Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/16/2011

Customer review by phyllee

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by phyllee
by phyllee

Great product. You should get 3 sets and place them about 18" apart on each end for best assurance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phyllee
Canyon Lake, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Workd great
7/11/2010

Customer review by Rickum

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Rickum
by Rickum

I bought these for a canopy that has sliding walls that are on upper tracks. The problem with the walls are that when the wind blows, it blows the walls in almost completely horizontally if the wind is strong enough. The de-flappers fixed that problem. I wrapped the velcro part around the bottom of the poles and just clamped the extra fabric. They work great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rickum
Brunswick, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Did the job
12/5/2010

Customer review by Kathelps

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Kathelps
by Kathelps

I have only used the de-flappers one time, but they did the job. We used them for a 4 day camping trip. A rain storm did come up with some wind and all but one of the de-flappers held. One came off, but I just re-attached it and we had no other problems.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathelps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/23/2011

Customer review by bobbilynn

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by bobbilynn
by bobbilynn

I recently purchased a new, rather high end, awning for my deck, and I was noticing a problem with the wind causing quite a bit of movement and possible stretching of the fabric...to rectify the problem the company recommended a product that they sold.... but when I saw the price my first thought was; I wonder if Walmart has any such thing, and after a short search...sure enough they did....and at a fraction of the cost, so of course I made my purchase from Walmart.com and all is well. Great product and quick delivery at an affordable price...thank you, Barb B., Westbrookville NY

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbilynn
Westbrookville NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Prefer the larger De-Flappers
5/9/2012

Customer review by NorthernCaifGrandma

3.0 stars 5/9/2012 by NorthernCaifGrandma
by NorthernCaifGrandma

These were ok but I prefer the larger ones which are easier to use and work better in extremely strong wind. These were harder to get the awning in just the right position to tighten up on. Since it is a smaller De-Flapper there was more movement with the wind then with the larger ones. The larger De-Flapper seems to be a stronger De-Flapper and holds a larger area of your awning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthernCaifGrandma
Northern Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/12/2011

Customer review by Boink

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Boink
by Boink

I put three of these on each side of my awning. They grip well and the velcro straps are infinitely adjustable. My awning is so tight and smooth it looks like a rigid surface. I can't speak to durability but so far they do exactly what they were designed to do at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boink
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Help to Stabilize RV Awning
1/3/2013

Customer review by Remekisha

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Remekisha
by Remekisha

I live in my 5th Wheel and want my awning out year-round over my patio. These have a turnbuckle so that you can tighten down on the material with enough pressure to keep them from slipping off. This is a big improvement over using clips that are self tightening. These keep my awning from having any play for the wind to grab onto. Great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Remekisha
Lafayette, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
9/10/2012

Customer review by HaleyMAC

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by HaleyMAC
by HaleyMAC

Bought this to attach to our awning on RV. The work great. Prevents flapping of awning. Now we can keep awning open overnight with no noise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaleyMAC
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
easy to use,
7/27/2013

Customer review by Donutsmom

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Donutsmom
by Donutsmom

easy to install, can be used to apply tension to screen rooms or tarps-not just for awnings

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donutsmom
Port Republic, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
weekend camper
5/14/2014

Customer review by oldtimertwo

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by oldtimertwo
by oldtimertwo

Camco RV awning deflappers work great, easy to install, great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldtimertwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/14/2014

Customer review by GregLuby

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by GregLuby
by GregLuby

I bought these because my Sunsetter Awning was loose. Sunsetter wanted $40 for 4 straps. The price certainly was right on Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GregLuby
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs improvements
8/9/2015

Customer review by Frank

3.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Frank
by Frank

Needs longer straps as these are two short. Does grip tight but straps were to short for my awning arms

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frank
Would recommend to a friend? No
straps are too short
7/2/2014

Customer review by Solismaris

1.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Solismaris
by Solismaris

The velcro straps are just barely long enough for a brand-new awning. But after several years, like mine is, the awning shrinks by several inches, and the straps are now not nearly long enough. Since they are adjustable they could have easily added a few inches. But seeing others in action, they are only marginally useful anyway. Set up your awning as tight as you can, and know that in any moderate wind you must take it down, deflappers or not. And one pair is absoliutely not enough. You need 3 on each side (3 sets). And that gets expensive for a solution that barely works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Solismaris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.