Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 880 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

880 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

880 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 727 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 727 total reviews
1-20 of 727 reviews
Glad i waited for this laptop!!!

Customer review by FloridaRN1

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by FloridaRN1
by FloridaRN1

I have been shopping for laptop for a couple of months. I found this model on on 06/21 and my local store in Union City,TN had it in stock. Well with specs like 4 gb ddr3, intel I-5 Processor, 640 gb hdd!, & for only $799. Only had for 4 days but was super easy setting up and connecting to my Netgear WNDR3700 Wireless-N router. Blazing fast. Highly reccomend. Store only has black but would have gotten blue if they had it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Lousy sound

Customer review by JustMe423

2.0 stars 8/14/2010 by JustMe423
by JustMe423

Just purchased today. The speakers are terrible. With the volume turned all the way up, one can hardly hear it. It's about 25% of what I expected. The bios and drivers are at the latest version. I tested with 2 DVDs, 2 CDs, and the Windows sounds. Awful!! Too bad - the rest of the PC and price looks great. I will be taking this one back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Laptop with high speed features

Customer review by ChristofNYC

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by ChristofNYC
by ChristofNYC

I spent a lot of time trying to figure out which laptop to buy.....and this Dell 15.6" Inspiron is such a great surprise. Computers are advancing so quickly, that my 2 year old Dell laptop seems generations behind this new one. This was my first Walmart online purchase, and the transaction went smoothly, and the computer arrived safely in 2 days, as expected. Great value! Great item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Recommend to anyone!

Customer review by BooBettyBoop

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by BooBettyBoop
by BooBettyBoop

I have not experienced any problems, I have had it a week now, I enjoy being able to move to different locations and still be on the computer. I purchased it for online college, would recommend to anyone looking for a new laptop computer for school! Good graphics, plays music really well, the bluetooth allows me to download stuff from my cell phone with ease!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coden, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day

Customer review by tiwari

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by tiwari
by tiwari

laptop performs awsomely......very cool looks.....nice metallic finishing and vibrant colours......latest hardware available.......long battery 6.5 hrs with 9 cell battery

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by DHRUV RAI

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by DHRUV RAI

its the best for low budget i got 5.6 wei and 6.6 for gaming so u can play high end games wid dis one

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 15R-----An Awesome Laptop!!!

Customer review by Ganesh NeshBoy

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by Ganesh NeshBoy
by Ganesh NeshBoy

wow,inspiron 15R laptop really a fantastic laptop i had ever problem with playing games totally, really smooth,and i will also use to do some college works like presentation,the MS 2010 really cool no problem with that,entertainment was the main atraction for me coz the sound system and videos really realistic,watching movies,playing latest games and etc,....mine is i5 proccesor,4GB ram,1Gb video card....but i see some reviews says this laptop is not better for gaming,but for me its excellent laptop for other works and also for GAMING, i 100% sure coz few day before i juz install the call of duty:modern warfare 2 game,really very smooth to play in this 15R inspiron laptops.... But one thing really gives me problem---the battery,only can stand for 2hr something like that... Totally this 15R inspiron laptop is an all in one machine,u can do anything with this laptop,but dont forget to bring charger together ...

Ganesh NeshBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for a teacher

Customer review by ESLTeacher

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by ESLTeacher
by ESLTeacher

I use my Inspiron 15r as a tool for my work, as well as to keep in contact with friends via Skype, play music and movies and also to sort through my pictures. So far so good- There are some definite nice features- the HD monitor and its composting really nice feature for viewing photos and movies. The stock speakers produce a nice crisp sound- though they do have a bit of treble, they do not sound like the music is coming from a tin can. The duel core processor is great for running music and downloading while doing work. The download and upload speed is outstanding. My only real qualm is that the battery life is a little short- but the problem is easily solved by buying a larger battery.- That in turn is the nice thing about Dell- most of their computers are highly customizable, so making sure that you have all the features that you want shouldn't be a problem (for a cost of course). If you're a computer gamer, graphic designer, animator or are running programs like autoCAD, this computer would probably not be the best option for you, but for the average pc user, I confidently recommend this product.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW! Great specs for the money!

Customer review by ScottGreene

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by ScottGreene
by ScottGreene

I had been searching all over for the perfect laptop for my use (somewhat heavy multitasking, gaming, etc.) and just couldn't find the right one. Then I saw the Inspiron 15R and I knew it would be perfect. The processor is insanely fast (which means quick boot times), the hard drive is plentiful, and the Intel HD Graphics actually beat my desktop's ATI Radeon HD 4200 in the WEI (4.5 vs. 4.2). I think the function keys are great because I rarely have to use F1, F2, F3, etc. but always want to change the volume or turn off WiFi (when I'm on the road). The computer has very nice build quality but the one complaint I have is that the palm rests/lid catch fingerprints really easily. Besides that, this laptop is probably the best deal for the specs it comes with. I would highly suggest this to normal-to-heavy users!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Rick
by Rick

I got the i5-480M 4GB model with 1GB mobility 5650 and am very happy with it so far. It was a little slow booting with all the pre-installed Dell software but nothing a fresh Windows 7 install couldn't' fix. As others have said in previous reviews the keyboard feels a little flimsy, this will only be noticeable if you are a heavy typer though. The number pad is quite handy. The speakers seem decent, better if you enable the loudness equalisation setting in control panel and increase the bass. The brushed aluminium look is nice, and the screen is clear and bright with decent viewing angles (for a tn panel). So far I have tried playing Left 4 Dead 2 and was able to play on the highest settings at 50-60 fps (very smooth). A very good laptop for the price!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great laptop

Customer review by Lana18

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Lana18
by Lana18

This is the first laptop I have used and thus far I am very impressed. It has met our needs. We plan to take it south so that we can keep in touch with family and friends. Haven't found anything negative.

Winnipeg, MB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by MrSteve

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by MrSteve
by MrSteve

For this price, the features and performance are outstanding.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by roughmassimo

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by roughmassimo
by roughmassimo

Excellent computer. You got great performance for minimal cost.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 15R rating

Customer review by yanerick87

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by yanerick87
by yanerick87

I have been fan of Dell since 2006 when I bought my first laptop, and since the my Inspiron E1505 laptop has been running without any problem, and still do, therefore I decided to continue with Dell cuz is a brand that I really trust and the nice experience that I have with this company.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 15R

Customer review by MisMilliss

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by MisMilliss
by MisMilliss

I purchased this for my daughter's first year of college! She loves it. It has everything she needs and it's not to bulky or heavy. Overall, the price was right and has all the functionality you need.

Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it

Customer review by Zizo

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Zizo
by Zizo

This is my second Inspiron 15R laptop. I bought one for my wife about 9 month ago and she likes it a lot. I bought this second one and I'm using it for my everyday business. I love it. It's simple, light, fast, and great value.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One great laptop

Customer review by PeteD

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by PeteD
by PeteD

Clean, lightweight, reliable, excellent display. Always chose Dell in the past and will in the future.

Monroe, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Laptop for School

Customer review by cthorn104

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by cthorn104
by cthorn104

I purchased the computer for my triplet daughters to use for school. They have been very happy with it. It is a lot faster than their old laptop. I probably need to buy two more to keep them from arguing over who gets to use it. Thanks Dell for a great deal!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Nxtgen

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Nxtgen
by Nxtgen

Everything I needed! Great price. Tons of features. Awesome product.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Notebook Review

Customer review by Timothy22

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Timothy22
by Timothy22

Purchased for a friend. They use it on a wireless network at home. Check email and surf the web. Great wireless range and long battery life.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 727 total reviews
1-20 of 727 reviews