Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/6/2011

Customer review by ClassicsConnoisseur

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by ClassicsConnoisseur
by ClassicsConnoisseur

For a person who enjoys history this is an excellent value. There are 2 discs with 5 different segments. It begins prior to the Revolutionary War in the 1600's and continues on into the 20th century. Interviews are with those of native American backgrounds and those of mixed heritage. Some views seem to be strictly of a historical nature while others may be somewhat opinionated. Never the less, approximately 4 1/2 hours of history that may not be available any other way.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClassicsConnoisseur
midwesterner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A MUST SEE DVD
8/29/2011

Customer review by loubob

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by loubob
by loubob

THIS DVD IS DONE WELL WITH INFO. NEVER SHARED OR TALKED ABOUT IS THERE AN EXCUES FOR NOT RESOLVING THIS AT THIS DAY AND AGE ? WOULD RECOMEND TO ALL .HAVE SHARED WITH NATIVE AMERICAN FRIENDS ..................DVD SHIPPED RESONALABLE PRICE FROM WALMART, PRICES AND DVD'S NEVER KNEW WALMART CARRIED THANKS WALMART......

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loubob
hammond in.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great VCD about Native Americans
8/13/2012

Customer review by Orkids

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Orkids
by Orkids

Covers the relocation of Native Americans by US President Andrew Jackson and the people in the south of 10-12 thousand Native Americans. Three to four thousand died while making the harsh move without proper food, water and clothing in very cold and harsh conditions. Very good DVD telling of our early history and how we treated our Native Americans to get their lands. After stealing their lands we send them to states without enough water, ability to grow crops and shelters. Good for people to see to understand our Native past.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orkids
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Informative Video!
10/14/2011

Customer review by MyHmSchool

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by MyHmSchool
by MyHmSchool

I purchased this for my daughter to supplement a home school class on 'The Trail of Tears'. Every where else this video was selling for $18 and up. Found this amazing deal here thru Wal-Mart and ordered it immediately. Really wonderful and informative video on the story of 'The Trail of Tears', very helpful in our studies. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyHmSchool
Cobb Co., GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wado!
5/5/2012

Customer review by Tayanita

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Tayanita
by Tayanita

Osiyo, and wado! I have learned so much more about my ancestors. This documentary was put together wonderfully! Generations are affected by the evil deeds performed so many years ago. The families torn apart and forbidden to be Native American and forced to be assimilated into a specific society has caused a culture feeling misplaced. I am hopeful for the healing to take place.... in our family it is honoring our ancestors and learning the ways again and being the proud to live as Native American Cherokee. Wado, Tayanita

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tayanita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Historical and Informative!
5/6/2011

Customer review by wwtrvlr

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by wwtrvlr
by wwtrvlr

A must if you truly believe in telling all of American History!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wwtrvlr
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
3/2/2012

Customer review by Onassignment

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Onassignment
by Onassignment

There were many things to be learned about the treatment of the Native Americans, many of whom were very wealthy, productive members of the southern plantation society at the time. All of it stripped from them by the government of the United States. It's sad that all this happened and now we can only do our best to make the best of a terrible injustice.... God forgive us of our sins against the Native American and help them to forgive us as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onassignment
Vinita, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Trail of Tears
3/27/2011

Customer review by nosnews

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by nosnews
by nosnews

Very informative documentary of Indian History. Facts I would of never known of how they were treated. Little known facts about how they were ousted from their land.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nosnews
barstow, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
ALMOST TO THE TRAIL OF TEARS
3/30/2011

Customer review by RiptideMe2

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by RiptideMe2
by RiptideMe2

The product was ordered at the same time as the other DVD's and arrived with them. While I found the movie rich in Native American History. It helped to piece together many questions I have in my mind. I feel that it led me to the trail of tears without educating me about it. I can only imagine the horrors faced by those forced to leave their homes. And to march, the old and young fighting to keep up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiptideMe2
Live Oak, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
9/16/2013

Customer review by jmjmir

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by jmjmir
by jmjmir

very good movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmjmir
klamath falls,oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/24/2012

Customer review by Monchlena

3.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Monchlena
by Monchlena

Trail of Tears was too documentary in presentation. I was expecting more of the Saturday afternoon matinee of yesteryears; even if only edited in to the story. Unless you want pretty much a history lesson on the event - this is not for you! I gave mine away!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monchlena
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Very interesting
1/28/2014

Customer review by sweetwishes13

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by sweetwishes13
by sweetwishes13

A real awakening! Comes close to 500 Nations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetwishes13
Signal Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/1/2012

Customer review by SHOTGUNUSER

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by SHOTGUNUSER
by SHOTGUNUSER

This video shows how bad the Native Americans were treated just because they had land that the white Americans wanted. The Us government made sure the native Americans left their land at the worst time of the year weather wise and they had a great distance to travel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHOTGUNUSER
ALEXANDRIA, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
GREAT!!! Recommend if you have Indian blood!
4/26/2012

Customer review by PB53

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by PB53
by PB53

GREAT!!! Recommend if you have Indian blood!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PB53
fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great overview for classroom learning
2/4/2012

Customer review by mbhammett

4.0 stars 2/4/2012 by mbhammett
by mbhammett

Bought for teaching purposes, and it certainly works well! Great documentary that parallels the Trail of Tears.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbhammett
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good educational film
1/20/2014

Customer review by theBigKitty

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by theBigKitty
by theBigKitty

I enjoyed watching this 2 disc documentary. This is very well done and would be enjoyable for anyone who enjoys Native American History.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theBigKitty
Coshocton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.