Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 137 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Easy use & assembly - is 17" x 26" assembled
1/21/2016

Customer review by pinkchux

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by pinkchux
by pinkchux

Sunny Health Air Walker is, well..., like walking on air! So easy to get on and simply walk. The stride can be short or long - you control it. The read out meter clock states calories burned, distance, number of strides. The lightweight-ness of the machine is NOT a bad thing. My 6"4" 240 lb hubby easy uses the Air Walker. He feels stable while walking and that the machine is sturdy. Assembly - The package was so easy to carry up to two flights of stairs (live in a townhouse) and took minutes to assemble. I did include the tummy rest which does help balance when leaning forward to change up the resistance. This is quiet, easy to use, don't have to turn up the tv or wear headphones while working out. The amount of floor space (when assembled) the Air Walker needs is 17" x 26".

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkchux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my Sunny
1/22/2016

Customer review by SunnyLover

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by SunnyLover
by SunnyLover

I just love my Sunny Air Walker. Put it together in 15 minutes. At first I was going to hide it in the bedroom but when I got looking at it I thought this doesn't take up much room. So I put it in the living room. hardly notice it's in there. Very easy to use. I don't have to wear out my knees like a bicycle type machine. This works like walking on skis. You can walk briskly or at a slower stride. Whatever you feel like. And it shows how many calories you have burned if you want to know. I highly recommend Sunny.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cost friendly machine
10/15/2014

Customer review by CountryMom215

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by CountryMom215
by CountryMom215

I needed something that was not too expensive, didn't take up a lot of space, and was not hard on the knees... machine met all of those requirements! It does make some squeaking noises after some use, but that can be easily fixed with a little oil and the noises really aren't that big of a deal. As many reviewers state, there is no resistance, but that doesn't mean you can't have a good work out- you just have to adjust your position and/or speed to make sure you are working up a sweat. You can also add bungee cords to the legs to add resistance yourself- just make sure you secure them well so they don't fly off. I just had a baby and am not in horrible shape- I've always exercised a few times a week, and I think this provides a good workout. It seems to work best for me to alternate between using this air walk and doing pilates every other day. I do each for about 20-30 minutes. I have only had for about a month but I already feel like I am in better shape and fitting in to my clothes better :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryMom215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great low impact light cardio workout!
12/4/2013

Customer review by RobsBaby324

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by RobsBaby324
by RobsBaby324

I was first attracted to the Air Walk Trainer by the great price, and was sold after reading all of the great reviews written by other folks around my age (I'm 51). I have to say it exceeded my expectations in quality! This is one sturdy piece of equipment yet was ridiculously easy to assemble (I chose not to install the chest rest). It is super quiet even when I'm striding quickly, and the glide is very smooth and comfortable. During my workout I lean my torso forward or backward slightly and it really works the backs or fronts of the legs, thighs and hips. I also stride with slightly bent knees to put more work on my quads and calves. I create my own resistance by working my arms and legs with deliberate tension and control, and I must say, I get a pretty good workout with a descent heart rate elevation. I am so happy I got this exerciser. I look forward to using it every day!

Was this review helpful? (114) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobsBaby324
Sumrall, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
1/19/2016

Customer review by JANEPS

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by JANEPS
by JANEPS

This item is sturdy and definitely increases your heart rate! It exercises your arms as well as your legs and it counts calories burned, time spent, and steps. My husband, who has two bad knees, uses it as well without any pain. I would definitely recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JANEPS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sunny Air Walk Trainer
1/28/2016

Customer review by JGettys

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by JGettys
by JGettys

After reading the reviews I ordered this machine to provide exercise options for me at home. I have very little free time and wanted a regular method of cardio without braving the weather! It is everything the reviews promised: light, very small footprint, very easy to assemble, very quiet (mine has a few clicking noises as you walk but nothing loud), very easy to use and you can work up quite a sweat in a short time! I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and added light wrist and ankle weights this morning: WOW does that make the workout harder! This will be in my everyday lineup for exercise from now on! I highly recommend it to anyone like me that doesn't have time to drive to a gym and workout!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGettys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I wanted!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Karen
by Karen

Needed something that didn't take up a lot of space and was easy on my knees..this is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent buy
1/27/2014

Customer review by sunshinesuperwoman

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by sunshinesuperwoman
by sunshinesuperwoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not only is this Sunny Health and Fitness Air Walk Trainer easy to assemble, it is a solid piece of equipment. I especially like that it is compact and takes up very little floor space. I am a 5-foot tall, 73-year old female and it only took me about 20-minutes to completely assemble it as it comes almost fully assembled -- just make sure to tighten all the screws. The instructions are easy to decipher. Once assembled, I jumped right on and was pleasantly surprised with the ease of movement and its sturdiness. I also like that I control the momentum of the machine; I can do either a low-impact workout or "pump up the jam" and feel the burn. For the money you can't beat this machine. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (116) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshinesuperwoman
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Buyers Remorse :)
2/1/2016

Customer review by Carrie

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Carrie
by Carrie

This equipment was very easy to put together (for my very handy husband), it came in only two pieces. It is very sturdy AND has a very small foot print, which was what I needed in limited space family room. It is very basic, as in no tension control, and the stride due to small foot print is not super long BUT the support pad is height adjustable . If one slightly changes position as in lean forward, lean back, slightly squat, it DOES work different muscle groups. For the price I am very pleased. * Take the weight of 220 lb. seriously.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice machine
2/4/2016

Customer review by lou33

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by lou33
by lou33

Very well built for the money. Easy to assemble and provides a good workout. Make sure to tighten all of the preassembled bolts and will provide a quiet workout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lou33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets it done
2/5/2016

Customer review by OldGuy

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by OldGuy
by OldGuy

Provides a good workout in limited space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent purchase
11/26/2015

Customer review by Amyntor

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Amyntor
by Amyntor

In my search for an elliptical that was compact and quiet, along with inexpensive, I came across this one and was convinced almost immediately. It doesn't take up a lot of space but you can still get a good stride length on it. It's also very quiet and very effective. To address the two main concerns I saw in other reviews - you can reset the timer/counter - you just have to press and hold the red button for a few seconds. Also, I have no problem with the arms being loose, not not anyway. You just have to be sure to really tighten them. I've been using it daily for a week now and haven't had to tighten the arms once. For the price, size, and quality, I would absolutely recommend this machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amyntor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice for a beginner
11/2/2013

Customer review by arbeichner

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by arbeichner
by arbeichner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think that this equipment is good for the price. Easy to put together. I would not consider it an elliptical though. It seems to work better with the stomach pad removed because you can get more motion. I'm 5'7 and I feel like I'm too tall to use the handle bars. It also says it's supposed to be quiet, but it isn't. Mine squeaks and ticks with every step and I don't know why because we checked to make sure everything is tightened. It is also a little shaky. I love that it tracks calories. I just don't know how accurate the counting is because you can't plug your weight in anywhere. You also can't change the amount of resistance. It was cheap though, so I can't complain and it seems to get the job done.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arbeichner
Clarion, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great machine
1/20/2016

Customer review by joce

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by joce
by joce

Quiet! Smooth glide, easy to assemble. I am happy with this new toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased
1/20/2016

Customer review by StMt

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by StMt
by StMt

Easy to use. Very little assembly. Excellent price. Great delivery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StMt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Health & Fitness Walker
1/20/2016

Customer review by CCrabtree

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by CCrabtree
by CCrabtree

I love it! Low-Impact and no pain on my knees!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCrabtree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it...and I'm someone who HATES to work out!
3/3/2014

Customer review by Onb1980

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Onb1980
by Onb1980
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For someone who despises a workout of any kind, this machine makes it easy, enjoyable and quick. A 40 minute workout goes by in no time for me with the air walk. People say they aren't working up a sweat or don't feel satisfied with the workout...really?! Step it up and go a little faster or lean forward or backwards on it! I promise, you'll feel it, but it's still so easy. I love this machine for getting back into the groove. It's like a nice power walk indoors while watching your favorite show and it's so compact and easy to move to whichever room you're in. A+++

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onb1980
Siloam springs, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Use semi-elliptical
3/5/2013

Customer review by maxineme

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by maxineme
by maxineme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Air Walk Trainer arrived in great condition, and has very few assembly parts. After reading the assembly instructions a few times, it went together easily. The only drawback would be the screws that hold the handles in place. Oddly enough, you can't permanently tighten them; after a full 30 minutes use, they come a little loose, so you have to tighten them every time you use it. Other than that, I'd recommend this semi-elliptical machine for anyone 5'9 and under, weighing no more than 190 lbs. It takes up a VERY small space in the bedroom, which is a big plus. I get a better workout if I DON'T lean on the ab brace. All in all, great investment for the small price.

Was this review helpful? (68) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxineme
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2013

Customer review by Gypsy888

3.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Gypsy888
by Gypsy888

took less than 45 minutes to assemble. but can NOT tighten the handles, they are extremely loose. feels like i'm leaning backwards when i'm using it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gypsy888
Derry NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quiet gentle exercise
7/30/2013

Customer review by liberalcad

4.0 stars 7/30/2013 by liberalcad
by liberalcad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This exercise machine met most of my expectations- the only issue I have is the lack of a resistance adjustment to the movement of the arms and feet pedals. It is very quiet so very suitable to use while watching TV. One can shift emphasis to either arms or legs so can get whole body workout. Easy to use and balance- would recommend this to anyone interested in moving more!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liberalcad
Painted Post, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews