Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 562 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

562 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

562 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
496
4 stars
55
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 537 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 537 total reviews
1-20 of 537 reviews
Best filter I have found so far
9/23/2016

Customer review by MarkZ06

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by MarkZ06
by MarkZ06

I've been using pleated 3M filters in my furnaces since I built my home in 1996 . I have gradually upgraded to higher MPR ratings as they have become available and am now using the 2800 healthy living filter in both of my systems . I'm extremely happy with this product and both subjective and objective findings suggest that these are high-efficiency filters . As an allergy sufferer I've noticed greatly diminished symptoms and moreover surface dust on furniture is much reduced . I also have a Dylos particulate counter that confirms much reduced dust levels. I was initially concerned that the 2800 filter would clog more readily and need more frequent replacement then the lower rated filters . This has not been the case however , as airflow remains excellent which attests to the high capacity of these filters .

MarkZ06
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Filter
11/8/2016

Customer review by TWBSTER

5.0 stars 11/8/2016 by TWBSTER
by TWBSTER

WE HAVE BEEN BUYING THE 1500 FOR AT LEAST 4 YEARS. WE LIVE IN A RETIREMENT COMMUNITY AND THEY ONLY CHANGE THE FILTERS EVERY 6 MONTHS AND USE THE CHEAPEST FIBERGLASS YOU CAN BUY. I CHANGE MY 1500 EVERY 2 MONTHS AND CANNOT BELIEVE HOW WELL IT WORKS IN COLLECTING FOREIGN MATERIAL

TWBSTER
PENNSYLVANIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very Good Filters
9/23/2016

Customer review by NanciB

4.0 stars 9/23/2016 by NanciB
by NanciB

I replace my air filters every month & a half to 2 months. This particular model seems to keep the allergens down the best without restricting the air flow too much. When I dropped to the red filter, I noticed a lot more dust in the home. I have 2 big dogs (Labrador Retrievers) which do shed. We do not have the ability to put a filter in the attic by the unit so it must go in the return air vent. Ours happen to be on the wall near the floor. We have one for upstairs & one for downstairs and they are 2 different sizes. I'm a big supporter of this purple one. I just think they are very pricey considering how often I have to replace.

NanciB
Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Large House Open Windows & Doors
11/1/2016

Customer review by SkillDog

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by SkillDog
by SkillDog

These filters go into our 2 furnaces. Can't believe the amount of "junk" that they pull out of the air. We change them regularly because as weather allows we keep a very open house.

SkillDog
New Hampshire, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Traps things we do not see
9/23/2016

Customer review by Grahams

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Grahams
by Grahams

I have always used Filtrate filters and there is no comparison to others brands. Filtrate has the best filters. Example; we just had our carpeting in 3 rooms taken out and ceramic tile put down.White fine dust was everywhere. I changed the old filters and was a little disappointed because I expected them to look dirty and grey. They were not! I took them out side and banged them against the house and it looked like winter snow! There was so much fine white dust in them. The filters had trapped all the fine dustI Thank you Filtrate, keep making great filters.

Grahams
San Antonio, TX, United States
Gender:Female
10/21/2016

Customer review by Camaropbx

5.0 stars 10/21/2016 by Camaropbx
by Camaropbx

Filters work great. And you can really tell how much nasty is really in the air!!!

Camaropbx
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Needs improvement
10/13/2016

Customer review by Bill E

3.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Bill E
by Bill E

The new Filtrete has changed the location of the installation date box from the convenient side panel to the top of the filter. The filter obviously works the same but the homeowner must now remove the filter to determine if it's time to replace.

Bill E
Hume, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works very good.
9/24/2016

Customer review by IMKCMAC

4.0 stars 9/24/2016 by IMKCMAC
by IMKCMAC

I have been using the 1500 for several years now and am very satisfied with the performance. I have one major complaint about the Filtrete Products. When you remove the packaging you have no idea what type of filter you just installed. No identification on filter that I can detect. I recently purchased a different set online and now I have no idea what filtration I purchased. I.D to filter would be excellent addition.

IMKCMAC
Holden, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The best filter that I've ever used
1/19/2015

Customer review by Racegun

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by Racegun
by Racegun

For the last several years I’ve been using a reusable filter that can be cleaned every month and I thought it was doing a great job. We have a lot of black furniture in our house so it’s very easy to tell when it’s time to dust, pretty much twice a week. I had always assumed that dust was caused by the dirt that enters your home so there wasn’t a whole that can be done to correct it. Then I started reading about what dust was really made of and it’s discussing. So I study which air filters gave me the best filtering quality for my money and the clear winner was the Filtrete 1500. Wow, what difference it made in the dust buildup on my furniture. It now takes about 1 ½ weeks to accumulate the same amount of dust that that used to accumulate in about 3 days. I can’t believe it was breathing all of that extra stuff into my lungs every day. I’ve used the 1500 for 2 ½ months and I’m getting ready to change it for the first time and it looks like it needs it. These filters are not what I would call cheap, but if they last up to 3 months and they filter this well, they are definitely worth the few extra dollars.

Racegun
Lincoln, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Worth the price of admission!
9/23/2016

Customer review by Gibbie180

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Gibbie180
by Gibbie180

This is absolutely the best air filter I have found for my home. We had some minor construction in our kitchen, Sheetrock, taping and sanding. Dust was everywhere. Installed one of these Filtrete Healthy living filters and the air quality improved within minutes. I change my filter every season, the Healthy Living filters trap so much dust, dander and who knows what else. Great product worth the price!

Gibbie180
Staten Island, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I feel good knowing it is working to capture dust
10/10/2016

Customer review by GmaTerry

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by GmaTerry
by GmaTerry

I love your filters! It makes me feel better knowing they are working whenever the furnace fan is running.

GmaTerry
Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ultra Allergen
9/14/2016

Customer review by Jimmie46

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Jimmie46
by Jimmie46

I did buy this a few months ago because I like to have them on hand when needed. I buy this even though the guy who worked on my furnace and replaced the blower motor said not to use these filters. He said they were the cause of the blower motor going out, because they would have to work to hard and need replaced. But these filters, I believe, do what they are suppose to. I have dog's and these filters help me breath better when the air conditioner for summer or heater for winter.

Jimmie46
West Carrollton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Actually cleans the air
9/23/2016

Customer review by LucyCat

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by LucyCat
by LucyCat

We have used Filtrete filters for over ten years in two different homes and have used the 1500 exclusively in this home for over four years. Our home is older and despite having a new a/c/heat system we have been afraid to get the ducts cleaned. By changing the filters every two months (we have two vents) we know the air is cleaner and healthier for us both as well as for our two cats!

LucyCat
Jupiter, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Terrific filtering
9/23/2016

Customer review by lucky guy

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by lucky guy
by lucky guy

I've bought these filters again (12 at a time) because their so good in keeping my return like brand new where as when I used other filters did a terrible job and made my wife complain about the mildew smell which she was right and when I replaced my return sure enough there was mildew all through my return, where as your filters there is no mildew because of the cleanliness.

lucky guy
Pembroke Pines, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best filter out there!
9/27/2016

Customer review by ts180

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by ts180
by ts180

This is the filter I always buy for my house. We have two dogs, and it works perfectly. I've bought other filters in the past, but they always bend when I put them in, and they need replaced soon after we put them in. Filtrete keeps my house smelling fresh and lasts longer than other filters. I will never but another brand.

ts180
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
does great job
10/9/2016

Customer review by mbukaz

5.0 stars 10/9/2016 by mbukaz
by mbukaz

you can see all the junk the filter traps from the air we breath

mbukaz
Scottsdale, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Keeps my unit running smooth!
9/26/2016

Customer review by Teresa

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Teresa
by Teresa

I have several dogs/cats in my home and live in an area with many allergens. I have used Filtrete filters for 14 years and I know they help keep my a/c and heat running well. I never have issues and the filters do a wonderful job of catching hair and dirt. The filters also help with my allergies. I will always use Filtrete!

Teresa
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Minimizes Dust and stuffed noses
10/1/2016

Customer review by LnLWagner

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by LnLWagner
by LnLWagner

We have been buying this filter for a while. Husband and daughter are particular sensitive to dust and allergies stuff them up easily. This filter has really minimized the dust around the house and everyone sleeps better!

LnLWagner
Stevensville, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Vary good product
10/6/2016

Customer review by DriverJohn

5.0 stars 10/6/2016 by DriverJohn
by DriverJohn

After using these I can breath better in the house.

DriverJohn
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great in reducing pollutants
9/24/2016

Customer review by Ginmre

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by Ginmre
by Ginmre

I live in an area in city where there is a busy intersection. In the winter the house is closed up and has little chance to air out. Fortunately this wonderful filter helps keep my air clean, less dusting and cleaner fresher air. Using this style in my furnace helps clean out excess dog hair in air.

Ginmre
Englewood, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 537 total reviews
1-20 of 537 reviews