Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
Perfect
12/29/2010

Customer review by OhioStateStud

5.0 stars by OhioStateStud

Don't be confused by this pic...the bench pad is backwards. If assembled right it will fold completely just by taking out the two pins. What looks to be a head pad will be support under your thighs when doing incline sit-ups. it's great!!! I love it it stores flat and I hang it on my garage wall.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OhioStateStud
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great but end caps fall off
6/22/2010

Customer review by Krack84

4.0 stars by Krack84

great product for the cheap sale price, picked it up for 35 bucks. the end caps that hold the foam on are worthless and pop out, i haven't been able to secure them in any way. otherwise it had all the parts and went together well. not bad.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Krack84
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
gets the job done
10/4/2010

Customer review by girllygirl2

5.0 stars by girllygirl2

Works fine, gets the jobs done, comfortable. Makes doing sits up easier. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
girllygirl2
Pemberton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value but poor instructions and plastic caps
6/3/2011

Customer review by DanNH

4.0 stars by DanNH

Definitely a good value for the money with flexibility to adjust incline and foam rollers. Steel tabs on main rail were bent from shipping - carton is not meant to be an individual shipping carton but, instead, is meant for palletizing. Instructions show the seat backwards, which is no problem if you are aware of it ahead of time. Plastic end caps over foam rollers always pop off but found a way to fix that by drilling small hole through end caps and inserting threaded rod through with nuts on ends. All in all, worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DanNH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great ab product
4/15/2011

Customer review by Mark10151

5.0 stars by Mark10151

This is a great basic ab product. It's cheap and productive. I would have liked to have seen an exercise chart with it, but I just went to youtube and found some.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mark10151
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice board - pleased with purchase
5/10/2011

Customer review by rgflores

4.0 stars by rgflores

Great board - use it every day. It's getting four stars because the end caps don't stay on. I realize it's a minor issue, but from my point of view, if you designed the thing to have end caps - make sure they stay on. I chose this board because the back legs lower to make it a slant board. This was a unique feature when compared to other slant boards which have an adjustable back board. I felt the adjustable legs provide a wider range of movement (up to 5 settings vs 3 settings of most other boards). Breaking it in took about a week mostly because my body needed to get flexible again. At first I thought it was the board, but during the second week, I realized it was me. As I said I use it everyday with no discomfort.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rgflores
St. Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bench for ANY workout person!
5/2/2014

Customer review by Tracie2014

4.0 stars by Tracie2014

I found the bench to be very easy to assemble, sturdy for its size. It holds up to 300lbs, that is including any workout weights and extras that you use along with it! I was impressed at how well it fit in the small area of my living room, definitely a great buy at an even greater price!!! A MUST have for beginners! Me and my 8 year old son assembled this in less then 25-30 minutes, and you only need a rubber mallet (which we didnt actually need) and a screwdriver! All screws and alan wrenches were included.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tracie2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't bother!
10/24/2010

Customer review by GossamerandBevedere

2.0 stars by GossamerandBevedere

We purchased this after having a success with Cap Barbell's weight machine, which is solid and great! This slant board came with one page of visual instructions, but shows the board reversed on the photo. If you do buy it, install it backwards so that it actually works! Also, the main frame was damaged by the horrible shipping Wal Mart used for this. I ended up hammering it out straight, so that wasn't too big of an issue. My advise, look for another board!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GossamerandBevedere
Would recommend to a friend? No
I like it.
2/17/2011

Customer review by WYARNG

4.0 stars by WYARNG

Inexpensive addition to any work-out room. Easy to assemble and definately does all I need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WYARNG
Douglas, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
sufficient for someone scrawny (under 150 lbs)
7/9/2014

Customer review by AmericanWaste

3.0 stars by AmericanWaste

The maximum weight capacity of this board is a mere 300lbs! You should consider what weighted exercises you will be doing on this board, how much weight you will be using during those weight exercises, how much you weigh, and how much you will weigh once you start putting on some muscle. Add those variables together while considering that the maximum capacity of this board (including user) is only 300lbs. I weigh 150bs. I am "walking on thin ice" when I dumbbell press 150lbs of weight on this board because it's maximum weight capacity is being met at 300 lbs when I add my body-weight with the weight that I am using during this exercise! Any decent board would be able to handle more weight. This board can handle so little weight because it is cheaply made. This board is made of low quality materials. The board does not feel sturdy. This board doesn't come with proper instructions. A handy person could figure out how to put this bench together without proper instructions. This board would be sufficient for someone scrawny (under 150 lbs) trying to put on some muscle or just get in better shape.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AmericanWaste
NOLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Adequate for intended purpose
5/16/2011

Customer review by ggil

3.0 stars by ggil

I was hopeing to use as a slant board and flat bench for dumbbell work. However, because the rear leg is set in about 10" you can't sit on the end of the bench without it toppling over thereby negating it's use for dumbbell presses and flys. Although a little shakey, the bench is adequate for use as a slant board. For the price, this is a good product that is well constructed. As other reviewers have mentioned, you will not be able to use as a slant board if you assemble the bench as shown in the picture. What appears to be a headrest must be reversed and used as support for your thighs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ggil
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
n n n n
6/17/2014

Customer review by wiggyjian

3.0 stars by wiggyjian

i returned itl just spend more for better qualtiyu

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wiggyjian
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Complete core workout
1/12/2015

Customer review by Stewomg

5.0 stars by Stewomg

My legs fit perfectly (I'm 5'9") and I must say that just doing sit-ups on this thing, I can feel my entire core and groin muscles working. Easy assemble and it does what it advertises. Note: the picture has the padding put on in reverse. It's actually very comfortable to use and the leg posts are adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stewomg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bench
2/3/2015

Customer review by chevyboi

5.0 stars by chevyboi

This sit up/dumbell bench is great and really easy to assemble and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chevyboi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/16/2013

Customer review by oddesy

5.0 stars by oddesy

it works fine for me. should buy it if ur looking to do ur abs..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oddesy
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Robust!
1/6/2015

Customer review by Ronbo96

5.0 stars by Ronbo96

Heavy duty piece of equipment. 2" square tubing is very solid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ronbo96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product good,instructions lacking
9/14/2010

Customer review by reggiethedog

4.0 stars by reggiethedog

The product was as advertised. Assembly could have been easier with some helpful instructions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
reggiethedog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/10/2013

Customer review by Writer1933

4.0 stars by Writer1933

This product has been great in helping to assist in obtaining a fit body...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Writer1933
Elmont, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for it's price
5/18/2012

Customer review by Tango001

4.0 stars by Tango001

Easy set up and easy to use. Only negative is the cheap end caps that fall off every time you use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tango001
Fenton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value for price
4/17/2011

Customer review by Parkd

4.0 stars by Parkd

I have used this slant board for 2 weeks now and find that it is convenient to use, solid enough to support my excersize style. It allows for better concentration on my abs than performing them on the floor. I would like that the upper pads did not have any movement when excersizing. Just a standard pole through a hole secured by pads. And the caps should be two sizes, one for lower pads and a slightly larger size for the upper pads. Overall, it does the job and for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Parkd
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 29 total reviews