Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-8 of 8 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Garbage
6/3/2011

Customer review by Maaak

1.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Maaak
by Maaak

Garbage. You would think it's simple technology but I guess it isn't. I have two Colemans and got this Ozark Trail lantern as a cheap third lantern. Mistake. Doesn't burn very bright, not as durable as the Coleman. Even put on good quality Coleman mantles but that wasn't the fix. Simply an inferior lantern. Trying to save a few bucks on this lantern instead of the Coleman is absolutely a mistake. Get the Coleman. (Rated Value as only 2 stars because even though it's less expensive it doesn't perform. "Value" to me means getting quality for less money - this Ozark Lantern is't it.)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maaak
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Disappointed
5/7/2011

Customer review by EWToutdoors

3.0 stars 5/7/2011 by EWToutdoors
by EWToutdoors

Purchased for emergency use, looked like a good price. When unboxed the green porcelain on the top plate around the nut was chipped away about twice the size of the nut. After taking it out the box it did not feel solid. I am not a Brand Name Only person, I will try something and like to save money but in this case I believe it is worth the additional money for the Coleman. Another point is replacement parts could be a problem, especially the glass globe. Returned and bought the Coleman Quick-Pak Lantern.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EWToutdoors
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Nice for the price
6/29/2010

Customer review by LoveCamping2

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by LoveCamping2
by LoveCamping2

Easy to use, you can use clipon mantles too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveCamping2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very disappoint customer
8/24/2010

Customer review by Camporeegirl

1.0 stars 8/24/2010 by Camporeegirl
by Camporeegirl

The product wick burn off and we had no light at the campsite. We bought 3. No good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camporeegirl
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
not a very good lantern
1/23/2011

Customer review by sweet6101

2.0 stars 1/23/2011 by sweet6101
by sweet6101

just bought this lantern for a campout and tested it before going. Good thing i did, the lantern isn't bright in the least. its worth spending the extra $8 for the coleman lantern.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweet6101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't beat it for the money.
6/6/2012

Customer review by blagoiss

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by blagoiss
by blagoiss

I have had great success with these lanterns. I have three of them and they burn very brightly, and have had no issues getting them to work. I am sure that there are brighter lanterns out there, no doubt about that. But these are 17 dollars right now. get a tank of propane and you have a light for less than 20. The thing I hate about lanterns is that replacement globes are 10 dollars, so you wonder if you should just buy another lantern instead. Anyway. these are good to go.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blagoiss
Merrill, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/7/2012

Customer review by darius115

2.0 stars 10/7/2012 by darius115
by darius115

very dim light i would not buy another one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darius115
biloxi, ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
piece of junk
10/26/2012

Customer review by thumpe

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by thumpe
by thumpe

moved in to the contry lost power one night ran out to local walmart tp buy a lantern bought this piece of junk the gas valve broke right away hooked it up anyway needed light poor lighting i should of bought the coleman for about $10.00 more ill be returning this one asap spend the extra money buy coleman

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thumpe
montevideo mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never