Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 stars
3
1-20 of 88 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
misplaced beltloops
6/28/2010

Customer review by GottaShopOnline

3.0 stars 6/28/2010 by GottaShopOnline
by GottaShopOnline

These looked good out of the package, fit fine on my son, had every expectation they'd be good casual pants when jeans wouldn't do. First time he put them on with a belt and tucked-in shirt, there was this huge gap across the back, where the belt rode up and the pants slipped down. Took me a minute to figure out the problem: there is no belt loop in the middle of the back of the waistband like every other normal pair of pants out there; with one loop on one hip and one on the other, of course it's not going to fit right! Weird, and I returned them.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GottaShopOnline
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love these pants
12/22/2015

Customer review by teka

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by teka
by teka

Love them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dickies Boys Pants.
12/11/2015

Customer review by Number1Shopper

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Number1Shopper
by Number1Shopper

The quality of the Dickies Brand is excellent. These pants will last the entire school year unless the boys outgrow them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Number1Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tough pants
7/20/2014

Customer review by Deansopie

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Deansopie
by Deansopie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dickies are the best for my 10 year old. We tried other pants but they never held up. These are tough enough for a growing boy but also hold up to repeated washing. They stay looking good. He wears these for his school uniform and must look good. We also buy dickies for Dad. They hold up for his work pants.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deansopie
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT adjustable
12/7/2013

Customer review by cinbloomington

2.0 stars 12/7/2013 by cinbloomington
by cinbloomington
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Online it stated that these pants had the adjustable waste band but they don't.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinbloomington
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Runs a little small
10/27/2010

Customer review by shoppingandthensome

4.0 stars 10/27/2010 by shoppingandthensome
by shoppingandthensome

This pant is very easy to wash and very little ironing but I found it to run a size smaller than expected. My son wears a boys size 14 and I ordered a 16 and they are very snug fitting. I reccomend that you measure the waist and order a size or 2 up.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingandthensome
Hollywood, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice dress pants, for a cheap price
12/30/2010

Customer review by schooldress

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by schooldress
by schooldress

my son has to wear the navy or tan for school uniform and thanks to walmart and the prices i can afford to send him to school lokking nice for a price i can afford

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schooldress
uvalda, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my son is able to move around very comfortably .
4/11/2011

Customer review by rampup39

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by rampup39
by rampup39

buying my son the Dickies-Boys Classic Pants for school was a very good choice.The fit is great,and its easy to move around in.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rampup39
Miami,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice
9/5/2011

Customer review by Karibu

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Karibu
by Karibu

Overall these pants fit great. The size however was not correct and we had to make adjustments to have them fit. They were too big. Added some elastic and buttons and they made them adjustable and they worked out great

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karibu
Pomona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay
5/19/2014

Customer review by Budgetmama1

3.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Budgetmama1
by Budgetmama1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pants run almost a size bigger in the waist. Other than needing a belt they are super durable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Budgetmama1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
satisfied customer
10/31/2015

Customer review by HappyCustomer

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by HappyCustomer
by HappyCustomer

Good quality, good fit. If you have a rough on clothes boy, you will be happy with how these hold up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/23/2012

Customer review by Fefe36

4.0 stars 3/23/2012 by Fefe36
by Fefe36

The pants are good material, but the waist was too small for my son so he can't wear them too much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fefe36
Columbus,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
9/28/2015

Customer review by Traniece

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Traniece
by Traniece

My 10 yr old grandson normally wears a 10 slim but, I decided to go with a size 12 in these because I've noticed that the black fabric pants in the Dickies brand runs smaller. The only thing I would have loved to have in them is the adjustable waist. We just added a belt tho. They are roomy enough for growth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traniece
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/25/2011

Customer review by PA38

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by PA38
by PA38

great product, bought it for my son for school this year and last year they are wonderful. These pants not only look good but are sturdy and the color does not fade nor does it wrinkle after being washed,also great price. I will continue to buy these pants every year. Thanks wal-mart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PA38
nashville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not so great
8/17/2015

Customer review by DrGSU

2.0 stars 8/17/2015 by DrGSU
by DrGSU

These pants do not have adjustable waistbands and the material is very light weight. Not as rugged as one might like for a young boy. I plan to return them. These were less expensive and it fits the old rule of you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrGSU
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does Not have Adjustable waist.
9/3/2011

Customer review by AllyandTroy

2.0 stars 9/3/2011 by AllyandTroy
by AllyandTroy

I thought all Dickies pants were the same quality, but they are not. The Dickies I saw in the store for $12.99 each had an adjustable band inside with the buttons, for skinny boys. Then I ordered them online as the 2-pack of dickies pants were $20. Seems like a savings. Yet the Dickies pants that I recieved had NO elastic adjustable waist band. They had only belt loops and the zip and button. That is something we can't manage yet as he was just 4 years old. We needed the adjustable waist, so I returned these pants and bought the George brand in the Navy blue.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllyandTroy
Lake Worth, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tough pants
8/29/2015

Customer review by Vgaynor

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by Vgaynor
by Vgaynor

The knees don't tear they are very sturdy and priced reasonable price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vgaynor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY
8/13/2015

Customer review by monroegirl

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by monroegirl
by monroegirl

tHESE WERE PURCHASHED FOR MY 10 YEAR OLD GRANDSON. THEY WERE A GIFT AS WERE SEVERAL OTHEM ITEMS, HOWEVER NOW i HAVE TO SEE IF THESE COME IN DIFFERENT COLORS. hE SAYS THEY FIT NICE, THEY FEEL GOOD AND HE WANTS MORE, SO i GUESS THA MAKES ME:" GRANDMA OF The YEAR" DJ

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monroegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little boys pants
8/26/2015

Customer review by tubbyhubby

4.0 stars 8/26/2015 by tubbyhubby
by tubbyhubby

Fit well and a tough fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tubbyhubby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These will not work for my child, My fault!
7/21/2015

Customer review by callison

4.0 stars 7/21/2015 by callison
by callison

I was trying to find the perfect pant for my extremely skinny kid. I went through the reviews and noticed one that said adjustable waist. Yes, that is what I need! I place the order, receive pants, no adjustable waist. I admit that the Walmart description did not say that these pants would have an adjustable waist. I read a review that made me believe that thy did. My revue is about the pant itself. Good quality, however, They will never fit my child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
callison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews