Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

34 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

34 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

35%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 stars
10
1-20 of 29 total reviews
35%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
nooooooo !!!!
8/1/2011

Customer review by bigblue12701

1.0 stars 8/1/2011 by bigblue12701
by bigblue12701

waste of money made flimsey and does not fit right don`t be like me buy a good one the first time it will cost more but you will save money by not getting this junk first.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigblue12701
new port richey fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not what was needed
1/9/2011

Customer review by rmiller26

2.0 stars 1/9/2011 by rmiller26
by rmiller26

Pretty flimsy. Not big enough to cover the windshield completely. Sticks to the windshield with ice if the windshield isn't completely dry when you put it on. Hard to remove when frozen to the windshield. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmiller26
Would recommend to a friend? No
Small wind shields only
11/28/2011

Customer review by Nevadaken

1.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Nevadaken
by Nevadaken

Don't purchase this unless you have an older VW bug with a very short windshield. have three cars with three difernt size windshields didn't cover any of them. I took it back to the local Walley World to get a refund, I had to eat the shipping costs. Before you purchase this item, make sure your windshield is not more than 28" tall.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nevadaken
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nice
11/27/2013

Customer review by tearsfrmhevn

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by tearsfrmhevn
by tearsfrmhevn

I orginaly bought this for my Durango but it doesn't cover the whole windshield so instead my husband is using it for his Vibe. Works wonderfully! I would definately recommend it for those people who hate cleaning snow and ice off their windshields.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tearsfrmhevn
Warren, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good windshield cover
1/3/2012

Customer review by kanauga

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by kanauga
by kanauga

The pouch is included in the cover body. I followed instructions and there was plenty of strap to work with. I even had to use the take-up to increase tension on the cover.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kanauga
Gallipolis, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/20/2012

Customer review by Tspoon1

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Tspoon1
by Tspoon1

I bought several for my college kids to help make their busy mornings rushing off to class go smoother.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tspoon1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by Skidude43

3.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Skidude43
by Skidude43

Did not like the way it attached to the car. I found another cover that used magnets and locked via the doors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skidude43
Snowmass Village, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My worst purchase ...EVER !
11/10/2013

Customer review by walmartman62

1.0 stars 11/10/2013 by walmartman62
by walmartman62

I was looking for a covering for my car's windshield when it snows up here in the Northeast. What I got was a very thin nylon fold-up that would easily fit in my hand. In cold weather, synthetics tear very easily and this wouldn't be adequate...in addition to it blowing around during a snowstorm !

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartman62
Fort Fairfield, maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Love This Product!
11/23/2014

Customer review by Kate1000

4.0 stars 11/23/2014 by Kate1000
by Kate1000

I was a bit suspicious when I picked up this product - I was not sure that it would perform as advertised. I was very pleasantly surprised! It is easy to secure on my windshield. But, most importantly, when I walk out to my apartment complex parking lot in the morning, I just remove the cover and drive off while my neighbors are scraping the frost off their windshields! It works great. The only down side is that it is not large enough to cover the entire windshield. If you have a large vehicle it will cover most but not all of the glass.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kate1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/27/2012

Customer review by lemtb

3.0 stars 11/27/2012 by lemtb
by lemtb

I think its a good product but it needs to have on the size that it doesn't fully cover a full size truck and some/most suv's. Otherwise it is a good product and I like the fact it comes in it own attached case.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lemtb
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not easy to utilize
8/21/2013

Customer review by NYGina

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by NYGina
by NYGina

For some, this product may be great, for me, being disabled, it is more of a hassle to even TRY to use, very bulky, kept slipping off the dashboard & windshield, creating pain & discomfort for me. Again, others may think it is great, I personally have no use for it. Sorry, just being honest.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYGina
Carmel, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice product. Glad I got it
5/27/2011

Customer review by simbakitty123

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by simbakitty123
by simbakitty123

This is easy to use. and it works great. Thank you Walmart. :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simbakitty123
Battle Creek MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
12/19/2013

Customer review by MeeshB

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by MeeshB
by MeeshB

Easy to attach keeps secured a little more light weight than I thought it would be but I don't have to scrape my window

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeeshB
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
they are too small
11/13/2014

Customer review by AZDave

2.0 stars 11/13/2014 by AZDave
by AZDave

I had to return them because they were very slim and small

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZDave
Would recommend to a friend? No
cover
3/12/2014

Customer review by ss120

2.0 stars 3/12/2014 by ss120
by ss120

too small for my ford fusion

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ss120
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
holes in it.
1/15/2013

Customer review by mmfromjasper

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by mmfromjasper
by mmfromjasper

Not what I expected plus it had holes in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmfromjasper
Jasper IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/4/2013

Customer review by bunnyUtah

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by bunnyUtah
by bunnyUtah

This exceeds my expectation! Helps us in Utah in the winter with ice and snow. Plan to order another one for the back also. Must have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunnyUtah
Salt lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Windshield cover for snow/ice
1/23/2015

Customer review by Darla16

3.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Darla16
by Darla16

It's a cheap product in looks and actuality but it serves the purpose. I don't like that you have to get inside of the car and buckle it. It's a problem for one person to get in and out to try to get the straps to buckle it in the inside of the car so it covers most of my van windshield outside. I found I buckle the top strap and then open and close and try to reconfigure the shield on the outside. ( top strap). The bottom strap I have just begun to wrap around the side mirrors into a knot instead of buckling inside the car. This works and a better and faster solution

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darla16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/8/2013

Customer review by RCShelden

2.0 stars 5/8/2013 by RCShelden
by RCShelden

Not at all what I wanted or expected, will return, will not meet my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCShelden
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Need 2 people to install
2/17/2015

Customer review by Toby

2.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Toby
by Toby

About as I expected, difficult to install by myself. Didn't quite cover the windshield of my Chevy Traverse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toby
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews