Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 35 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
7/9/2011

Customer review by Meredithjane123

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Meredithjane123
by Meredithjane123

We needed a vacuum cleaner that wouldn't hurt the back, so self-propelled was on our list. We also have one room in our house where the cat is allowed, and we wanted the pet hair abilities. This thing just glides andthe filter is a dream to clean out. I put a high rating on durability, but we haven't used it enough to know if it's going to break easily. However, we don't abuse our stuff. On the other hand, it looks durable and we have high hopes. We really like this vacuum cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meredithjane123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Vacuum
7/25/2011

Customer review by jsward

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by jsward
by jsward

Great vacuum, mother inlaw has one and she loved her vacuum also, looked at other models also, what was great is that we got to try the mother inlaws out before we purchased.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsward
Waupaca, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Vacuum suits our needs perfectly
9/8/2011

Customer review by ikeman29

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by ikeman29
by ikeman29

I have severe arthitis in my spine and having a self propelled vacuum is really a great thing. This is the second Hoover self propelled vacuum we've owned and both of them have performed up to our expectations. The suction is excellent and we have been very satisfied with Hoover. vac If you need any parts they are usually available at any vacuum sales/repair center. Hoover makes one of their upright vacuums with a cord retract and it would be nice if this vacuum had that feature.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ikeman29
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Vacuum, but...
8/3/2011

Customer review by Brian9672

4.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Brian9672
by Brian9672

This is an excellent vacuum. Great suction. And I have been an owner of Hoover vacuums for about 20 years. I only have two issues and they are minor. First, emptying the bagless canister. There is no clean way to do it. Take it outside. It is a dusty job. Secondly, the pet hair attachment is not powerful at all. It has no motor and works on wind suction alone. Other than that - great vacuum

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brian9672
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/3/2011

Customer review by JingleB

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by JingleB
by JingleB

Best vacuum since my rainbow. Really sucks up the dirt and sand from my rugs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JingleB
Toms River NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not New
8/17/2011

Customer review by HowManyStars

1.0 stars 8/17/2011 by HowManyStars
by HowManyStars

Purchased as a gift for my wife (at her request). Received package, box was damaged, looked as if the vacuum had been put together before and returned. Tried to put the vacuum together as shown in the manual, all screws missing. The label on the vacuum says STOP do not return to store call Hoover Customer Service. We called the number the very impatient CS lady finally agreed to mail us some screws free of charge but they would arrive snail mail in 7 to 10 days. My wife said well I would like them a little sooner as we are having guests in our new house and she would like to vacuum. The CS lady said well maybe you will get lucky and "they be there in 4 to 6 days". My wife asked for them to be overnighted she said sure give me your CC # so we can charge you the shipping! Finally 8 days later the screws arrived funny thing is the vacuum takes 4 screws and they mailed only 2! Furious my wife contacted Hoover again, we will send the screws priority mail. 5 days later 1 screw arrives and the wrong one at that! Still 2 screws short my wife called and demanded a supervisor the supervisor said we would recieve the correct screws along with a free filter for our trouble within the next week. Still waiting on the screws and the filter. Can't review the vaccum because we still cannot use it! REDICULOUS whatever happened to Customer Service? Sell me a Open Box item at full price then we wait nearly 3 weeks for the parts to use it. I just Hope it works if the right parts ever get here. I recommend just returning it let WalMart deal with their suppliers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HowManyStars
indianapolis,in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Phenomenal!!
9/12/2012

Customer review by mama2mnE

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by mama2mnE
by mama2mnE

Ok, 1s off I should say this is my second Hoover WindTunnel twin chamber. First one I have for a few years, no problem EVER! I used that thing for several years and eventually ran over the cord one to many times, so it died. Now here again, I was in the market for a new vacuum and wasn't sure if I should go with this one or try something New, I opted, with coaxing from my hubby to try something new. I went with the Hoover Cyclonic Platinum addition one, and was super worried it wouldn't have the same suction I've been accustom to using with my last Hoover windtunnel. I was right to worry, it came, I used it, and I sent it right back! I don't know if it was a faulty one, or what the problem was but it's suction was no where near what the windtunnel did. This one was just a newer model(windtunnel) and I ordered it, finally got delivered, and I worried still that it would not work as well as my last. And wow, i didn't think they could make it better, but they did! Totally out did themselves this time! Indicator light is a dream, it always has been, love the bounce in the carpet when I'm thru vacuuming. I love that I have no problem letting my 4 year old lay on the floor to color, watch tv, play a game, do a floor puzzle or what ever, it is so clean. I have a dog and a cat, bur-bur carpet & plush, then hard wood & laminent thru`out the rest of the house! I use it EVERYWHERE! only thing I would change is I would give it an autocord rewind system, that would make this bar-none the best!!! I've owned a kirby, and a majestic, higher end vacuums and still I would chose this one hands down anytime!! Yes, I highly recommend, if u R looking for clean, look no further, this is it!! Just got mine int he mail today, did my whole house already and feel so happy!!! Yay, my floors are once again clean! I may be going a little overboard with excitement but I've had to depend on some of my other vacuums I've had over the years, and use in garage or at the office and I hated them! so yeah I'm psyched, so what:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama2mnE
Crawfordsville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
2/28/2012

Customer review by Darcyyc

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Darcyyc
by Darcyyc

I have back issues and the Hooveer Windtunnel vacuum is just what I needed. I have tried many vacuums and found this one was perfect for me. Thanks Hoover and Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darcyyc
Tomball, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/1/2011

Customer review by cleaner111

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by cleaner111
by cleaner111

I have really high carpet and every time I tried a vacuum before, I would get a workout just trying to get it to go. With this vacuum, I hardly have to push it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleaner111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/1/2012

Customer review by snowbird1WA

2.0 stars 12/1/2012 by snowbird1WA
by snowbird1WA

I like the self propelled feature of this vacuum because I am an elderly person and have back issues. I tried a non self propelled wind tunnel vacuum but it was impossible for me to maneuver comfortably. However, the wind tunnel feature on this unit is not very efficient as it loses suction very quickly. The filters get coated with dust after vacuuming only half of my carpets. Then I have to clean the filters and dump the dust in order for the unit to have enough suction to pick up the dirt. This is a very messy proposition and not good for people with allergies as I have. I didn't expect I would have to empty the cup and clean the filters this often. Why doesn't the dust collect in the cup instead of so much of it clogging the filters? It even collects in the bottom of the section that holds the Hepa filter. Maybe there's a defect in my unit? I am thinking of returning this unit unless Hoover has a solution to this problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowbird1WA
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned after a week
7/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The vacuum had scratches on one side when I removed it from the box. I was going to keep it anyway. Then the second time I used the vacuum, a small plastic piece broke off from the bottom. I had to return it. I decided to buy a different brand. I don't know if it was just this particular vacuum, but for the money, it should be more durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great vacuum"however" ...
4/1/2012

Customer review by dor12

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by dor12
by dor12

this our second purchase of this model vacuum.the first we have used for over four years and no problems. we would not trade it.so easy to move and use. however the new one we just purchased -the self propelled belt broke the very first time we tried to use it.i tried to replace the belt myself according to directions. being a senior citizen i found it extremely difficult to do..so i will call hoover repair.yes! i still recommend this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dor12
orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/22/2011

Customer review by booId

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by booId
by booId

Excellent vacuum! You can not believe what a good job this vacuum does. Great price too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booId
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/20/2012

Customer review by 4779

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by 4779
by 4779

I love the self-propelled vacuum! Does a great job with little effort!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4779
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good choice for a self propelled vacuum
3/24/2012

Customer review by devine5155

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by devine5155
by devine5155

Wife and daughter said it was easy to operate and a nice improvement over our old self propelled vacuum. I liked it since it has more filtration to prevent dust from escaping and redepositing in the room while using. Emptying was easier in some ways but I have to work at it to remove all the debris. Overall a good unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devine5155
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
My vacuum came not working properly.
6/26/2012

Customer review by PADDE

2.0 stars 6/26/2012 by PADDE
by PADDE

the suction on the handheld hose was not working,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PADDE
Warminster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/8/2012

Customer review by Herbie70

1.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Herbie70
by Herbie70

I bought this vacuum for my wife based on her girlfriend's purchase. I am about to return this machine because the self-propelled function does not really move the machine, it has to be pushed around. The girl friend's machine, same model, goes just fine, we even tried it in our house. this could be just this particular machine. We will be asking for a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Herbie70
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WIFE DID,ENT LIKE fILTER. TO COMPLICATED.
7/9/2012

Customer review by RJMB

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by RJMB
by RJMB

BOX NEVER OPENED. ELDERS NEED SIMPLICITY.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJMB
CHICAGO AREA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by blank

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by blank
by blank

The self propelled feature is great for my back. Almost drives itself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blank
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best vacuum!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Lisos

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Lisos
by Lisos

This is my second one (only because I moved very far away and it didn't make sense to ship the older one). I had the first one for about 6 years without any problems. This is the best vacuum ever - it just about vacuums by itself (and for someone with a bad back - that's a huge plus!). And unlike alot of other vacuums I've tried (and spent fortunes on, like the Dyson) dog hair is no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisos
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews