Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 377 reviews
5 stars
317
4 stars
51
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 352 reviews
1-20 of 352 reviews
Great filter for our multi - cat household
8/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have several cats and have found that the Filtrete Brand1" 1500 filters work best for our needs and freedom from allergies. Our home is 2 story with 3 return air inlets. We use Filtrete in all of them! We live in Humble, Texas and there is ALWAYS pollen, dust, spores, etc. in the air and Filtrete takes care of all of it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does its job for a month then need replacing
9/27/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This filter is supposed to last 3 months with regular use. However I have never found it to be true. We have a 1800sqft home non smokers and we don't burn candles or anything else that might shorten the life. We do have two small dogs and a cat. Which we all have allergies which is why this filter is a must. It works wonderful for 1 month then it no longer works for us. We vacuum everyday dust everyday. What can I do to prolong the use of this filter because it is expensive to replace which we will have to change to a competitors filter that cost less!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for model railroad enthusiasts!
3/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ask any model railroader what their number one enemy is and they will always say dust! These filters do an excellent job of capturing particulates in the air and keeping them off of my railroad. Probably not the usual review you would expect, but they really do work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product For A Good Value.
8/11/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you or someone in your family has allergies this filtrete advanced allergen reduction filter will really help. I have noted that we have less dust and dirt in the air that circulates through out the house. We have less runny noses and sneezing. We sleep better through the night. We would recommend this to all that want better quality air from your heating and air conditioning systems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great item, less dust in home
12/23/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excelent product, i see less dust on object around the house, my allergies went down and its great. I Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent air filter
6/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
Last year I switched my grandfathers air filter from the cheap fiberglass filter to a Filtrete 1500 and the results were very positive. He has the beginning stages of COPD/chronic Bronchitis and was constantly getting lung infections, unable to breath and coughed up a lot of "junk". With the filter change and the use of a Thera-pure 201M air cleaner, its been a year now with no infections. I change the filter every 3 months and boy does it need it. You'll be surprised what it picks up. This filter has been a life saver! Can't beat Wal-mart's pricing either.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Filter but Shipping was a joke!
9/6/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered four filters. Each arrived in its own gigantic box (1" filter, 10" box) that was actually shorter than the product (24" filter; 22" box) so the filter was jammed in diagonally with a bunch of paper on top. The paper caused the filter to bend 30 degrees in one spot and 45 degrees in another. I straightened it out and jammed it in the furnance. Could have returned it, but they don't have my filter in stock in any of the 14 stores in the metro area.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can See A Change~Sinus
12/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 100 contributer
Been using this about 3 months & noticed I haven't had all of the sinus, runny nose problems. Is it the filter working? It's got to be that.....I am on line now to order another~wow.....I will keep using this no doubt about it. Air seems cleaner~Recommended by me. Thanks to Walmart for having this in my hard to find size!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Difficult to find size only found at Walmart.com
7/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been looking for an 18X18x1 air filter for my rented duplex for over a year and I was EXTREMELY excited to finally find this product available on Walmart.com! I was willing to settle for ANY 18X18X1 air filter and I had been using the "cut to size" filters for over a year but the do not clean the air as good as Filtrete air filters. I have always used the Filtrete air filters, the most expensive ones because I have dogs and allergies (not to the dogs) and I am happy that Walmart.com started carrying this product and it is available Site to Store. I only wish that this size was carried in the store or the Site to Store wouldn't have taken as ling as it did to get here, particularly since I live in "Walmartville" aka Fayetteville, AR.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Filter at a great price...
10/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I found that this item cost less at Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome
2/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
About 6 months ago I moved with my husband, dog, and rabbit to a new apartment. Our neighbors smoke, have many pets, and cook strange smelling things. We live about 100 yards from a major expressway road. The pollution is terrible. This filter is amazing. We never smell smog, smoke, or pets in here. The purple filter also catches bacteria and virus's, a huge plus since husband works in a hospital. We both survived flu season this year without even a runny nose. Yes this is expensive filter, but since we haven't been sick, haven't missed out on work, it pays for itself.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Filtrete selection at Walmart is good
6/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I couldn't find the 20x22x1 size for ANY brand of house air filters in local stores, let alone the Filtrete that my allergic family prefers. 3M doesn't even sell 20x22 on their own website, but Walmart has them! Eventually I expect this size will be carried by more stores, and maybe the higher-numbered Filtrete's will also be available (1800, 2200.) But in the meantime, I'm glad Walmart has the 1500's. (Tip: Walmart seems to get them from 3M in packs of 4. I ordered 6 and I got one huge throwaway box containing 2 filters, and a small box which exactly holds 4 filters, perfect for storing them in my garage. So I plan to order in groups of 4 next time.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
3/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product will meet all your needs especially if you have allergies.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
5/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using filtrete air filters for over 6 years now and they have never failed to deliver. Even though the air filter arrived a little banged up (probably happened durring shipping) I have noticed a much better quality of air coming from my home's air conditioning system.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best filter that I've ever used
1/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the last several years I’ve been using a reusable filter that can be cleaned every month and I thought it was doing a great job. We have a lot of black furniture in our house so it’s very easy to tell when it’s time to dust, pretty much twice a week. I had always assumed that dust was caused by the dirt that enters your home so there wasn’t a whole that can be done to correct it. Then I started reading about what dust was really made of and it’s discussing. So I study which air filters gave me the best filtering quality for my money and the clear winner was the Filtrete 1500. Wow, what difference it made in the dust buildup on my furniture. It now takes about 1 ½ weeks to accumulate the same amount of dust that that used to accumulate in about 3 days. I can’t believe it was breathing all of that extra stuff into my lungs every day. I’ve used the 1500 for 2 ½ months and I’m getting ready to change it for the first time and it looks like it needs it. These filters are not what I would call cheap, but if they last up to 3 months and they filter this well, they are definitely worth the few extra dollars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Filter ok delivery not
7/5/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I couldn't find the filter in my Walmart store so ordered it online. It arrived completely crushed and not useable. I expected more from Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best filter for the money
9/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used this filter for 10 years and have only used others when I could not find them. There is a world of difference of how much dust and allergens are allowed through the system with other filters. I only wished that for my size they made the higher level filters. I used the Wal-Mart on line as I could not find the filter on the shelf in my local stores. The process was fast, simple and I will probably continue to use it as I am don't have to go from store to store and I can have it delivered where I want when I want! Who could ask for more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than anything else we've found.
9/3/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We've been using the 1500 for a little over a year now. It works better than any other filter we've tried, but it is a bit pricey for us as there seems to be a drastic reduction in filtering after 30 days. We have year round allergies, and one indoor, short haired cat. We replace our filters on the first of every month. We have come to dread months with 31 days, since without fail, all 4 of us start sneezing after the 30th day. It's like flipping a switch. The cheapest we have found the filters is at our local hardware store, which is cheaper than anywhere else, online or otherwise. There doesn't seem to be a price break on the 3 or 6 packs that we have found, so we buy them one at a time, but like I said above, it can be pricey at $20/month. Regardless, if we want any relief at all, we use Filtrete Ultra Allergen Reduction 1500.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/17/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used these whole house filters for many years but your local Walmart store here in New Smyrna Beach, FL no longer carries the size I need,(20 X 22 X 1 inches). So I needed to purchase on line with store pick-up. The six filters I ordered were packaged four in one carton and two in another carton. The carton of four was not packed properly and all four filters were damaged. The other carton containing two filters was undamaged. Please inspect your shipping department for proper packaging.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Air Filter!
7/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 2 dogs so really needed an air filter that would help capture the hair. I installed it about 6 weeks ago. I have definitely noticed an improvement in air quality and it has helped my central air efficiency so it doesn't run as much. The biggest change was in my electric bill. It really made a difference! Although a bit pricey compared to other filters it is worth it! You get what you pay for. I will definitely purchase again. I highly recommend this air filter!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643943, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-