Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

139 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

139 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 123 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Very Pleased
9/29/2010

Customer review by tibbidytabbidy

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by tibbidytabbidy
by tibbidytabbidy

I was very skeptical when purchasing this item because every other wireless adapters with similar capabilities were far more expensive. I live in an apartment where free wifi is offered, so I was worried it would not reach my apartment. I couldn't be happier. I can stream netflix, download music/software, and browse with ease and speed. Buy this adapter!

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tibbidytabbidy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mis lead
12/4/2010

Customer review by shirltressler

2.0 stars 12/4/2010 by shirltressler
by shirltressler

i would recommend this product if your not using windows 7 this product does not support windows 7 dont be fooled i waited all day for this adapter to be shipped to my house was so disappointed when i found out it wasn't compatible.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shirltressler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Deal
8/6/2010

Customer review by NewtoWireless

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by NewtoWireless
by NewtoWireless

Thanks to the Verizon Rep, I was able to find this product, and not over pay for this item. It was about $10 less on-line, but not available in the store. Walmart associates were very helpful, and very surprised this was available. No technological issues. It works great!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewtoWireless
Meadowview, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Simple to go wireless
12/15/2010

Customer review by Amabell

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Amabell
by Amabell

I wanted to see if my old XP computer could go wireless but without an expensive adapter. I ordered the Cnet adapter for $15. I plugged it into the usb slot and within 5 mintes I followed the 4 directions given and it is now wireless. Easy directions and it doesn't cost alot. Now I can buy a wireless printer and have 3 computers share it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amabell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good performance, but....
11/20/2010

Customer review by offrdguy

4.0 stars 11/20/2010 by offrdguy
by offrdguy

I was supriesed to recieve the product 5 days ahead of schedule. The device works good once you find the latest drivers from the mfr and have no wireless on your computer, but if you are looking for fast internet speed, go with a broadband device. I was a little disappointed to learn that it dosent matter if you have 802.11g at 150Mbps or 80211.n at 150, 300 or 450Mbps, you are still going to transmit at 54 Mbps unless you are transmitting to another computer with 802.11n and 300mbps, otherwise your stuck at 54mbps for internet speed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
offrdguy
Las Vegas, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great price for N connectivity
9/10/2010

Customer review by ybnvsbu

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by ybnvsbu
by ybnvsbu

The USB adapter installed easily and works well with my D-Link 615. My desktop is approximately 20 feet from router separated by two interior walls-connection rate is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ybnvsbu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
6/9/2010

Customer review by papa3131

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by papa3131
by papa3131

Good product. Meets my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papa3131
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great device for the money.
7/18/2011

Customer review by Sam238

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Sam238
by Sam238

This usb adapter performs just as described in the manufacturer's description. Couldn't be much easier to set up. Install the drivers and software from the packaged cd and plug it in and go. I am currently using it only with a 54g router but it performs well. I purchased this adapter due to the other user reviews and the fact that it is backward compatible with older wireless routers and will work with my future purchase of an "N" router. I recommend using this with a usb extension cable if using for a desktop or fixed device (i.e. not a laptop) so that you can get the adapter into a suitable area to pickup the best signal and signal strength. I have mine attached to a bedroom desktop with a usb extension cable placing it about half way up a wall to get the best signal. Great product for the money and has not given me any trouble since installation over a month ago. It picks up signals from other access points around the neighborhood my old adapter did not showing it has great ability to catch far signals.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sam238
Tulsa OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works real well no hasles......
8/29/2010

Customer review by bulldzr

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by bulldzr
by bulldzr

connects to my wireless router real well with no problems...... i made sure i downloaded the newest drivers before i put in the system.... drivers are realtek. that chipset i like a lot so i know it is going to do me real awesome for connections......

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bulldzr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap/Simple/Fast
7/16/2011

Customer review by Dobsonian

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by Dobsonian
by Dobsonian

Wifi died on my wife's PC and based on web feedback the only real fix was a USB wifi device. Looked all over the web and in several stores but they were expensive or poorly made. I saw this and some reviews and opted to go this direction. Loaded the drivers, inserted the device, found my wireless access point SSID and entered the WEP key, the PC now has wireless again. Wish the form factor was a drop smaller but it's no larger than a USB memory stick and the length probably accounts for the great reception with a DLS Router/Switch 2 floors away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dobsonian
Andover, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
7/31/2011

Customer review by hotleenie

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by hotleenie
by hotleenie

Although I had to do site to store (as my local Walmart only sells expensive electronics) the wireless adapter works great in Ubuntu!!!!!! I would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotleenie
Starke, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/2/2011

Customer review by donnadu

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by donnadu
by donnadu

I was very hesitant to buy this as the price was so low and never heard of the brand, It works excellent, much faster than the belkin i had. Instant access to internet. LoveIt!! I actually had read the reviews before i bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donnadu
Boston Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
handy, small wireless internet USB drive.
7/19/2011

Customer review by sas56

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by sas56
by sas56

This was only 12 or 13 dollars, and only took a few minutes to load onto my computer. I haven't had any problems with it at all. It does stick out a little further than a regular USB flash drive, but is less than 3 inches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sas56
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, great price
8/9/2011

Customer review by Boss10101010

4.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Boss10101010
by Boss10101010

Installed per instructions. Had connection problems until I figured out that I needed to disable the lan connection on the Network Connections screen that I normally use with an ethernet cable. This was NOT in the instructions or online help. So far it's working great after that problem was resolved. Have not moved my PC to its new location so the range hasn't been checked yet (currently sitting next to WIFI router). Speeds seem ok; using an older Dell with XP.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boss10101010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy, Inexpensive, Works!!
12/7/2010

Customer review by caris58

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by caris58
by caris58

Bought this for my spare computer. Had it setup in no time and works great. So great that I just ordered another. Very pleased. Couldn't find a better price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caris58
Hampstead, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/10/2011

Customer review by Wallymrt

1.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Wallymrt
by Wallymrt

Did not work with Windows 7, waste of time due to having to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallymrt
Would recommend to a friend? No
a great product
2/28/2011

Customer review by tucsonite

1.0 stars 2/28/2011 by tucsonite
by tucsonite

it is simple to install and works better than my built in Wi-Fi adapter

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tucsonite
lakeside, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Failed
11/10/2010

Customer review by eagle40

2.0 stars 11/10/2010 by eagle40
by eagle40

This product does not work with XP, Vista or Windows 7. Don't know what it is made to work with. Wasted my money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eagle40
Graceville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
good
9/17/2010

Customer review by vhlnt

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by vhlnt
by vhlnt

so far so good. no issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vhlnt
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Impressed
11/16/2010

Customer review by Juliemn214

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Juliemn214
by Juliemn214

I am not sure why the only "in stock" adapters were over $30.00 so I decided on this one based on all of the helpful reviews. I wanted it because I wanted to move a home pc running XP to an area and didn't want to mess with the connection cables. It works as well as my newer laptop with a wireless connection. I was told that companies are constantly upgrading these and the reason some are so expensive is due to that. This one may be a little outdated, but it works as well as one that costs twice as much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juliemn214
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews