Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-11 of 11 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Doesn't Work At All
12/7/2010

Customer review by FaithfulDallasCustomer

1.0 stars 12/7/2010 by FaithfulDallasCustomer
by FaithfulDallasCustomer

I purchased this product thinking with the time, compass, and weather guide I was covered...WRONG!!! First the battery cap would not lock back in place, then finally after scratching it up I was finally able to get it to lock. A very simple twist n turn mechanism that turned into a nightmare. The clock stopped working after 2 days. The compass never worked, just stayed at NE direction, no matter what direction I traveled in. The weather gauge never moved although the weather here in Dallas went from a nice 75 degrees to a cold 50 degrees and the thermometer never budged. Over all, this is a terrible product. I'm surprised at Walmart for carrying this product. It looks good, but what are looks when it doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaithfulDallasCustomer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Sporty retro style gadget with new updated style.
5/2/2012

Customer review by s70red

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by s70red
by s70red

Great sporty gadget for my Jeep Wrangler 4X4! The three pods connected together looks great! Fits perfectly center on my dash. Kinda has a retro look with a cool updated casing. Would have liked it in black but the silver works just fine. The time is spot on and has very large easily readable digits. The compass is accurate and looks great. It's neat to watch it move around while your driving direction changes. Unexpected benefit to the compass is that when on an incline (no matter how slight) it will reflect that on the compass as well. Some compasses are slow to move or too easily moveable. This one moves just perfectly. The temperature isn't accurate but for the price and free shipping that's o.k. I have a triple sensor watch with thermometer if, I really want to know what the accurate weather is. This Bell Sport Clock/Compass/Thermometer gadget can sale for upwards in the twenties and if buying on line plus shipping. It also goes great with my Jeep dash instrumentation. At first, I wanted to go all digital. I gave this a try and for the benefits and features this worked out better than expected. Would have been nice if there was an indigo light function for the dark or in night conditions. I gave it an overall 5 star rating even though the thermometer needs work and the addition of an indigo light feature should be added. I suggest an LED for each pod and a push button to activate the indiglo. Note: Bell engineers, I would be happy to pay a few more dollars for the improvements.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s70red
Spartanburg, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works great on my Golf Cart.
6/5/2012

Customer review by Vette2003

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Vette2003
by Vette2003

Looks like I have a retro gauge package on the Golf Cart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vette2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Neatest thing since sliced bread!
9/24/2012

Customer review by Salty12

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Salty12
by Salty12

I wasn't expecting too much but as it turned out it is really neat and it funtions perfectly contrary to what others have said.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Salty12
St. Maries, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks great but don't count on the compass
11/2/2013

Customer review by RPMMotorcycles

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by RPMMotorcycles
by RPMMotorcycles

For the money it's worth it just for the clock, with the thermometer a bonus. The compass seems to be for looks only. Out of the truck , 1980 Toyota, it reads exactly backwards, inside it fixates on the where the starter is. Supplied velcro is good and sticks well. Clock has great display.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPMMotorcycles
El Paso Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks great, compass failed, it had a air bubble
9/11/2012

Customer review by az4ever

1.0 stars 9/11/2012 by az4ever
by az4ever

the air bubble caused the compass to fail. I returned it for a credit to my card.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
az4ever
Moore Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/20/2012

Customer review by wbrewsr

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by wbrewsr
by wbrewsr

I use it in my new golf cart and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wbrewsr
Comanche, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clock/Compass/Thermometer
6/21/2015

Customer review by alwaysalice

4.0 stars 6/21/2015 by alwaysalice
by alwaysalice

This was a gift to my hubby for Father's day and he golf cart. He is very pleased with it and the 'nifty' way that it looks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwaysalice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Compass/Clock/Thermometer
7/7/2015

Customer review by PNut

3.0 stars 7/7/2015 by PNut
by PNut

It's pretty much what I expected, for the price! The compass is accurate within 90 degrees either way, which generally means there's a 50% deviation! The thermometer runs high, but the clock is right on. It looks OK and fits well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PNut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfactory, but not great
7/30/2015

Customer review by Muffin2200

3.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Muffin2200
by Muffin2200

The clock and compass are easy to read, but the scale on the thermometer is from -20 degrees to 160 degrees. That's a ridiculous range for the likely intended use and you need to look very carefully to distinguish temp to the nearest 2 degrees. I would look for something easier to read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muffin2200
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cool to the temp. gauge.
2/11/2015

Customer review by Reeder

1.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Reeder
by Reeder

Worth the $$. Get what you pay for. Temperature gauge doesn't work correctly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reeder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes