Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 469 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

469 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

469 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
407
4 stars
52
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 444 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 444 total reviews
1-20 of 444 reviews
Great filter. Beware of Grille vs Standard size
7/12/2016

Customer review by Kicoman

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Kicoman
by Kicoman

Remember these filters are for Standard size Returns. However there are HVAC companies that deliberately use Grille size Returns to make a customer buy their filters. GRILLE SIZE Returns are slightly smaller than the Standard counterparts.

Kicoman
Cape Coral, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not sized correctly
7/3/2016

Customer review by Eric V

2.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Eric V
by Eric V

I replaced four filters today with Filtrete 1500 filters (20x30x1; 14x30x1; and two 14x24x1). Not one of them fit correctly, each being approximately 1/2 inch too wide and 1/2 inch too long. Normally these filters slip right in, but these had to be bent to fit in. Considering the price, I expected them to be form fit and function.

Comment from Social Engagement - 7/6/2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our Filtrete™ Healthy Living Air Filter. We apologize for the frustration. We'd like to connect directly to learn more about your experience and how we can make it right. If you're interested in discussing this with us, please call 800-494-3552. Thank you!

Eric V
Virginia Beach, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Did the job
7/1/2016

Customer review by LynseyLouLou

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by LynseyLouLou
by LynseyLouLou

Bought this a month ago after having my unit replaced. I was suffering with severe allergies due to the ductwork and unit being replaced by a very sloppy company, so I decided to give it a shot (it had its work cut out for it) I am replacing it today. Usually lasts a lot longer but my home was contaminated severely due to the negligence of our ac repair company!

LynseyLouLou
Jennings, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product For A Good Value.
8/11/2010

Customer review by golfnut64

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by golfnut64
by golfnut64

If you or someone in your family has allergies this filtrete advanced allergen reduction filter will really help. I have noted that we have less dust and dirt in the air that circulates through out the house. We have less runny noses and sneezing. We sleep better through the night. We would recommend this to all that want better quality air from your heating and air conditioning systems.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golfnut64
Rolla,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item, less dust in home
12/23/2010

Customer review by soushop

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by soushop
by soushop

This is an excelent product, i see less dust on object around the house, my allergies went down and its great. I Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soushop
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent high quality filtration
4/24/2016

Customer review by homebody

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by homebody
by homebody

The 1900 is excellent for removing dust and recommend it for open plan homes where cooking odors easily navigate into other living areas. I also noticed a dramatic difference in the frequency I needed to dust. However, I would not recommend this high quality filter to those who are not diligent in changing their home filter on schedule. This filter must be changed on schedule in order for the ac system to work effectively but it is well worth the investment. I also noticed that my electric bill decreased. Although I cannot make a direct link to the Filtrete 1900, I do think that it does help the system operate more efficiently.

homebody
South Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Filter but Shipping was a joke!
9/6/2012

Customer review by GMCSpike

1.0 stars 9/6/2012 by GMCSpike
by GMCSpike

I ordered four filters. Each arrived in its own gigantic box (1" filter, 10" box) that was actually shorter than the product (24" filter; 22" box) so the filter was jammed in diagonally with a bunch of paper on top. The paper caused the filter to bend 30 degrees in one spot and 45 degrees in another. I straightened it out and jammed it in the furnance. Could have returned it, but they don't have my filter in stock in any of the 14 stores in the metro area.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMCSpike
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent air filter
6/27/2012

Customer review by Echo6

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Echo6
by Echo6
Walmart associate

Last year I switched my grandfathers air filter from the cheap fiberglass filter to a Filtrete 1500 and the results were very positive. He has the beginning stages of COPD/chronic Bronchitis and was constantly getting lung infections, unable to breath and coughed up a lot of "junk". With the filter change and the use of a Thera-pure 201M air cleaner, its been a year now with no infections. I change the filter every 3 months and boy does it need it. You'll be surprised what it picks up. This filter has been a life saver! Can't beat Wal-mart's pricing either.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Echo6
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Can See A Change~Sinus
12/21/2013

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by redheeler
by redheeler
Top 100 contributor

Been using this about 3 months & noticed I haven't had all of the sinus, runny nose problems. Is it the filter working? It's got to be that.....I am on line now to order another~wow.....I will keep using this no doubt about it. Air seems cleaner~Recommended by me. Thanks to Walmart for having this in my hard to find size!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Filtrete selection at Walmart is good
6/23/2012

Customer review by Bampfer

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Bampfer
by Bampfer

I couldn't find the 20x22x1 size for ANY brand of house air filters in local stores, let alone the Filtrete that my allergic family prefers. 3M doesn't even sell 20x22 on their own website, but Walmart has them! Eventually I expect this size will be carried by more stores, and maybe the higher-numbered Filtrete's will also be available (1800, 2200.) But in the meantime, I'm glad Walmart has the 1500's. (Tip: Walmart seems to get them from 3M in packs of 4. I ordered 6 and I got one huge throwaway box containing 2 filters, and a small box which exactly holds 4 filters, perfect for storing them in my garage. So I plan to order in groups of 4 next time.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bampfer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3M Filtrete Ultra Allergen Reduction 1500, 20x20x1
4/19/2016

Customer review by Mouse L

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Mouse L
by Mouse L

Excellent air filter. I buy these 20x20x1 sizes and tape them to a regular box fan for a quick, easy, and affordable air filtration unit that I can move around the house wherever/whenever I want. No need for any special high end unit that requires a unique filter that some company stops supporting.

Mouse L
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Difficult to find size only found at Walmart.com
7/5/2010

Customer review by MereWhit

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by MereWhit
by MereWhit

I have been looking for an 18X18x1 air filter for my rented duplex for over a year and I was EXTREMELY excited to finally find this product available on Walmart.com! I was willing to settle for ANY 18X18X1 air filter and I had been using the "cut to size" filters for over a year but the do not clean the air as good as Filtrete air filters. I have always used the Filtrete air filters, the most expensive ones because I have dogs and allergies (not to the dogs) and I am happy that Walmart.com started carrying this product and it is available Site to Store. I only wish that this size was carried in the store or the Site to Store wouldn't have taken as ling as it did to get here, particularly since I live in "Walmartville" aka Fayetteville, AR.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MereWhit
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent filter
4/15/2016

Customer review by Melvieee

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Melvieee
by Melvieee

None better. Been using them for 6 years never a problem....

Melvieee
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Filtrete Filters are great at getting DIRTY!
3/16/2016

Customer review by brockon

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by brockon
by brockon

For the past 15 years I have gone out of my way to make sure the air I breathed was clean so I have used Filtrete 1500 or above Air Filters and changed them every month. Your suppose to change them every 3 months but in Phoenix Arizona one month's dirt is enough for me. I have experimented with a few different brands of air filters but those always seemed to not get black after a months use like the Filtrete do or for a couple of them even get a little grey. Filtrete Air Filters are great at getting dirty and the dirtier the filter the cleaner the air.

brockon
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Pet Hair no longer a problem!
3/30/2016

Customer review by cece

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by cece
by cece

According to our service technician, pet hair can wreck havoc on your HVAC system. The Healthy Living Air Filter addresses the issue so that it is no longer a problem. Works great!

cece
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
awesome
2/17/2014

Customer review by brittanyjo1416

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by brittanyjo1416
by brittanyjo1416

About 6 months ago I moved with my husband, dog, and rabbit to a new apartment. Our neighbors smoke, have many pets, and cook strange smelling things. We live about 100 yards from a major expressway road. The pollution is terrible. This filter is amazing. We never smell smog, smoke, or pets in here. The purple filter also catches bacteria and virus's, a huge plus since husband works in a hospital. We both survived flu season this year without even a runny nose. Yes this is expensive filter, but since we haven't been sick, haven't missed out on work, it pays for itself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brittanyjo1416
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Filter for Allergies!
2/18/2016

Customer review by Cleo

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Cleo
by Cleo

Had problems breathing, eyes itched, migraines nonstop. Finally went to an ears, nose, throat specialist and was diagnosed with numerous severe allergies. Started on medication but it was not doing the full job. We saw these filters and decided to try them. What a difference! I could not believe how dirty the filter was. The first time we replaced it after the three months which is recommended. We changed it monthly for three months following that than every two months for the next 3 changes. Each month it became a bit less dirty. We could not be happier with the cleaner air!

Cleo
Rochester Hills, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Filter at a great price...
10/1/2011

Customer review by Jimbotootoo

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Jimbotootoo
by Jimbotootoo

I found that this item cost less at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbotootoo
Fall River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Does Matter
2/18/2016

Customer review by loveinitintn

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by loveinitintn
by loveinitintn

My HVAC of 30 years brother told me to purchase these filters vs the little 5 pack ones in order to cut down on the allergens and dust in the house. Monthly I would always change the cheap ones too, but let me say that this Filterate filter is really helping our allergies and furniture dust. I plan on always using them now but often the local is sold out of them. But eventually I get one. I like that there is an area for you to write the installation date on the filter and then take the provided sticker and stick it to your calendar for follow-up.

loveinitintn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great!
3/19/2016

Customer review by Nursysue

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Nursysue
by Nursysue

I have used Filtrete filters for many years and the best. I can tell when 3 months is up and needs replacing

Nursysue
Wisconsin, United States
Gender:Female
1-20 of 444 total reviews
1-20 of 444 reviews