Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
IRONMAN FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table Product Video
2/28/2013

Customer review by ParadigmHW

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by ParadigmHW
by ParadigmHW

IRONMAN FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table Product Video

ParadigmHW
City Of Industry
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product's Video
10/23/2012

Customer review by ParadigmHW

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by ParadigmHW
by ParadigmHW

Product's Video

ParadigmHW
City Of Industry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Really Nice Inverter
8/4/2016

Customer review by Patrick

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Patrick
by Patrick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little complex assembly...follow the limited instructions. Gotta be a little intuitive. But results is a very nice ion version table!!!

Patrick
Floyds Knobs, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressive!
4/16/2015

Customer review by Fredrick

5.0 stars 4/16/2015 by Fredrick
by Fredrick

I received my Ironman IFT4000 inversion table today, so this is a "first impression" review. Bottom line up front: Zero complaints, and I'm completely impressed! Details: My table arrived on time, as promised. The shipping box took a little abuse in transit, but the unit is well packed and wasn't damaged at all. The quality, fit & finish and overall design are first rate. The instructions are good and assembly is simple. Taking my time, I spent 30 minutes putting it together. I'm 6'2", 265 lbs, so one of my concerns when ordering an inversion table was strength. After looking at the frame, I had zero concerns. It's rated for 350 lbs, and I have no doubt it would hold at least that. For now, I'm limiting the incline while my back gets used to stretching this way. This is day 1... my back was sore from overdoing it yesterday. After a 10 minute session, I feel better. This WILL be part of my morning and evening routine. I'm stretching to find one minor complaint: The remote control isn't powerful enough to adjust the heat when holding it in a natural position (i.e. where I can see what button I'm pushing). Holding the remote down below the table (where the heater control is) works. It very well could be the (included) batteries.

Fredrick
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall well designed
10/13/2013

Customer review by jeds

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by jeds
by jeds

Been using it for a month approximately everyday. Solidly built. Take around 30 mins for the infrared to get to its full tempature, a little on the long side. The remote only works in very specific angles so it is not very functionnal, it would be better to have a corded one that works all the time, after all it is only to be used whilst you are on the inversion table and have decided to extend you session and you don't want to get off the table to use it. It has plastic feet so i imaggine if you are on a slippery floor surface, it could be a little slippery, rubber feet would be better, or a least optionnal.

jeds
Montreal canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Pleased with the purchase
1/13/2014

Customer review by GregCalgary

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by GregCalgary
by GregCalgary

Happy with the purchase, the table is made with solid material and sometimes I'll just use the infrared heat while laying flat to soothe occasional lower back/sciatic irritation.  Instructions for assembly seemed clear enough.  I am not impressed with the courier service though as I ordered this and a home gym and live on a second floor walk up.  I was told it would cost $110 per item to have them taken up on a dolly (thankfully I could carry the inversion table).  Be careful if you're ordering anything heavy from Walmart.ca, you may have to move it piece by piece.

GregCalgary
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Solid
1/20/2014

Customer review by TwistedBack

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by TwistedBack
by TwistedBack

the good;  solid, smooth, heating pad is great (although would be nice if it got hotter but I suppose safer this way) the bad:  not so easy to change height levels for different users; should have temp reading on the remote control, otherwise the control is on the underside which is a hassle; should be able to easily change your degree of inversion while you are inverting and lock yourself into place.  The belt that they have is not convenient.  At this price, they should have come up with these time saving/easy to use features

TwistedBack
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
IRONMAN FIR1000
2/7/2014

Customer review by bigbash55

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by bigbash55
by bigbash55

I love this machine. i bought simply for one reason and that's to stretch out my back from top to lower end. I get on this machine every night before bed for 5 min. After the my session i feel like a whole new person. I am fully relaxed and loose compare to how i use to feel after a long day of work. i definitely recomended but don't expect any miracles just some relief and that is what I needed. So i definitely tell you to got it if you are looking for some relief after a long day of being on your feet.

bigbash55
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Right Table 4 you !
3/16/2016

Customer review by Douglas

4.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Douglas
by Douglas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivery 3 days early. came in box no damage. EZ set up. now to enjoy some relaxing time.

Douglas
StevensPoint,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2013

Customer review by Backpain

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Backpain
by Backpain

I experience back pain all the time and find this to be very good for releasing my tension. My whole family is using this product as well and find that it takes any aches and pains that they are experiencing with the busy lifestyles that everyone has now a days. This product is very user friendly to make any adjustments for the various users.

Backpain
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
10/14/2013

Customer review by Gus1

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Gus1
by Gus1

purchased a few months ago for my wife.  Well priced for the quality that you are receiving.  Not a cure, but certainly is helping my wife in managing some of her pain.  Quick Deliviery. Set up took a little while, but well worth the time and effort

Gus1
Woodstock, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
This Ironman inverion table is the top, top of the line.
6/16/2013

Customer review by Freightmeister

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Freightmeister
by Freightmeister

Walmart Canada hit a home run on this one; this inversion table is very well priced, better than at Amazon, and fast, Fast, FAST 3 day delivery from Ontario to Alberta. Nicely done Walmart. Now, about this inversion table: A great table this Ironman FIR1000 is. Basically it seems to be Ironman's absolute top of the line model with infra red heat, which when you think about it is what ALL inversion tables *should* have. Step 1) warm up muscles for 10 minutes - make them all soft an pliable, step 2) invert. The results are amazing! Reduced stress, straighter, stronger spine and sacrum, way, waaaaaay less pain in my back now and way, waaaaaay stronger and more endurance for all my other activities. Inversion therapy works for me Though I haven't used any other table, this one provides a sense of safety and security as it is well build, strong and firm. The foot holds are molded for comfort, unlike most other inversion tables I looked at. And the lever lock for your feet is very convenient and easy to use - it looks 10 times easier to use than the videos I watch of people locking their feet in using other brands of tables. I am thrilled to have made this purchase. The theory behind inversion tables (any brand) is good. Yes ... you get that, otherwise you wouldn't be considering one. But now think about the warming up/heating of your muscles *first* before stretching them in inversion. Makes sense, doesn't it ? Of course it does! That's what all the professional coaches, athletes and doctors will tell you; You gotta warm up first. That's why you need to get this table. Yes, it's $400 instead of $200 ... but with the infra red heat feature, no other 'cold' table makes sense. I assure you; you'll use this $400 table longer and get way more satisfaction and way better results than from any cheapo model out there.

Freightmeister
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ironman FIR1000 (IFT4000) Disappointed
7/15/2014

Customer review by RobbyLA

1.0 stars 7/15/2014 by RobbyLA
by RobbyLA

I just received the Ironman FIR1000 and assembled it on 07-13-2014. I'm very disappointed because a very important piece is so ridiculously cheaply made and broke on its initial use. The piece in question is Part 30 "Safety Knob". This is the Knob you tighten to make sure the adjustable boom stays in place. (You lengthen or shorten the Boom depending on your height and then tighten the Safety Knob. The Safety Knob is a plastic knob over a threaded bolt. The first time I loosened it the Plastic Top came right off the bolt and now the bolt part is stuck with no way for me to loosen or tighten it. Disgustingly cheaply made part. I cannot imagine how it could ever last - what were they thinking? (Realize this knob broke while I was loosening it, not tightening it)

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobbyLA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Invert Equipment
5/6/2011

Customer review by Okierob

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Okierob
by Okierob
Walmart associate

A well made piece of equipment, I bought it for my wife and she said the FAR heat helps with her back pain. I use and enjoy it also.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Okierob
Glenpool, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Ironman FIR1000 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table
5/6/2014

Customer review by Dfhan

4.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Dfhan
by Dfhan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I receive this item sooner than expected. I purchased this item for my mother and myself to use, as we both have back injuries. When I put the table together , which was really easy, I didn't try it for the first time right away. When I did try it it took some time to realize that I was not going to tip over or otherwise fall on my head. The table frame is really sturdy and the ankle holds are comfortable and the heat on my back was really nice too. My mom tried it but had to much pain laying back on it due to three surgeries on her back. For myself, I need a small low back support due to injuries, stenosis, and spondylosis because it keeps me from relaxing completely so it will work at its best. That will definitely be my next purchase. But, overall I am extremely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dfhan
Aurora, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/19/2012

Customer review by fourthrock

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by fourthrock
by fourthrock

Excellent quality so the price was acceptable. Assembly took about an hour but was doable. Came with all the tools for assembly which was nice. Sturdy enough for my husband. Seems to be helping our backs.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fourthrock
Lumber Bridge, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth using
4/20/2014

Customer review by KenMcBreezy

2.0 stars 4/20/2014 by KenMcBreezy
by KenMcBreezy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The reason I selected this model was for the heat. It takes forever to heat up, and starts at the bottom then SLOWLY warms higher up toward the top. By the time your shoulders get any heat the timer has beeped at you that it's shutting off, and you have to spend forever turning the timer back up if you want heat at your shoulders. The remote failed the second time I tried to use it, so forget about adjusting temp or time while inverted. I have thin legs, and with the clamp as tight as it goes I can still slide freely. This means that as I invert, I slide up the table until I'm hanging by my feet and trying to dislocate my ankles. This also puts the back of my head right on the top edge of the table, and the bottom edge under my thighs about midway down. The end result is if I use the heat, I only get heat therapy for my butt which is by no means pleasant. Maybe if your legs are thicker this won't be a problem for you, But I'll be returning this one for a hopefully better fitting model. On the plus side, it comes with everything you need to put it together, and if you follow the directions it's easy - I had this one together in about ten minutes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KenMcBreezy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Owned several brands...the Ironman FIR1000 is
3/21/2014

Customer review by RWGN

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by RWGN
by RWGN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Owned several brands...the Ironman FIR1000 is by far the best one yet. I assembled it in less the 30 minutes. There were several items that were broken, but with one phone call they were replaced no questions asked. The infrared heat is great my back has done well by it. Large and sturdy, balancing is exceptional by moving your arms you change your position. I'd recommend it to anyone with back problems.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RWGN
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super
1/18/2011

Customer review by askmenowmd

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by askmenowmd
by askmenowmd

This product meets all expectations plus. Easy to assemble and quality merchandise.

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
askmenowmd
Clinton MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very happy with this purchase
12/27/2013

Customer review by Mckibbens3

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Mckibbens3
by Mckibbens3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good sturdy unit, would recommend to others for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mckibbens3
Rhinebeck, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews