Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

51 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

51 reviews | 3 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
18
1-20 of 50 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
vaccum battery
7/28/2010

Customer review by mrcleanjean

1.0 stars 7/28/2010 by mrcleanjean
by mrcleanjean

i purchased this product needing a good vaccume with out a cord, it was good at first for a couple of months than the battery didnt hold a charge for long died quickley, i took it back for another one and the second one did the same thing after a few months of use the battery will fail and not hold a charge, it says on battery replace after a year, it would of been nice if it lasted a year, i called shark to purchase a new battery and it was another 40.00 dollars, that was just to much for something that wasent going to last a few months, i would not recomend this product because of the battery prob. i guess ill stick with cords for now, hope this helps some one out there looking to purchase this vaccume.

Was this review helpful? (68) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrcleanjean
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst vac I ever had
6/23/2010

Customer review by shoppin4mygirl

1.0 stars 6/23/2010 by shoppin4mygirl
by shoppin4mygirl

I got this vac less than a year ago and it was great at first. No cord to mess with, no bags, converts to a handheld, very lightweight and easy to maneuver. After 2 months I noticed it didn't hold a charge as long, and now it will only hold a charge long enough to get 1/2 of a room done without dying. If you have pets, this is also not a vac for you, as the tiny wheels catch every hair in sight then they no longer roll, even after attempting to get all of the debris away. I got mine at BB&B for $70, which I now regret. The larger bag vacs look hideous but I'm going today to get one of the old trusty ones. From a mother of children, a husband and pets, I do NOT recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppin4mygirl
down south, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible Battery Life
11/18/2010

Customer review by GoShopIn

2.0 stars 11/18/2010 by GoShopIn
by GoShopIn

I love the vacuum but the short battery life makes it impossible to use. I read the directions, charged the battery for a day, was able to use for 10 minutes, charged it again for 24 hours, got up to 15 minutes, charged it for another 24 hours, got 15 minutes. I repeated this process 7 times and the most I was able to use it was 25 minutes. My house is ceramic tile and hard wood floors and I was hoping to clean all off the rooms in one day, not have to stop to charge the battery.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoShopIn
Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does the job
3/29/2011

Customer review by janemariefla

3.0 stars 3/29/2011 by janemariefla
by janemariefla

i received this as a Christmas present in2010 and it has been great!! i have pets and kids and this vacuum picks up everything! sand ,dirt,pet hair, my hair and what ever else gets in its way.. i clean the brush area often because of hair and its a real easy clean you take one screw out and then your ready to clean the brush and belt area. the only thing is the battery you have a 10 min charge and then its dead and thats after charging it for 12 or more hours . even if you charge it for 30 mins after it dies it will die again within a min or so, also this past sunday the battery is not holding a charge so now it is only lasting 2 minutes!! but i called shark and they are sending a replacement battery free of charge this product has a 12 month warranty so you shouldnt have a problem getting any problems fixed. i love this vacuum and i would definitely recommend this

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janemariefla
ft lauderdale fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great except for the battery
8/18/2010

Customer review by eslilp

2.0 stars 8/18/2010 by eslilp
by eslilp

The first one of these I bought began to lose charge after about a month of frequent use. Even when fully charged it only lasted about 15 mins. I called shark soon after purchasing it and they sent me a new battery for free. Then I moved and bought another one of these. Big mistake. Had the same battery issues after just a few months. By the time I was able to call Shark about it, it was a few days over 6 months and so they were going to charge me $40 for a new battery. The tech guy told me that the problem was I charged the battery for too long. You HAVE to take it off the charger 16 hours after charging, if you forget and leave it on there for longer, it harms the battery and the battery will no longer hold the charge. Problem is, I have 5 dogs and need to vacuum daily, if not a few touch ups a day. Even when the battery worked, I could only vacuum 15 mins once a day...and then I have to remember to take it off the charger 16 hours later. I don't have time to make sure I take it off the charger each day and then hope there's enough charge to do all my floors before it dies and I have to wait another 16 hours. I'm in the process of picking out a corded vacuum that I can use whenever. On a positive note, when this did work, it did a great job picking up dog hair from my wood and tile floors. It didn't blow hair all over, just sucked it up. I did have to empty the canister a few times each vacuuming however. Easy to empty, but annoying to do it so often.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eslilp
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Vac
6/26/2010

Customer review by savNmoney

4.0 stars 6/26/2010 by savNmoney
by savNmoney

I have alot of tile and alot of kids so this seemed like a good idea to me to get those messes that happen in between cleanings up without a fuss. I love it! I don't know how I lived without something like this before. Love that it is cordless, the kids like to use it also. The only down side is that you have to charge the battery after every use it doesn't last long at all, just enough to do the job. I wish it came with a extra battery. It is a little pricey but I would say its worth it i've had mine for a year and it is still going strong!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savNmoney
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A big disappointment
8/29/2011

Customer review by imimnaj

1.0 stars 8/29/2011 by imimnaj
by imimnaj

As the booklet instructed, I charged the Shark cordless stik vac for 24 hours before using it the first time today. It cleaned okay on the bare floors but I didn't get to try it on the carpeting as it lost its charge in only 22 minutes. It makes a very loud screeching noise. The cannister prevents it from going under even dining room chairs. It is definitely going back this week. Don't you hate it when you have done your research and made an "informed" choice and it turns out to be a real lemon. ;-(

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imimnaj
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
1/28/2012

Customer review by EAmamma

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by EAmamma
by EAmamma

Love this vac for quick jobs. Use it everyday to clean up my tile floors after my two toddlers. I also use it on the door mats. Makes my life so much easier :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EAmamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Worth It
3/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 3/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I first used the vac it was great, I could not be happier, Until it died. After charging it for the full 24 hrs, it lasted about 8mins. THen after the second charge it lasted about 1 extra min. Come to find out the MAX time it will last is 15mins. So in otherwords you need to charge it for 16hrs just to get 15mins. My house is bigger than 800sq. ft. I would not have bought it if they were to have put that important fact ON THE BOX!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
follow instructions
2/23/2011

Customer review by barkingfrogs

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by barkingfrogs
by barkingfrogs

I have had none of the problems others have had. Remember to follow the instructions. While charging line arrows as directed in the instructions. This vacuum is great. Easy light weight and holds a charge well. I think this vacuum is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barkingfrogs
Mount Pleasant, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK but not Great
7/30/2010

Customer review by MomandRVer

2.0 stars 7/30/2010 by MomandRVer
by MomandRVer

I don't usually write reviews, but thought I should share my experience on this one. We took the first vacuum back immediately to exchange it because it stopped running after vacuuming for 15 minutes during the first use (after charging for 24 hours). We charged it for 3 days, then tried again with the same result. We thought it must be a bad battery. Well, vacuum number two did the same thing (we initially charged it for 48 hours to be on the safe side, which was double the recommended time of 24 hours). I did further research on other products, such as the Red Devil stick vac, and found that it appears that is just what you should expect with a cordless stick vacuum. I like the fact that it breaks down to fit in a small storage space and it comes apart to make a hand-held vac with a crevice tool. The hand held part works well for getting dirt out of crevices but is a lot of work to clean up a slightly larger area. When it runs, it picks up the dirt very well. So, we'll probably keep it because it's for cleaning our RV and fits in all the spaces great. But, we'll have to either clean the carpet and vinyl floor on different days or just use a broom on the vinyl floor. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomandRVer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome!
4/27/2011

Customer review by ngs114

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by ngs114
by ngs114

I purchased this Shark vacuum in store a few days ago. It took seconds to put it together. I was looking for a bare floor vacuum and was skeptical after reading reviews about the battery. I used it for the first time yesterday at my new home and it was amazing! I vacuumed about 1500sq ft of tile and the battery did not die. It was very quick and took way less time than sweeping. It's a very powerful , light weight vacuum; everything I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ngs114
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful product
8/25/2010

Customer review by mammy50

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by mammy50
by mammy50

Used on lament floor and it cleans great

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mammy50
Somerset kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE MY SHARK!
7/28/2010

Customer review by whereismyph

4.0 stars 7/28/2010 by whereismyph
by whereismyph

I love this vac! It is purple, it's small, it is cordless, and it fits into small spaces that the big vac won't. Our entire 1st floor is hardwood and I can do the entire 1st floor, 2 baths upstairs and one large hardwood floor bedroom before the batt needs to be charged. It is so much easier than a broom and dust pan. The only neg things I have to say about it is the "dustbuster" type of feature and the use of it on carpet (although it isn't a carpet vac so I just use my reg vac for that). I don't use it that way very oftern and when I have the canister seems to make some angles impossible. Other than that I LOVE IT and have suggested it to many friends and will be buying it for a couples shower this week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whereismyph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cordless vacuum
8/15/2010

Customer review by WBSA

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by WBSA
by WBSA

This unit met all my expectations, and exceeded in both the ability to clean various surfaces with a powerfull suction force and the charge life of the battery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WBSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS VAC!!!
3/13/2011

Customer review by loverof4dogs

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by loverof4dogs
by loverof4dogs

I have only had this vacuum for about a month and so far, I absolutely love it!!! I have 4 little dogs and a doggy door - need I say more? They drag in dirt, grass and leaves on their feet and I hate dragging out the big vac everyday to do a quick cleanup. This Shark is just what I needed. It is so light weight and easy to use. I use it on carpet and tile floors and am always amazed at how much it picks up. It has great power and suction. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loverof4dogs
Eustis, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product.
4/21/2011

Customer review by Babynicole

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Babynicole
by Babynicole

I can vaccum the two rooms with carpet and all the other rooms with hardwood flooring and vinyl flooring. It is so light my 6 year old can use it.. And I love that I did not have to buy a seperate hand vaccum. I have 8 rooms I was able to do them all except for 2 on 1 charge.. It is a very good choice for me..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babynicole
Iota, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the Swiffer!
5/2/2011

Customer review by Mommy2EandC

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Mommy2EandC
by Mommy2EandC

My old faithful swiffer finally died and so I started looking for a replacement. I had been looking at the Shark products for a while since my Bissel was also getting up there in age! I purchased this product yesterday and was so excited to use it that I turned it on and 2 mintues later it died (of course). So I charged it overnight and used it again this morning....died within about 5 mintues. I looked at some reviews and saw where you are supposed to charge it first for a full 24 hours before using to get the best battery life. I called the company and they are sending me a battery pack replacement since they confirmed that you have to charge it a full 24 hours or the battery won't last long. However, I've charged it a few more times (impatient as ever) and have successfully used it for my whole house...1400 sq feet! A swiffer is 39.99 not including how much in refills and filters! $20 more for something that works on carpet and hardwood! Very happy with this product...even with the battery issue due to my impatience!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2EandC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Light & Easy to use
5/11/2011

Customer review by QuickClean

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by QuickClean
by QuickClean

I purchased this item originally for myself to replace an older model Shark cordless vac. This one is so much lighter & easy to use that even my kids 6 & 7 help with clean up! I've been using it on my tile & hardwood flooring, then occasionally on carpet. Being able to remove the handle & base to convert to a hand held vac was a big plus for me as I didn't want to purchase that separately. It allows me to do a quick clean up then stores away nicely. I liked mine so much I purchased one for a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuickClean
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
I love this cordless stick vacuum
8/4/2011

Customer review by MamaToTwo2

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by MamaToTwo2
by MamaToTwo2

I bought this Shark Cordless Stick Vacuum at Walmart and I love it so much. I had been looking for a product like this for years, and this is perfect for my needs. It was $10 cheaper at Walmart than anywhere else. What I love about it: - cordless - light - bagless - bare floor or carpet (optional power to roller brush) - good suction power - brush is small and low enough to easily fit under my tables and chairs - brush comes off if you just want a small nozzle - very, very easy to empty the debris canister - very, very easy to empty and wash the filter What I use it for: Every evening when my kids are in bed, I run the Shark cordless vacuum over the most-frequently used areas in my house: kitchen, dining room, laundry room, entryways, main hallway. Those are areas where I have bare floors with some area rugs. It's so much quicker and easier than sweeping. It is fabulous at picking up pet hair, dust, crumbs, etc. If I used my regular vacuum, I'd have to plug and unplug at least three times to hit all of those areas, but with my Shark cordless stick vacuum I can do it all in just a few minutes. I also use it during the day to clean up dry messes as needed: crumbs from kids' snacks, dirt tracked inside, etc. What to expect from it: Do not expect this to be your only vacuum (unless maybe you live in a very, very tiny studio apartment?) I don't think it's meant to be a family's only vacuum. The charge only lasts about 20 minutes, and the manual says to give it 18 hours to recharge. Think of this like a long-handled dustbuster, so you can pick up pet hair and crumbs without plugging in a vacuum. That's what I use it for, and I love it. It's perfect for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaToTwo2
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews