Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Contemporary bunk beds
5/5/2011

Customer review by C222222

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by C222222
by C222222

This bunk bed was a very sleek design. Good construction. Slats on the bunks are welded on to the base; you do not have to put them on individually liked many other designs. This allows you to complete the construction in under two hours. One tip: You do need two people to put this together. One to hold things in place while the other screws and tightens. If I had any suggestion to improve it would be to put a bar at the opposite end of the bottom bunk to keep the pillow in place. Excellent bed for a super price. Site to store shipping was a added bonus. It can fit in a pick up or a large van. Shipped in one box. You need 75" in L and 46" in W. to fit in the van. Weight- 105 pounds. They will load for you at site to store. We unloaded in pieces at home.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C222222
Linesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding
11/27/2011

Customer review by DanLiza

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by DanLiza
by DanLiza

Great design and construction. Outstanding value. We needed to replace an old wooden bunk bed and we wanted a metal one. We looked for a metal one that could handle the weight of older children and this was the only model we could find. The kids were very excited because it looked great and met our requirements for weight. We also were able to fit a trundle bed under the bunk.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanLiza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommend!
2/21/2012

Customer review by Shopaholic471

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Shopaholic471
by Shopaholic471

This bunk bed is fabulous! It looks great, is very sturdy and was easy to put together. I purchased 8" Serta mattresses for them from another store and there is still tons of headroom on the bottom bunk. The bunk beds are very sleek and clean looking, not bulky and overwhelming like other bunk beds. Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopaholic471
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
1/17/2012

Customer review by MsMatherne

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by MsMatherne
by MsMatherne

My kids love their new beds. I bought the twin over twin and the twin over desk. I put it together without the help of my husband! It was a breeze the whole thing is assembled with an alan wrench! And the directions were very easy to follow. It took about an hour and a half for each, but that's only becasue occasionally I didn't pay close enough attention to the directions and put the wrong screw in.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMatherne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nice!
4/3/2012

Customer review by Jbccself

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Jbccself
by Jbccself

We love the look of these beds, even compared to a lot of wooden bunkbeds out there. They are mildly difficult to assemble if you don't closely read the directions. The ladder is really hard on my feet when I have to make the top bunk, but my kids don't complain. The beds are sturdy when put together correctly and tighly, however as with all metal beds there is a slight amount of squeaking. Some of the powder coating is slightly blemished, but to us it's not a huge deal, seeing as they are kids beds, and they'll never look "good as new" again. They also put difficult to remove without residue warning stickers on the inside of the end panels, we cannot get them neatly removed. Overall a good bed set for young kids.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jbccself
Shaw AFB, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, great value, and stylish
11/19/2011

Customer review by Juliemom

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Juliemom
by Juliemom

My 2 boys love their new bed. It is designed well and sturdy. The style is sleek and matches just about anything. After pricing many bunk beds, this is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juliemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy, funtional and stylish
7/7/2011

Customer review by SDS335

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by SDS335
by SDS335

This bed is sturdy and was very easy to put together. Very pleased with this product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDS335
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
nice looking but a little unsturdy
4/10/2013

Customer review by tlaf74

3.0 stars 4/10/2013 by tlaf74
by tlaf74

easy assembly with a power screw driver and long extension. looked nice after all put together but is a little shaky. all in all decent bargain. the kids like it+

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlaf74
racine, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
1/10/2012

Customer review by Fife1503

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Fife1503
by Fife1503

This bed is perfect for my young boys 8 and 3. Was easy to assemble and matched their room color. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fife1503
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect
2/12/2012

Customer review by JULIE1171

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by JULIE1171
by JULIE1171

Better quality than expected with no trouble putting together. I would recommend this to anyone. My kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JULIE1171
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wobbly
2/13/2013

Customer review by Edbeasly

1.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Edbeasly
by Edbeasly

I would not recommend. It is too wobbly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edbeasly
Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for kids
1/7/2014

Customer review by aprilo0822

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by aprilo0822
by aprilo0822

So far this has beena great and sturdy bed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aprilo0822
Lenexa, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids love it
1/2/2014

Customer review by sissyg

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by sissyg
by sissyg

This bed came in great condition, just a few more pieces than we were expecting,lol. It was pretty simplt to put together and we had kids sleeping in it the night it got here. It has only been a week or so since it came in so I can not say how durable it is, but so far so good :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sissyg
mulga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay for the price
1/7/2014

Customer review by Andiebrasil

2.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Andiebrasil
by Andiebrasil

Very stylish, my kids love it. Was very easy and fast to assemble with my boyfriend's help. But bed is not sturdy and very shaky. If one moves in one of the beds the other bed shakes too. But for the price I didn't expect much. Also, some parts came bent I was able to fix some and still have to call and order a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andiebrasil
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.