Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 110 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
great
10/4/2010

Customer review by mixer79

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by mixer79
by mixer79

This product is very good. It doesn't make alot of noise when you are using it, and it gives you a great workout.

Was this review helpful? (98) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mixer79
central new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I love it!!
2/28/2011

Customer review by mamaOfBoyAndGirl

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by mamaOfBoyAndGirl
by mamaOfBoyAndGirl

Excellent way to be able to walk when the weather isnt nice out! I made a commitment to myself to start exercising more. Now that both of my kids are in school I thought now would be the best time to start. But the weather here lately hasnt been the best so I decided on this mini stepper. I absolutely love it! & the size is a plus!! Its small enough to slide under a bed or into a corner when you are through for the day. Its lightweight compared to other exercise machines so you can easily transport it from room to room. It has a pedometer that not only counts steps for you but also your calories burned & a timer. You can also adjust the steps so they will be harder to step and burn more calories in a shorter time. or loosen them up just for leasure walking. Either way, this product is great! You can get your stepping in while still watching your favorite show! Definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (112) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaOfBoyAndGirl
Transylvania, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Mini Stepper
2/21/2011

Customer review by Charlierock2011

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Charlierock2011
by Charlierock2011

Is totaly incredible it really works and the price is Value for your money, I strongly recommend it to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charlierock2011
Chula Vista, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good little machine for lazy people like me
8/30/2013

Customer review by taraox

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by taraox
by taraox

This was $40 well spent! I honestly can't be bothered driving to the gym, I'm pretty lazy, and I don't like working out in front of others... this solves all my problems. It's small and compact enough to store in my apt, very quiet, low impact for those lazy days but still gives a great workout, and I don't have to go anywhere! Awesome. I'm only 23 and 120lbs but my butt/thighs have been a little loose lately, I haven't been using weight machines like I used to so I'm what I call "skinny fat".. slim, but not toned anymore. I have a booty, but instead of being where it used to be (lol), it just kind of hangs there and it's not a cute look. (Miley at the vmas, anyone? :|) I've always been slender so I don't need to lose weight, just stay toned and maintain muscle. I've had this about a week and a half and already see a difference in my body, my bum is lifting back to where it's supposed to be, and my lower abs, hips, and calves/thighs are all toning up very nicely. You can definitely feel the burn after while, but while you're doing it, it just feels like walking up a sandy hill or something. You can adjust the resistance of the steps themselves, but you can't make them super tight. (I don't use the arm strap things personally, too lazy). I do 25 mins a few days a week (basically when I feel like it) and it's just low commitment enough for me to actually use it, and provides a good enough workout that I can get away with not doing it daily. My goal was to tone up my legs and so far it seems to be working, but there is a right way and a wrong way! Wrong way = putting all your body weight into stepping down, that will do nothing for you. Right way = hold your body centered in the middle and press down with each leg, using only your leg power to push the step. This also engages your core because you're balancing yourself.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taraox
Coto de Caza, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mini Stepper
3/24/2013

Customer review by tattooLu

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by tattooLu
by tattooLu

This is perfect if you want to get some exercise inside your own home or office. It's easy to just slide it under your bed or desk. Exceptional bargain for the price. Sturdy and quiet. Great workout and you can keep track of your steps,time and calories burned.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tattooLu
Harahan,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product..
3/19/2013

Customer review by belmom

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by belmom
by belmom

I hesitated buying this at first, but ended up purchasing it, based on reviews. Most said it was very sturdy, which it is very sturdy and solid. The bands make it worth buying, just because you get an added work out on your arms. And the stepper, well it speaks for itself, it's like climbing a bunch of stairs, which is always a good workout. I was kinda worried too that it might not be challenging enough for me, but it's literally the same effect as climbing stairs. It fits perfectly under my bed which is always great, it's not adding clutter. Also, it's not heavy at all, so perfect for transferring to different rooms. So, to sum up my review I would recommend this to a friend or family.

Was this review helpful? (73) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
belmom
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More popular than the television!
12/28/2013

Customer review by MelissaMc

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by MelissaMc
by MelissaMc

I ordered this for myself while Christmas shopping for my children. When it arrived I began the battle of fighting off everyone else in the house just for a chance to use it! I'm not sure how, or why, but for some reason my 4 children-aged 6-16-find this irresistible. I've hidden it in my office now, just so I can use it before the gang wears it out! I've read other reviews that said it was hard on the knees, so far I haven't had trouble. I think the trick might be to do about 50 sets & then come back later for another 50. You get a workout without much pain, therefore, leaving you "wanting" rather than "wanting to avoid". What a great product & an easy way to get your family active without them even knowing you've sneaked the beginning of a more healthy & active lifestyle right into the living room!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelissaMc
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did my research, just what I was looking for.
4/7/2014

Customer review by MzLayD

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by MzLayD
by MzLayD

I haven't owned this mini stepper a month so I really can't speak to durability yet. I will update in a couple months. I bought the mini stepper because I have an 8 to 12 hour, 5 to 7 days a week sitting job. I could feel my thigh cells screaming as they died a slow death, so I needed something portable that I can use when I'm not super busy. I did my research on the mini steppers and decided on this one. I burn about 100 calories per 15 mins of usage and the resistance option is wonderful. Some people complained about the steps not being deep enough. THIS IS NOT A FULL STAIR STEPPER!!!! The steps are deep enough for this type of device. I feel my calf muscles working. I do workout at the gym at least 4 day per week, but needed a filler during the hours I am working. What I was looking for in particular is a little cardio at work. I also use it at home when I find myself watching an hour length TV show. This is a great buy. So far my thighs and I are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzLayD
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome machine!!
6/9/2014

Customer review by 80coral

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by 80coral
by 80coral

I don't understand why some reviews said that they don't sweat with the stepper. I did 30 minutes using the resistance band, and believe me i sweat like crazy! The trick is not to press the pedals all the way down, only like one or two inches apart and try to do it very fast and at the same time moving the resistance band side to side as quick as you can. This would definitely make you sweat!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
80coral
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
On the fence
12/22/2012

Customer review by ptgirl49

3.0 stars 12/22/2012 by ptgirl49
by ptgirl49

This will give a workout if you are able to do it. If you have bad knees I don't recommend it. The adjustment knob could be improved on. The cable area could and should be improved on. On my third use the cable got hung in the bolt area and my husband had to take it apart and use pliers to get the cable out of the round pulley part. I think instead of bands it should have handles. But it does offer a good work out.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptgirl49
Jackson, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this again!
6/9/2014

Customer review by kandykanelane

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by kandykanelane
by kandykanelane

I have had this item for a month now and am enjoying it thoroughly. I walk/run regularly but only about 40 minutes a day and not vigorously. This was the extra boost I was looking for as it is small and easy to pull out to use. It works perfectly (so far) and I only work out for about 10 minutes a day. What a difference in the way I feel and how I am firming up once again. Oh, I am getting older and it is becoming very difficult to lose weight so this has been perfect. I would highly recommend it as it is actually helping my thighs, hips and upper arms.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kandykanelane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Disappointed
11/10/2013

Customer review by Gypsygirl13

1.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Gypsygirl13
by Gypsygirl13

After reading reviews, deciding to buy, and anxiously waiting for it I was very disappointed when I got it. In the instructions it stated something about using it 15 minutes at a time (I guess it has to cool off or something), which was surprising since I didn't read anything about that in any of the reviews. And 15 minutes a stretch is not what I wanted it for. Also, the height of the pedals did not change much. I turned and turned and turned the knob to adjust the height, but nothing changed. There was no way I was going to break a sweat barely moving my feet on this stepper. Lastly, it was a little louder than I anticipated, but I was willing to work with that. And to end on a good note (lol) the adjustable straps did not break like it did for others.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gypsygirl13
Troy, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/1/2011

Customer review by GM25

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by GM25
by GM25

Very sturdy,great quality,great price for the stepper. I love it!,and use it daily.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GM25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
luv it
7/5/2011

Customer review by scuppy777

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by scuppy777
by scuppy777

this is a awesome stepper. i was worried about my balance but no problem. worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scuppy777
surprise, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/20/2012

Customer review by Saint71

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Saint71
by Saint71

The equipment is great I do the workout in front of my tv with very little noise. The price is fair and I like the resistance bands. I wish I would have gotten this sooner.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saint71
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent low impact unit
12/29/2013

Customer review by jim4x

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by jim4x
by jim4x

Excellent stepper that makes you stabilize your core muscles with no impact , bought it for my wife who fell and fractured both feet earlier this year so she needs low impact exercise I started using it before she could ,like it better than my elliptical

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jim4x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good workout at home
11/26/2013

Customer review by ggoloman

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by ggoloman
by ggoloman

I wanted something small enough for my apartment and a good workout for 30 min a day. I ussually play tennis in the spring-summer-fall days but now that the cold is here I just need something to work out indoors. I like it! I am not using the handles that are attached to it but instead I have 5lb weights in my hands ! I work out 30-35 min, about 3000 steps and I feel good and happy with my choice! With the weights in my hands and move them away and towards my body ,it feels like you would be on an eliptical! I can't rate higher because I don't own another equipment to be able to compare it! For the purpose what I was looking for it meets all my needs!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggoloman
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised but hard on bad knees
8/30/2013

Customer review by JayBow1

3.0 stars 8/30/2013 by JayBow1
by JayBow1

First of all, I would only recommend this stepper to people with good knees. The stepper came right on time. I ordered it because I don't have a lot of time to work out. It is very easy to assemble the few extra parts (workout handles). It also has fairly large platforms for your feet. It's easy to use and not hard to balance when using. I'm 54 years old and I have torn a meniscus in one knee and arthritis in both. I've always been athletic until I tore my knee cartilage. I didn't think this device would be a problem if I was careful. I only used it for about 5 minutes the first day. I did work up a sweat, but the next day, my "bad" knee was painful and weak. It took a few days for the pain to go away. Now I do use it, but for only a minute or two, a couple of times a day maybe. I've only had it a couple of weeks, so I am hoping that I will gain knee strength enough to use it as intended...about 10-15 minutes (as per manual). If that doesn't happen, I can forget an aerobic workout of any kind on this stepper.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayBow1
south NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Im Impressed
1/13/2014

Customer review by ponnela

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by ponnela
by ponnela

I search online and read lots of reviews (good and bad) before deciding on this mini stepper. im so glade i ignored the bad reviews because i love this mini stepper it is just what i needed.It is compact and feels very sturdy, its great for a small house or apartment. I feel like i get a decent workout, i can really feel it in my legs and it only takes a few minutes to get my hart rate up. it makes a little noise while im working out, witch i expected, it workout equipment, of course it makes a little noise. Its not loud enough to disturb my toddler sleeping in the room next to me. I watch tv while i use it and i dont even need to turn the volume up. the manual does not say anything about only using it for 15 min. some people also complained about the range of motion in the step, i have no problem with this (i am short 5'3) it is a MINI STEPPER so i think people might have had unrealistic expectations.i thought it actually adjusted quite a bit considering how small the machine actually is.I love that is calculates the time you work out and the amount of calories burned. This machine would not be good for a tall or very heavy person because it is so small and compact. i think its great for someone just getting back into working out, or to use on the days you cant get a full workout in. Im a busy, out of shape mom with a small house and this is a perfect way to squeeze in a little exercise here and there.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ponnela
TERREBONNE OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
convenience easy to use
5/28/2013

Customer review by ajttaj

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by ajttaj
by ajttaj

I like this machine. Its a good workout and is small enough to move around and put away. But don't buy if you have knee problems. The stepper is hard on the knees.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajttaj
el cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews