Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 22 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
works great so far
10/20/2011

Customer review by purrmom

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by purrmom
by purrmom

Have only had this toaster for a couple of weeks, but so far am quite satisfied. Works well and quickly. Looks decent. Minor drawback only that the cord could be a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purrmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good basic toaster.
9/12/2012

Customer review by Brusseau

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Brusseau
by Brusseau

Good value but shares one problem with all modern toasters. You can't toast just one slice without getting dark on one side and untoasted on the other. Used to be, a decade or two ago, that one slot was dedicated for one slice toasting and toasted that slice evenly. Progress?

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brusseau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toaster
10/29/2013

Customer review by HarveyBeans

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by HarveyBeans
by HarveyBeans

This is the second time I have bought this toaster. The first time was 5 years ago. I probably could have taken apart the last one and fixed it as the handle would not go down all of the time anymore but replacing it was affordable. We use the toaster at least once every day. I have bought toasters for 30 years and this one lasted the longest of any. It looks nice and blends in great with any kitchen, easy to clean, and toasts evenly. Great toaster, built well, affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarveyBeans
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2011

Customer review by Capdan

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Capdan
by Capdan

Have the toaster for 2 months and so far it is working great. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Capdan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as advertised
10/18/2013

Customer review by myrtin

1.0 stars 10/18/2013 by myrtin
by myrtin

I ordered this toaster online because the power rating for this model was listed as 1400 watts on both the Walmart and Black & Decker websites. When the toaster arrived, I checked the power rating on the bottom of the toaster. The rating was less than 900 watts. I returned the toaster without using it, so I can't rate the value, durability or appearance. It did not meet my expectations due to inaccurate online description.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myrtin
Springtown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Beautiful
4/16/2011

Customer review by torr977

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by torr977
by torr977

Works Great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
torr977
Doral, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Toaster I've had
1/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I decided to buy this toaster because I was moving away for college and my parents had owned one for a long time. I love this small appliance because it works great. I use it every morning to toast my bread, bagel, or English muffin. the only thing I found interesting was how it gave this burning smell during the first week of using it. The smell is gone now and the product still toasts my bread perfectly so I am very content with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gainesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worked well, but not long enough
10/31/2014

Customer review by LoveMyRats

1.0 stars 10/31/2014 by LoveMyRats
by LoveMyRats

Have had this toaster for less than a year. It was working pretty well, toasting bread, english muffins and frozen waffles. Now it hardly toasts, and barely warms up the item. Have to put in the microwave to melt the butter. Will not buy Black & Decker again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyRats
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy !!!
1/4/2015

Customer review by alevdy

1.0 stars 1/4/2015 by alevdy
by alevdy

No good I couldn't get the handle to stay down !!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alevdy
Would recommend to a friend? No
For a simple toaster it does its job.
3/5/2014

Customer review by 98dreamer

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by 98dreamer
by 98dreamer

Nice design for a toaster. Plus for it to be simple it is a good job. And the name brand is a good quality product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
98dreamer
los angeles ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
5/20/2011

Customer review by lovesal

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by lovesal
by lovesal

I like is nice wide the work good

Was this review helpful? (6) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesal
naples fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great asset to my stainless steel kitchen
6/3/2014

Customer review by Razjade

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Razjade
by Razjade

Very nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Razjade
Lithonia Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2012

Customer review by superman42

2.0 stars 8/6/2012 by superman42
by superman42

Although the price of the product makes it affordable, the quality makes it unattractive. I would choose another product in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superman42
inman, sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster - Stainless Steel
1/23/2014

Customer review by luckylady241

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by luckylady241
by luckylady241

I received my 1st Black & Decker Toaster as a Christmas present several years ago. When it wore out, I had to purchase another one. Emptying the crumb tray daily is easy. I love being able to put a frozen slice of bread or bagel in the toaster knowing I won't have any problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckylady241
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful!!!!!!
2/28/2014

Customer review by slanteyed

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by slanteyed
by slanteyed

I was so excited with my purchase. I was in my remodeling the kitchen mode and this toaster fit perfectly with my ideals. thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slanteyed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
an excellent piece of gadget.
5/2/2014

Customer review by mammooji

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by mammooji
by mammooji

A reasonably priced quality product from B&D, and a powerful unit too. Nicely designed and quality features makes the unit superbly attractive on the kitchen counter. I would highly recommend all the ladies to pay attention to this unit which is very economically priced and easily affordable. A real value for money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mammooji
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
7/15/2014

Customer review by zingykat

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by zingykat
by zingykat

Great toaster, Love that it has a reheat button. Stylish. Looks great in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zingykat
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
5/20/2015

Customer review by Tito1955

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Tito1955
by Tito1955

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tito1955
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got this toaster few days back
10/16/2014

Customer review by BuddiKK

4.0 stars 10/16/2014 by BuddiKK
by BuddiKK

So far it is working fine. Like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuddiKK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well built and looks nice
6/12/2015

Customer review by bmd305

4.0 stars 6/12/2015 by bmd305
by bmd305

Works good and looks good as well. Toasts consistently. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmd305
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews