Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Best Martial Arts Movie
3/13/2011

Customer review by KimEKizz

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by KimEKizz
by KimEKizz

Great martial arts movie in a LONG time. Well made and very impressed with the actors.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimEKizz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
best kung-fu movie ever!
5/3/2011

Customer review by TnWallyWorldShopping

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by TnWallyWorldShopping
by TnWallyWorldShopping

definitely a MUST SEE... and I don't even watch kung-fu movies, my son had this movie on and out of curiosity, I sat down & watched a little bit of it and was so mesmerized, I couldn't leave. He was even surprised Mom watched it with him... just a great movie!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TnWallyWorldShopping
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent movie for those who love martial arts
7/29/2014

Customer review by IsaacK

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by IsaacK
by IsaacK

I have been into martial arts for as long as I can remember. The story of IP MAN came to me when I became a fan of Bruce Lee. I believe the whole telling of IP MAN here recently has earned a place among the all time favorites lists of faithful martial arts/ action fans.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IsaacK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I owe a big thanks to those who reviewed this. .
5/27/2012

Customer review by CMW48

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by CMW48
by CMW48

Ok let me start my review this way. I'm a 49 year old woman that grew up on Kung Fu Theater. I was a bit of a tomboy back then and I guess that part of me kinda stuck around because I still like "guy" movies-- everything from Spartacus, Platoon, Goodfellas, and of course, Kung Fu. Over the years I've watched Bruce Lee, Ong-Bak and everything in-between. I'm in love with this movie. Not only did it have a powerful message, but the fights scenes were absolutely great. Another thing I loved was Ip Man had such a cool, serene demeanor, even when he was kicking butt! This was an awesome movie. If you like this kinda movie, look no further you've arrived.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMW48
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Great martial arts movie.
8/8/2011

Customer review by RD1959

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by RD1959
by RD1959

The movie takes creative liberty but this is an otherwise entertaining movie, especially if you like martial arts or action/adventure movies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RD1959
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW! Amazing Action, Can watch over and over!
4/7/2011

Customer review by cwhiteagle

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by cwhiteagle
by cwhiteagle

This I'd say has to be one of the best movies I've never heard of. I watched if for free stream on a popular site, and I thought it was so great, I went out and bought a copy. The action is by far some of the best I've seen since the first Matrix. The cinematography is amazing. the action is so fast and well done that it doesn't look like the cheesy green screen action everything is done in now. the subtitles might throw of some people but it adds to the authenticity, kind of like crouching tiger hidden dragon, but I would say the fight scenes in this are better than cthd. I even bought a copy for my dad who's seen every fighting/shoot up movie there is and thought this one was the best one he's seen in awhile. BUY THIS DVD! It's cheap on walmart.com and I promise, you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwhiteagle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
IP MAN PART 1
2/18/2014

Customer review by KneeKick

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by KneeKick
by KneeKick

This is a great movie especially if you love the older martial arts movies & even new after seeing this I bought the rest of them & will be buying Grand Master in march I believe so sit back and enjoy

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KneeKick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great movie.
9/30/2013

Customer review by aig29

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by aig29
by aig29

This is a great martial arts movie...good plot. Only problem was the dvd was scratched so there were two or three glitches during the movie.+

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aig29
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ip Man
3/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Im very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Memphis, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome movie!
7/27/2011

Customer review by CJAM457

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by CJAM457
by CJAM457

I unfortunately saw part two before I saw part one. But I was so glad to be able to get part one and to see both movies back to back. It is by far one of the BEST martial arts movies I've ever seen! We loved them both!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJAM457
London, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
IP Man
4/16/2014

Customer review by kingspyder

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by kingspyder
by kingspyder

Excellent movie for those who are interesting in action as well as martial arts!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingspyder
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great first impression
4/22/2014

Customer review by shoptilyoudrop07

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by shoptilyoudrop07
by shoptilyoudrop07

First time using site to store and i think it went rather well ill be using it again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoptilyoudrop07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy 1 & 2!
5/10/2011

Customer review by LEDnBeyond

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by LEDnBeyond
by LEDnBeyond

I ordered both and was very pleased. Great action and humor. Now it's part of my martial arts action collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEDnBeyond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Movie
9/28/2012

Customer review by goodchicken

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by goodchicken
by goodchicken

One of the best movies of it's kind out in a long while. It's dubbed in English which is great for my son, however I think it's best in it's native Chinese with English subs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodchicken
Elgin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
6/23/2013

Customer review by highrockluver

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by highrockluver
by highrockluver

came sealed brand new.. worked great. movie itself excellent.. shipped regular came 3 days before promised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
highrockluver
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent insight to this form of self-defense.
9/22/2014

Customer review by Oofmc

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Oofmc
by Oofmc

Brings back a time in life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oofmc
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great historical DVD featuring Bruce Lee's mentor.
6/6/2011

Customer review by SassiTrainer2

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by SassiTrainer2
by SassiTrainer2

Optained this DVD at a super price that arrived very timely through the Site to Store pickup. The most influential part was the fact that it is based on the true story of Bruce Lee's mentor, Ip Man, who also gave his homeland a way to regain their self-respect. I recommend this DVD to all who are Martial Arts fans. It is definitely a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SassiTrainer2
Milam, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice movie
11/24/2012

Customer review by ForTheFamily5

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by ForTheFamily5
by ForTheFamily5

The movie has alot of great action. We have all 3 parts now, and we enjoy the set. There is also a bit of comedy involved in the movie. The only thing that makes this movie a bit cheap, is the fact they add english to their voices rather than their original voices, unlike the other two parts. Overall its a great value and a great show. We have recommended these movies to our friends already.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForTheFamily5
Somerville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ip Man
4/9/2014

Customer review by DahRaQ

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by DahRaQ
by DahRaQ

Now I have the entire collection! Great price arrived at store before estimated arrival time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DahRaQ
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great action
8/18/2015

Customer review by Bobb

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by Bobb
by Bobb

Storyline drags and lacks focus but what great martial arts from the humble origin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews