Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 73 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Decent replacement for worn out factory speakers
3/4/2011

Customer review by akaflip

4.0 stars 3/4/2011 by akaflip
by akaflip

I agree with another reviewer in that if you want any noticible bass volume you are going to need a sub or to look elsewhere. Over all though the speakers perform far better than my rotted out 22 year old factory speakers that they replace. The highs are clear and you can push them as hard as you want from a factory or lower power aftermarket head unit. Unfortunately the bass even at the highest volumes is hardly present. It makes me question the frequency response that was listed for these speakers. Do not expect to get anything below 500Hz with any presence out of these things. I plan on getting an inexpensive amp to push an 8" with an enclosure that I got at a local Walmart years ago. I gave away the previous amp. My head is an old Sony deck that pushed 35watts x 4 channels. In conclusion great factory replacements if you were not accustomed to having a bass presence to begin with and plenty loud on the mid to upper frequencies.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akaflip
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sound!
10/26/2010

Customer review by NCBulldog

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by NCBulldog
by NCBulldog

I am very pleased with this purchas. For the money they sound great. I needed to replace all the factory speakers in my truck. I wasn't sure at first so I only bought one set. I installed them and played them hard for a couple of days. Like I said, they sound good. So, I bought another set to replace the rear speakers in my truck. I have had them in for almost a month now and I have really put them to the test. They are holding up really well. They were quick and easy to change out. I think I had maybe all of fourty five minutes tied up in the entire installation process for all four speakers. If you are looking for a good replacement speaker and not wanting to spend alot of money in the process these speakers are the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (65) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCBulldog
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good speakers, especially for $17.99
6/1/2012

Customer review by tiktin

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by tiktin
by tiktin

The description on the Walmart web site is somewhat confusing. It says "6" x 5" 3 way speakers". I have no idea what this means. These are your standard 6.5" speakers which will fit most cars. Maybe they meant to say "6.5" rather than "6x5". They have what looks like two tweeters mounted inside the woofer. Maybe that's what they mean by "3 way speakers". Anyway, both the woofer and the tweeters work fine. The fidelity of the woofer is particularly good, but for me the tweeters were big the selling point. I don't know if they go all the way up to 22 kHz like they claim, but they pretty much go up as high as anything on my CD's, which is such a joy after putting up with that awful stereo which came with my car, which only went up to 10 kHz. (I replaced that as well). With all the holes and tabs on the mounting ring I though surely it would fit the holes in my door. It didn't, but it was a minor matter to adapt it. I suppose if you spent hundreds of dollars, and have a super sensitive ear, you could get better speakers. But for most people these are just fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiktin
Boise. ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Bang For Your Bucks
5/23/2016

Customer review by inspectorgadget

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by inspectorgadget
by inspectorgadget

For the money excellent speakers. The only issue will be how long will that whole up compared to higher price. Sound quality excellent. Replace all four door speakers in 2004 Yukon. Fit perfectly by using factory placing mounting ring removed from old speakers. No drilling no screws needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inspectorgadget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal
2/19/2011

Customer review by WHATABARGAIN2

4.0 stars 2/19/2011 by WHATABARGAIN2
by WHATABARGAIN2

So far so good..hookup was easy and they sound great..

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WHATABARGAIN2
pensacola fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
most bang for your buck
8/25/2011

Customer review by civic1driver

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by civic1driver
by civic1driver

I installed these in my '96 honda civic and they sound great! They absolutely blow the factory speakers out of the water and the price can't be beat even by other online stores.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
civic1driver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good basic speaker for cheap upgrades.
1/25/2013

Customer review by fyishopper

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by fyishopper
by fyishopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these to replace a set of full range speakers that had very little sound quality. I wasn't expecting much for the price but the reviews were good so i gave them a shot (mainly because I wasn't loosing much on the price for a set of four). Once installed I noticed a big difference in the highs and lows these produced. They still are lacking in total frequency response but for the price they are above average for their price range. Don't believe the 410 watt power rating but will be fine for your typical radio. Also note that these are a slim profile speaker and don't require a lot of mounting depth. This is not listed anywhere that I saw.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fyishopper
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely worth money
11/10/2013

Customer review by Hemesh

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Hemesh
by Hemesh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my 2001 nissan sentra for like $12 pair.... That's cool n it's loud n clear where as I spend $20/- a pair for boss speaker n it doesn't sound good or loud so definitely this speakers are worth money but again don't expect too much bass as this is clear n loud

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hemesh
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/7/2011

Customer review by dshook

4.0 stars 3/7/2011 by dshook
by dshook

Not bad. You can tell they are $17 speakers but if you just want something to listen to and don't care about all the thumping bass this are great. the screws that come with the kit just pass thru the slots you will need to purchase some washers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dshook
Monett, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sound for the price
4/13/2016

Customer review by Poohbear

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Poohbear
by Poohbear

Hooked in these up in my regal to replacethe factory speakers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poohbear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was a bit nervous at first
12/29/2013

Customer review by encino78

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by encino78
by encino78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Reading some of the reviews after making my purchase, made me a little uneasy. then these babies came in the mail, had them installed on my 1997 jeep Cherokee... And they go hard. For the price, I can't think of anything better. truthfully. 100% happy with my purchase. One down side... when you have the volume really really high, they get little carried away.. just turn the bass down a tad and they will sound great again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
encino78
san fernando valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thought I might regret it, and did. Will return.
3/1/2013

Customer review by Benaiahwannabe

1.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Benaiahwannabe
by Benaiahwannabe

2004 GMC Canyon. Had replaced the two front speakers about 5 years ago with some 5 1/4" BOSS Audio speakers even though the holes were 6 1/2" slots. Finally had to replace the rear doors because the left one had blown and would buzz and rattle after 5 minutes of music. I have the stock head unit which puts out around between 10-15 watts RMS. Inspection of the Xpress speakers revealed where the poor manufacturing had dripped the hot glue for the woofer leads onto the rubber surround, thereby melting a hole in it. In addtion the the mentioned glue mistake, there were smears of said melted glue on the surface of the woofers that I was able to remove. Now that I had done the job of the quality control inspectors for them, it was time to try them out. The stock speakers are paper woofer single cone. After removing them though, the magnet structure revealed them to be made by Blaupunkt (go General Motors!). The worst thing about stock speakers is just that: they're stock. Any aftermarket speaker should be better right? How underwhelming. They sound worse than the little 5.25" speaker in the front, and not as clear. The Xpress specs state frequency response of 35 Hz - 20 kHz, but they were nowhere near. And the 410w power rating is just a math trick, and not even a good one. 410w divided by 4 ohms = 100w (approx) divided by 2 speakers = 50w max power per speaker, and by estimation no more than 15-20w RMS. What little bass is produced distorts badly as volume increases, as opposed to the stock speaker, which only left out the some highs as the volume approached the max level. The mid's and high's were very "tinny" and sounded very strange as volume increased. The installation kit included was acceptable, except for the hair's breadth thick speaker wire. I know manufacturer's must look out for their bottom line, but are they really going to go broke by supplying some 16 ga wire? I gave the overall rating 1 star when I compare what is in the same price bracket, with this speaker on the low end and let's say a $25 speaker on the other. Value gets a two because buying a pair of the for $13 is still cheaper than buying a single OEM replacement one. Expectations gets a 2 because I had high hopes it would sound at least as good as my stock speakers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Benaiahwannabe
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good sound for the price
3/31/2016

Customer review by DBass

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by DBass
by DBass

Good speakers for the price clear sound no bass. I would recommend this if you already have subs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the price.
11/5/2013

Customer review by Backroadwarrior

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Backroadwarrior
by Backroadwarrior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I installed these in a 1995 International tanker truck in place of the old, blown speakers. I was pleasantly surprised that for $12 I actually got a decent sounding pair of speakers that even used the same screw holes as the original equipment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Backroadwarrior
Courtland, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Then Nothing But you get what you pay for
3/18/2016

Customer review by Notmycolor

1.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Notmycolor
by Notmycolor

Don't let the ad fool you. These are not 400 watt speakers. The magnet is the same as a 200 watt speaker. The only positive I can say is they are a great replacement if your speakers are blown. Bottom line you get what you pay for..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notmycolor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great price and fast shipping but only so so sound
11/28/2012

Customer review by JPinTex

3.0 stars 11/28/2012 by JPinTex
by JPinTex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The speakers in my Chevy Cobalt bit the dust and I didn't want to spend too much money replacing them. After shopping around a bit I decided to order these because they were the cheapest speakers I could find in the size I needed. The poly woofer looked like it would be much more durable than the paper cones that were originally in the car and the addition of a midrange and a tweeter had to be good right? The screws that came with the speakers were of the lowest quality and had to be discarded after stripping the first few. The intallation was easy and the speakers offered no surprises other than the stripped screws. The sound of my new speakers can only be discribed as "tinny", with very little bass coming through. One of the reasons I decided to take a chance on these was because the description listed them as having very good low frequency response but they are actually worse than the original equipment speakers in low end response. The good news is that they sound very good in the highs, very bright and clear. Overall the sound is something that I can live with and for what I paid I'm generally happy with my purchase. If you're looking for the cheapest replacements for your OEM speakers then these are for you but if want something with more bass response then pay a little extra and step up to the Sonys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPinTex
Tuleta, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get what you pay for
8/18/2011

Customer review by MJDickPhoto

3.0 stars 8/18/2011 by MJDickPhoto
by MJDickPhoto

Cheap speakers, but sound ok for the price. No they aren't 410 watt from what I can tell, but wife and I don't blare music, so not like it mattered. I got several boxes, and glad I did, as several were damaged. Due to packaging, 1 bad speaker per box. Used the good ones, returned the bad. Walmart was VERY understanding about this I feel. I would recommend better connectors then what it comes with as they are very cheap and flimsy and doesn't come with crimps, just the wire that was shorted when I got it. Pros: cheap and sound good for the money. Cons: 1 damaged per box, cheap wiring kit, not the watts listed (in my opinion)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJDickPhoto
Derby, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
1/1/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't be fooled by the word Premium. They do work, produce reasonable sound quality, and appear to be constructed of good materials. I feel that they are equal to plenty of $30 speakers, so they are a great value at $12.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Moscow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so so but not
6/30/2012

Customer review by 1AzGuy

2.0 stars 6/30/2012 by 1AzGuy
by 1AzGuy

package arrived on time in good condition. install was easy. but unfortunately these are not 410 watt speakers , after talking to an audio expert he says these are only 200 watt .. besides that there not that great sounding .. my factory stereo makes them rattle and thats not even on full volume ... my advice spend the extra money and buy something better...

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1AzGuy
Peoria Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the Budget Minded
5/12/2011

Customer review by vtec16

4.0 stars 5/12/2011 by vtec16
by vtec16

Bought these to replace the stock speakers in my Montero Sport that had a premium sound system in it when it was purchased new. The stock speakers finally gave out, the foam surrounds deteriorated making the speakers have a horrible rattle when the bass notes hit. These speakers fit in the stock location with very little modification. Just had to drill new holes to mount the speaker. Sound great with no noticeable distortion at high volume. They are shallow mount so you aren't going to get a lot of bass out of these. And they aren't going to handle high wattage, certainly not 410 watts as stated on the box, but a head unit with 50 watts per channel these speakers will work great. The poly white cone looks good behind the black grills

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vtec16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews