Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 127 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Did my research, just what I was looking for.
4/7/2014

Customer review by MzLayD

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by MzLayD
by MzLayD

I haven't owned this mini stepper a month so I really can't speak to durability yet. I will update in a couple months. I bought the mini stepper because I have an 8 to 12 hour, 5 to 7 days a week sitting job. I could feel my thigh cells screaming as they died a slow death, so I needed something portable that I can use when I'm not super busy. I did my research on the mini steppers and decided on this one. I burn about 100 calories per 15 mins of usage and the resistance option is wonderful. Some people complained about the steps not being deep enough. THIS IS NOT A FULL STAIR STEPPER!!!! The steps are deep enough for this type of device. I feel my calf muscles working. I do workout at the gym at least 4 day per week, but needed a filler during the hours I am working. What I was looking for in particular is a little cardio at work. I also use it at home when I find myself watching an hour length TV show. This is a great buy. So far my thighs and I are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (47) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzLayD
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!!
2/28/2011

Customer review by mamaOfBoyAndGirl

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by mamaOfBoyAndGirl
by mamaOfBoyAndGirl

Excellent way to be able to walk when the weather isnt nice out! I made a commitment to myself to start exercising more. Now that both of my kids are in school I thought now would be the best time to start. But the weather here lately hasnt been the best so I decided on this mini stepper. I absolutely love it! & the size is a plus!! Its small enough to slide under a bed or into a corner when you are through for the day. Its lightweight compared to other exercise machines so you can easily transport it from room to room. It has a pedometer that not only counts steps for you but also your calories burned & a timer. You can also adjust the steps so they will be harder to step and burn more calories in a shorter time. or loosen them up just for leasure walking. Either way, this product is great! You can get your stepping in while still watching your favorite show! Definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (143) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaOfBoyAndGirl
Transylvania, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as advertised but hard on bad knees
8/30/2013

Customer review by JayBow1

3.0 stars 8/30/2013 by JayBow1
by JayBow1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all, I would only recommend this stepper to people with good knees. The stepper came right on time. I ordered it because I don't have a lot of time to work out. It is very easy to assemble the few extra parts (workout handles). It also has fairly large platforms for your feet. It's easy to use and not hard to balance when using. I'm 54 years old and I have torn a meniscus in one knee and arthritis in both. I've always been athletic until I tore my knee cartilage. I didn't think this device would be a problem if I was careful. I only used it for about 5 minutes the first day. I did work up a sweat, but the next day, my "bad" knee was painful and weak. It took a few days for the pain to go away. Now I do use it, but for only a minute or two, a couple of times a day maybe. I've only had it a couple of weeks, so I am hoping that I will gain knee strength enough to use it as intended...about 10-15 minutes (as per manual). If that doesn't happen, I can forget an aerobic workout of any kind on this stepper.

Was this review helpful? (28) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayBow1
south NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small but powerful
3/9/2016

Customer review by WhyDoesANicknameShow

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by WhyDoesANicknameShow
by WhyDoesANicknameShow

I find that days I have to skip the gym this is a great alternative. I also like to use it first thing in the morning to get me going. Its not as great a big stairmaster machine but a good substitute. It is a good workout and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhyDoesANicknameShow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great high quality product
4/17/2016

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Jenn
by Jenn

I searched all over for a machine I could use while sitting at my desk, 3 mistakes later I found this. I had to remove a low shelf so I could slide it forward, and still have not figured out how to keep my chair still. It is quiet, sturdy, good tension adjustment, easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sunn Mini Stepper With Resestance
7/24/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a grandma 74 years old. After 54 years of marriage and 5 children I am trying to adjust to a totally new life in a seniors community and not a whole lot to do.I spend a lot of time sitting so I needed some excerise, something simple and easy on my joints. So after some research IFound this stepper and love it!! It is small and easily adjustable and very easy on the joints!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great as part of a mixed workout
7/5/2016

Customer review by Jennifer

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Jennifer
by Jennifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great. The limitation if using only for 10 minutes at a time doesn't have to get in the way. I use it for 10 minutes, then do weight training or use my resistance bands for toning, then back on for 10 more minutes, then ab work and 10 more minutes. And I can do them in succession or throughout my day if it's really hectic. Wow! But I can really feel it in my legs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More popular than the television!
12/28/2013

Customer review by MelissaMc

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by MelissaMc
by MelissaMc

I ordered this for myself while Christmas shopping for my children. When it arrived I began the battle of fighting off everyone else in the house just for a chance to use it! I'm not sure how, or why, but for some reason my 4 children-aged 6-16-find this irresistible. I've hidden it in my office now, just so I can use it before the gang wears it out! I've read other reviews that said it was hard on the knees, so far I haven't had trouble. I think the trick might be to do about 50 sets & then come back later for another 50. You get a workout without much pain, therefore, leaving you "wanting" rather than "wanting to avoid". What a great product & an easy way to get your family active without them even knowing you've sneaked the beginning of a more healthy & active lifestyle right into the living room!

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelissaMc
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good little machine for lazy people like me
8/30/2013

Customer review by taraox

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by taraox
by taraox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was $40 well spent! I honestly can't be bothered driving to the gym, I'm pretty lazy, and I don't like working out in front of others... this solves all my problems. It's small and compact enough to store in my apt, very quiet, low impact for those lazy days but still gives a great workout, and I don't have to go anywhere! Awesome. I'm only 23 and 120lbs but my butt/thighs have been a little loose lately, I haven't been using weight machines like I used to so I'm what I call "skinny fat".. slim, but not toned anymore. I have a booty, but instead of being where it used to be (lol), it just kind of hangs there and it's not a cute look. (Miley at the vmas, anyone? :|) I've always been slender so I don't need to lose weight, just stay toned and maintain muscle. I've had this about a week and a half and already see a difference in my body, my bum is lifting back to where it's supposed to be, and my lower abs, hips, and calves/thighs are all toning up very nicely. You can definitely feel the burn after while, but while you're doing it, it just feels like walking up a sandy hill or something. You can adjust the resistance of the steps themselves, but you can't make them super tight. (I don't use the arm strap things personally, too lazy). I do 25 mins a few days a week (basically when I feel like it) and it's just low commitment enough for me to actually use it, and provides a good enough workout that I can get away with not doing it daily. My goal was to tone up my legs and so far it seems to be working, but there is a right way and a wrong way! Wrong way = putting all your body weight into stepping down, that will do nothing for you. Right way = hold your body centered in the middle and press down with each leg, using only your leg power to push the step. This also engages your core because you're balancing yourself.

Was this review helpful? (67) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taraox
Coto de Caza, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good
1/27/2016

Customer review by 1234

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by 1234
by 1234

product is well put together/sturdy - decent price - does what it is intended to do.. I bought this to bring to my office/work because some days I get stuck there working and don't leave/move much - it is small and sturdy and goes in a corner really well - not noticeable and I can get on it and just make sure I am moving limbs 4 or 5 times a day for 5 mins each.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
10/4/2010

Customer review by mixer79

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by mixer79
by mixer79

This product is very good. It doesn't make alot of noise when you are using it, and it gives you a great workout.

Was this review helpful? (110) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mixer79
central new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Mini Stepper
2/21/2011

Customer review by Charlierock2011

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Charlierock2011
by Charlierock2011

Is totaly incredible it really works and the price is Value for your money, I strongly recommend it to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlierock2011
Chula Vista, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome machine!!
6/9/2014

Customer review by 80coral

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by 80coral
by 80coral

I don't understand why some reviews said that they don't sweat with the stepper. I did 30 minutes using the resistance band, and believe me i sweat like crazy! The trick is not to press the pedals all the way down, only like one or two inches apart and try to do it very fast and at the same time moving the resistance band side to side as quick as you can. This would definitely make you sweat!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
80coral
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good workout at home
11/26/2013

Customer review by ggoloman

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by ggoloman
by ggoloman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted something small enough for my apartment and a good workout for 30 min a day. I ussually play tennis in the spring-summer-fall days but now that the cold is here I just need something to work out indoors. I like it! I am not using the handles that are attached to it but instead I have 5lb weights in my hands ! I work out 30-35 min, about 3000 steps and I feel good and happy with my choice! With the weights in my hands and move them away and towards my body ,it feels like you would be on an eliptical! I can't rate higher because I don't own another equipment to be able to compare it! For the purpose what I was looking for it meets all my needs!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ggoloman
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mini Stepper
3/24/2013

Customer review by tattooLu

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by tattooLu
by tattooLu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is perfect if you want to get some exercise inside your own home or office. It's easy to just slide it under your bed or desk. Exceptional bargain for the price. Sturdy and quiet. Great workout and you can keep track of your steps,time and calories burned.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tattooLu
Harahan,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
luv it
7/5/2011

Customer review by scuppy777

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by scuppy777
by scuppy777

this is a awesome stepper. i was worried about my balance but no problem. worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scuppy777
surprise, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/20/2012

Customer review by Saint71

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Saint71
by Saint71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The equipment is great I do the workout in front of my tv with very little noise. The price is fair and I like the resistance bands. I wish I would have gotten this sooner.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saint71
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent low impact unit
12/29/2013

Customer review by jim4x

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by jim4x
by jim4x
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent stepper that makes you stabilize your core muscles with no impact , bought it for my wife who fell and fractured both feet earlier this year so she needs low impact exercise I started using it before she could ,like it better than my elliptical

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jim4x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this again!
6/9/2014

Customer review by kandykanelane

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by kandykanelane
by kandykanelane

I have had this item for a month now and am enjoying it thoroughly. I walk/run regularly but only about 40 minutes a day and not vigorously. This was the extra boost I was looking for as it is small and easy to pull out to use. It works perfectly (so far) and I only work out for about 10 minutes a day. What a difference in the way I feel and how I am firming up once again. Oh, I am getting older and it is becoming very difficult to lose weight so this has been perfect. I would highly recommend it as it is actually helping my thighs, hips and upper arms.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kandykanelane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product..
3/19/2013

Customer review by belmom

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by belmom
by belmom

I hesitated buying this at first, but ended up purchasing it, based on reviews. Most said it was very sturdy, which it is very sturdy and solid. The bands make it worth buying, just because you get an added work out on your arms. And the stepper, well it speaks for itself, it's like climbing a bunch of stairs, which is always a good workout. I was kinda worried too that it might not be challenging enough for me, but it's literally the same effect as climbing stairs. It fits perfectly under my bed which is always great, it's not adding clutter. Also, it's not heavy at all, so perfect for transferring to different rooms. So, to sum up my review I would recommend this to a friend or family.

Was this review helpful? (77) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belmom
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews