Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Works great
6/13/2011

Customer review by JediToby

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by JediToby
by JediToby

It's a potable water hose. I have two requirements: don't leak, don't make me sick. So far, we've had no problems with either of those criteria.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JediToby
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
As advertise
12/28/2010

Customer review by Poboybob

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Poboybob
by Poboybob

Clean tasting water. Hose good quality however will swell a bit under pressure if used like a garden hose.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poboybob
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
perfect drinking water hose for my needs
8/20/2012

Customer review by purplelady0768

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by purplelady0768
by purplelady0768

price was great, would have liked one 100 foot hose, but the two 50 foot worked well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purplelady0768
richland,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Like Clockwork
9/17/2012

Customer review by Rockhopper101

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Rockhopper101
by Rockhopper101

The hoses I bought are very functional and as they deliver drinking water to me I'm glad they don't add any "hose" flavor to the water. I was pleased and a little surprised that my order was ready and complete when they promised. I'll be using this service again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockhopper101
Yelm, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
High Quality Hose
10/26/2012

Customer review by slydways

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by slydways
by slydways

Great Hose. Absolutely no plastic or rubber taste.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slydways
SanJoseCa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Drinking water supply line.
3/11/2014

Customer review by Loumanfl

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Loumanfl
by Loumanfl

The hose has brass ends and no rubber hose taste to the water.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loumanfl
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product.
8/15/2014

Customer review by DadOf3AndDog

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by DadOf3AndDog
by DadOf3AndDog

Was looking for a drinking water hose for my boat at the marina. I priced various brands/types and this was the least expensive and has very good quality. Have had it approximately three weeks with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DadOf3AndDog
Midwest USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
8/29/2010

Customer review by Alan0000

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by Alan0000
by Alan0000

The hose arrived in good condition and works as expected (it would be weird if it wouldn't).

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alan0000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great hose for campers
7/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i purchased this hose to replace a similar 9 year old hose. i enjoy not getting the water hose taste. great purchase

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
powell tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value, cheaper than specialists
7/22/2012

Customer review by bobfr

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by bobfr
by bobfr

This was a fresh water hose for an RV. The RV stores charge much more for the same product. It came on the earliest day predicted!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobfr
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
No More Unwieldy Hoses
6/8/2014

Customer review by sbeals10

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by sbeals10
by sbeals10

I love this hose so far. I've only had it a couple weeks, but from the moment I unwrapped it I loved it for primarily one reason. It is NOT unwieldy like all of those high end expensive kink free hoses I have. Unwrapping it was super easy. When I straightened it out, it stayed. And it didn't NOT take any effort to make it straight. Just uncoiled it and laid it where I wanted it. There was no coiling to undo because it just came out straight. It is VERY flexible. I would imagine it is possible to become kinked, but the great thing is that it's so flexible and easy to move around than any possible kinks would be undone with great ease. It is lightweight and flexible. These are what I feel to be the best qualities. Also no rubbery smell. I can't comment on how it would hold up to the pressure of a sprayer being attached as I am only using it for a runoff hose for my swamp cooler. But the flexibility of it makes me want to replace my expensive kink free hoses with a couple of these very affordable gems. When I do that I will need to use it for car washing and other things that use a hose nozzle. If I can figure out how to update my review I will do so at the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbeals10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fresh Water hose
5/20/2015

Customer review by suzie

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by suzie
by suzie

This is a great quality hose. Excellent quality and value. Very Very pleased

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fresh water hose
5/21/2015

Customer review by donn

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by donn
by donn

we needed a way to transfer spring water [ with out that hose taste ] for our family's use. great buy as always at wal-mart..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great hose
6/2/2015

Customer review by Rotaidalg

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Rotaidalg
by Rotaidalg

This hose worked as advertised. No drama (or excitement!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rotaidalg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No chemical odors or taste
1/1/2015

Customer review by sbw9056

4.0 stars 1/1/2015 by sbw9056
by sbw9056

A few months ago I purchased a NeverKink 50 foot boat & camper hose. From day one the water was undrinkable due to chemical odor and taste. Three months later it was unchanged. So, I purchased the Camco hose. Good clean water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbw9056
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It doesnt kink
7/31/2014

Customer review by WashingtonStateResident

4.0 stars 7/31/2014 by WashingtonStateResident
by WashingtonStateResident

Good hose but the coupling that screw onto your water pipe is plastic. Also its great that this hose is lead-free, but what about BPA, pthalates, dioxins & any other toxins from the plastic getting into my pets water or me when I drink from this hose??

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WashingtonStateResident
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yup...its a hose.
7/1/2014

Customer review by admico

4.0 stars 7/1/2014 by admico
by admico

I have never been so enamored...a white hose. It carries water from point A to point B. I would have given 5 stars...but it failed to whistle Dixie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
admico
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
plastic taste when weather warms up
5/9/2015

Customer review by TotallyCoolWebDesigncom

3.0 stars 5/9/2015 by TotallyCoolWebDesigncom
by TotallyCoolWebDesigncom

Bought two 50' lengths while staying at friends. Once it got warm and sunny the plastic hose taste was there until we ran the water for five mins. Not trusting the chemical that is leeching out for sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TotallyCoolWebDesigncom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not very heavy duty
6/28/2014

Customer review by crazycaptain

2.0 stars 6/28/2014 by crazycaptain
by crazycaptain

Kinked immediately when we placed it on a hose reel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazycaptain
pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works fine
7/4/2013

Customer review by TristenDad

4.0 stars 7/4/2013 by TristenDad
by TristenDad

Nice product, works well, good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TristenDad
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews