Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 289 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

289 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

289 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
242
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 264 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 264 total reviews
1-20 of 264 reviews
Great Product For A Good Value.
8/11/2010

Customer review by golfnut64

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by golfnut64
by golfnut64

If you or someone in your family has allergies this filtrete advanced allergen reduction filter will really help. I have noted that we have less dust and dirt in the air that circulates through out the house. We have less runny noses and sneezing. We sleep better through the night. We would recommend this to all that want better quality air from your heating and air conditioning systems.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golfnut64
Rolla,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item, less dust in home
12/23/2010

Customer review by soushop

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by soushop
by soushop

This is an excelent product, i see less dust on object around the house, my allergies went down and its great. I Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soushop
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Filter but Shipping was a joke!
9/6/2012

Customer review by GMCSpike

1.0 stars 9/6/2012 by GMCSpike
by GMCSpike

I ordered four filters. Each arrived in its own gigantic box (1" filter, 10" box) that was actually shorter than the product (24" filter; 22" box) so the filter was jammed in diagonally with a bunch of paper on top. The paper caused the filter to bend 30 degrees in one spot and 45 degrees in another. I straightened it out and jammed it in the furnance. Could have returned it, but they don't have my filter in stock in any of the 14 stores in the metro area.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMCSpike
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can See A Change~Sinus
12/21/2013

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by redheeler
by redheeler

Been using this about 3 months & noticed I haven't had all of the sinus, runny nose problems. Is it the filter working? It's got to be that.....I am on line now to order another~wow.....I will keep using this no doubt about it. Air seems cleaner~Recommended by me. Thanks to Walmart for having this in my hard to find size!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Difficult to find size only found at Walmart.com
7/5/2010

Customer review by MereWhit

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by MereWhit
by MereWhit

I have been looking for an 18X18x1 air filter for my rented duplex for over a year and I was EXTREMELY excited to finally find this product available on Walmart.com! I was willing to settle for ANY 18X18X1 air filter and I had been using the "cut to size" filters for over a year but the do not clean the air as good as Filtrete air filters. I have always used the Filtrete air filters, the most expensive ones because I have dogs and allergies (not to the dogs) and I am happy that Walmart.com started carrying this product and it is available Site to Store. I only wish that this size was carried in the store or the Site to Store wouldn't have taken as ling as it did to get here, particularly since I live in "Walmartville" aka Fayetteville, AR.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MereWhit
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent air filter
6/27/2012

Customer review by Echo6

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Echo6
by Echo6

Last year I switched my grandfathers air filter from the cheap fiberglass filter to a Filtrete 1500 and the results were very positive. He has the beginning stages of COPD/chronic Bronchitis and was constantly getting lung infections, unable to breath and coughed up a lot of "junk". With the filter change and the use of a Thera-pure 201M air cleaner, its been a year now with no infections. I change the filter every 3 months and boy does it need it. You'll be surprised what it picks up. This filter has been a life saver! Can't beat Wal-mart's pricing either.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Echo6
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great product
3/9/2011

Customer review by Flightgal

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Flightgal
by Flightgal

This product will meet all your needs especially if you have allergies.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flightgal
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Filtrete selection at Walmart is good
6/23/2012

Customer review by Bampfer

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Bampfer
by Bampfer

I couldn't find the 20x22x1 size for ANY brand of house air filters in local stores, let alone the Filtrete that my allergic family prefers. 3M doesn't even sell 20x22 on their own website, but Walmart has them! Eventually I expect this size will be carried by more stores, and maybe the higher-numbered Filtrete's will also be available (1800, 2200.) But in the meantime, I'm glad Walmart has the 1500's. (Tip: Walmart seems to get them from 3M in packs of 4. I ordered 6 and I got one huge throwaway box containing 2 filters, and a small box which exactly holds 4 filters, perfect for storing them in my garage. So I plan to order in groups of 4 next time.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bampfer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Filter at a great price...
10/1/2011

Customer review by Jimbotootoo

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Jimbotootoo
by Jimbotootoo

I found that this item cost less at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimbotootoo
Fall River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great
5/24/2012

Customer review by nl123

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by nl123
by nl123

I have been using filtrete air filters for over 6 years now and they have never failed to deliver. Even though the air filter arrived a little banged up (probably happened durring shipping) I have noticed a much better quality of air coming from my home's air conditioning system.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nl123
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
awesome
2/17/2014

Customer review by brittanyjo1416

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by brittanyjo1416
by brittanyjo1416

About 6 months ago I moved with my husband, dog, and rabbit to a new apartment. Our neighbors smoke, have many pets, and cook strange smelling things. We live about 100 yards from a major expressway road. The pollution is terrible. This filter is amazing. We never smell smog, smoke, or pets in here. The purple filter also catches bacteria and virus's, a huge plus since husband works in a hospital. We both survived flu season this year without even a runny nose. Yes this is expensive filter, but since we haven't been sick, haven't missed out on work, it pays for itself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brittanyjo1416
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Filter ok delivery not
7/5/2013

Customer review by booksarefun

3.0 stars 7/5/2013 by booksarefun
by booksarefun

I couldn't find the filter in my Walmart store so ordered it online. It arrived completely crushed and not useable. I expected more from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booksarefun
Orlando,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
20x25x1 Filtrete A/C Filter
11/26/2013

Customer review by del767

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by del767
by del767

I consider this to be the best A/C filter out there. It is slim and easy to install in the opening, which is in the ceiling of my single story house. I have to use a step ladder to do this, and have to rush to close up the door. This A/C filter lasts for 3 months, is a little more expensive, but well worth it for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
del767
Tomball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Air Filter!
7/22/2012

Customer review by thunderbus

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by thunderbus
by thunderbus

I have 2 dogs so really needed an air filter that would help capture the hair. I installed it about 6 weeks ago. I have definitely noticed an improvement in air quality and it has helped my central air efficiency so it doesn't run as much. The biggest change was in my electric bill. It really made a difference! Although a bit pricey compared to other filters it is worth it! You get what you pay for. I will definitely purchase again. I highly recommend this air filter!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thunderbus
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Effective Filter
12/31/2011

Customer review by CuriousGeorgeIII

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by CuriousGeorgeIII
by CuriousGeorgeIII

This filter is certainly different ( very good quality). Probably the best I have used. The filter seems to be at its best for 90 days and needs replacement as mentioned on the product. The price is acceptable considering its value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuriousGeorgeIII
Dublin, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
3/4/2013

Customer review by iONLYspeakTHEtruth

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by iONLYspeakTHEtruth
by iONLYspeakTHEtruth

I love Filtrete! Best for people with allergies, the Ultra Allergen one is the best! This one is usually blue and has a rating of 1900! I couldn't find that one in the size I needed this time, so this is the second best!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iONLYspeakTHEtruth
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best filter for the money
9/7/2013

Customer review by Fastrac40

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Fastrac40
by Fastrac40

I have used this filter for 10 years and have only used others when I could not find them. There is a world of difference of how much dust and allergens are allowed through the system with other filters. I only wished that for my size they made the higher level filters. I used the Wal-Mart on line as I could not find the filter on the shelf in my local stores. The process was fast, simple and I will probably continue to use it as I am don't have to go from store to store and I can have it delivered where I want when I want! Who could ask for more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fastrac40
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
L
11/4/2013

Customer review by SKESKE

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by SKESKE
by SKESKE

the product was great. the packing of this was OUTRAGEOUS! I received 3 big boxes. Each box contained 1 filter and a ton if packing paper. In this day and age of recycling and saving, I cannot believe that the packaging was SOOOOO excessive!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKESKE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great AC Filter
11/26/2011

Customer review by zwergli

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by zwergli
by zwergli

The Filtrete ordered with measure, by Walmart.com, is much better fitting in the place. The Filtrete AC Filters are very good for a very clean home with pure air.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zwergli
Longview TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great filter
10/31/2013

Customer review by Chuckito

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Chuckito
by Chuckito

This filter works great, but my local walmart stopped carrying the size I need. Not a big deal, as I can do the site to store pickup, however 2 out of the 3 times I have ordered now from walmart.com, the filter has arrived at my local walmart damaged. Today I went in to pick up my filter, it was damaged because they tried to pack it in a box too small for the filter, so it was bent around one of the edges.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuckito
Citrus Springs,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 264 total reviews
1-20 of 264 reviews