Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 237 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

237 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

237 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
71
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 stars
24
1-20 of 226 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 226 total reviews
1-20 of 226 reviews
Portable, Easy to Use, Affordable
1/23/2017

Customer review by Gaze

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Gaze
by Gaze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart delivery time was less than half the estimated time. That was extremely impressive. The elliptical is great and quite portable. I'm trying to escape the "drive to the gym" routine, so having an elliptical at home will most definitely facilitate that. It's easy to use and with my favorite "Family Feud" and "Big Bang Theory" shows on TV, time flies by and I can get my 30 minutes of exercise per day. Highly recommended. Thanks Walmart!

Gaze
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
2/10/2016

Customer review by anhourlater

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by anhourlater
by anhourlater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

waited a month for delivery, but worth the wait. took about 2 1/2 hrs to put together (i'm a small 50 yr old chick). instructions were good tho could've shown a few 'close-ups'. the display doesn't work but have yet to replace the batteries that came with - assuming they're duds. the thing works like a charm and takes up very little space, surprisingly, in my teeny apartment.

anhourlater
Windsor, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you are under five feet, this is for you
3/25/2016

Customer review by RachPry

2.0 stars 3/25/2016 by RachPry
by RachPry

Hey, I wanted a small elliptical to fit into my condo. It works and easy to build and was a great price but the stride is tiny! Its like riding a bike while standing....unfortunately i have to say dont invest....not worth it

RachPry
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
Awful
9/21/2014

Customer review by kelsgirl74

1.0 stars 9/21/2014 by kelsgirl74
by kelsgirl74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stay away from this product. Although the price was on the low end, I got exactly what I paid for, a value machine. The machine is not durable and is quite unstable when using. Weight limit is 220 pounds, and I weigh 110 pounds. There is a lot of rocking motion from side to side when using the machine. Also it will not register the calories or the distance correctly, and the foot rest have a weird pointed portion on it that protrudes into you gym shoes. Invest in a better elliptical, you will be happier.

Was this review helpful? (22) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelsgirl74
Snellville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The company said fabric has exelent services
7/21/2016

Customer review by Rosa

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Rosa
by Rosa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The machine. Is good but it has the problems the fabrication. I call customers services and they give me phone number of company and they send me the part of machine needs to fix. The machine is working great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth, quiet, and minimal footprint
9/4/2016

Customer review by christie828

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by christie828
by christie828

I hesitated to buy this Sunny elliptical because of a review that said it was difficult to assemble. The price won out, and I am so glad I bought this machine! The directions WERE somewhat difficult, mostly because the illustrations are not large enough to make all of the parts crystal clear, but with care, I managed to figure it out. I am not mechanically inclined, so for some folks, it could be a breeze! (Hint: nuts with a nylon insert screw on nylon side out.) Once I had the elliptical machine assembled, I was amazed! It fits in a tiny space! The rollers on the back support makes it easy to move. It was so quiet that my husband had no idea I was using it, even though he was only a few feet away...reading. The movement is fluid, and the feedback information on the display is clear. I'm not training for the Olympics--just want a readily available way to burn some calories even on rainy days. This machine is so much less expensive than most others I found, but it works like a dream and is fine for my purposes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christie828
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the Price...
3/14/2014

Customer review by HotForTeacherNC

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by HotForTeacherNC
by HotForTeacherNC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When you first open the box, you may be a bit intimidated by all the pieces. Don't be. Everything is marked. Just take your time and follow the directions. Even the tools, nuts and bolts are marked, so be looking for that. I'm not savvy, at all, when it comes to putting things together, but between me and my 71 year old mom, we had it put together in less than 2 hours [maybe an hour and 45 minutes, tops]. The stride is rather short, but I'm just shy of 5'3", so it works fine for me. It is a tad shaky, but not enough to take away from the workout. Just be sure to have it on stable flooring and it should be fine. It doesn't take up a lot of room, either, so if you're in an apartment or otherwise short on space, this is for you. I'm just getting back into work out mode, after several years of inactivity, due to injuries. This machine helps me work up a good sweat. If you're interested in getting a workout routine started or you've been out of the swing for awhile, this should work well for you. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (51) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotForTeacherNC
Laurinburg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!
4/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this eliptical a few weeks ago and was very hesitant on buying it. I'm a 5"10 female and read that it was pretty shaky and wasn't good for taller people. But I got it anyways since it was the only one that was in my price range. I received the eliptical in the mail very quickly! I put it together as soon as I got it, it took me about 2hrs to do by myself. When putting together I made sure everything was very tight. When I started to work out, I did notice it was a little shaky, but it wasn't bad at all! I love how this eliptical tracks my heart rate, my time and calories! The only complaint I have is that the distance is completely off! There is absolutely no way I can run 2miles in 8mins! I would be in the Olympics lol also the picture looked blue to me, but it's actually silver. Over all I love this eliptical, it's making me sweat and i can actually tell it's working my body out :) Buy it! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (39) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Elliptical for a beginner or 2nd home
1/3/2014

Customer review by BoniV

3.0 stars 1/3/2014 by BoniV
by BoniV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this elliptical for a 2nd home. As an experienced user with a commercial grade Elliptical I use every other day; I wasn't expecting too much from this elliptical. However, I have the desk pedal bike from Sunny that I LOVE. So, I gave this company another try. I use it between 6-8 levels---the highest it can turn. On the first levels, it's too up & down and very jarring. As I made it more 'difficult' the motion was smoother. For an inexpensive machine I get a pretty good warm-up workout. At least I get my 'steps' in, and can get out of breath if I push myself. I'm not so sure that the 2.0 really is a true 2 miles. I get there way too fast. Also, the bolts seem to loosen up right from the get-go. I used this 3x's, and needed to tighten up the handles twice. Just keep the tools nearby. For the price, it's a simple Elliptical that can give you a nice little workout to get your steps in before lifting weights.

Was this review helpful? (32) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoniV
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PRETTY GOOD SO FAR
12/17/2013

Customer review by FLACOSINTHEHOUSE

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by FLACOSINTHEHOUSE
by FLACOSINTHEHOUSE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

AFTER READING ALL THE REVIEWS AND I DECIDED TO GO FOR IT. PKG CAME QUICK SO I WAS PRETTY PLEASED. IT TOOK ME 1HR 20 MINS TO PUT TOGETHER THIS THING... I DON'T KNOW HOW OTHERS COULD DO IT IN JUST 40MINS??? AND I ALWAYS THOUGHT I WAS PRETTY HANDY GUY.... ANYHOW,CUT TO THE CHASE... I LOVE THIS MACHINE SO FAR! I'M 5'9", AND YES I AGREE THAT SOME PEOPLE COMPLAINED ABOUT HOW SHORT STRIDE IS BUT YOU GET USED TO IT. I DO 5MI WORK OUT ON #5 (TENSION) AND BURN 100 CALORIES.. I PROMISE YOU WILL BE SOAK IN SWEAT.. THIS MACHINE IS ESPECIALLY GOOD FOR BUSY PEOPLE WHO DOESN'T HAVE TIME TO EXERCISE. QUICK 15 MIN WHILE WATCHING TV IS ALL IT TAKES... MUCH BETTER THAN THE TREADMILL (I GAVE IT AWAY LAST YEAR AFTER COLLECTING DUST). THIS ONE TAKES VERY LITTLE SPACE... BUY IT!! IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY...

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLACOSINTHEHOUSE
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality for the price
1/22/2014

Customer review by LoveBandit

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by LoveBandit
by LoveBandit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted an at-home elliptical and was hesitant about ordering this because I figured it would be cheaply made. However, I am very pleased with the durability and quality of this product. It's not a full size machine but it is almost a cross between a stepper and an elliptical because the range of motion is shorter. But it still gets my heart rate up and breaks a sweat while using it. It has taken some time to get used to it and I'm still on intensity level 1, so it really does what it's supposed to. I was able to assemble it in about 45 minutes, lots of small/moving parts. The heart rate monitor doesn't really work but it gives you the chance to see calories burned, distance, and time on the machine which is nice. I made a slight modification to add a cup holder and spot for my cell phone to listen to music while exercising which is nice so I don't have to keep stopping to take a drink of water or change the station. Overall, this is a great product and I would highly recommend it to someone else looking for a great workout that is cheaper than getting a gym membership.

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBandit
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this elliptical!
1/7/2011

Customer review by senoavmo

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by senoavmo
by senoavmo

I love this elliptical! The price is unbeatable anywhere and the size is perfect. I was afraid it would be of cheap quality because the price is cheap but the quality is excellent. I ordered on Monday, received an email that said I had been upgraded to next day shipping for free(!) and it was on my porch Tuesday morning. The Fedex Tracking is wonderful too. Assembly takes a little bit of time but is simple to do. I love how it tells me how many miles I've gone, how many calories I've burned and my heart rate. I would highly recommend this elliptical to anyone who wants to save space and money!

Was this review helpful? (325) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
senoavmo
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Everything I wanted!!!
2/12/2017

Customer review by Lexis

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Lexis
by Lexis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading the reviews from previous customers, I decided to take a chance and purchase the Sunny Health Elliptical. The assembly wasn't bad at all. After about 30 minutes, it was complete and I couldn't wait to give it a try. This elliptical was everything I wanted and some. Best $116 I could have ever spent!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very impressed!
2/9/2017

Customer review by Andrea

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Andrea
by Andrea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My shipment arrived 2 days after purchase in a strangely small box, but no worries, we had this machine put together in about an hour and a half, hubby only cussed once! I recommend this elliptical for the beginner or space saver, it has several settings, heart monitor, calories burned and rate. It gives you a good work out! I am pleasantly surprised by the quietness of the machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact but efficient.
2/11/2017

Customer review by GMSK

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by GMSK
by GMSK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's definitely a good workout. If you don't have a lot of space this is for you. I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMSK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, small, inexpensive elliptical!
2/3/2017

Customer review by Christina

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Christina
by Christina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the smaller size of this elliptical for space saving. It also have adjustments to make this quite the workout. The price was excellent and shipping was fast. Putting it together was not that difficult, took me about an hour with 2 kids running around. I love everything about it except I wish it was a little more stable. It's slightly wobbly when going at faster speeds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for what it's worth
2/12/2011

Customer review by Lnash

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Lnash
by Lnash

putting this together took 90min (2 people). i tightened the screws/bolts & it wobbled for 2 days & then came apart! my husband tightened them after that & it didnt wobble at all & has held up use over the past few weeks. the resistance guage doesnt work & was by far the toughest part to connect. overall, for the money it IS worth it because you can not find one as inexpensive as this and yet it works just fine. i am far from an athlete or someone who works out regularly - which is why i purchased this to make myself workout. its great to use in front of the tv & it is nice & quiet - doesnt take up much room at all. maybe a little small for my 6'2'' husband but holds well over the weight limit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lnash
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT!!
1/26/2011

Customer review by happymama10

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by happymama10
by happymama10

I was skeptical because of the price, but I was wrong. I bought it, I received free shipping, and upgraded faster shipping from the distributor. I put this together myself, not hard at all. And I have used it everyday since assembly. It's the best $150 I ever spent on myself. Losing the weight is the hard part buying this was incredibly easy. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (111) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymama10
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Skeptical
5/15/2013

Customer review by mjdenee

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by mjdenee
by mjdenee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this to get myself back in shape after years of not working out. I read the reviews and was skeptical, but bought it anyway. First, I'm not great with putting stuff together, generally require assistance. I had no problems what so ever like other reviewers had. Took me all of 45 minutes and I was off and running. The machine is far from gym quality but it's also a tenth of the price. Yes, the stride is short, but I'm 5'3" so it's perfect for me. The pulse monitor is not accurate, but again for the price what do you expect. The different tensions work great and within a couple of minutes my legs were burning from the workout. I have actually recommended this machine to several people. No bells and whistles just an inexpensive machine that gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (74) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjdenee
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price - very economical.
1/4/2013

Customer review by thehar2000

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by thehar2000
by thehar2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was an ideal purchase. The assembly was easy, although I would recommend asking for assistance when assembling the base that includes the resistance. I have been using an elliptical from a fitness club for a month and I am able to withstand an hour. The Sunny elliptical through me for a loop. I had to stop every 20 minutes to catch my breath and to ease the pain from my thighs (with zero resistance). You will definitely get a great cardio workout with muscle development (thighs, butt, and lower abdomin) you can feel.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thehar2000
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 226 total reviews
1-20 of 226 reviews