Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 77 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Never worked
1/26/2016

Customer review by nela

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by nela
by nela

I bought this based on the reviews and comments so I thought it would be a good investment, I come today and try to give my son a cut and cant the blades jam up and wont move and the trimmer what can I say a complete failure as well.. Super disappointed I hope I can get my money back

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/2/2016

Sorry you experienced an issue with our product. We want to earn your business. If Wahl can do anything for you, please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you had and what the issues were and they will be able to help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am–4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also e-mail us at satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com.

Comment from - 2/2/2016

Sorry you experienced an issue with our product. We want to earn your business. If Wahl can do anything for you, please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you had and what the issues were and they will be able to help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am–4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also e-mail us at satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com.

nela
Would recommend to a friend? No
Online Shopping
2/4/2016

Customer review by CAnthony

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by CAnthony
by CAnthony

Great product, my husband really loves this. Onlilne shopping and pick up in store worked perfect with same day pick up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAnthony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
12/28/2015

Customer review by kitti

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by kitti
by kitti

Its just like being at the barbers or a salon... My husband looks great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pro clippers @ AWESOME price!
11/15/2010

Customer review by Thndrbuny

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Thndrbuny
by Thndrbuny

never written a review on Walmart's site before but just picked these clippers up and they are amazing and come with the touch up trimmer to boot! The cut my hair yes, but for any pet owners this is a must have. It cut through my terrier's coarse hair like a knife through hot butter!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thndrbuny
West Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Nice Set
12/27/2015

Customer review by Misty1957

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Misty1957
by Misty1957

This WAHL Grooming set is nice. Cuts good and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misty1957
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price, quality, and easy to use
9/13/2012

Customer review by Dellmore

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Dellmore
by Dellmore

The price and the quality are good and that's what I really care about. I saw the same machine in another online stores for $49 and $45. So that is a good deal not just cheaper than the others but also comes with free shipping. I highly recommend this product for home use like once twice a month.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dellmore
Columbus,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great trimmer set
12/14/2013

Customer review by 11Kato11

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by 11Kato11
by 11Kato11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great, the battery operated unit is very powerful and comfortable in your hand... Great to use if you shave your head. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
11Kato11
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!!
12/15/2015

Customer review by HZeh

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by HZeh
by HZeh

Great product! We love this for all of our home hair cutting needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HZeh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works good
12/7/2015

Customer review by Mona

4.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Mona
by Mona

It works good for just cutting my husbands hair. It has tons of different attachments which helps on fading his hair and he likes the trimmer for his facial hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hair trimmer
1/25/2014

Customer review by Morales86

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Morales86
by Morales86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Is just an excellent buy..and my recommendation is that you need to buy AA rechargeable batteries...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morales86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice clipper set.
8/9/2014

Customer review by JanetMinPA

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by JanetMinPA
by JanetMinPA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice solid clipper set. Need a pair of scissors in the kit. Thought it was supposed to come with it, but I didn't have one in my set. I cut three heads every month and this is a very nice pair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanetMinPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for 1st time hair cutting.
1/18/2014

Customer review by semo812

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by semo812
by semo812
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Comes with everything you need for cutting hair and grooming your face & ears. Has plenty of power and attachments. Great price for all it can do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
semo812
SEMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Last minute buy
11/12/2015

Customer review by gaby91

4.0 stars 11/12/2015 by gaby91
by gaby91
Walmart associate

I wish I could say how it worked, but it was actually for my sister and have heard anything. No news is good news sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gaby91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Dont waste your money!!!!!
7/19/2011

Customer review by FemalefromTexas9988

1.0 stars 7/19/2011 by FemalefromTexas9988
by FemalefromTexas9988

I had bought a cheaper whal clipper and loved them so when they broke i went with this one which was a bit more expensive. The cheaper ones worked so much better!!!!! The clipper barely cut hair at any angle. I thought the trimmer was a nice little addition but it too had trouble clipping hair(also no where on the box does it say what size batteries are required). I wasted $35 dollars on this! I usually have had a good experience with whal and i was extremely disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FemalefromTexas9988
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
This is a great set Excellent
11/7/2015

Customer review by Jason

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Jason
by Jason

It works really well when I opened it all the attachments were there as stated these Clippers are very heavy sturdy I like the feel and texture of them I cut my hair no problem i highly. Recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jason
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pro quality
3/14/2014

Customer review by Garimiah

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Garimiah
by Garimiah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been cutting my own hair and friends for 15+ yrs. I made a few errors when I first started but Found The Wahl set as good or better than any I have used. If you are a first time user you might want to find someone to advise you or settle foe a few repair visits to a barber. All in all it is easy to learn, just a bit more than most expect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garimiah
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst product so far
3/14/2011

Customer review by Zee34

1.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Zee34
by Zee34

I bought WAHL Groom pro 22 online and shipped to Kandahar, Afghanistan. I was really impressed with the shipping it took about 5 days to get here. But the product itself is one of the worst hair clippers I have ever used. It doesn’t cut hair at all; no matter how I run it through my hair on top of that it has a loud irritating noise. I have been cutting my own hair for the past 10 hair since the day I joined the army. After wasting 40 dollars on this product it is out of my list.

Was this review helpful? (25) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zee34
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nice grooming set
11/27/2013

Customer review by lbtl

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by lbtl
by lbtl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband bought this a year ago and loves it. My son kept using it so we just recently purchased another one for him!

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbtl
Dover, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality
4/13/2011

Customer review by Arlen

2.0 stars 4/13/2011 by Arlen
by Arlen

Blades dull very quickly. Switch difficult to use. Couldn't turn on or off at times.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arlen
Fort Walton Beach, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
nice
9/8/2014

Customer review by ogyuj

3.0 stars 9/8/2014 by ogyuj
by ogyuj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good kit. The hair cutting machine connects to the power outlet, which means no batteries and wireless, so it's very strong. The small trimer works on AA batteries which are not included, and it's a bit wierd. Why can't it be rechargeable? Also, not enough sizes for the small one. Sum up: good for haircut, not for beard and body hair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ogyuj
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews