Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
5 start all the way
9/1/2010

Customer review by atiwoo

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by atiwoo
by atiwoo

I have always been a die hard CHI user...until I had hair issues, breakage and damage. Using the CHI did not help my hair, so the little pocket change this cost me just to try out something different..... I could not believe how well it performed. It heats up fast, it has different heat settings and my hair texture and look is gradually changing, for the better. My hair does not look fried. I would have kept this iron for back up, even if it did not do a great job, just because it was only $14.99??!!! I saw the same product at another store for $24.99!!! Once again hats off to Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (67) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atiwoo
Allen,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool, easy to use, good value of money
12/11/2010

Customer review by CraZZyB

4.0 stars 12/11/2010 by CraZZyB
by CraZZyB

i really loved this hair straightener. since this was the first time i was using this product i didnt know how to use it by myself, but it is so easy to use and very convenient. the design is also very cool. my hair is really thick but had no problem using this product on my thick hair.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CraZZyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Revlon Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener
11/2/2010

Customer review by badwolf86

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by badwolf86
by badwolf86

This product is good at what it does and available for a good price. It heats up quickly and is easy to use. It has porcelain plates which are easier on your hair and would normally be soled at a higher price. I would recommend this product to anyone who is serious about straightening and caring for their hair.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badwolf86
Olympia,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Daughter's Flatiron
10/31/2010

Customer review by kst007

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by kst007
by kst007

I bought the product for my 15 year old daughter. She has extremely curly hair. She love it. It is easy to use and does a great job in straightening her hair.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kst007
Weston, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this straightner
3/23/2011

Customer review by Chrissy888

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Chrissy888
by Chrissy888

I bought this straightener for travel but this had turned into my at home one. Heats very quickly and just absolutely glides through your hair so smoothly. My hair is long and fine and I don't spend time having to go over the same strands and couple times like my old one. I highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrissy888
Albany, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little gadget
2/1/2011

Customer review by katgif

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by katgif
by katgif

I got this for my 11 year old daughter. Her hair is medium thick and can get quite unruly. Not curly but it's very wavy and her bangs really get out of control. This works great on her hair. We use the medium setting. It leaves her hair softer and shiny. We love this and highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katgif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!
2/23/2011

Customer review by donuties

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by donuties
by donuties

This hair straightener is GREAT! it even tells you the proper heat settings you should put in to depending on the how thick hair your hair is. I have a lot of hair so I usually tie up the top layer of my hair and straighten the bottom layers then go for the top layers. WORKS GREAT!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donuties
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great for a first timer
6/7/2011

Customer review by GlamRockstar

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by GlamRockstar
by GlamRockstar

This is very my first flat iron ever and I must say I'm impressed! at first I was leaning towards the remington anti static ceramic flat iron for 16 bucks but this straightener caught my eye. For 13 dollars, you cant go wrong. I know alot of people swear by chi irons and other expensive products but I wanted a straightener that worked the way I needed to and wouldnt cost me an arm and a leg. The flat iron stays true to its description, heats up very quickly and straightens my hair beautifully. I was dissapointed that the dial only went from low to high because i wanted to be able to choose the degrees but the high heat setting is pretty hot. Also, the flat iron does not get so hot that it's hard to handle. personally, this revlon flat iron is fine for my relaxed african american hair but im not sure how it works on curly or wavy hair. As my first flat iron im satisfied with the affordable product & I hope it lasts :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlamRockstar
Queens,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works wonders
10/9/2010

Customer review by Onlineshopbug

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by Onlineshopbug
by Onlineshopbug

The Revlon RVST2009C hair Straightner is more than I bargained for--it works just like a professional hair straightner that would cost $100 or more. It heats up quickly and automatically shuts off after an hour (which I find very help especially because I tend to forget to shut it off when I am in a hurry). I have very coarse wavy hair so when I first attemped to use the straighner I thought to myself "no way is this going to straighten my hair the first time around or even give me the results that I desired" but to my suprise it did straighten my hair the first time around leaving it silky and managable. I would recommend this product to any women who is looking to get fantastic results for less.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onlineshopbug
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
4/28/2011

Customer review by grace1212

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by grace1212
by grace1212

Good quality. Quickly heated. Definitely well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grace1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it :)
7/18/2011

Customer review by girly1133

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by girly1133
by girly1133

it is a great product and i love to use it. i have curly/frizzy/thick hair and it works wonders on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girly1133
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price!
2/18/2011

Customer review by SHPoet

4.0 stars 2/18/2011 by SHPoet
by SHPoet

I have really thick hair and it works a lot better than I thought it would. It's totally worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHPoet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/27/2011

Customer review by Kynko

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Kynko
by Kynko

This straightener is amazing! My hair is slightly wavy. Normally once i straighten it, it only stays straight for a couple of hours. However, with this product it actually looks fantastic all day! Even in the humid NC summer. Such a fantastic straightener with an awesome price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kynko
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
10/15/2010

Customer review by makeupdiva86

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by makeupdiva86
by makeupdiva86

This straightener is amazing!!! You really get the bang for your buck it gives you an expensive look for an inexpensive price. I love it and would recommend it 10 times over!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makeupdiva86
Detroit,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
okiedokie :]
5/12/2011

Customer review by ajpnlep

3.0 stars 5/12/2011 by ajpnlep
by ajpnlep

i got it after reading the other reviews for it. It heats up pretty quickly, in like 45 seconds i'd say it reaches it's hottness. i use it on the medium-high range because i have a lot of hair and it's thick. it takes me about an hour to straighten the whole thing to how i like it..but i'd guess it'd be quicker for those with thinner hair. i'd definitely recommend it to someone looking for a cheap little one :]

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajpnlep
phenix city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NO WAY
10/20/2010

Customer review by momandmortician17

1.0 stars 10/20/2010 by momandmortician17
by momandmortician17

This straightner did not work at ALL with my hair.. and its not even that curly. It does not get hot enough. It would take me hours to do my hair with this straightner.. I should have just bought the one my sister has that is just a little bit more money. If you have curly hair.. this one is not what you want.

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momandmortician17
Ottawa, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Does the job !!
5/29/2012

Customer review by frostymom

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by frostymom
by frostymom

I had a very wide flat iron before, but I just couldn't get the results I wanted from it. I tried the I inch Revlon and I couldn't be happier. It heats up quickly and gets my hair straight with minimal effort. It's easy to use and takes no time at all. I would recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frostymom
Countryside, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/21/2011

Customer review by Kswisskacia

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Kswisskacia
by Kswisskacia

Great flat iron. It works perfectly and the heat adjuster is like an added bonus. The decorative outer pattern is just great too. Like using iron alot and the curls are held for days. The heat is even controlled when not in use as the plates become cool to touch. Great flat iron.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kswisskacia
Stamford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great flat iron - great price!
3/7/2013

Customer review by nmk414

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by nmk414
by nmk414

Love it! I wanted a professional look at an affordable price and this product does just that. I also love the fact that it has a pattern design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmk414
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far no complaints
1/26/2013

Customer review by Beth7745

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Beth7745
by Beth7745

only reason is a 4 sta is becaus i havent really had enough time with it to see if it works like i like so far i test it out very quicly it turns on lovedthe heat setting and heats very well deisgn isvery appealing and matches my bedroom lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beth7745
Victorville CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews