Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 559 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

559 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

559 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 534 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 534 total reviews
1-20 of 534 reviews
Best filter I have found so far

Customer review by MarkZ06

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by MarkZ06
by MarkZ06

I've been using pleated 3M filters in my furnaces since I built my home in 1996 . I have gradually upgraded to higher MPR ratings as they have become available and am now using the 2800 healthy living filter in both of my systems . I'm extremely happy with this product and both subjective and objective findings suggest that these are high-efficiency filters . As an allergy sufferer I've noticed greatly diminished symptoms and moreover surface dust on furniture is much reduced . I also have a Dylos particulate counter that confirms much reduced dust levels. I was initially concerned that the 2800 filter would clog more readily and need more frequent replacement then the lower rated filters . This has not been the case however , as airflow remains excellent which attests to the high capacity of these filters .

New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Filters

Customer review by NanciB

4.0 stars 9/23/2016 by NanciB
by NanciB

I replace my air filters every month & a half to 2 months. This particular model seems to keep the allergens down the best without restricting the air flow too much. When I dropped to the red filter, I noticed a lot more dust in the home. I have 2 big dogs (Labrador Retrievers) which do shed. We do not have the ability to put a filter in the attic by the unit so it must go in the return air vent. Ours happen to be on the wall near the floor. We have one for upstairs & one for downstairs and they are 2 different sizes. I'm a big supporter of this purple one. I just think they are very pricey considering how often I have to replace.

Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I feel good knowing it is working to capture dust

Customer review by GmaTerry

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by GmaTerry
by GmaTerry

I love your filters! It makes me feel better knowing they are working whenever the furnace fan is running.

Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does great job

Customer review by mbukaz

5.0 stars 10/9/2016 by mbukaz
by mbukaz

you can see all the junk the filter traps from the air we breath

Scottsdale, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Traps things we do not see

Customer review by Grahams

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Grahams
by Grahams

I have always used Filtrate filters and there is no comparison to others brands. Filtrate has the best filters. Example; we just had our carpeting in 3 rooms taken out and ceramic tile put down.White fine dust was everywhere. I changed the old filters and was a little disappointed because I expected them to look dirty and grey. They were not! I took them out side and banged them against the house and it looked like winter snow! There was so much fine white dust in them. The filters had trapped all the fine dustI Thank you Filtrate, keep making great filters.

San Antonio, TX, United States
Vary good product

Customer review by DriverJohn

5.0 stars 10/6/2016 by DriverJohn
by DriverJohn

After using these I can breath better in the house.

Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Minimizes Dust and stuffed noses

Customer review by LnLWagner

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by LnLWagner
by LnLWagner

We have been buying this filter for a while. Husband and daughter are particular sensitive to dust and allergies stuff them up easily. This filter has really minimized the dust around the house and everyone sleeps better!

Stevensville, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works very good.

Customer review by IMKCMAC

4.0 stars 9/24/2016 by IMKCMAC

I have been using the 1500 for several years now and am very satisfied with the performance. I have one major complaint about the Filtrete Products. When you remove the packaging you have no idea what type of filter you just installed. No identification on filter that I can detect. I recently purchased a different set online and now I have no idea what filtration I purchased. I.D to filter would be excellent addition.

Holden, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best filter out there!

Customer review by ts180

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by ts180
by ts180

This is the filter I always buy for my house. We have two dogs, and it works perfectly. I've bought other filters in the past, but they always bend when I put them in, and they need replaced soon after we put them in. Filtrete keeps my house smelling fresh and lasts longer than other filters. I will never but another brand.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Breath Of Fresh Air

Customer review by MayflowerMelissa

5.0 stars 9/30/2016 by MayflowerMelissa
by MayflowerMelissa

Love these filters! They are the best we've ever tried. Been using some form of 3M filters for well over 20 years. I would not trust any other.

Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great filter

Customer review by Jjnj

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by Jjnj
by Jjnj

I've been using these for years, they are great filters and do the job seemlessly.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps my unit running smooth!

Customer review by Teresa

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Teresa
by Teresa

I have several dogs/cats in my home and live in an area with many allergens. I have used Filtrete filters for 14 years and I know they help keep my a/c and heat running well. I never have issues and the filters do a wonderful job of catching hair and dirt. The filters also help with my allergies. I will always use Filtrete!

Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the price of admission!

Customer review by Gibbie180

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Gibbie180
by Gibbie180

This is absolutely the best air filter I have found for my home. We had some minor construction in our kitchen, Sheetrock, taping and sanding. Dust was everywhere. Installed one of these Filtrete Healthy living filters and the air quality improved within minutes. I change my filter every season, the Healthy Living filters trap so much dust, dander and who knows what else. Great product worth the price!

Staten Island, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Actually cleans the air

Customer review by LucyCat

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by LucyCat
by LucyCat

We have used Filtrete filters for over ten years in two different homes and have used the 1500 exclusively in this home for over four years. Our home is older and despite having a new a/c/heat system we have been afraid to get the ducts cleaned. By changing the filters every two months (we have two vents) we know the air is cleaner and healthier for us both as well as for our two cats!

Jupiter, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific filtering

Customer review by lucky guy

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by lucky guy
by lucky guy

I've bought these filters again (12 at a time) because their so good in keeping my return like brand new where as when I used other filters did a terrible job and made my wife complain about the mildew smell which she was right and when I replaced my return sure enough there was mildew all through my return, where as your filters there is no mildew because of the cleanliness.

lucky guy
Pembroke Pines, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
long time user

Customer review by obfg

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by obfg
by obfg

we have used the purple wrapped filters for a long time in several sizes and have been very happy.

Midland, Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product For A Good Value.

Customer review by golfnut64

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by golfnut64
by golfnut64

If you or someone in your family has allergies this filtrete advanced allergen reduction filter will really help. I have noted that we have less dust and dirt in the air that circulates through out the house. We have less runny noses and sneezing. We sleep better through the night. We would recommend this to all that want better quality air from your heating and air conditioning systems.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great in reducing pollutants

Customer review by Ginmre

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by Ginmre
by Ginmre

I live in an area in city where there is a busy intersection. In the winter the house is closed up and has little chance to air out. Fortunately this wonderful filter helps keep my air clean, less dusting and cleaner fresher air. Using this style in my furnace helps clean out excess dog hair in air.

Englewood, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job!

Customer review by leo71

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by leo71
by leo71

I have always used this particular brand and model filter. It obviously works when you look at the filter during scheduled routine changes; it's covered in dust that I'm not breathing in!

Pinckney, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best for fine particles

Customer review by fast Eddie

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by fast Eddie
by fast Eddie

This is one of the best filters I have ever used. I highly recommend it.

fast Eddie
St Clair Shores, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 534 total reviews
1-20 of 534 reviews