Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 43 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Excellent quality
8/30/2010

Customer review by royalfamily3

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by royalfamily3
by royalfamily3

I purchased this PC for my daughter, to replace a failed Dell. It's great quality, for the price. I give it my hearty recommendation!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
royalfamily3
Cortland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It!!
7/14/2010

Customer review by Stassi

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by Stassi
by Stassi

I have read other reviews and I have had no problems whatsoever. I also read another about battery life and my laptop lasts about 3 hours with out charge. I am pretty sure this is a long lasting product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stassi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed!!
7/6/2010

Customer review by melflowers

1.0 stars 7/6/2010 by melflowers
by melflowers

Restarts itself! This morning I was writing my paper, the computer rebooted itself. I thought maybe it was updates but it was not. Later on in the day, the same thing happened again. I was not happy. Ended up taking it back and going to Staples where the sales associate knew exactly what laptop I was talking about when I explained what happened to her. Looking at the other review, this seems to be a going trend with this laptop.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melflowers
Ardmore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good
7/9/2010

Customer review by Thompson523

4.0 stars 7/9/2010 by Thompson523
by Thompson523

Ive owned this computer for two weeks now and I love it. It never shuts off on me, and works exactly the way as promised. The only drawback for me is the battery life. You get about an hour of usage and then you have to plug it back into the wall. Other than that the computer is everything it says it is. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thompson523
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
failure
7/4/2010

Customer review by armandotastic

1.0 stars 7/4/2010 by armandotastic
by armandotastic

the computers screen went pitch black outta nowhere. i just bought it yesterday and wanted to set it up today and it does not work. the screen went completely black!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
armandotastic
bronx,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wife loves it
7/10/2010

Customer review by Pete5

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by Pete5
by Pete5

This is a great little laptop. We bought at the store where my wife say it. She was looking to replace her old laptop, and loved this one. It has a 14" screen so it's not a large as others and it's in her favorite color PURPLE! We have had it for a few weeks with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pete5
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Loving it!
8/2/2010

Customer review by EventuallyASK

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by EventuallyASK
by EventuallyASK

Well,, didn't occured to me that it's PURPLE color. whatevers. i'm not too crazy about colors anyway. but.. purple.. ugh. whatevers. All my girl friends love the color tho. First of all, the FREE SHIPPING FROM Walmart is awesome! This is what happened. I have ordered it on Thursday night (7/22/10) at 10pm. The transaction was completed on Friday (7/23/10). Expected delivery date was between 7/28 thru 8/2. Got my laptop delivered on saturday 7/24/10. WOW!!!!! That was a pleasant surprise. That's like one day shipping!!! Love the laptop. Everything is good. The self-tested battery life is about < 2.5 hours. I know, it says it will last 3.98 hours or something in the description. but whatevers. It's little bit less than 5 lbs. i think this is okay to carry around. only thing i don't like about this is.. the keyboard. I don't know how to describe it but it just doesn't feel right. it feels weird when i type. i guess i have to get used to it first. It leaves a fingerprints on the keyboard because the keyboard is like,, 100% shiny plastic. =) FYI.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EventuallyASK
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice laptop
9/23/2010

Customer review by Merrilynn

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Merrilynn
by Merrilynn

Purchased this laptop for school, and after reading all the reviews and seeing this product in store I decided to buy it. I love everything about it! Not too big, not too small. Just perfect :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merrilynn
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i love it!
9/12/2010

Customer review by katdanse

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by katdanse
by katdanse

if you're looking for a laptop for school, then this is the one. i love the wi-fi, and all the other functions it has. the mouse pad drives me a little crazy, that's because i'm used to the actual mouse on the side, and thank goodness for the mouse pad lock feature, otherwise i'd go insane when typing xP but like i said, it's a great comp for school. i haven't used it to it's fullest yet, but i use it everyday and so far it's still running great :]

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katdanse
costa mesa, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Price
8/27/2010

Customer review by Breeeann

4.0 stars 8/27/2010 by Breeeann
by Breeeann

Cons: * no external volume control * tiny, not so loud speakers * 14.0 is a small screen, but manageable for the price. make sure you know exactly how big a 14.0 screen is, because you might be disappointed * ambiguous lights to indicate power,charging, and etc *small hard drive * CD/DVD drive doesnt seem extremely stable, but is sufficient Pros * nice glossy violet with a beautiful helios design * great sturdy mouse buttons and smooth touch pad * very fast *normal sized keyboard * very portable (light and small) * great price * good for college students

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Breeeann
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little laptop!
8/28/2010

Customer review by prettysharpladi

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by prettysharpladi
by prettysharpladi

Everything I expected and more. Fast, easy to load with 4g of memory. My daughter loved the color and the easy use of the keyboard. I did buy her a smaller laptop mouse to match the computer, but she hasn't seen the need to use it yet. A really good buy for everything that was included!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettysharpladi
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
7/27/2010

Customer review by tagme87

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by tagme87
by tagme87

When I first saw this laptop on the shelf, my only thought was how cute it's glossy purple casing was. I nearly disregarded it because of its cutesy exterior, but noted its specs since it fell into my desired price range. After researching it and the other computers I found which were in my price range, I realized that this was the computer for me. It doesn't have the most memory (but I can buy an external hard drive at a later date if necessary) or RAM, but it does pack quite a decent bit of memory and speed inside a pretty package. After a week of using it, I am absolutely in love with it--it runs quickly, doesn't get unbearably hot (my Dell got ridiculously hot even when hooked to a cooling mat), and looks sharp sitting on my desk. It is small enough to be ultra-portable (a BIG plus for a student!), but not annoyingly so, as I find the 10" screens of netbooks to be. My ONLY complaint is that it did not come with Microsoft Office installed, but that was the case with virtually every laptop I considered (minus a Dell model, which cost more with it pre-installed than this laptop plus the purchase of Microsoft Office). The only other issue I can see anyone having is the color, but I love it! I'm very, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tagme87
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smooth Laptop
10/16/2010

Customer review by wahomeschoolmom

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by wahomeschoolmom
by wahomeschoolmom

The only thing I wish for is a little bigger screen than 14" but it's not a dealbreaker! I love the type on the keypad and how you can turn off the finger mouse so when you're typing, you don't accidentally hit the pad with your wrist which screws up your screen. I love the purple color as it jazzes it up vs. those boring black or gray ones. The newer, more expensive laptops have more ram and memory but this is plenty for most people and the higher counts are overkill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wahomeschoolmom
Bonney Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets expectations
8/8/2010

Customer review by AFEagle

4.0 stars 8/8/2010 by AFEagle
by AFEagle

Good starter PC, for the price, it provides a decent processor, relatively ample RAM, and a good sized screen. Not too small, not too big, just right if you have a college students just getting started.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AFEagle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toshiba Purple Laptop
9/26/2010

Customer review by amfangela

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by amfangela
by amfangela

I love my Laptop my favorite color and it does smudge the Dell 15.6 is better but it is small and I would suggest buying a mouse for it. but I love mine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amfangela
carmel, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent for a laptop
8/10/2010

Customer review by ticosmom1

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by ticosmom1
by ticosmom1

this has everything I need without all the other downloads that are offered through home shopping. I got just what I needed, and in the color purple. I think Toshiba is a good name and the only thing I found is I needed a pair of ear buds for using the web cam. I just couldn't hear very well. I don't know if this is the case with a more expensive laptop, but on video's the sound is fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ticosmom1
Hemet Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
9/16/2010

Customer review by PurpleIsAMust

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by PurpleIsAMust
by PurpleIsAMust

To be honest I bought it because it was purple. But I have to admit I love it. The keyboard is so easy to manage, much more than the desktop we have. And the wireless enables me to sit comfortably when using it. I have rheumatoid arthritis, especially in my hands, so all this is important to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleIsAMust
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Laptop
9/20/2010

Customer review by Pirru

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by Pirru
by Pirru

excelent product thing recomend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pirru
Pharr, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love of mi life
8/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

ever since i got this laptop for my birthday its never been out my sight. i take it every where.i enjoy the web cam so i can stay in contact wit my friends.im going back to school an mi computer will keep me very organized.i love the fact you can hook a printer to it. BEST THING EVER <3 MY COMPUTER

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
BOWIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toshiba my love
9/28/2010

Customer review by PinkyTheBlonde

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by PinkyTheBlonde
by PinkyTheBlonde

I love this laptop i had it for almost a month and its still PERFECT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkyTheBlonde
Queens, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews