Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 290 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

290 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

290 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
103
3 stars
36
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 223 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews
Good Inexpensive bag for warm weather camping
6/2/2011

Customer review by Bicyclecamper2011

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Bicyclecamper2011
by Bicyclecamper2011

Good bag for warm Weather camping a few times a year. This is not a "professional grade" product but when you compare it to other bags in this price range it is a good value. It'll keep you warm and snug on those occasional camping trips. Again, there are smaller and better out there for much more money ( 5 to 10 times the cost of this bag ). But for occasional use in warm weather this is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bicyclecamper2011
Southern Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product for our purposes
11/1/2011

Customer review by VineyardAnthem

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by VineyardAnthem
by VineyardAnthem

Each year, as a church family, we (Vineyard Church @ Anthem) collect as many of these sleeping bags as we can and then take them down to deliver to the homeless in downtown Phoenix. They are not the warmest bags around but for the purpose of Phoenix nights, they provide a barrier against the cold for the folks who have to sleep outside. VCA is just a bunch of regular folks doing our part to love Jesus by loving "the least of these". If you watch the video, it's hard to tell which of the folks are homeless and which of the folks are us. Our goal this year is to have 500 sleeping bags. Our only complaint is that this year we are having to buy the bags up front and have people "buy them" from the church as they enter services on Sundays as WalMart no longer stocks this sleeping bag in the store. Otherwise, no complaint, awesome price for this product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VineyardAnthem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, Simple, Beginner Sleeping Bag
8/16/2013

Customer review by NelsonRN

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by NelsonRN
by NelsonRN

Okay, so this sleeping bag is cheap - but its a sleeping bag! It does what its supposed to do i.e. be a bag. It is really plush and fluffy - more than I expected so I like that. I also like the fabric. It is that sleek, nylon type fabric inside AND out. I like that too since some sleeping bags with cloth or polyester lining can snag fingernails and such. The zipper is sensitive and cheap. It wont be able to withstand alot of pulling and manhandling, but if you are just careful with it, it shouldnt be an issue. Its certainly not for backpacking because its way too bulky. It doesn't roll up tight or compress but it does have elastic cords sewn onto the bottom for binding it up when its rolled - thats nice. No stuff sack though. Weighs about 6 lbs and even when rolled as tightly as humanly possible will still be about 1.5 feet in diameter so no way you're getting that into a backpacking backpack. If you arent looking for anything for backpacking or for SUPER cold, this should do the trick for cheap.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NelsonRN
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good sleeping bag for late summer early fall
9/5/2010

Customer review by nyeducator

4.0 stars 9/5/2010 by nyeducator
by nyeducator

Just used this bag during my week long trip. Was perfect for the 50-65 degree night weather. Any colder and I would say this is not warm enough. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (78) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nyeducator
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Okay for the price
1/6/2011

Customer review by JHolR

3.0 stars 1/6/2011 by JHolR
by JHolR

This sleeping bag is quite fluffy and comfy. It holds heat well and is soft. However, the stitching is coming unraveled already. My 6 year old got this sleeping bag for Christmas and less than 2 weeks later, I have had to trim lots of very long thread that is coming loose.

Was this review helpful? (73) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JHolR
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Sleeping Bag for the price
9/11/2010

Customer review by HouseOfElectronicsKids

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by HouseOfElectronicsKids
by HouseOfElectronicsKids

Ok...for $9.88 I knew what I was getting. We did not think it was going to be 40 degrees the first night we used them! So, yes, we were cold. But add all your clothes, ski socks, and a fleece jacket and it was OK! If you are camping in colder weather, I would upgrade. For us, this works fine as we typically camp in the warmer months.

Was this review helpful? (138) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HouseOfElectronicsKids
Madison Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
If you like wrestling with stuck zippers Buy this
1/18/2013

Customer review by jonMT

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by jonMT
by jonMT

The sleeping bad has good material and feels like sleeping in silk sheets. I bought it for indoor use to a friend sleeping on the sofa would be comfortable. It is not designed for low temps so make sure whatever sleeping bags you buy are for the climate you intend to use them The fatal flaw with this bag is the extremely poor qyality of the zipper. It jams constantly and takes a long time and a lot of work to get it zipped up. The zipper is much smaller and less durable than any sleeping bag I've owned. Better to pay more for a major name with acceptable companants.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonMT
Butte, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
4/19/2011

Customer review by VM81

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by VM81
by VM81

It was just right for my 10 yr old son. He loved it. The price was right and the quality was good. Great for sleepovers.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VM81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
A very good Sleeping bag!
2/18/2011

Customer review by Riding2Heaven

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by Riding2Heaven
by Riding2Heaven
Top 100 contributor

The ozark trail sleeping bag is a great buy! At under $10.00, it's a great deal. And with 97 cent shipping to home, it's unbelievable. Seems like a more expensive sleeping bag since it has a quality feel to it. It comes in a nice zippered bag that can also be used as a carrying case. I plan to buy more of these to give out as gifts in the future. I highly recommend this sleeping bag.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riding2Heaven
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
you get what you paid for
8/23/2010

Customer review by SightLand

3.0 stars 8/23/2010 by SightLand
by SightLand

I just needed something cheap to use this bag was perfect for what I needed. I would recommend spending little more on Coleman sleeping bags. it took almost a month using "ship-2-store" method and I almost gave up waiting.

Was this review helpful? (47) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SightLand
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
Doing it's job
7/22/2010

Customer review by Ashish0106

3.0 stars 7/22/2010 by Ashish0106
by Ashish0106

I took this bag for 3 days summer camping in Lake Tahoe . It wasn't that cold and I was able to manage with this sleeping bag. It wasn't super comfortable but able to manage pretty well. Only downside was it's too slippery since it's not cotton from inside you feel like rolling. Other than that it was okay.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashish0106
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Value
4/13/2014

Customer review by love2shop90210

4.0 stars 4/13/2014 by love2shop90210
by love2shop90210

The material is so soft and it keeps me warm in a house as low as 66 degrees. Very lightweight. The only complaints I have is that the zipper is difficult to zip up. I'll try wax on it next time. Also, it comes with a carry bag. I tried every way to get the sleeping bag back in to it and it was impossible. Plus, the zipper on the carry bag came apart and I can't get it back together, so I just won't use the carry bag.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love2shop90210
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great Sleeping Bag
3/8/2011

Customer review by poca1313

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by poca1313
by poca1313

My daughter took this on her first camping trip in February. She said it kept her very warm, so much so she didn't need the extra blanket she took with her to keep warm. You can't beat the price either (I got mine for $10).

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poca1313
Joppa, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very poorly made
3/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordred two of them and returned them the day after I recieved them. On one of them the material was all ripped and the other one had threads hanging all off of the seams. I feel like the sleeping bags I recieved were defects that were not caught by any type of quality control. They were brand new just defective. This is not the first Ozark product that has disapointed me.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great value (get 2 to make a double sleeping bag!)
10/16/2012

Customer review by wats6484

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by wats6484
by wats6484

I bought two of these, i have enjoyed this for many years with no problems. Its not great in cold cold weather but does as advertised. One night it unexpectedly dipped down to colder than usual weather, we were cold separately in these but my daughter zipped them together to make a double sleeping bag and we were nice and toasty. I prefer this to my fancy more expensive sleeping bags and its been old reliable for a long time now. I am planning to buy liners for them so if it does get colder than 40 (more like 45) i am prepared plus the liner will be more comfortable than the slicky sleeping bag interior. I have yet to find a cheaper one and this has been quite durable for us.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wats6484
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
A good low cost bag
10/12/2010

Customer review by egosintrick

3.0 stars 10/12/2010 by egosintrick
by egosintrick

This bag is good enough for the price. It's very bulky, even in the zippered cover it came in, but with compression straps I can get it to a more manageable size for backpacking- although it will have to be attached to the backpack. Don't buy it if you are looking for something small- this bag, uncompressed, will not even fit into my rather large backpack. It's about 12" wide and 24" long. Haven't used it yet but I'm sure it's as warm as any cheap backpack. Proper layering works wonders for heat retention, so I'm not worried about that. I guess all in all, I wish I had looked at bags in person- I'd have chosen something smaller. But it's a good value, attractive bag, so no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
egosintrick
Clovis, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
$ GREAT SLEEPING BAG $
10/2/2013

Customer review by NevadaCruiser

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by NevadaCruiser
by NevadaCruiser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I bought this to use as an extra blanket for my bed, just unzip it and lay it out flat. Works great for extra warmth with the regular comforter. This is cheaper that buying a blanket, and provides better warmth. And you cant beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NevadaCruiser
Hawthorne, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
DO NOT BUY THIS SLEEPING BAG
8/31/2011

Customer review by Hummingbird2905

1.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Hummingbird2905
by Hummingbird2905

I bought this sleeping bag just to take with me when I visit relatives and friends...It was inexpensive and lightweight - just what I was looking for. I put it in the wash and when it came out the seams had all ripped open and the stuffing had come out all over the inside of the washer. I took it back and bought a Coleman "Lakeview" for a few dollars more. It's perfict.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hummingbird2905
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent and comfortable
12/4/2013

Customer review by TSiri

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by TSiri
by TSiri

I use this sleeping bag every day. The temperature ratings are accurate, and a blanket or two over the top will increase comfort as temperatures drop. I bought a second one to drape over the first when temps are going to hit the 30's. One word of advice- check the store before ordering online. There may be a sale going on that will allow you to get a better price. This is not always the case at every store for every item. This bag is still the best value for the price, however. I have both a red and blue bag. the zipper is easy to use even if you are in the bag.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSiri
Live Oak, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a nice blanket
11/24/2010

Customer review by onlinehunter2

4.0 stars 11/24/2010 by onlinehunter2
by onlinehunter2

Used as an extra blanket under the comforter on my bed. It is cool during summer, warm during winter. Ok to use as a sleeping bag but it can't keep the cold out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlinehunter2
Fountain Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews