Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 880 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

880 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

880 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 727 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 727 total reviews
1-20 of 727 reviews
Glad i waited for this laptop!!!

Customer review by FloridaRN1

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by FloridaRN1
by FloridaRN1

I have been shopping for laptop for a couple of months. I found this model on on 06/21 and my local store in Union City,TN had it in stock. Well with specs like 4 gb ddr3, intel I-5 Processor, 640 gb hdd!, & for only $799. Only had for 4 days but was super easy setting up and connecting to my Netgear WNDR3700 Wireless-N router. Blazing fast. Highly reccomend. Store only has black but would have gotten blue if they had it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Lousy sound

Customer review by JustMe423

2.0 stars 8/14/2010 by JustMe423
by JustMe423

Just purchased today. The speakers are terrible. With the volume turned all the way up, one can hardly hear it. It's about 25% of what I expected. The bios and drivers are at the latest version. I tested with 2 DVDs, 2 CDs, and the Windows sounds. Awful!! Too bad - the rest of the PC and price looks great. I will be taking this one back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? No
Recommend to anyone!

Customer review by BooBettyBoop

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by BooBettyBoop
by BooBettyBoop

I have not experienced any problems, I have had it a week now, I enjoy being able to move to different locations and still be on the computer. I purchased it for online college, would recommend to anyone looking for a new laptop computer for school! Good graphics, plays music really well, the bluetooth allows me to download stuff from my cell phone with ease!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coden, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Laptop with high speed features

Customer review by ChristofNYC

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by ChristofNYC
by ChristofNYC

I spent a lot of time trying to figure out which laptop to buy.....and this Dell 15.6" Inspiron is such a great surprise. Computers are advancing so quickly, that my 2 year old Dell laptop seems generations behind this new one. This was my first Walmart online purchase, and the transaction went smoothly, and the computer arrived safely in 2 days, as expected. Great value! Great item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great stuff !!!!

Customer review by ankit

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by ankit
by ankit

its great fun to hav this laptop & that to at gr8 price.. the machine is super cool ... i luv it..

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's Good and Worthy of Getting It

Customer review by Adrian

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by Adrian
by Adrian

Hey I just got this New Dell Inspiron 15, trust me, with just RM 2299 (the purchase price i got on 30th March 2010), I think it's awesome as compared to the competitors. Pros First, its dazzling 15.6" bright screen really stands out of the crowd as compared to the common 14" screen in this price range. So, it's pretty good for viewing videos and applications which require wide screen such as spreadsheet. Next, my laptop comes with Intel Core i-3 Processor which is perfoming well despite some lags (last about 3 seconds) when I open 4 applications at once. So, it's good enough for moderate users like me. Then, it has a 3GB RAM which provides ample space for running the programs. Usually at this price, you can only get 2GB RAM, that's why I said it's so worth. For entertaining purpose also, it's SRS Premium Sound speaker works very well. Although it's placed under the laptop but it's penetrating power is so intensive. Paired with a high-def screen, it's really an perfect match for viewing videos. Last but not least, it has a NUMERIC KEYPAD!! This is so important for accounting students or those who needs to do data entry. Cons 1. Mine doesn't come with graphic card, so please don't expect to play any high quality game. 2. The 6-cells battery only can stand for 2 hours 30 mins for maximum. If you need more than that, please head for a 9-cells battery. Review Strongly recommended for those students who are adhering to stringent budget. This is an ideal entry-level laptop for you to carry out daily tasks and school works.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome laptop at such price

Customer review by prazzy

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by prazzy
by prazzy

Hey i just purchased this laptop and thisis has sim card slot for 3g thats great.... it can compete with all laptops in market with such price.................... newly launched games can be easily played due to i5 processor and 1gb grapioc memory

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better thatn privious Inspiron

Customer review by HiteshK

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by HiteshK
by HiteshK

This is my second Dell laptop. Thought the previous one also did not give any problem...this is infact better. Totally satisfied with the performance. Best in its class and category.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Looking &Nice Laptops.

Customer review by Bajulge

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by Bajulge
by Bajulge

I am bought this Notebook. & satisfy with this laptop.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best in all aspects

Customer review by gaurang

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by gaurang
by gaurang

i bought dell inspiron in november 2009 its excellent in price durability performance i often take to my college from mumbai trains in peak hours i hav also once banged it on wall accidentally i hav used for more than 13 hours i hav also played lot of games also when there is a virus attack and u need to format ur pc dell is the best compared to the hp and all hardwear is the best of quality i also connect it to my tv and play games watch movies and all it builds ur assurance day by day i hav kept my laptop on sleep every night for about a month still it works strong dell should only work on its desgines like apple its so cool

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Laptop

Customer review by anant

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by anant
by anant

It's a mind blowing laptop! but optional keyboard back light feature would make it a bang for the buck!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by ankit chawla

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by ankit chawla
by ankit chawla

ankit chawla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by VW

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by VW
by VW

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
15R i5 1GB Graphics

Customer review by PS!!

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by PS!!
by PS!!

With core i5 and 1GB Graphics its the smoothest.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Abhishek

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by Abhishek
by Abhishek

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price/performance laptop!! good all-rounder!

Customer review by DJ-Abblay

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by DJ-Abblay
by DJ-Abblay

+: Good game & application performance (AC II, Mass Effect 2) Relatively Cool surface under load (compared to my previous XPS w/8600GT which is a lot-lot warmer) Good Value price/performance -: electrifying case surface (similar to XPS though!) strange USB port location to conclude, Inspiron 15R is a great laptop, for you who are looking for a good laptop at playing modern game and great application performance. great price/performance ratio!!

Jakarta Indonesia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by tiwari

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by tiwari
by tiwari

laptop performs awsomely......very cool looks.....nice metallic finishing and vibrant colours......latest hardware available.......long battery 6.5 hrs with 9 cell battery

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dude, I got my Dell!

Customer review by JennieV

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by JennieV
by JennieV

So I have been waiting for a long time to upgrade my dying PC to a laptop and finally the time came! I love everything about this little machine, starting with the sleek cool look, its easy set-up upon receipt, its easy to use and find things, the superfast start-up....EVERYTHING! This is all I wanted and more in a nice affordable package! Thank You DELL!!!

Montreal, Quebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 15R-----An Awesome Laptop!!!

Customer review by Ganesh NeshBoy

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by Ganesh NeshBoy
by Ganesh NeshBoy

wow,inspiron 15R laptop really a fantastic laptop i had ever problem with playing games totally, really smooth,and i will also use to do some college works like presentation,the MS 2010 really cool no problem with that,entertainment was the main atraction for me coz the sound system and videos really realistic,watching movies,playing latest games and etc,....mine is i5 proccesor,4GB ram,1Gb video card....but i see some reviews says this laptop is not better for gaming,but for me its excellent laptop for other works and also for GAMING, i 100% sure coz few day before i juz install the call of duty:modern warfare 2 game,really very smooth to play in this 15R inspiron laptops.... But one thing really gives me problem---the battery,only can stand for 2hr something like that... Totally this 15R inspiron laptop is an all in one machine,u can do anything with this laptop,but dont forget to bring charger together ...

Ganesh NeshBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice stuff.......

Customer review by Bansh

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by Bansh
by Bansh

Hi, I am using Dell 15 Inspiron laptop for more that 1 year. Overall functionality is good except this is little heavy. Over nice one. I would like to reccomment this one. Regards, Bansh

Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 727 total reviews
1-20 of 727 reviews