Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 381 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

381 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

381 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
321
4 stars
51
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 356 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 356 total reviews
1-20 of 356 reviews
Great Product For A Good Value.
8/11/2010

Customer review by golfnut64

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by golfnut64
by golfnut64

If you or someone in your family has allergies this filtrete advanced allergen reduction filter will really help. I have noted that we have less dust and dirt in the air that circulates through out the house. We have less runny noses and sneezing. We sleep better through the night. We would recommend this to all that want better quality air from your heating and air conditioning systems.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golfnut64
Rolla,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item, less dust in home
12/23/2010

Customer review by soushop

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by soushop
by soushop

This is an excelent product, i see less dust on object around the house, my allergies went down and its great. I Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soushop
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Filter but Shipping was a joke!
9/6/2012

Customer review by GMCSpike

1.0 stars 9/6/2012 by GMCSpike
by GMCSpike

I ordered four filters. Each arrived in its own gigantic box (1" filter, 10" box) that was actually shorter than the product (24" filter; 22" box) so the filter was jammed in diagonally with a bunch of paper on top. The paper caused the filter to bend 30 degrees in one spot and 45 degrees in another. I straightened it out and jammed it in the furnance. Could have returned it, but they don't have my filter in stock in any of the 14 stores in the metro area.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMCSpike
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only Filter for Me
11/1/2015

Customer review by Opals Mom

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Opals Mom
by Opals Mom

I have an unusual size, so buying on-line or calling to order is the easiest for me. I have cats. I vacuum weekly, dusting is optional as it doesn't seem to be dusty with these filters. I also find that replacing them is not as often as advised. Every 6 months for me. Living in California - use both air/heat but not as often as for most people around the country. For a reminder, I mark the date on the side of the filter before I install. My mom is allergic to cat dander and doesn't appear to have a problem when visiting. I attribute it to the filters.

Opals Mom
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Can See A Change~Sinus
12/21/2013

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by redheeler
by redheeler
Top 100 contributor

Been using this about 3 months & noticed I haven't had all of the sinus, runny nose problems. Is it the filter working? It's got to be that.....I am on line now to order another~wow.....I will keep using this no doubt about it. Air seems cleaner~Recommended by me. Thanks to Walmart for having this in my hard to find size!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Excellent air filter
6/27/2012

Customer review by Echo6

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Echo6
by Echo6
Walmart associate

Last year I switched my grandfathers air filter from the cheap fiberglass filter to a Filtrete 1500 and the results were very positive. He has the beginning stages of COPD/chronic Bronchitis and was constantly getting lung infections, unable to breath and coughed up a lot of "junk". With the filter change and the use of a Thera-pure 201M air cleaner, its been a year now with no infections. I change the filter every 3 months and boy does it need it. You'll be surprised what it picks up. This filter has been a life saver! Can't beat Wal-mart's pricing either.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Echo6
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Filtrete selection at Walmart is good
6/23/2012

Customer review by Bampfer

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Bampfer
by Bampfer

I couldn't find the 20x22x1 size for ANY brand of house air filters in local stores, let alone the Filtrete that my allergic family prefers. 3M doesn't even sell 20x22 on their own website, but Walmart has them! Eventually I expect this size will be carried by more stores, and maybe the higher-numbered Filtrete's will also be available (1800, 2200.) But in the meantime, I'm glad Walmart has the 1500's. (Tip: Walmart seems to get them from 3M in packs of 4. I ordered 6 and I got one huge throwaway box containing 2 filters, and a small box which exactly holds 4 filters, perfect for storing them in my garage. So I plan to order in groups of 4 next time.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bampfer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Difficult to find size only found at Walmart.com
7/5/2010

Customer review by MereWhit

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by MereWhit
by MereWhit

I have been looking for an 18X18x1 air filter for my rented duplex for over a year and I was EXTREMELY excited to finally find this product available on Walmart.com! I was willing to settle for ANY 18X18X1 air filter and I had been using the "cut to size" filters for over a year but the do not clean the air as good as Filtrete air filters. I have always used the Filtrete air filters, the most expensive ones because I have dogs and allergies (not to the dogs) and I am happy that Walmart.com started carrying this product and it is available Site to Store. I only wish that this size was carried in the store or the Site to Store wouldn't have taken as ling as it did to get here, particularly since I live in "Walmartville" aka Fayetteville, AR.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MereWhit
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does its job for a month then need replacing
9/27/2015

Customer review by Jcrumb

2.0 stars 9/27/2015 by Jcrumb
by Jcrumb

This filter is supposed to last 3 months with regular use. However I have never found it to be true. We have a 1800sqft home non smokers and we don't burn candles or anything else that might shorten the life. We do have two small dogs and a cat. Which we all have allergies which is why this filter is a must. It works wonderful for 1 month then it no longer works for us. We vacuum everyday dust everyday. What can I do to prolong the use of this filter because it is expensive to replace which we will have to change to a competitors filter that cost less!

Jcrumb
Palm Beach Gardens, FL, United States
Gender:Male
A staple in our home!
10/8/2015

Customer review by Felicia

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Felicia
by Felicia

We've used Filtrete products since we've been home owners - 11 yrs now. The Filtrete Healthy Living 1500 is by far the best in our book! With multiple pets and a husband with allergies, this is the one for us.

Felicia
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best filter that I've ever used
1/19/2015

Customer review by Racegun

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by Racegun
by Racegun

For the last several years I’ve been using a reusable filter that can be cleaned every month and I thought it was doing a great job. We have a lot of black furniture in our house so it’s very easy to tell when it’s time to dust, pretty much twice a week. I had always assumed that dust was caused by the dirt that enters your home so there wasn’t a whole that can be done to correct it. Then I started reading about what dust was really made of and it’s discussing. So I study which air filters gave me the best filtering quality for my money and the clear winner was the Filtrete 1500. Wow, what difference it made in the dust buildup on my furniture. It now takes about 1 ½ weeks to accumulate the same amount of dust that that used to accumulate in about 3 days. I can’t believe it was breathing all of that extra stuff into my lungs every day. I’ve used the 1500 for 2 ½ months and I’m getting ready to change it for the first time and it looks like it needs it. These filters are not what I would call cheap, but if they last up to 3 months and they filter this well, they are definitely worth the few extra dollars.

Racegun
Lincoln, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
awesome
2/17/2014

Customer review by brittanyjo1416

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by brittanyjo1416
by brittanyjo1416

About 6 months ago I moved with my husband, dog, and rabbit to a new apartment. Our neighbors smoke, have many pets, and cook strange smelling things. We live about 100 yards from a major expressway road. The pollution is terrible. This filter is amazing. We never smell smog, smoke, or pets in here. The purple filter also catches bacteria and virus's, a huge plus since husband works in a hospital. We both survived flu season this year without even a runny nose. Yes this is expensive filter, but since we haven't been sick, haven't missed out on work, it pays for itself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brittanyjo1416
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Filter at a great price...
10/1/2011

Customer review by Jimbotootoo

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Jimbotootoo
by Jimbotootoo

I found that this item cost less at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbotootoo
Fall River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Air Quality!!
9/29/2015

Customer review by Cassy7143

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Cassy7143
by Cassy7143

I have been buying these ever since the first month I moved into my home. Once I changed the cheap filter out with this one, I could practically tell a difference overnight with the quality of the air.

Cassy7143
TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Keeps air clean!
9/27/2015

Customer review by Wouhah

5.0 stars 9/27/2015 by Wouhah
by Wouhah

I've been using this filter brand since I bought my house 7 years ago. I change the filters every three months and it has help my AC to function optimally.

Wouhah
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great cleaning! Even when concaved.
8/16/2015

Customer review by philxian

4.0 stars 8/16/2015 by philxian
by philxian

We have been using a 20x25x1 1500 filter for years. We have 6 indoor cats and it does catch a lot of dust and hair. However, in the last year the filters we have been using do taco (fold inward and bend) even within days of replacing. By the time we replace it has developed a concave shape. We buy our filters in packages of 6 to save money since they are pricey, but we like how they perform at cleaning the air. In the past they did not do this until this last group of 6 filters. Each of them has cleaned the air well but I am concerned about the bending.

philxian
Corpus Christi, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Old Home Transformation
8/19/2015

Customer review by Vanna

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by Vanna
by Vanna

We bought this 28 year old home which had a "secret smoker." We discovered this after the purchase and living in the home after the Minnesota cold weather and closed window weather began. We painted all walls and ceilings, recarpeted every carpeted room, put new flooring on all the others. Then it occurred to us to change to a better furnace/air conitioner fan filter. We could detect steady improvement with the use of a Filtrete #15. Today our home no longer has that smoked-in/stale odor, but it has a fresh, clean and wholesome smell.

Vanna
Waconia, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Filtrete 1500 Furnace Filter
9/14/2015

Customer review by 4budz

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by 4budz
by 4budz

The only filter I use and recommend. We have used this for many years. This will help greatly in reducing dust in the home, which is evident by less need for cleaning. That equals to money savings in my book.

4budz
St Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Cleaner Air is just a Filter Away!
8/20/2015

Customer review by metsgal

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by metsgal
by metsgal

I'm a longtime Filtrete customer, and have never been disappointed! I normally change my filters every 3 months, and when I remove the used filter, the dust particles are evenly distributed over the entire filter, not just in the center the way it used to be when I used the cheaper filters. Not only will you immediately see that there is less dust on the floors, but the quality of the air inside the house is so much cleaner. The filters may cost a bit more, but the difference is well worth it!

metsgal
Toms River, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Value!!
9/14/2015

Customer review by Sheila957

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Sheila957
by Sheila957

Since I began using this filter three months ago I have noticed a reduction in my allergy symptoms and asthmatic attacks. Less medication and less needs for medical care.

Sheila957
Plano, TX, United States
Gender:Female
1-20 of 356 total reviews
1-20 of 356 reviews