Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product! Thanks Camco.
3/14/2012

Customer review by RVCaleb

5.0 stars by RVCaleb

I have had plenty of other hoses that leak right off the bat. I have used this one for two seasons and getting ready to start my third and have had no issues.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RVCaleb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for RV
6/13/2011

Customer review by JediToby

5.0 stars by JediToby

We got this for our RV and so far, no problems.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JediToby
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy hook up to our mobile home.
8/21/2013

Customer review by SouthernLaGuy

5.0 stars by SouthernLaGuy

In our mobile home park the water is delivered through a regular faucet. Most hoses can't take the continuous pressure and the sun light. The new hose, is white, which makes it easy for the lawn care people to avoid and keeps the water from getting scalding hot in the sun. As for the pressure, its reinforced and is working well so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SouthernLaGuy
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bargain!
3/13/2014

Customer review by afulltimer

4.0 stars by afulltimer

I actually purchased this hose in store, and as other reviewers have said before, it's in the automotive/RV section and not in the garden hose section, but other reviewers have said it's blue the one I got is white and just like the one pictured here. it's made for RV's because it's made safe for drinking water. at under $10 it was clearly a bargain, although the quality is not stupendous you just make sure to straighten it out before you hook it up, so it isn't kinked (which I would do anyway) and I haven't had any problems, and mine hasn't had any leaks at all. another reviewer said it had a plastic female fitting on one end, I think just the outer part is plastic and larger with ribs to make it easy to hand tighten. I only gave it a 4 rating because the quality isn't #1, but for the price definitely makes it a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
afulltimer
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap Cheap Cheap!
7/7/2011

Customer review by Jacky78

3.0 stars by Jacky78

I agree with the review above stating the hose are blue! They are NOT white and I bought mine in the store for $9.99 but they are $11.99 online before tax and shipping!! Either way if you only need hose from time to time once in a while it's not a bad deal for $9.99.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jacky78
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/2/2013

Customer review by idashark

4.0 stars by idashark

Other reviewers have said this hose was more expensive and not white. I believe they are confusing this hose with a similar one by Apex. This particular hose can be found in the Automotive / RV section of the store, NOT the garden hose area. Got one last night, and other than the fact that the female end of the hose is plastic, no metal, I'm happy with the bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
idashark
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT Reinforced
7/31/2014

Customer review by OldTexas

1.0 stars by OldTexas

My hose burst under light pressure after only a few months. The outer design that looks like a reinforced hose IS NOT. It is just a plastic cover with a design. No reinfocrement.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OldTexas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible and Cheap! Stay Away..
1/18/2014

Customer review by 2014CA

1.0 stars by 2014CA

This was the worst Hose I have ever bought. It twists like crazy every time and drips water even worse. My husband inspected it and realized it was damaged. After 3 weeks it went to the Trash!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2014CA
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
8/13/2010

Customer review by KeoniD

1.0 stars by KeoniD

The hose purchased was blue, not white as pictured on website. It burst open under light use within two months of purchase. Exchanged burst pipe at Walmart for 7 year Flexon heavy duty hose.

Was this review helpful? (5) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KeoniD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent hose.
7/11/2014

Customer review by lilburt

5.0 stars by lilburt

Very nice for rv and is long enough to reach most water outlets. Most RV electrical cords are only 30 feet so if your water hose is much longer than 25, you have way more hose than you need and will only be dealing with extra slack that you don;t even need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lilburt
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality hose.
8/16/2014

Customer review by LuckDawg

5.0 stars by LuckDawg

This hose is braided, giving it more strength and preventing "kinks". It's a high quality hose for a bargain price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LuckDawg
Radford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No bad taste
9/23/2014

Customer review by Smokestacks

5.0 stars by Smokestacks

Purchasede this to use for dock water feed for our live-aboard sailboat. It sits outside and relatively stationary, unstressed. So far it's passed the crucial test; taste is okay - where higher cost hoses we've owned have not. Time will tell if it can stand up to extreme cold and heat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smokestacks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as expected!
7/24/2014

Customer review by ShopperMan99

5.0 stars by ShopperMan99

I just connected it for the first time. It seems sturdy. The inside diameter is as advertised. It is a better hose than the one supplied with the camper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopperMan99
Dover, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product...Slow delivery
9/7/2012

Customer review by WhisperingTrailsCamp

5.0 stars by WhisperingTrailsCamp

Good product but took a long time to deliver to store. Go to the local Walmart and buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WhisperingTrailsCamp
Linesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
washing machine hose
12/8/2014

Customer review by 14grandsandcounting

5.0 stars by 14grandsandcounting

I really like the fact that it does not have that rubber hose smell as this is the main waterms line for my washer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
14grandsandcounting
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product.. was sitting at the store and
9/11/2012

Customer review by jjustj

4.0 stars by jjustj

the store was unaware of it. as i waited for delivery found in stock locally shipping was refunded me as had store beenaware of product(4 on shelf) i could have picked up at store. great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jjustj
dillon CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good backup hose
9/6/2014

Customer review by Arizonacarl

4.0 stars by Arizonacarl

I bought this as a backup hose for my 5th wheel. It's decent quality and it's fairly inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Arizonacarl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a hose...
12/21/2014

Customer review by robillard

4.0 stars by robillard

Not very complicated, it's a potable water hose... Most garden hoses are not suitable for use in potable water systems. This has been designed for that use. I bought two 25' hoses for flexibility (sometimes I need a long run, sometimes shorter), and I put a water filter in the middle and a (lead-free) regulator at the spigot end.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
robillard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Failed again
4/23/2015

Customer review by Wiyndog

2.0 stars by Wiyndog

I've had several of these hoses. After less than a year they all leak at the factory pressed fitting. I'll try V.... brand next.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wiyndog
Would recommend to a friend? No