Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 205 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

205 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

205 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
63
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 stars
23
1-20 of 194 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
Love this elliptical!
1/7/2011

Customer review by senoavmo

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by senoavmo
by senoavmo

I love this elliptical! The price is unbeatable anywhere and the size is perfect. I was afraid it would be of cheap quality because the price is cheap but the quality is excellent. I ordered on Monday, received an email that said I had been upgraded to next day shipping for free(!) and it was on my porch Tuesday morning. The Fedex Tracking is wonderful too. Assembly takes a little bit of time but is simple to do. I love how it tells me how many miles I've gone, how many calories I've burned and my heart rate. I would highly recommend this elliptical to anyone who wants to save space and money!

Was this review helpful? (296) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
senoavmo
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT!!
1/26/2011

Customer review by happymama10

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by happymama10
by happymama10

I was skeptical because of the price, but I was wrong. I bought it, I received free shipping, and upgraded faster shipping from the distributor. I put this together myself, not hard at all. And I have used it everyday since assembly. It's the best $150 I ever spent on myself. Losing the weight is the hard part buying this was incredibly easy. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (95) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymama10
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PRETTY GOOD SO FAR
12/17/2013

Customer review by FLACOSINTHEHOUSE

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by FLACOSINTHEHOUSE
by FLACOSINTHEHOUSE

AFTER READING ALL THE REVIEWS AND I DECIDED TO GO FOR IT. PKG CAME QUICK SO I WAS PRETTY PLEASED. IT TOOK ME 1HR 20 MINS TO PUT TOGETHER THIS THING... I DON'T KNOW HOW OTHERS COULD DO IT IN JUST 40MINS??? AND I ALWAYS THOUGHT I WAS PRETTY HANDY GUY.... ANYHOW,CUT TO THE CHASE... I LOVE THIS MACHINE SO FAR! I'M 5'9", AND YES I AGREE THAT SOME PEOPLE COMPLAINED ABOUT HOW SHORT STRIDE IS BUT YOU GET USED TO IT. I DO 5MI WORK OUT ON #5 (TENSION) AND BURN 100 CALORIES.. I PROMISE YOU WILL BE SOAK IN SWEAT.. THIS MACHINE IS ESPECIALLY GOOD FOR BUSY PEOPLE WHO DOESN'T HAVE TIME TO EXERCISE. QUICK 15 MIN WHILE WATCHING TV IS ALL IT TAKES... MUCH BETTER THAN THE TREADMILL (I GAVE IT AWAY LAST YEAR AFTER COLLECTING DUST). THIS ONE TAKES VERY LITTLE SPACE... BUY IT!! IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY...

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLACOSINTHEHOUSE
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money
2/1/2011

Customer review by InternetShopperI

4.0 stars 2/1/2011 by InternetShopperI
by InternetShopperI

It was at my house in no more than one week. My husband had it assembled in about an hour. It works great. Has small wheels on one end of the frame so it's easy to move. Definately a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InternetShopperI
Hannibal, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the Price...
3/14/2014

Customer review by HotForTeacherNC

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by HotForTeacherNC
by HotForTeacherNC

When you first open the box, you may be a bit intimidated by all the pieces. Don't be. Everything is marked. Just take your time and follow the directions. Even the tools, nuts and bolts are marked, so be looking for that. I'm not savvy, at all, when it comes to putting things together, but between me and my 71 year old mom, we had it put together in less than 2 hours [maybe an hour and 45 minutes, tops]. The stride is rather short, but I'm just shy of 5'3", so it works fine for me. It is a tad shaky, but not enough to take away from the workout. Just be sure to have it on stable flooring and it should be fine. It doesn't take up a lot of room, either, so if you're in an apartment or otherwise short on space, this is for you. I'm just getting back into work out mode, after several years of inactivity, due to injuries. This machine helps me work up a good sweat. If you're interested in getting a workout routine started or you've been out of the swing for awhile, this should work well for you. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotForTeacherNC
Laurinburg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2012

Customer review by Mollison

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Mollison
by Mollison

I wanted to get an elliptical because it's amazing cardio and is much better for your back than a treadmill. My husband got online and found me this one. The day after I ordered it I got an email from the manufacturer saying they had upgraded my shipping. It came to me in 3 days. I am only 5'1 and I just had a baby, and I picked up the 72 pound box off my front porch by myself and put it together myself in about 30-45 minutes. Instructions were easy. Assembly was so simple. And I LOVE THIS MACHINE! It gives me an amazing work out. I'm buying one for my Mom for her birthday :)

Was this review helpful? (45) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mollison
Odessa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price - very economical.
1/4/2013

Customer review by thehar2000

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by thehar2000
by thehar2000

This was an ideal purchase. The assembly was easy, although I would recommend asking for assistance when assembling the base that includes the resistance. I have been using an elliptical from a fitness club for a month and I am able to withstand an hour. The Sunny elliptical through me for a loop. I had to stop every 20 minutes to catch my breath and to ease the pain from my thighs (with zero resistance). You will definitely get a great cardio workout with muscle development (thighs, butt, and lower abdomin) you can feel.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thehar2000
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Elliptical
2/1/2011

Customer review by AnkursWife

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by AnkursWife
by AnkursWife

My husband and I purchased this elliptical to be able to exercise at home and save money on a gym membership. It was very easy to set up, though the directions were written in broken English. I have read other reviews stating that the machine is loud. My husband weighs more than I do, so at times when he is exercising it does make some noise. I am currently pregnant and have exercised on it several times and it hasn't been noisy at all. I guess it depends on your weight. I like that it can be used to go forward and backward, I know there are some that only move forward. It seems sturdy and takes up little space. Overall, I think it's a nice machine.

Was this review helpful? (72) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnkursWife
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Skeptical
5/15/2013

Customer review by mjdenee

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by mjdenee
by mjdenee

I purchased this to get myself back in shape after years of not working out. I read the reviews and was skeptical, but bought it anyway. First, I'm not great with putting stuff together, generally require assistance. I had no problems what so ever like other reviewers had. Took me all of 45 minutes and I was off and running. The machine is far from gym quality but it's also a tenth of the price. Yes, the stride is short, but I'm 5'3" so it's perfect for me. The pulse monitor is not accurate, but again for the price what do you expect. The different tensions work great and within a couple of minutes my legs were burning from the workout. I have actually recommended this machine to several people. No bells and whistles just an inexpensive machine that gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (70) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjdenee
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Elliptical for a beginner or 2nd home
1/3/2014

Customer review by BoniV

3.0 stars 1/3/2014 by BoniV
by BoniV

I bought this elliptical for a 2nd home. As an experienced user with a commercial grade Elliptical I use every other day; I wasn't expecting too much from this elliptical. However, I have the desk pedal bike from Sunny that I LOVE. So, I gave this company another try. I use it between 6-8 levels---the highest it can turn. On the first levels, it's too up & down and very jarring. As I made it more 'difficult' the motion was smoother. For an inexpensive machine I get a pretty good warm-up workout. At least I get my 'steps' in, and can get out of breath if I push myself. I'm not so sure that the 2.0 really is a true 2 miles. I get there way too fast. Also, the bolts seem to loosen up right from the get-go. I used this 3x's, and needed to tighten up the handles twice. Just keep the tools nearby. For the price, it's a simple Elliptical that can give you a nice little workout to get your steps in before lifting weights.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoniV
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for someone small
6/9/2011

Customer review by afWife702

3.0 stars 6/9/2011 by afWife702
by afWife702

I love it. It's perfect for me. I am 5'5" and 120lbs. It works great and doesn't take up too much space. The downside: My husband who's 5"10" is too tall for it. His feet don't even fit in the space they give for your feet. The stride is not very long. Even I wish I could get a little bit longer of a stride out of it sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afWife702
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
4/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this eliptical a few weeks ago and was very hesitant on buying it. I'm a 5"10 female and read that it was pretty shaky and wasn't good for taller people. But I got it anyways since it was the only one that was in my price range. I received the eliptical in the mail very quickly! I put it together as soon as I got it, it took me about 2hrs to do by myself. When putting together I made sure everything was very tight. When I started to work out, I did notice it was a little shaky, but it wasn't bad at all! I love how this eliptical tracks my heart rate, my time and calories! The only complaint I have is that the distance is completely off! There is absolutely no way I can run 2miles in 8mins! I would be in the Olympics lol also the picture looked blue to me, but it's actually silver. Over all I love this eliptical, it's making me sweat and i can actually tell it's working my body out :) Buy it! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!
6/6/2011

Customer review by MommainSC

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by MommainSC
by MommainSC

When paying this price for an elliptical, we were fully prepared to be "settling" until we could buy something more substantial. We were blown away by how great this elliptical is for the price! It is extremely quiet, feels sturdy, and would not hesitate to buy it again!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommainSC
Fort Mill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pleasantly Surprised
4/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have wanted an eliptical for quite some time but didn't want to pay the high price of a nice one yet didn't want to waste money on a junky one. I read the reviews for this one and took the good and bad into consideration and decided to give it a try. My expectations weren't high. It took my husband about 1 1/2 hour to put it together. The direction were sketchy but he was able to get it done. I was pleasantly surprised to see that is doesn't look cheap and chinzy. The stride is a little shorter than the ones I use at the gym but it does what it is made to do. It is quite sturdy. It does wabble a bit if I don't put it in the right place. I've decided that my floors aren't even in all places. Once I put it in a level place it doesn't wabble. The heart rate monitor and digital screen are great. It monitors all of the things you'd see on the monitor in the gym. It also has a nice dial that lets you change the tension. It has a wide range of difficulty levels so it is good for beginners or those that are in great shape. The shipping was fast. I did not get the free upgrade to next day but did have it at my door within 5 days. Although I was skeptical I am thrilled that I took my chances and bought it. I would recommend this to anyone who is willing to not have a huge gym style eliptical and want a great bang for their buck!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Grove City, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy setup
10/25/2012

Customer review by Mattttttt9

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Mattttttt9
by Mattttttt9

Very pleased with product. After I made the online purchase it was then made known that if I have any issues with this product that I am not to return it to Walmart. I never would have bought it if that would have been known before purchase. Once it is fully assembled you can't ship it back for warranty issues.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mattttttt9
Springfield mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job, and cheaper than gym membership!
11/20/2013

Customer review by emily2006

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by emily2006
by emily2006

I love this elliptical! This elliptical is really only for a SHORTER person. I am a 25 year old, 5'3 and 120 lb fit female, and this machine is a good size for me. My husband on the other hand is 6'5 and skinny scrawny at just 150 lbs, and he cannot use it comfortably due to the short strides not being long enough for his height and long legs, so he never used it after the first try. I cancelled my gym membership last year to cut spending costs, so it had been about 6 months since I did any sort of intense exercise. It was not difficult to put together and took me maybe about 2 hours, and it came with all the bolts and tools required. When I began using it I started out slow at just 5 minute intervals, and after a few weeks of warming up to it I began using it every 2-3 days for 30 minutes each time, and I'm still using it on the lower resistance to keep it easy (8 levels). However, since this machine is inexpensive and simple, it is not as high tech or as heavy / solid quality as the ellipticals that you see in mainstream gyms, so it took some getting used to at first. Just make sure all the bolts are tightened and it will not be wobbly. I use this on an area rug on top of hardwood floors and it stays put, and due to its light weight I can move it around easily. I don't use the monitor at all so I can't say whether the monitor is useful or not (I didn't even put in the batteries). It does not require any electricity to use the machine! I needed to cut down on spending money (gym membership and driving to the gym) and here in Miami summer weather, no matter what time of the day it is, it's scorching hot and too humid to exercise outside from April through September. This machine has definitely helped me out a lot being able to exercise from home and the inexpensive price and simple quality and use was well worth it. I would imagine it would also work conveniently if you live in a city where it's difficult to exercise outside due to snow. I've also lost a few pounds since I started it 4 months ago and it keeps me active and healthy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emily2006
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good little machine!
11/11/2013

Customer review by KMomoftwo

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by KMomoftwo
by KMomoftwo

I bought when I was in the market for an elliptical and didn't want to spend a ton. I chose this after reading tons of reviews on several different bikes. My mechanic husband put it together in an hour, and that was with him taking his sweet time and a 5yr old trying to "help". It is easy to move, feels sturdy and is very quiet which I really wanted so I can use it during naptime and at night. Only downside: the stride is short (11")-I'm 5', 4.5" and it's fine for me. I would've liked a little more length but it works. My 6' husband definitely can't use it. Great deal for those on the shorter side. Very happy with it so far!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMomoftwo
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this machine
7/2/2012

Customer review by Birdie26

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Birdie26
by Birdie26

I LOVE this elliptical. It meets all of my needs and is a very good machine. I have not have any problems out of it. It gets a lot of use too. Me and my children both use it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Birdie26
Calhoun GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality for the price
1/22/2014

Customer review by LoveBandit

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by LoveBandit
by LoveBandit

I wanted an at-home elliptical and was hesitant about ordering this because I figured it would be cheaply made. However, I am very pleased with the durability and quality of this product. It's not a full size machine but it is almost a cross between a stepper and an elliptical because the range of motion is shorter. But it still gets my heart rate up and breaks a sweat while using it. It has taken some time to get used to it and I'm still on intensity level 1, so it really does what it's supposed to. I was able to assemble it in about 45 minutes, lots of small/moving parts. The heart rate monitor doesn't really work but it gives you the chance to see calories burned, distance, and time on the machine which is nice. I made a slight modification to add a cup holder and spot for my cell phone to listen to music while exercising which is nice so I don't have to keep stopping to take a drink of water or change the station. Overall, this is a great product and I would highly recommend it to someone else looking for a great workout that is cheaper than getting a gym membership.

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveBandit
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
7/18/2012

Customer review by Mariposa24

1.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Mariposa24
by Mariposa24

I am disappointed in this machine... It is very flimsy even after I double checked and made sure all of the screws were tight.. and if I touch the top part of the machine while working out the whole thing.. calories etc resets back to zero.. sooo disappointed

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mariposa24
Sacramento,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews