Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 415 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

415 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

415 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
172
4 stars
135
3 stars
22
2 stars
23
1 stars
63
1-20 of 396 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 396 total reviews
1-20 of 396 reviews
Good vacuum for the price.
1/21/2013

Customer review by doggyluvr

3.0 stars 1/21/2013 by doggyluvr
by doggyluvr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had high expectations for this vacuum, hoping it would wow me (since we decided to retire our Dyson to workshop use only when it would no longer pick anything up). It's done a great job cleaning the floors and the floating mounds of dog hair we constantly have (our dog's a big shedder), and I really like the rubber parts on the pet attachments. However, the hose is very short, even with the attachments, which makes it difficult to move around sometimes. The biggest downer, though, is the cord. It is too short to go from one room to another (it's constantly pulling out of the wall socket), and its location on the base of the vacuum is terrible. It gets caught behind the vacuum and under the wheels a lot - it really is a hassle. I do like the retractable part, though, when it works (it too seems to get stuck inside when rewinding). Overall, for the $125 I paid (on sale) it works way better than our other worn out vacuum, and we didn't want to shell out $400 for a new Dyson.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doggyluvr
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Strong Suction
6/26/2013

Customer review by Babylunadenoche

4.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Babylunadenoche
by Babylunadenoche
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vacuum is extremely powerful and sucks up everything. I have cat and it picks up a crazy amount of fur. The carpet may not even look dirty, yet somehow the vacuum manages to pick up lots of dirt. I can vacuum every other day, and it will still pick up lots of dirt. The retractable cord is also a nice component. The vacuum is not too heavy, but it is also not the easiest to maneuver. It does get overheated occasionally. This is probably due to it working so hard and having such a strong suction. The hose is not the greatest. It is kind of short and not as powerful as the rest of the vacuum but it does a decent job. The vacuum also has add-ons to pick up pet fur off of furniture which is nice. Another thing that I have noticed is that you can't turn off the spinning bristles at the bottom of the vacuum. You can step down on a lever to momentarily turn it off, but there is not a switch to turn it off completely. Overall, the vacuum has great suction, but it's not the best.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babylunadenoche
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works well, but has some cons.
2/26/2014

Customer review by Collmn

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Collmn
by Collmn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vacuum cleans very well, pulls up a lot of carpet dirt. I have a Siberian Husky, and 4 cats, and about half of my 1100sq ft space is covered in carpet. I have to empty the canister 2-3 times during a typical vacuum, which is about what I was doing with my last vacuum. But it leaves NOTHING behind. So basic performance wise I say it rocks. Other things that people mentioned though... -It's heavy. This isn't a vacuum for people with multilevel homes. However, I don't think that it's colossal either. -The hose is short. You have to use the extender attachment to really get the most out of this. -The attachments work well, I like the addition of the rubber to them, it really picks up hair. -The power cord is long enough to do a typical bedroom, I haven't had any issues with that. -Emptying the canister is a bit messy, but not the trial and tribulation some people make it out to be. I put the whole canister in a large garbage bag, and then actually take apart the components, so all the dust stays in the garbage bag.

Was this review helpful? (61) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Collmn
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a very good job for the price
8/17/2013

Customer review by Hikingggirl

4.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Hikingggirl
by Hikingggirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only had the Wind Tunnel for a month but so far I am very happy with the purchase. In the first use, it picked up a lot of stuff and I had to change the canister twice. The canister is easy to remove and empty. I do have to put the canister way down in the trash can so the debris does not fly out (some people recommended emptying it outside). The Hoover was easy to assemble and I really like that it is lightweight. One of the reasons I got it was the foldable handle and the retractable cord. Those are great features. It is easy to store in the closet. Some of the reviews said the cord was too short but I have not found that to be a problem yet. Another reason I got this one was that you could raise the roller bar and stop it from turning when you vacuum wood floors and tile. I feel better when vacuuming wood floors that the roller is not turning and scratching the floor and is rather just picking up the debris. So far it is a very good vacuum, good value for the price, and has some nice features that I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hikingggirl
East Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally amazing!!!
2/26/2012

Customer review by thunder792

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by thunder792
by thunder792

I have owned a number of different and expensive vacuum cleaners, and have NEVER come close to one as great as this model. And that is regardless of the low price! It gets 5 stars in any and every catagory. Such strong suction, rewind cord is great feature, one touch with your foot stops the brushes from spinning for going from carpet to hard surface, easy to clean filter and no bags to buy, love the fold down handle- fits right into my coat closet under the hanging jackets! Although this is called 'PET' and has great tools for handling pet hair, I have a yorkie that doesn't shed... but the attachments are great for so many other uses... like grandkids! This thing only weighs 17 pounds so if you need to move it to a different floor it's super easy! There is also a larger version of this...and that weighs about 30 pounds... and just could NOT be any better than this model. THANK YOU HOOVER! YOU REALLY SUCK!!! (in the GOOD way!)

Was this review helpful? (87) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thunder792
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SO FRUSTRATING!!
12/17/2015

Customer review by Bjett

1.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Bjett
by Bjett

My husband bought me this vacuum a little over a year ago as a gift. It worked for all of one month. I am CONSTANTLY unclogging it after every use. I have taken it completely apart multiple times, checked the belt, checked the filters, checked the hose for clogs. Even after thouroughly cleaning, it works half par. It has no suction and shuts off after a few minutes. A short vacuuming for an apartment that should take 15 minutes takes multiple days of frustration trying to get the vacuum to work. It is junk and will be going to the dumpster. I refuse to buy another Hoover vacuum after this experience! Too much time, trouble, and frustration. It is pretty clear from other reviews that these complaints are not user errors, they are simply a result of terrible equipment. If I could give this review no stars at all I would. A new vacuum will be added to my Christmas list.

Comment from Joscelyn - 12/17/2015

Hi Bjett! This is certainly not good to hear and in no way do we wish for you to be disappointed in us or our products. If your WindTunnel T-Series is constantly overheating and your filters and hoses are clean and clear, it could be attributed to an internal motor issue. Take a look at this brief instruction video: http://bit.ly/1YllqZ6, for some tips to help get everything back in order. If you're still having trouble afterwards, we have plenty of authorized Hoover Repair Centers available. Your vacuum carries a 2 yr. limited warranty that covers motor/mfg. defects from the date of purchase. Find a location here: http://hoover.com/locator/. Hope this helps!

Bjett
Virginia Beach, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
So far so good
5/12/2014

Customer review by mcaruso1

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by mcaruso1
by mcaruso1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this vacuum in good condition and very quickly! It was easy to assemble and all the features on it were easy to identify except for the on off button on the handle. the hose extends a good bit even if you do have to pull it out with a little force and the retractable wire is very convenient and long. the suction is good right out of the box and changing and cleaning the canister and filter is easy as well. the reason we went with this model was the fact that you can turn off the brush. the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that we have only had it 2 weeks. it has done all it said it would do and I am pleased with how easily it rolls on my thin carpet. it is also very light considering. If anything goes wrong in the next year I will revisit this review and add to it. One bit of advise. I recommend buying a second rinse-able filter. (the roundish blue filter on top of the canister) once you clean one it take a few days to really dry out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcaruso1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful vacuum, works great. I Love it!!
10/24/2011

Customer review by LoveOurPups

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by LoveOurPups
by LoveOurPups

This is a GREAT vacuum! The only reason that I gave it 4 stars is that the canister is a bit small. I have 2 adult Labs and 2 indoor cats. They shed a lot, so I have to empty the canister often. I used to have an old Dyson Animal and the canister was so much larger. I had forgotten to check this new canister the first time that I used it. I vacuumed the first room and noticed that I had gone WAY past the full mark! It works that good! Now I have to be mindful to check more often. This was a great price and it works so well, I would HIGHLY recommend it! I love the features like the auto rewind and all the tools that travel with it. I also kept the dusting brush from my old Dyson as I really like this and there is not one that came with this vacuum. Very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (112) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveOurPups
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We have a Dyson...it's now in the garage.
5/8/2011

Customer review by GearReviewer

3.0 stars 5/8/2011 by GearReviewer
by GearReviewer

I have to write this in context. I bought a 500.00 dyson 6 years ago. Ok...so I didn't religiously follow the cleaning schedule, but who does. Faced with a failing dyson I shopped around and decided on this Hoover. The suction is VERY strong. We have a Pottery Barn very thick pile rug and a blue heeler that is shedding his winter coat. Besides the dog, there are 2 of us. The hoover whipped up the hair in 1 pass. It did a similar job on a thin pile carpet. It worked great on the hardwood floors...really like that it has the option to stop the rotating brushes. It did come with the trim around the cord door cracked and a few scuffs...but it worked fine so no need to return. I do have these recommendations...it should have included a hand attachment with brushes that do not rotate so not to scuff up items. So, instead I use that dyson tool with the hoover. I also wouldn't have nested the crevice tool inside the hand wand...you tend to pull the crevice tool out and leave the wand attached to the vacuum. Things I really like about the hoover: 1) it's light 2) retractable cord...works great 3) strong suction 4) easy emptying 5) location of on and off switch 6) clean/empty filter indicator 7) price...if it fails in a couple years, I won't feel bad about the money spent. The dyson is now only used to pick up dog hair in the garage...it isn't good enough to clean hardwood floors (a task it never did well, even new) or rugs. To think, for the price of that 1 dyson could have bought 3 of these.

Was this review helpful? (329) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GearReviewer
ShenValley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
EXCELLENT Low-cost, high-suction pet vacuum !!!
6/29/2012

Customer review by kmakie

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by kmakie
by kmakie

My Hoover Concept 1 lasted 33 years. I loved it so much that I wanted to stay with Hoover. Because I always have 2 big dogs, after researching a few other brands, I chose the Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70210 for the following reasons.... 1. Carbon filter...Works great. I smell no dog hair while vacuuming! 2. 12 amp motor...unbelievably powerful suction!!! I have a small ranch house and I can vacuum the whole thing 2-3 times before emptying the waste, which is extremely easy. 3. Attachments on board...I love that the hose and extensions are right there...ready to use for the hard to reach places. The suction is still as strong while using them...!!! 4. Retractable 27 ft. cord...It makes for a quick and easy vacuuming and neat appearance when stored. EXCELLENT VACUUM FOR THE PRICE...I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmakie
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hoover saved me $$
1/6/2016

Customer review by Jcharb

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Jcharb
by Jcharb

Ive had my hoover windtunnel T series for about 5 years. About 2 years ago id used a powder on my carpets that you vacuum off to freshen them. After that my vacuum had no suction and the filter indicated it was dirty. I washed the filter, and still no suction. We lived with my inlaws for the past two years so my vacuum was in storage. After moving into my new home I tried it again and it actually blew dust back up through the hose. I took the air compressor to every filter and it still wasn't better. I was ready to just give away my $300 + vacuum. I called a local appliance store, they were going to charge me $15 to diagnose the problem. Before bringing it to them I thought id try new filters first. Got on Hoover's website to shop for filters and started reading some reviews. I read a review that was having the same no suction problem I was. Hoover had responded to the review and showed a vidio of checking the hose. I was not aware I could remove the hose completely. I did as the vidio showed (the hose was difficult to remove) pushed a broom handle through the hose and low and behold I pushed out a clump of hair. Now my vacuum is working perfectly! My advice to you, do some research and troubleshooting before giving up. I was very impressed with Hoover responding to almost every negative comment. Its nice to see a company take pride in their product and good reputation. I really like my vacuum and im glad I am able to continue using it.

Jcharb
Sheldon, VT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Viva Hoover WindTunnel
2/7/2014

Customer review by Piagretamama

4.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Piagretamama
by Piagretamama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well...my Dyson had officially died...so I read review, after review...searching for a replacement. The Dyson NEVER was impressive from day one on area rugs, carpet, stairs with carpet. After reading rave reviews on The Hoover WindTunnel on several sites, and speaking to others who have had Dysons and switched to The WindTunnel...I finally made my choice.....and boy am I glad I did!!!!!! This sweeper is awesome! I thought my living room rug was ready for replacement, but, it has been revived from this sweeper! My Dyson did not have a choice for carpet height..which makes a huge difference. It is not exactly light weight, but, it's not too heavy...pushes with ease, and very easy to use attachments. I have not had any problems with emptying the canister...cat hair/dust falls out easily. The cord rewind is pretty nice as well..occas it has slight trouble rewinding, but, I usually just straighten cord more..and it goes right in. My ONLY complaint (reason for only 4 stars) is that there is not much stretch to the hose when using attachments, the Dyson had way better length...so, stairs are tricky. Overall, I very much love this sweeper and when it dies...it will be replaced with another one just the same. Viva Hoover wind tunnel!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Piagretamama
Weirton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great powerful vacuum!
1/25/2016

Customer review by AMF11

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by AMF11
by AMF11

I have a very furry dog so we have a pet-fur issue. This vacuum does a GREAT job of getting the fur up! It is light and easy to move. I love the retractable cord (although I wish it was about 5 feet longer). I like that I can easily turn off the roller bar when vacuuming bare floors. Someone had written a review saying that stepping on the bar to turn off the roller bar was only temporary and didn't "hold.," but it does stay off until you tap the bar again. Very easy controls for switching from high rugs to bare floors, and switching from regular to hose suction. It was simple to assemble - took like 5 minutes. 1 screw to attach the handle, then clip the attachments on - that's it! This is my first bagless vacuum, and I am still not convinced about that part of it, but I like the vacuum power enough that I will deal with it. While it is nice not to have to buy and use the bags, it is a little messy emptying the dirt cannister. It is easy enough to pop the cannister off of the vacuum and dump it, but it seems that I am always reaching in to grab more fur to pull out. And I don't like that the cannister always looks dirty. I understand why they make it see-through, but I wish it wasn't. The first few times I used the vacuum, it picked up so much fur and dust that my other vacuum had missed, it was unbelievable. I had to take the dirt cannister apart to get the fur out of the top of the container - which was also easy to do. I have used the small roller bar attachment on the stairs and it works well. Easier than trying to use the large regular vacuum head. I would recommend this vacuum as long as you don't mind dealing with the dirt cannister.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMF11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hoover works great
1/26/2016

Customer review by Momma23

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Momma23
by Momma23

Bought this for my son, who has cats. He says it works great, picking up lots of hairs, and any dirt. He loves that it's bagless too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/25/2016

Customer review by ninky50

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by ninky50
by ninky50
Walmart associate

This is the best vacuum

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ninky50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Works great
1/1/2012

Customer review by Ihatepickinganickname

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Ihatepickinganickname
by Ihatepickinganickname

This is a very nice vacuum. It is lightweight and has simple easy to reach controls. The only negative so far for me is that the hose accessory is a little on the short side, but other than that I am very happy.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ihatepickinganickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to Use
5/26/2012

Customer review by TT71

4.0 stars 5/26/2012 by TT71
by TT71

I was looking for a vac that could handle lots of fur (4 critters) and do hard wood floors as well as carpets without sucking them off the floor and jamming the vac. This is it! Excellent price, easy to use, and it does a great job on both without that annoying kick back I got with my old vac. This even cleans up cat litter without a problem. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TT71
Rockland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great vacuum for people with allergies!!!
5/17/2012

Customer review by happymomofoneboy

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by happymomofoneboy
by happymomofoneboy

I bought this vacuum because my son and I both have allergies and live in a carpeted apartment. Although this is kind of a pet vacuum, I figured it would just do that much better at suctioning everything out the carpet. I also needed one with a HEPA filter, that was bagless, and had all the perks this one does. The first time I used it, I was in amazement and disguss all at once lol! I had just moved in a month prior, and carpet was cleaned by professionals. My carpet didn't even look dirty, but when I finished vacuuming. . .the canister was half full of all kinds of stuff. Lets just say that if your looking for an awesome, DEEP cleaning vacuum. . .THIS IS YOUR PRODUCT! I am beyond pleased (even though it is a tiny bit heavy).

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymomofoneboy
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Vacuum, Excellent Value!
5/4/2012

Customer review by TiggerT69

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by TiggerT69
by TiggerT69

I did many days of research when looking to replace my 14 year old Hoover WindTunnel Bagless, which by the way was still in good condition with very little maintenance over the years because I wanted a "no loss of suction" vacuum cleaner and power tools. I compared the WindTunnel Pet to Dyson, Eureka and Bissell and this was by far the best vacuum for the money. The power was the same, offered the same kind of tools including the power hand tool for quick pet hair removal on furniture etc and the best BONUS is that the cord rewinds itself!!! I find this vacuum to be lighter and easier to use than my previous WindTunnel Bagless because it pretty much propels itself across the floors. It is not self-adjusting like some of the Dyson's but I'm thrilled that it can go from a tile floor right on over a rug laying on the floor without sucking the rug up into the vacuum and I keep mine set on the lowest setting to keep the brush and vacuum closest to the carpet or tile surface. It seems like it does self-adjust even though it is not advertised too and the bare floor option that allows you to turn the brush off is awesome! My only disappointment in this vacuum is that the cord is not as long as my previous Hoover and neither is the hose for the attachments. I'm hoping the hose will loosen up over time but regardless there is no denying that this vacuum is an excellent product for the money. One last thing, I've known many people with Dysons and they love them but why spend $300 to $500 more when you can get the same performance and tools from a Hoover??? I had my last Hoover for 13 years and its still going strong - nothing speaks like experience!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiggerT69
Lost suction too quickly
10/29/2015

Customer review by ahagler

1.0 stars 10/29/2015 by ahagler
by ahagler

We have only had this vacuum for seven months. Each month it's worse and feels like a waste of time trying to vacuum. I've literally taken the vacuum apart more than once to make sure it's all cleaned out and there are no clogs or anything to be slowing it down. I have mostly hardwood floors and two dogs, and it's next to impossible to get clean. I have a really really old Dyson that is tiny and the beater bar doesn't work and it has lost it's original suction too but it still does a better job on the hardwood than the Hoover. This vacuum seems to work better on carpet, though occasionally you have to clean out the hair from the beater bar yourself. That's no big deal, just a little nuisance. But seriously... if it can't clean a hardwood floor - with or without the beater bar going - it's a complete waste.

Comment from Joscelyn - 10/31/2015

Hi ahagler! We don't want you to feel like your vacuum is a complete waste and want to help point you in the right direction! Usually, if the vacuum has poor suction on the hardwood floors, it's most likely attributed to improper height adjustment setting, dirty filters or obstructed hoses. Let's try this: remove the dirt canister and then lift up the lid to access the primary filter. Now, rinse the filter under warm running water and allow it to air dry for 24 hours. Then, twist the dirt cup lid counter-clockwise to remove the cyclonic filter assembly, Take a dry cloth or dusting brush and wipe down the surface. To ensure best performance on hardwood surfaces, adjust the knob to the low carpet/ bare floor setting. Also, be sure the brushroll on/off pedal is not activated when on bare floors. Lastly, remove the flexible hose from both ends and insert a broom stick through to clear out any obstructions. After doing this, your T-Series Pet should be good as new. Let us know how this works out for you!

ahagler
Denver,CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 396 total reviews
1-20 of 396 reviews