Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Da Vinci Crib
5/10/2011

Customer review by DeAnn81

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by DeAnn81
by DeAnn81

What I like about the crib: Not a drop side Rails Are Regulation Dark Rich Wood Color Extremely Easy To Construct Sturdy (No Swaying) NO WHEELS! Instructions Are Clear All Pieces Shipped Together Assembly Tip: Take Out Side To Remove Crib. The Styrofoam Spreads Everywhere. Search Box Thoroughly Or You'll Miss Parts. Thoughts: Love It! Beautiful! Low Price Is Amazing! My baby is 3...DO NOT Use A Comforter On A New Baby.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeAnn81
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great Crib
8/2/2011

Customer review by rachnel

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by rachnel
by rachnel

I purchased this crib just a week ago and it is already discontinued, at least with the bundle. The color of the wood is dark and looks great. It is light but sturdy. I couldn't ask for any thing better for the price, especially with the mattress bundled with it and free shipping. I would definitely recommend the crib and the mattress to anyone. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rachnel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Crib, very sturdy!!!!!!
8/30/2011

Customer review by harcorenigma

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by harcorenigma
by harcorenigma

My husband and I bought this crib for our second child on the way due to our previous crib being a dropside. I visited many stores to check out cribs and all the ones I found were garbage, not sturdy at all. When I did find a decent crib it was to pricey for us. This crib is fantastic, it is affordable, comes with the mattress and built very well. It goes together very easily if you have two people and READ THE INSTRUCTIONS. My husband and I had it put together in 45 mins. I shook the crib after it was built and it is very sturdy, and it is not easy for the baby or for my toddler to move. The Mattress also fits perfectly in the crib. My only problem is that all of the crib sheets that I have, none of them fit the mattress. Great crib for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harcorenigma
rochester ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome value!
7/29/2011

Customer review by Nicole18503

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by Nicole18503
by Nicole18503

I was so sad to find out that this crib was being discontinued from Babies R Us (and possibly just the Da Vinci line), but was PUMPED to find out that Walmart carried it (and at a cheaper price, too!), offered free shipping and it arrived in less than a week! Plus, they were running a special where you buy the crib and get the mattress (a $90 value) free! Both are just perfect for our nursery! Crib was easy to put together, although I think the directions are geared toward men (because there are little description and more pics than text), I figured it out on my own and had it set up quickly. It looks amazing in the nursery and is light, yet very solid in construction. I would highly recommend this crib to anyone looking for one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicole18503
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a wonderful crib.
1/9/2013

Customer review by Dippyest

1.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Dippyest
by Dippyest

The crib is beautiful, practical, and extremely sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dippyest
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad I ordered the coffee!
11/26/2012

Customer review by RachieR

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by RachieR
by RachieR

Purchased this crib as first time parents for our son's room. I had considered ordering this crib in cherry, but decided a browner (but not quite espresso) color would look better with the bedding I selected. I'm sure glad I ordered the coffee! The cherry looked pretty red in the pictures online, but the coffee looked pretty brown...well, even the coffee has a hint of red in the color! Still looks good with the bedding, so it's a keeper. :) Crib was fairly easy to assemble, although the directions weren't the most clear...be ready to use your thinking cap, even the pics don't always help! All pieces and hardware were included (and the hardware is actually in itself kinda pretty!). It took my hubby and I probably 25 minutes to assemble. Crib is lightweight, yet very sturdy. Very easy to adjust mattress height. I will say if you have the option to buy a longer bed skirt, it probably wouldn't be bad. Mine looks a little short now, but as baby grows and mattress height is adjusted that will fix itself. Can't wait for our little boy to arrive!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RachieR
Tri-Cities, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2012

Customer review by Esposa1

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Esposa1
by Esposa1

After doing extensive research we decided to purchase the DaVinci Rivington. We were very pleased with our choice. The crib was easy to put together, is solid in construction and looks beautiful. We feel that we definitely got a great value for what we paid. I really like this crib and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Esposa1
Peoria IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/25/2011

Customer review by caymanbeachgirl

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by caymanbeachgirl
by caymanbeachgirl

I love this crib. Been looking around and this is the best crib and best deal around. Using the Walmart Site to Store option save a lot of money. The crib is beautiful and very sturdy. From the other reviews I found out that this line is being discontinued which is ashamed. I was trying to find a dresser/changer to match the coffee finish. Doing it on-line was kind of scarey, but I decided on the BabyMod Parklane 3 drawer dresser and changer and it matches good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caymanbeachgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2011

Customer review by okladad

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by okladad
by okladad

Wanted something elegant but no so expensive. This came and was shipped to store very quickly very well taken care of... Easy to put together really sets off the room with a jungle theme. Cant wait to see my baby boy sleeping in it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okladad
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect color and great price!
1/24/2012

Customer review by tnshoe

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by tnshoe
by tnshoe

We purchased this crib about a month ago and were pleasantly surprised by the sturdiness and quality of the crib (for the price). We knew you could easily spend upwards of $600 on a new crib and, for our budget, wanted to stay on the frugal side without sacrificing our style wants. The DaVinci crib fit the bill perfectly: easy to assemble, great color, and sturdy. We purchased this as a bundle, so it came with the mattress as well. We had it shipped to the local Walmart, so we didn't have any shipping expenses. All in all, we are very pleased with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnshoe
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day