Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
69
4 stars
35
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
An excellent buy
1/27/2014

Customer review by sunshinesuperwoman

5.0 stars by sunshinesuperwoman

Not only is this Sunny Health and Fitness Air Walk Trainer easy to assemble, it is a solid piece of equipment. I especially like that it is compact and takes up very little floor space. I am a 5-foot tall, 73-year old female and it only took me about 20-minutes to completely assemble it as it comes almost fully assembled -- just make sure to tighten all the screws. The instructions are easy to decipher. Once assembled, I jumped right on and was pleasantly surprised with the ease of movement and its sturdiness. I also like that I control the momentum of the machine; I can do either a low-impact workout or "pump up the jam" and feel the burn. For the money you can't beat this machine. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (79) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sunshinesuperwoman
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great low impact light cardio workout!
12/4/2013

Customer review by RobsBaby324

5.0 stars by RobsBaby324

I was first attracted to the Air Walk Trainer by the great price, and was sold after reading all of the great reviews written by other folks around my age (I'm 51). I have to say it exceeded my expectations in quality! This is one sturdy piece of equipment yet was ridiculously easy to assemble (I chose not to install the chest rest). It is super quiet even when I'm striding quickly, and the glide is very smooth and comfortable. During my workout I lean my torso forward or backward slightly and it really works the backs or fronts of the legs, thighs and hips. I also stride with slightly bent knees to put more work on my quads and calves. I create my own resistance by working my arms and legs with deliberate tension and control, and I must say, I get a pretty good workout with a descent heart rate elevation. I am so happy I got this exerciser. I look forward to using it every day!

Was this review helpful? (88) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RobsBaby324
Sumrall, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Use semi-elliptical
3/5/2013

Customer review by maxineme

4.0 stars by maxineme

The Air Walk Trainer arrived in great condition, and has very few assembly parts. After reading the assembly instructions a few times, it went together easily. The only drawback would be the screws that hold the handles in place. Oddly enough, you can't permanently tighten them; after a full 30 minutes use, they come a little loose, so you have to tighten them every time you use it. Other than that, I'd recommend this semi-elliptical machine for anyone 5'9 and under, weighing no more than 190 lbs. It takes up a VERY small space in the bedroom, which is a big plus. I get a better workout if I DON'T lean on the ab brace. All in all, great investment for the small price.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maxineme
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great work out!!!
5/8/2011

Customer review by mackav0430

5.0 stars by mackav0430

Great work out!!! Uses all muscles all over the body! Really feeling good after using the Trainer!! Only things is no paper work came with the product. Only to put it together. The price is great! Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (70) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mackav0430
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a work out.
11/6/2013

Customer review by Sis363

5.0 stars by Sis363

If your looking for a good cardio work out this is it. I walk (fast pace) two miles every day and didn't feel I was getting the cardio work out I wanted. This is very well built and quiet. You won't be disappointed. The only thing that is annoying is there is no reset button for the counter. You have to take out the battery and put back in to reset. I have read others complain about the handles being loose, all you have to do is add another washer.

Was this review helpful? (46) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sis363
Riverside, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm impressed.
5/9/2013

Customer review by titletownpackers

5.0 stars by titletownpackers

I am impressed by how well this little machine seems to be made. I think it provides good quality for the cost. I exercise at home 5 to 6 times a week and like variety. I have a treadmill, recumbent bike, re-bounder, weights and find the air walk trainer a nice addition. Granted it does not have a way to increase the resistance, but so far I have gotten a good workout with it as the resistance is keeping your body in motion on it. I am really glad I purchased and feel I will be able to use it for sometime.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
titletownpackers
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it...and I'm someone who HATES to work out!
3/3/2014

Customer review by Onb1980

5.0 stars by Onb1980

For someone who despises a workout of any kind, this machine makes it easy, enjoyable and quick. A 40 minute workout goes by in no time for me with the air walk. People say they aren't working up a sweat or don't feel satisfied with the workout...really?! Step it up and go a little faster or lean forward or backwards on it! I promise, you'll feel it, but it's still so easy. I love this machine for getting back into the groove. It's like a nice power walk indoors while watching your favorite show and it's so compact and easy to move to whichever room you're in. A+++

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Onb1980
Siloam springs, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/6/2011

Customer review by Happie54

5.0 stars by Happie54

The Sunny Health and Fitness Air Walk Trainer was easy to assemble and use.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Happie54
Itta Bena, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for a small space
10/10/2013

Customer review by Awesomewife

4.0 stars by Awesomewife

This Air Walk Trainer is great to place in a small area. It's easy to assemble and use. The only downfall is that this machine has no resistance. I also recommend placing a rug underneath to prevent it from moving while using it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Awesomewife
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
10/24/2013

Customer review by DoonieDog

5.0 stars by DoonieDog

I did not want anything too strenuous, but something that would still give me a decent workout. I used to walk 45 minutes a day, but then my knee got to a point where I couldn't anymore. This fits the bill. It's small enough for a spot in my living room and it only took me maybe 10 minutes to assemble. The price was definitely right.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DoonieDog
Las Vegas Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2013

Customer review by Gypsy888

3.0 stars by Gypsy888

took less than 45 minutes to assemble. but can NOT tighten the handles, they are extremely loose. feels like i'm leaning backwards when i'm using it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gypsy888
Derry NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quiet gentle exercise
7/30/2013

Customer review by liberalcad

4.0 stars by liberalcad

This exercise machine met most of my expectations- the only issue I have is the lack of a resistance adjustment to the movement of the arms and feet pedals. It is very quiet so very suitable to use while watching TV. One can shift emphasis to either arms or legs so can get whole body workout. Easy to use and balance- would recommend this to anyone interested in moving more!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
liberalcad
Painted Post, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price , great machine...
12/6/2013

Customer review by Anya17970

5.0 stars by Anya17970

It does the only function I want it to do. I also love I found videos on YouTube to do other positions while working out! Great value!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anya17970
Saint Clair , pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my needs
4/7/2014

Customer review by Okieladybug

4.0 stars by Okieladybug

I chose to purchase the Air Walk Trainer because it was more compact than others I've seen but I was concerned about how sturdy it really was and if it worked okay. I am not a person to exercise so I thought this might at least get me moving a little while I watch TV. I am very pleased with the performance and durability, as is my daughter who is also using it on a daily basis. I did leave the abdominal pad off since I found it uncomfortable. The "computer" as they call it doesn't include distance but it does a stride count, calorie count and timer so I didn't find the lack of distance an issue. You don't get the range of motion as you would with the larger more expensive elliptical machines but for my needs it works great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Okieladybug
Ada, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for a moderate workout
12/11/2013

Customer review by crazyoldcatlady

4.0 stars by crazyoldcatlady

Not as stable as the bigger model I have at home, but if you watch what you're doing, (getting on and off) it gives you a good work out. Size fits nicely in a smaller room. Very happy that I bought it. Delivery was very quick and assembly was straight forward. Seems well made, so I'm hoping it holds up. I do about 30-45 mins. a day on it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crazyoldcatlady
Chiefland fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for a beginner
11/2/2013

Customer review by arbeichner

4.0 stars by arbeichner

I think that this equipment is good for the price. Easy to put together. I would not consider it an elliptical though. It seems to work better with the stomach pad removed because you can get more motion. I'm 5'7 and I feel like I'm too tall to use the handle bars. It also says it's supposed to be quiet, but it isn't. Mine squeaks and ticks with every step and I don't know why because we checked to make sure everything is tightened. It is also a little shaky. I love that it tracks calories. I just don't know how accurate the counting is because you can't plug your weight in anywhere. You also can't change the amount of resistance. It was cheap though, so I can't complain and it seems to get the job done.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
arbeichner
Clarion, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small spaces.
5/17/2014

Customer review by Verdavar

4.0 stars by Verdavar

The air walk trainer was very easy to assemble. I would not recommend for anyone taller than 5' 4" due to the range of the swing of arms and pedal. Overall a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Verdavar
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
7/10/2013

Customer review by Allaconna

4.0 stars by Allaconna

Had a Gazelle when I was living with my mother, but when I moved out, my apartment was much too small for it. This was a great replacement!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Allaconna
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
A definite Calves Burner
2/26/2014

Customer review by Fsmith2

4.0 stars by Fsmith2

I liked the elliptical trainer at first, I can honestly say I have been working out most of my life and a gym goer but I have never felt such burning pain in my calves for 3 days I was limping. It's a fairly simple machine very easy to assemble and use but I am returning it because one of the screws on the leg kept falling off as I am working out I would tighten it but to fall again. So I decided to return it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fsmith2
Oceanside, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for starting to get back in shape
6/20/2013

Customer review by weightlossjourneyV

4.0 stars by weightlossjourneyV

I love the Sunny. It is a great piece of equipment to help me get started on my journey to losing the weight that I have gained during both of my pregnancy's. The only issue that I have is it needs to give accurate calories burned. The little computer is programmed to say how many calories are burned at a specific amount of reps. I need something attached to a handle or my arm in order to get an accurate reading.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
weightlossjourneyV
McCalla, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 111 total reviews