Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Heavy Duty-Looks Good ,screw covers are nice, BUT
8/27/2012

Customer review by RJ11

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by RJ11
by RJ11

I bought 2 of these and went with this chrome plate based on the 3 reviews.. they are right , its a heavy-duty , nice looking, chrome plate frame with chrome screw covers(no screws included-but the same screws would not fit all cars anyways) i was able to put this on my back plate very easily and it looks good to replace the cheap dealers plastic plate that was falling off anyways..the only problem with this it that there is no slot on the inside frame to slide the plate into to help keep the plate in place-the cheap dealers one had a slot. this is why i could not use it on my front plate. my front plate only had screw holes for 2 on the bottom and a slot on the top where the plate would slide it..therefore i could not use this chrome frame on my front plate, if it did have a slot to hold the plate i probably could have , but i put this on my wifes car-in the back!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJ11
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Heavy Duty
5/27/2012

Customer review by HotRoder

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by HotRoder
by HotRoder

This product is one of the few remaining that is really very well built, It is very solid and heavy duty. My local store stopped carrying this so I ordered on line. I had just traded vehicles and left my old one on the trade in, It was 6 years old and still lokked new. I ordered extra in fear of not being able to get in the future. "Great Product" "Very Stylish" "Excellent Chrome Finish"

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotRoder
Palm Springs , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks Great!!
4/11/2012

Customer review by msroncon

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by msroncon
by msroncon

Walmart actually had these in a discount bin at one store, and hanging up at regular price at another store. I put these on and the frame looks expensive. I love the covers that hid the screws. Nice shine. Bright and an eye grabber.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msroncon
Mentor, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Looking
3/7/2016

Customer review by workabee603

4.0 stars 3/7/2016 by workabee603
by workabee603

Easy Installation. Be careful when putting on the screw covers. They are plastic and can break easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
workabee603
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bell Windstream Liscense Plate
1/22/2016

Customer review by Bobmackb

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Bobmackb
by Bobmackb

This chrome license plate looks real good. It is made of quality material and is easy to install. It covers screws that mount the license plate giving car a sleek look. I would recommend this plate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobmackb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice looking on my car
12/7/2015

Customer review by gapch12

3.0 stars 12/7/2015 by gapch12
by gapch12

I do like the way the frame looks, fills a little light in weight but who would a heavy tag frame. This is a good inexpensive frame. The button that covers the screw was a little bit of a hassle until I realize that the screw needed to be ultra tight for the button to fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gapch12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
License frame
10/15/2015

Customer review by Mwmark

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Mwmark
by Mwmark

Better then I expected. Picture doesn't do product justice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mwmark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice looking but it will damage your paint.
7/1/2015

Customer review by BigLar

1.0 stars 7/1/2015 by BigLar
by BigLar

This frame was designed with very deep sides. My license plate fit snugly against the face of the frame leaving about 3/16" of empty space. If I had screwed it down, all four sides of the frame would have been resting directly on the paint. Over time it would have worn off the paint. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigLar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fine...except
6/21/2015

Customer review by Larben58

3.0 stars 6/21/2015 by Larben58
by Larben58

I bought two for front and back for 2011 F-150 Lariat. Front would not fit at all with the way the manufacturer's plate holder is mounted. Fit the back fine. I took the other one back and got a refund, no problem other than the aggravation and extra trip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larben58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bell Windstream Chrome License Plate Frame
7/7/2015

Customer review by oldTexan

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by oldTexan
by oldTexan

High quality product that adds class to any vehicle! Wal-Mart had the very best price, shipped the order immediately and in just a couple of days the order was delivered. I could not ask for a better product, price or service!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldTexan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality does not have to be expensive
7/21/2015

Customer review by TracyJ

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by TracyJ
by TracyJ

I bought two of these for a car that had to have a four hole frame and these are high quality, sturdy and very classy looking. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TracyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 stars
7/13/2015

Customer review by OCdecogirl

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by OCdecogirl
by OCdecogirl

Great value East install Clean appearance (cover for screws) Does not come with screws.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OCdecogirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bell Chrome License Plate
7/5/2015

Customer review by BlueCecil

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by BlueCecil
by BlueCecil

STurdily built. Snap-in bolt covers are a plus. May not suit both front and back: check before purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueCecil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bell Windstream License Frame
5/16/2015

Customer review by Pagosa2

4.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Pagosa2
by Pagosa2

Frame was fine, screw covers- not so good. Two were broken on delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pagosa2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/22/2013

Customer review by brianinoly

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by brianinoly
by brianinoly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the chrome frame to go with the trim at the rear of my car. Inserts cover the mounting screws, so all you see is a very attractive license plate frame. Very nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brianinoly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted!
3/17/2013

Customer review by StLucieRon

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by StLucieRon
by StLucieRon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, it was just the right accessory for my car. Nice solid construction with a very good quality finish. Looks great mounted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StLucieRon
Port St Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and nice looking
2/9/2015

Customer review by BDATLANTA

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by BDATLANTA
by BDATLANTA

Sturdy and nice looking

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDATLANTA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes