Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This Bass is Awesome!!! WOW!!!
9/3/2012

Customer review by FarDar

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by FarDar
by FarDar

I didn't expect it to be the size it was, and the sound it produced. I thought it would be the size of a bookshelf speaker with minimum sound. But what I got was a (very large) subwoofer bass that at a very low volume the sound is amazing!!! I have yet to turn it up to "full" volume. This product went way above my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FarDar
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I expected
2/4/2011

Customer review by Pelhamster

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by Pelhamster
by Pelhamster

A really good self powered subwoofer. Does the job! Hooked directly to my flatscreen to add the needed richness of sound to the TV speakers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pelhamster
Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sub
12/24/2012

Customer review by Doug53

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Doug53
by Doug53

This sub rocks. Price is right too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doug53
Lochbuie Colo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Just right for my room size 16x16, and then some.
1/17/2011

Customer review by Amansworld

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Amansworld
by Amansworld

After initial breaking in period the sub preformed very well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amansworld
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome subwoffer
12/9/2012

Customer review by tripd

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by tripd
by tripd

got on my onkyo rc-360 av reciever has good bass punch only up about third of power. movies are great would say buy one .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tripd
bc mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/6/2012

Customer review by Brazosriver

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Brazosriver
by Brazosriver

Perfect fit for our surround system. Adds just the right amount of bass and depth. Makes music and football games come alive. Easy hook up and operation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brazosriver
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
solid sound
11/6/2012

Customer review by hillbilly811

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by hillbilly811
by hillbilly811

seens to work really well with my infinity floor speakers and center channel with surround...mated to a yamaha receiver

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hillbilly811
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dead easy to set up and adjust. Sounds just fine.
2/9/2013

Customer review by cattservant

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by cattservant
by cattservant

Took 5 minutes to unpack, set up and adjust. Sounds fine and looks good in the room. With the sale price discount, it was an excellent buy. If you need a unobtrusive, quality new subwoofer for a very reasonable price, go no further!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cattservant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesomely Fills the room
2/22/2013

Customer review by LotsOfSound

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by LotsOfSound
by LotsOfSound

This product is awesome !! The only problem (?) I had with it was the fine tuning, You can set the Bass width as well as the volume, allowing for great richness even at low volumes. I would recommend this product easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LotsOfSound
Dinsmore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/13/2013

Customer review by ERVAN

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by ERVAN
by ERVAN

THE ONE SUB THAT DOES IT , ALL YOU NEED TO IMPROVE YOUR SYSTEM , A FREQUENCY , PHASE, OUTPUT LEVEL & POWER SWITCH ON BACK ADJ. TO THE PERFECT LEVEL FOR YOU.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ERVAN
MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are cheap and very good
2/16/2013

Customer review by o0O0o0O0o

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by o0O0o0O0o
by o0O0o0O0o

Onkyo has been making these forever. I've got one upstairs hooked to an RC360 (Sweet Reciever!) and some Klipsch Energy 5 speakers. It really puts out some nice sound. We use it for movies mostly in a 15x16 living room that has hardwood floors. But when the wife isn't home I shake the place with old rock and it works great. It isn't a 12" 500W $225 BIC F12 or Polk PSW505. But for the living room it is more than enough. In my basement I have another RC360, 4 Polk Monitor 40's, and a Polk PSW505 subwoofer. But that room is carpeted 37 x 12 and needed a bit more power. When subwoofer shopping Onkyo, Polk (Not their PSW110 though), and BIC make some very good budget subwoofers. This might not impress a super audiophile like a $1000 HSU sub would, but it will impress friends that just like some good low end to movies and music. Don't buy Bose! For the money you can do WAAayyyy better!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
o0O0o0O0o
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/17/2013

Customer review by aa47

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by aa47
by aa47

Great buy sounds good..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aa47
Longmont,colo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great powered sub for home theater
3/17/2013

Customer review by Zeroul

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Zeroul
by Zeroul

I bought this just a few weeks ago and its great. It has great sound and a great price. I've raved about it to all of my close friends and they all agree that its a great sub for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zeroul
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.