Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 216 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

216 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

216 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
66
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 stars
23
1-20 of 205 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews
Awful
9/21/2014

Customer review by kelsgirl74

1.0 stars 9/21/2014 by kelsgirl74
by kelsgirl74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stay away from this product. Although the price was on the low end, I got exactly what I paid for, a value machine. The machine is not durable and is quite unstable when using. Weight limit is 220 pounds, and I weigh 110 pounds. There is a lot of rocking motion from side to side when using the machine. Also it will not register the calories or the distance correctly, and the foot rest have a weird pointed portion on it that protrudes into you gym shoes. Invest in a better elliptical, you will be happier.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelsgirl74
Snellville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the Price...
3/14/2014

Customer review by HotForTeacherNC

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by HotForTeacherNC
by HotForTeacherNC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When you first open the box, you may be a bit intimidated by all the pieces. Don't be. Everything is marked. Just take your time and follow the directions. Even the tools, nuts and bolts are marked, so be looking for that. I'm not savvy, at all, when it comes to putting things together, but between me and my 71 year old mom, we had it put together in less than 2 hours [maybe an hour and 45 minutes, tops]. The stride is rather short, but I'm just shy of 5'3", so it works fine for me. It is a tad shaky, but not enough to take away from the workout. Just be sure to have it on stable flooring and it should be fine. It doesn't take up a lot of room, either, so if you're in an apartment or otherwise short on space, this is for you. I'm just getting back into work out mode, after several years of inactivity, due to injuries. This machine helps me work up a good sweat. If you're interested in getting a workout routine started or you've been out of the swing for awhile, this should work well for you. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (46) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotForTeacherNC
Laurinburg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sunny-Health-and-Fitness-Magnetic-Elliptical-Bike
11/30/2015

Customer review by Kraftylady

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Kraftylady
by Kraftylady

I am very pleased so far with this elliptical machine. I wanted something that would not take up a lot of room and not cost an arm and a leg, this fits the bill just great. I found that the assembly instructions were easy to follow and I put it together in less than two hours.. since I am a 70 year old female I took a few breaks while putting it together, so for a young person it would probably go faster. It feels nice and solid and is a great value for the money I spent. It gives options of how I want to program it and everything seems to function very well. I am sure it will help me get the exercise I need this winter when it is too cold and snowy to be outside . I am starting out slow...with 5 minutes three times a day until I build up to a full workout.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kraftylady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
4/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this eliptical a few weeks ago and was very hesitant on buying it. I'm a 5"10 female and read that it was pretty shaky and wasn't good for taller people. But I got it anyways since it was the only one that was in my price range. I received the eliptical in the mail very quickly! I put it together as soon as I got it, it took me about 2hrs to do by myself. When putting together I made sure everything was very tight. When I started to work out, I did notice it was a little shaky, but it wasn't bad at all! I love how this eliptical tracks my heart rate, my time and calories! The only complaint I have is that the distance is completely off! There is absolutely no way I can run 2miles in 8mins! I would be in the Olympics lol also the picture looked blue to me, but it's actually silver. Over all I love this eliptical, it's making me sweat and i can actually tell it's working my body out :) Buy it! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Elliptical for a beginner or 2nd home
1/3/2014

Customer review by BoniV

3.0 stars 1/3/2014 by BoniV
by BoniV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this elliptical for a 2nd home. As an experienced user with a commercial grade Elliptical I use every other day; I wasn't expecting too much from this elliptical. However, I have the desk pedal bike from Sunny that I LOVE. So, I gave this company another try. I use it between 6-8 levels---the highest it can turn. On the first levels, it's too up & down and very jarring. As I made it more 'difficult' the motion was smoother. For an inexpensive machine I get a pretty good warm-up workout. At least I get my 'steps' in, and can get out of breath if I push myself. I'm not so sure that the 2.0 really is a true 2 miles. I get there way too fast. Also, the bolts seem to loosen up right from the get-go. I used this 3x's, and needed to tighten up the handles twice. Just keep the tools nearby. For the price, it's a simple Elliptical that can give you a nice little workout to get your steps in before lifting weights.

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoniV
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Short stride but decent machine
1/22/2016

Customer review by ShoppinMama

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by ShoppinMama
by ShoppinMama

For this price it is a decent machine. It is not a long stride elipticle! It is a bike pedal, so taller people (5'10"+) will probably not enjoy the short stride. The only thing that kept me from giving this a 5 star rating, was the tension. It feels the same from the lowest to highest setting. I am sure I put the tension wire together correctly, so it must be a flaw in the design. I love the portability of this machine as well. My 11 year old daughter can use this machine comfortably and can move it into a corner when she is done. My husband is a lot more fit than I, but he can still break a sweat on it. I wouldn't recommend this to a someone looking for a gym type machine. But if you want a decent workout at home this will do the trick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppinMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
1/17/2016

Customer review by garryj

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by garryj
by garryj

relatively easy to assemble..compact...couple of parts were slightly out of line but able to be assembled without too much effort..works well !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garryj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Elliptical
11/7/2015

Customer review by Taylor

4.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Taylor
by Taylor

Great product! Works well and does not take up a lot of room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taylor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PRETTY GOOD SO FAR
12/17/2013

Customer review by FLACOSINTHEHOUSE

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by FLACOSINTHEHOUSE
by FLACOSINTHEHOUSE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

AFTER READING ALL THE REVIEWS AND I DECIDED TO GO FOR IT. PKG CAME QUICK SO I WAS PRETTY PLEASED. IT TOOK ME 1HR 20 MINS TO PUT TOGETHER THIS THING... I DON'T KNOW HOW OTHERS COULD DO IT IN JUST 40MINS??? AND I ALWAYS THOUGHT I WAS PRETTY HANDY GUY.... ANYHOW,CUT TO THE CHASE... I LOVE THIS MACHINE SO FAR! I'M 5'9", AND YES I AGREE THAT SOME PEOPLE COMPLAINED ABOUT HOW SHORT STRIDE IS BUT YOU GET USED TO IT. I DO 5MI WORK OUT ON #5 (TENSION) AND BURN 100 CALORIES.. I PROMISE YOU WILL BE SOAK IN SWEAT.. THIS MACHINE IS ESPECIALLY GOOD FOR BUSY PEOPLE WHO DOESN'T HAVE TIME TO EXERCISE. QUICK 15 MIN WHILE WATCHING TV IS ALL IT TAKES... MUCH BETTER THAN THE TREADMILL (I GAVE IT AWAY LAST YEAR AFTER COLLECTING DUST). THIS ONE TAKES VERY LITTLE SPACE... BUY IT!! IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY...

Was this review helpful? (52) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLACOSINTHEHOUSE
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this elliptical!
1/7/2011

Customer review by senoavmo

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by senoavmo
by senoavmo

I love this elliptical! The price is unbeatable anywhere and the size is perfect. I was afraid it would be of cheap quality because the price is cheap but the quality is excellent. I ordered on Monday, received an email that said I had been upgraded to next day shipping for free(!) and it was on my porch Tuesday morning. The Fedex Tracking is wonderful too. Assembly takes a little bit of time but is simple to do. I love how it tells me how many miles I've gone, how many calories I've burned and my heart rate. I would highly recommend this elliptical to anyone who wants to save space and money!

Was this review helpful? (316) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
senoavmo
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great quality for the price
1/22/2014

Customer review by LoveBandit

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by LoveBandit
by LoveBandit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted an at-home elliptical and was hesitant about ordering this because I figured it would be cheaply made. However, I am very pleased with the durability and quality of this product. It's not a full size machine but it is almost a cross between a stepper and an elliptical because the range of motion is shorter. But it still gets my heart rate up and breaks a sweat while using it. It has taken some time to get used to it and I'm still on intensity level 1, so it really does what it's supposed to. I was able to assemble it in about 45 minutes, lots of small/moving parts. The heart rate monitor doesn't really work but it gives you the chance to see calories burned, distance, and time on the machine which is nice. I made a slight modification to add a cup holder and spot for my cell phone to listen to music while exercising which is nice so I don't have to keep stopping to take a drink of water or change the station. Overall, this is a great product and I would highly recommend it to someone else looking for a great workout that is cheaper than getting a gym membership.

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBandit
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BUY THIS MACHINE
11/20/2015

Customer review by AmandaE

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by AmandaE
by AmandaE

I bought this elliptical for my 9 year old daughter and for myself. My daughter has feet problems so this machine allows her to get some cardio in her life without the constant pressure on her feet from walking or running. The stride it perfect the middle handles help so much. The meter gives some detail but I still use a calorie counting watch. And its compact in enough for my bedroom and super quiet. It was fairly easy to assemble, my boyfriend was able to assemble it with no help from me in about 2 hours. I tried to buy a cheaper one but my daughter is about 4 feet and Im only 5'3 this one worked alot better then the cheaper one, Quiet and stable. I returned the other one becuase neiter one of us liked it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmandaE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
1/24/2016

Customer review by Panther5

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Panther5
by Panther5

Great little machine for the money! Gives a good workout and fits in small space

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Panther5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
elliptical
1/19/2016

Customer review by BARB

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by BARB
by BARB

This works for me, the price and prompt delivery. I just wanted to start the new year with some exercise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BARB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
okay
1/19/2016

Customer review by bb123

3.0 stars 1/19/2016 by bb123
by bb123

Gives a good workout, but the base squeaks like crazy, even after re-tightening.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bb123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sunny health
1/18/2016

Customer review by LaTanya

3.0 stars 1/18/2016 by LaTanya
by LaTanya

Good item for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaTanya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT!!
1/26/2011

Customer review by happymama10

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by happymama10
by happymama10

I was skeptical because of the price, but I was wrong. I bought it, I received free shipping, and upgraded faster shipping from the distributor. I put this together myself, not hard at all. And I have used it everyday since assembly. It's the best $150 I ever spent on myself. Losing the weight is the hard part buying this was incredibly easy. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (108) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymama10
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for what it's worth
2/12/2011

Customer review by Lnash

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Lnash
by Lnash

putting this together took 90min (2 people). i tightened the screws/bolts & it wobbled for 2 days & then came apart! my husband tightened them after that & it didnt wobble at all & has held up use over the past few weeks. the resistance guage doesnt work & was by far the toughest part to connect. overall, for the money it IS worth it because you can not find one as inexpensive as this and yet it works just fine. i am far from an athlete or someone who works out regularly - which is why i purchased this to make myself workout. its great to use in front of the tv & it is nice & quiet - doesnt take up much room at all. maybe a little small for my 6'2'' husband but holds well over the weight limit.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lnash
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good little machine!
11/11/2013

Customer review by KMomoftwo

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by KMomoftwo
by KMomoftwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought when I was in the market for an elliptical and didn't want to spend a ton. I chose this after reading tons of reviews on several different bikes. My mechanic husband put it together in an hour, and that was with him taking his sweet time and a 5yr old trying to "help". It is easy to move, feels sturdy and is very quiet which I really wanted so I can use it during naptime and at night. Only downside: the stride is short (11")-I'm 5', 4.5" and it's fine for me. I would've liked a little more length but it works. My 6' husband definitely can't use it. Great deal for those on the shorter side. Very happy with it so far!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMomoftwo
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Skeptical
5/15/2013

Customer review by mjdenee

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by mjdenee
by mjdenee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this to get myself back in shape after years of not working out. I read the reviews and was skeptical, but bought it anyway. First, I'm not great with putting stuff together, generally require assistance. I had no problems what so ever like other reviewers had. Took me all of 45 minutes and I was off and running. The machine is far from gym quality but it's also a tenth of the price. Yes, the stride is short, but I'm 5'3" so it's perfect for me. The pulse monitor is not accurate, but again for the price what do you expect. The different tensions work great and within a couple of minutes my legs were burning from the workout. I have actually recommended this machine to several people. No bells and whistles just an inexpensive machine that gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (73) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjdenee
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews