Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 39 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Good basic toaster.
9/12/2012

Customer review by Brusseau

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Brusseau
by Brusseau

Good value but shares one problem with all modern toasters. You can't toast just one slice without getting dark on one side and untoasted on the other. Used to be, a decade or two ago, that one slot was dedicated for one slice toasting and toasted that slice evenly. Progress?

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brusseau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toaster
10/29/2013

Customer review by HarveyBeans

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by HarveyBeans
by HarveyBeans
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second time I have bought this toaster. The first time was 5 years ago. I probably could have taken apart the last one and fixed it as the handle would not go down all of the time anymore but replacing it was affordable. We use the toaster at least once every day. I have bought toasters for 30 years and this one lasted the longest of any. It looks nice and blends in great with any kitchen, easy to clean, and toasts evenly. Great toaster, built well, affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarveyBeans
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great so far
10/20/2011

Customer review by purrmom

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by purrmom
by purrmom

Have only had this toaster for a couple of weeks, but so far am quite satisfied. Works well and quickly. Looks decent. Minor drawback only that the cord could be a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purrmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy !!!
1/4/2015

Customer review by alevdy

1.0 stars 1/4/2015 by alevdy
by alevdy

No good I couldn't get the handle to stay down !!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alevdy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as advertised
10/18/2013

Customer review by myrtin

1.0 stars 10/18/2013 by myrtin
by myrtin

I ordered this toaster online because the power rating for this model was listed as 1400 watts on both the Walmart and Black & Decker websites. When the toaster arrived, I checked the power rating on the bottom of the toaster. The rating was less than 900 watts. I returned the toaster without using it, so I can't rate the value, durability or appearance. It did not meet my expectations due to inaccurate online description.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myrtin
Springtown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Best Toaster I've had
1/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I decided to buy this toaster because I was moving away for college and my parents had owned one for a long time. I love this small appliance because it works great. I use it every morning to toast my bread, bagel, or English muffin. the only thing I found interesting was how it gave this burning smell during the first week of using it. The smell is gone now and the product still toasts my bread perfectly so I am very content with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gainesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worked well, but not long enough
10/31/2014

Customer review by LoveMyRats

1.0 stars 10/31/2014 by LoveMyRats
by LoveMyRats

Have had this toaster for less than a year. It was working pretty well, toasting bread, english muffins and frozen waffles. Now it hardly toasts, and barely warms up the item. Have to put in the microwave to melt the butter. Will not buy Black & Decker again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyRats
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/28/2011

Customer review by Capdan

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Capdan
by Capdan

Have the toaster for 2 months and so far it is working great. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Capdan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great looking
11/6/2015

Customer review by Granny

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Granny
by Granny

Works great, looks beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great love it BUT
7/5/2015

Customer review by Honeydukes

4.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Honeydukes
by Honeydukes

Have had my toaster for some time now. Love it toasts perfect no matter what type of bread we use. Also I love cleaning it, the little tray perfect, Ok here come the BUT! I actually unplug mine and turn it upside dow and shake it and you should see the crumbs that come out, BUT if you look inside it is still crummy. Under the cage that holds the bread , how in heavens name can you get to that? Tried tooth brush other soft bristle brushes and still cannot get those crumbs out. Where is my Martha Stewart to help me clean?? Thanks for listening!! BUT help!

Honeydukes
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Well built and looks nice
6/12/2015

Customer review by bmd305

4.0 stars 6/12/2015 by bmd305
by bmd305

Works good and looks good as well. Toasts consistently. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmd305
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor choice
9/24/2015

Customer review by Tgnl

1.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Tgnl
by Tgnl

It's a good looking product but that's the only positive. It broke after a few months of light use. When it did work it took forever to toast & the slots were only suited to small/average slice of bread. Anything larger you would have to flip..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tgnl
Would recommend to a friend? No
For a simple toaster it does its job.
3/5/2014

Customer review by 98dreamer

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by 98dreamer
by 98dreamer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice design for a toaster. Plus for it to be simple it is a good job. And the name brand is a good quality product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
98dreamer
los angeles ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
5/20/2015

Customer review by Tito1955

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Tito1955
by Tito1955

Great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tito1955
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as advertized
4/22/2015

Customer review by Davidh

5.0 stars 4/22/2015 by Davidh
by Davidh

I have been using this model toaster for a couple of years now and have not had a bit of trouble with it. It does everything it's supposed to do flaelessly. Having read the negative reviews I can conclude that the complaining users did not read the instruction manual and simply shoved bread in the slots and expected that the toaster knew what they wanted. The buttons for bread, bagles, frozen and reheat are there for a reason. Read the manual (available on this site if you don't have the original) and enjoy this toaster to its fullest.

Davidh
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Beautiful
4/16/2011

Customer review by torr977

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by torr977
by torr977

Works Great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
torr977
Doral, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Toast Slot Too Short
10/27/2010

Customer review by Dave

3.0 stars 10/27/2010 by Dave
by Dave

I purchased this very attractive toaster about 4 weeks ago and for the most part it works fine. It has many toasting options, the slots are nice and wide with an even guide to keep the toast centered and it toasts evenly. What's the problem? Well, a typical piece of bread is approx 12cm in height&width. The problem is the toast guide does not go down to the bottom of the toasting slot, leaving about 3 cm of the toast NOT toasted. To get an even toasting you have to toast half way, flip the bread around and toast the top 3 cm. This of course forces you to attend the whole process or you end up toasting the other 9cm to much. B&D, fix the slot holder depth and you will have the perfect toaster..

Dave
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Got this toaster few days back
10/16/2014

Customer review by BuddiKK

4.0 stars 10/16/2014 by BuddiKK
by BuddiKK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far it is working fine. Like it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuddiKK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk. I hardly used it - Lever will not stay down
6/20/2012

Customer review by Jeffro115

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Jeffro115
by Jeffro115

I have had this toaster for about two years. I literally have maybe used it ten times before. My girlfriend moved in and she likes toast in the morning. She would comment that this toaster would take FOREVER to toast; often she would have to run the bread through two toasting cycles to get medium toast. After about three weeks, the lever on the toaster would not stay down at all, or would pop the toast back up after three seconds - very frustrating. Will throw this one away and replave with a T-Fal or Hamilton Beach. Do not buy unless you like to wait four to five minutes for toast!

Jeffro115
Latrobe PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
terrible
3/23/2015

Customer review by alan

1.0 stars 3/23/2015 by alan
by alan

my B&D toaster is only 3 months old and now only toasts on one side.

alan
Louisville, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews