Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/19/2012

Customer review by fourthrock

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by fourthrock
by fourthrock

Excellent quality so the price was acceptable. Assembly took about an hour but was doable. Came with all the tools for assembly which was nice. Sturdy enough for my husband. Seems to be helping our backs.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fourthrock
Lumber Bridge, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Invert Equipment
5/6/2011

Customer review by Okierob

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Okierob
by Okierob

A well made piece of equipment, I bought it for my wife and she said the FAR heat helps with her back pain. I use and enjoy it also.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Okierob
Glenpool, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Super
1/18/2011

Customer review by askmenowmd

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by askmenowmd
by askmenowmd

This product meets all expectations plus. Easy to assemble and quality merchandise.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
askmenowmd
Clinton MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ironman FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table
5/6/2014

Customer review by Dfhan

4.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Dfhan
by Dfhan

I receive this item sooner than expected. I purchased this item for my mother and myself to use, as we both have back injuries. When I put the table together , which was really easy, I didn't try it for the first time right away. When I did try it it took some time to realize that I was not going to tip over or otherwise fall on my head. The table frame is really sturdy and the ankle holds are comfortable and the heat on my back was really nice too. My mom tried it but had to much pain laying back on it due to three surgeries on her back. For myself, I need a small low back support due to injuries, stenosis, and spondylosis because it keeps me from relaxing completely so it will work at its best. That will definitely be my next purchase. But, overall I am extremely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dfhan
Aurora, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Owned several brands...the Ironman FIR1000 is
3/21/2014

Customer review by RWGN

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by RWGN
by RWGN

Owned several brands...the Ironman FIR1000 is by far the best one yet. I assembled it in less the 30 minutes. There were several items that were broken, but with one phone call they were replaced no questions asked. The infrared heat is great my back has done well by it. Large and sturdy, balancing is exceptional by moving your arms you change your position. I'd recommend it to anyone with back problems.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RWGN
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with this purchase
12/27/2013

Customer review by Mckibbens3

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Mckibbens3
by Mckibbens3

Good sturdy unit, would recommend to others for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mckibbens3
Rhinebeck, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ironman FIR1000 (IFT4000) Disappointed
7/15/2014

Customer review by RobbyLA

1.0 stars 7/15/2014 by RobbyLA
by RobbyLA

I just received the Ironman FIR1000 and assembled it on 07-13-2014. I'm very disappointed because a very important piece is so ridiculously cheaply made and broke on its initial use. The piece in question is Part 30 "Safety Knob". This is the Knob you tighten to make sure the adjustable boom stays in place. (You lengthen or shorten the Boom depending on your height and then tighten the Safety Knob. The Safety Knob is a plastic knob over a threaded bolt. The first time I loosened it the Plastic Top came right off the bolt and now the bolt part is stuck with no way for me to loosen or tighten it. Disgustingly cheaply made part. I cannot imagine how it could ever last - what were they thinking? (Realize this knob broke while I was loosening it, not tightening it)

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobbyLA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth using
4/20/2014

Customer review by KenMcBreezy

2.0 stars 4/20/2014 by KenMcBreezy
by KenMcBreezy

The reason I selected this model was for the heat. It takes forever to heat up, and starts at the bottom then SLOWLY warms higher up toward the top. By the time your shoulders get any heat the timer has beeped at you that it's shutting off, and you have to spend forever turning the timer back up if you want heat at your shoulders. The remote failed the second time I tried to use it, so forget about adjusting temp or time while inverted. I have thin legs, and with the clamp as tight as it goes I can still slide freely. This means that as I invert, I slide up the table until I'm hanging by my feet and trying to dislocate my ankles. This also puts the back of my head right on the top edge of the table, and the bottom edge under my thighs about midway down. The end result is if I use the heat, I only get heat therapy for my butt which is by no means pleasant. Maybe if your legs are thicker this won't be a problem for you, But I'll be returning this one for a hopefully better fitting model. On the plus side, it comes with everything you need to put it together, and if you follow the directions it's easy - I had this one together in about ten minutes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KenMcBreezy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for back pain
10/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The inversion table has met our expectations, the heating pad is great and helps greatly, Walmart shipped the product the same day we ordered it and we received the next day

Was this review helpful? (7) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
denver, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Relief at last... Amazing !
6/6/2015

Customer review by optimann

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by optimann
by optimann

Super sturdy, well made, simple adjustment for any height person... Relief at last... Simply Amazing, thick comfy table pad, Up to 140 degree adjustable Infrared heat on your back, ahhh... Real nice.... No need to look any further, this unit fits the bill for any user seeking back, neck, shoulders, or hip relief! Ps... Handles the big guys too, up to 400lbs! Start off slow, not too long inverted or too far of an angle. Get used to hanging upside down and you will see the relief this Ironman FRT1000 can bring to you too... Optimann

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
optimann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Your back will love you back.
1/6/2015

Customer review by CTMorris

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by CTMorris
by CTMorris

It's a infra red heated gravity inversion table. Your back hasn't felt this good in years despite hundreds of massages. I've had it one week and I am moving better than I have in ten years. Until you are hanging upside down for 5 minutes. You will never know how pressure gravity is placing upon you spine each day. Noe you can reverse the process which alleviates the pain. Assembly is not too taxing. This is one product you won't regret buying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTMorris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
8/19/2014

Customer review by golfinlady

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by golfinlady
by golfinlady

Bought this for my husband to help relieve back pain. Didn't take long to put together, maybe 40 minutes. He's on it at least twice a day and loves it. The heat is a nice added feature. The height can be adjusted so that when I go on it fits perfectly to my back. We both absolutely love this inversion table. I'm only sorry I waited so long to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golfinlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast Shipping...
2/9/2015

Customer review by HotRod

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by HotRod
by HotRod

I am Happy With The purchase of the Ironman FIR-1000...I Received the Item In about 3 Business Days Once I had ordered it...Price was Good Just remember that there Will be Tax also... I Purchased this Inversion Table after Researching all the Other ones out there... The Way that the ankle clamps you on IS a Much better design than Just the Foam wrapped bars...Holds You onto the bed much more securely as well as it is Very EZY to get on and off with Just a Push down on the large knob... This Table also has a Nice Comfortable oversized platform(bed)...The extra padding is also a plus over Most others out there...Then of course the Heat option is a Nice Feature... As Many have said...I also have it (leg clamps) set a Couple inches more than My actual height...This does make it more EZY for You to Tilt back as well as retuning to the Upright Position...Just Try It a Couple times in different positions to find which suits You the Best... The Heat has a 60 minute timer...Takes a few Minutes for the bed to reach Full Temperature... I use the Inversion Table a Few times in the evening for about 6 minutes at a time(as well as anytime throughout the day that I feel the Need to Stretch out My Back)...The Key Here is to Start a Little at a Time...I will Start Increasing the Time Gradually...I tried it one time at a Full 180... Which was a Bit To Much for Me...Seemed to Aggravate My particular Back issues...However...Using the Limiting Strap The Inversion Table does seem to Help Relieve some of the Pain/Pressure and helps Me get out of Bed the Next Morning Without walking Too Much like Frankenstein...Also...To help increase the benefit of the Inversion Table I do a Few sets of 1/4 Crunches for about 10 seconds at a time to help strengthen My Muscles to better support My back... Overall I am Very Happy that I Had Made the Purchase...Like others Have Said...I Should Have Bought One Years Ago... Best of Luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotRod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decompression and heat at under $300
2/22/2015

Customer review by Heeter

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by Heeter
by Heeter

The table is sturdy and well built. Easy to put together. Does all that is advertised and is a great value at less than $300. Checked several inversion table before purchasing this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heeter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't work for me
8/20/2014

Customer review by ruby724

4.0 stars 8/20/2014 by ruby724
by ruby724

The inversion table was really nice, I think well made and would be fairly stable. Unfortunately, I did not feel well after only being on the table for 5 minutes or less.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruby724
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.