Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great shirt for the money
8/16/2011

Customer review by modep

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by modep
by modep

These shirts are pique not the smooth type. They are very well constructed. They are on the longer side. They wash well and do not fade.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
modep
Bush, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sizing wrong
8/19/2012

Customer review by Niecey48

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Niecey48
by Niecey48

I brought these shirts in packs of two's for my eleven year old son to wear to school. But where they came in the mail and he tried them on they was too big I ordered a size large thinking that the shirt came large (14/16). But it was a large (18/20) which was too big. I had to return them to the store because of the size.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Niecey48
Jackson MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Excellent value per cost
9/21/2010

Customer review by Cars7878

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by Cars7878
by Cars7878

This shirt was the lowest cost I could find online or in store for this product. The material is a bit rougher texture than others that I have found and the stitches a bit sloppier at the end (could have been trimmed off a little better), but overall it is the best value per cost for this particular item that I could find.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cars7878
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great
9/19/2010

Customer review by breene

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by breene
by breene

i get these shirts every year for my son for school,and there great .You can beat them up and they still look the same...great product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breene
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/29/2010

Customer review by shorteeROB

4.0 stars 7/29/2010 by shorteeROB
by shorteeROB

This product is okay but it is way to similar to the cheaper polo shirts that are sold at wal-mart.com

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shorteeROB
charleston,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Rough Fabric
3/19/2011

Customer review by Ginac

2.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Ginac
by Ginac

The shirt itself was nice, but I returned it due to the fabric being so rough and hard. The are other shirts out there that are just as nice and have a softer feel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginac
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/11/2012

Customer review by Mother99

2.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Mother99
by Mother99

Too wide and short.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mother99
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/18/2012

Customer review by darrkdiva

1.0 stars 10/18/2012 by darrkdiva
by darrkdiva

I purchased this bundle deal of two red Dickie polo shirts. I was very unsatisfid with this purchase because they were two different shirts with different buttons and collars. One ofthe shirts was so thin you could hold it up and see right through it. Even the customer service rep at walmart said she could tell they were two different shirts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darrkdiva
Lima,OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/23/2012

Customer review by IslandShopToDrop

3.0 stars 8/23/2012 by IslandShopToDrop
by IslandShopToDrop

I expected the shirt to be thicker, especially as it carries a brand name. Shirt was more thinner than other no name brands that I have bought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IslandShopToDrop
virgin islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT!
9/24/2010

Customer review by niteowl47GREA

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by niteowl47GREA
by niteowl47GREA

This was just as described../just what I needed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niteowl47GREA
Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good quality
9/25/2012

Customer review by amto1981

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by amto1981
by amto1981

Perfect for my son.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amto1981
Philadelphia,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/25/2012

Customer review by rmbmommy

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by rmbmommy
by rmbmommy

durable material and great for uniform for school ...my son loves them and they are comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmbmommy
Buena Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/20/2012

Customer review by SDS14

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by SDS14
by SDS14

GOOD PRODUCT, WILL LAST, NICE FIT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDS14
hammond, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
8/27/2014

Customer review by Fernbush

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by Fernbush
by Fernbush

I purchased Dickies last year for my 9 year old grandson, and it actually made it through the school year and in very good condition.....I only had to purchase another size by spring because he grew a size up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fernbush
Boston ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/23/2013

Customer review by pamommatwofour

3.0 stars 5/23/2013 by pamommatwofour
by pamommatwofour

The actual size of the shirt did not match up with the size chart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamommatwofour
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Swashington330

3.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Swashington330
by Swashington330

The shirt is not as long in length but wide in width. Instead of a size 18-20, it looked more like a size 14-16. The Walmart brand has a better length than Dickies. Other than that, it's good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swashington330
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong online size chart
7/13/2013

Customer review by amsar

3.0 stars 7/13/2013 by amsar
by amsar

Please walmart.com correct your online size chart. Definitely for boys. It's all wrong. I bought this Dickies polo shirt. I usually get size 10/12 for my son even this size is a bit big for him. Because I was not sure about the S, M or L sizes, I looked it up - it says boys regular L (10/12). Look for yourself! Guess what. Dickies size L is actually 14/16 - way too big for my son. Not happy. Will be returning. Hopefully my local store will have the same, otherwise will be shopping somewhere else...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amsar
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Not Dickies quality!
8/23/2014

Customer review by SilverIce

2.0 stars 8/23/2014 by SilverIce
by SilverIce

I paid double the price for these shirts compared to other uniform shirts expecting to get the quality I'm used to from Dickies clothes. Very disappointed! I ordered Large based on sizing information, but when they arrived, they were too big. So, I returned them & ordered Medium. When they arrived, they were the correct size. However, after the very first washing & a little time in the dryer (the collar & sleeves were still wet when removed), the shirts had shrunk 1.5 inches in length & width! They had also faded & aged to the same color & appearance as the Faded Glory shirts that had been worn & washed for 9 months last year! If these shirts were the same price or cheaper than the other uniforms offered at Walmart, I would not be as disappointed, but at the I purchased them, they were double the price. Do NOT pay more for these shirts thinking you will get the quality usually associated with Dickies clothing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverIce
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female