Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 26 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Coby Netbook
7/23/2010

Customer review by afojc

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by afojc
by afojc

Nice netbook for the price, bought it for the wife and for travel.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afojc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for our Needs
9/23/2010

Customer review by LovesTrees

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by LovesTrees
by LovesTrees

The netbook was easy to setup wireless access...had everything working within minutes of getting it out of the box. Holds a good charge. Daughter uses it to facebook, watch youtube videos, listen to music, watch TV episodes. It is fast and we are now not fighting over the desktop computer.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesTrees
Crittenden, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Customer Service
7/30/2010

Customer review by rfpd

4.0 stars 7/30/2010 by rfpd
by rfpd

The first one we received had a glitchy display. After searching for 15 minutes for a phone number for customer service the representative was very helpful. Walmart sent UPS to pick up the defective netbook and sent a replacement right away. My daughter LOVES her purple netbook.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rfpd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great beginner laptop
10/15/2010

Customer review by LaDeeGee

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by LaDeeGee
by LaDeeGee

this laptop is a great value for those who are just beginning to use computers and internet. This is great for Preens (pre-teens) and for older people who may feel overwhelmed with all the "bells and whistles" of other laptops.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaDeeGee
Temple, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
nice quality
11/26/2010

Customer review by Bobbi45

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Bobbi45
by Bobbi45

I did a lot of research before this purchase. I was a little wary of the "Coby" name. However, I'm very, very pleased with this product. Today I took a picture with the webcam. Very clear. I purchased a small sleeve for it to keep it dust free. very happy. The AC adapter is very long. Battery time is about 2 hours. I purchased it because it has windows XP. that was another reason. Good audio quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbi45
Port St. Lucie fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price
8/8/2010

Customer review by PJ65

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by PJ65
by PJ65

Excellent netbook for first year college students. Suft the web, download music or photos, and check emails fast. Not the color purple picture.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJ65
Conway, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
9/13/2010

Customer review by BeeStill

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by BeeStill
by BeeStill

I purchased this small purple netbook for my 10 year old daughter who was constantly using my larger notebook for her personal gameplaying and internet use. She loves this! First of all because its purple - but its small enough for her to carry from place to place and she can download her own games and things to it and I don't have to worry about her dropping my laptop. Parental controls can be set so she can't get to internet sites she shouldn't. I got heckeled from others for buying my 10 yr old a computer - but I'm glad I bought this for her. It is a good product for the price. We have had no problems with performance or other issues.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeeStill
South Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
8/23/2010

Customer review by 7RiversSherry

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by 7RiversSherry
by 7RiversSherry

I love the features and portability of this netbook. It's literally half the size and a fraction of the weight of my 5 year old laptop and yet has all of the basic features. Netbook arrived on time and shipping was free. My only complaint is that the color is more magenta than purple. Disappointing, but not bad enough to go through the return process.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7RiversSherry
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just for internet
10/15/2010

Customer review by emsxoxo

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by emsxoxo
by emsxoxo

i dont use this computer for anything but the internet, so with just that its perfect and fast performing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emsxoxo
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you get what you pay for
9/10/2010

Customer review by calitexlady

3.0 stars 9/10/2010 by calitexlady
by calitexlady

The color was a lot duller than it appeared on the website. Small enough to fit in purse...I attached my ipod to it to play music and after 45 minutes i started to hear a loud buzzing sound. Freezing the song. Unable to turn it off I had to take out the battery. And turn it back on. That happened twice. So I stopped putting my ipod to it. But as I said you get what you pay for :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calitexlady
Houston/Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
fan very loud, taking it back
11/13/2010

Customer review by shetta

1.0 stars 11/13/2010 by shetta
by shetta

when I turned the computer on it was very loud, I assume the fan is probably bad because thats where the noise is comming from. I just turned it off and I'm taking it back ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shetta
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
8/6/2010

Customer review by GodsGentileGirl

1.0 stars 8/6/2010 by GodsGentileGirl
by GodsGentileGirl

This product does not have a cd or dvd player. It is also difficult to connect to your wireless modem. You have to continuously press Fn and F1. I ended up giving this to my 8 year old neice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GodsGentileGirl
Ashland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Convenient little computer
9/28/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this as a gift for my sister who wanted a laptop to read emails, write documents, and surf the web. This laptop is very convenient, portable, lightweight and has the functionality she required. I selected this model over some of the others because it had the full XP operating system instead of Windows 7 starter and it was a great price. My sister got the computer in less than a week, well before the initial estimated delivery date.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adorable ! Great Netbook
9/29/2010

Customer review by Shellylynn

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by Shellylynn
by Shellylynn

I was not sure if this computer would work for me but after having it a few weeks and using it every day I LOVE IT! the key pad is perfect for me.. i can video chat and do all i need to do on the web.. the screen is small but its so portable and pretty quick to set up (if you read the directions!) Not a gamer computer at all but for basic surfing and portability this computer is the one for you !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shellylynn
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/1/2010

Customer review by jolly20047

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by jolly20047
by jolly20047

i love this it works great for my college classes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jolly20047
Marion, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/30/2010

Customer review by shopper311

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by shopper311
by shopper311

Bought this for my daughter for a birthday present. She loves it. It's small and easy to carry around. She loved the purple color choice. Great portable netbook for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper311
Lyndonville, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Christmas Present
12/1/2010

Customer review by onegreek

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by onegreek
by onegreek

I ordered this computer for my 9 year old grandaughter. I compared with the computers in the stores and this one had the webcam where the others did not. For the price it is a nice little computer. She loves it, figured it out including taking pictures with the webcam in less than 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onegreek
Mobile, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Product
1/3/2011

Customer review by VAGURLS

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by VAGURLS
by VAGURLS

This product was purchased for my 8 year old and she loves it. It's just the right size for small hands and is actually a very nice computer for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAGURLS
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute little thing
11/5/2010

Customer review by Redeemed8

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by Redeemed8
by Redeemed8

I sure like my cute little stupid smart box. Her screen is clear, and surprisingly easy to read considering A) how small it is and B) I have cataracts. I had been afraid that how small the screen is that with my cataracts, I would have diffaculty reading it. However, I have found it to be clear, bright, and easy to read. Thank you so much for my cute little toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redeemed8
Anchorage ak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little computer
9/14/2010

Customer review by AmerigoVespucci

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by AmerigoVespucci
by AmerigoVespucci

The computers we bought are simply marvelous. They are very robust, stable, and have great use in the house. They connect to the internet very well, allow a number of applications to be in operation, and are very reliable. The only issue with them is the battery life which is too short. Other than that, I strongly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmerigoVespucci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews