Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

102 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

102 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 stars
3
1-20 of 84 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
misplaced beltloops
6/28/2010

Customer review by GottaShopOnline

3.0 stars 6/28/2010 by GottaShopOnline
by GottaShopOnline

These looked good out of the package, fit fine on my son, had every expectation they'd be good casual pants when jeans wouldn't do. First time he put them on with a belt and tucked-in shirt, there was this huge gap across the back, where the belt rode up and the pants slipped down. Took me a minute to figure out the problem: there is no belt loop in the middle of the back of the waistband like every other normal pair of pants out there; with one loop on one hip and one on the other, of course it's not going to fit right! Weird, and I returned them.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GottaShopOnline
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Tough pants
7/20/2014

Customer review by Deansopie

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Deansopie
by Deansopie

Dickies are the best for my 10 year old. We tried other pants but they never held up. These are tough enough for a growing boy but also hold up to repeated washing. They stay looking good. He wears these for his school uniform and must look good. We also buy dickies for Dad. They hold up for his work pants.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deansopie
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Runs a little small
10/27/2010

Customer review by shoppingandthensome

4.0 stars 10/27/2010 by shoppingandthensome
by shoppingandthensome

This pant is very easy to wash and very little ironing but I found it to run a size smaller than expected. My son wears a boys size 14 and I ordered a 16 and they are very snug fitting. I reccomend that you measure the waist and order a size or 2 up.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingandthensome
Hollywood, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT adjustable
12/7/2013

Customer review by cinbloomington

2.0 stars 12/7/2013 by cinbloomington
by cinbloomington

Online it stated that these pants had the adjustable waste band but they don't.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinbloomington
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice dress pants, for a cheap price
12/30/2010

Customer review by schooldress

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by schooldress
by schooldress

my son has to wear the navy or tan for school uniform and thanks to walmart and the prices i can afford to send him to school lokking nice for a price i can afford

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schooldress
uvalda, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my son is able to move around very comfortably .
4/11/2011

Customer review by rampup39

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by rampup39
by rampup39

buying my son the Dickies-Boys Classic Pants for school was a very good choice.The fit is great,and its easy to move around in.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rampup39
Miami,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice
9/5/2011

Customer review by Karibu

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Karibu
by Karibu

Overall these pants fit great. The size however was not correct and we had to make adjustments to have them fit. They were too big. Added some elastic and buttons and they made them adjustable and they worked out great

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karibu
Pomona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay
5/19/2014

Customer review by Budgetmama1

3.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Budgetmama1
by Budgetmama1

These pants run almost a size bigger in the waist. Other than needing a belt they are super durable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Budgetmama1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/23/2012

Customer review by Fefe36

4.0 stars 3/23/2012 by Fefe36
by Fefe36

The pants are good material, but the waist was too small for my son so he can't wear them too much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fefe36
Columbus,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/25/2011

Customer review by PA38

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by PA38
by PA38

great product, bought it for my son for school this year and last year they are wonderful. These pants not only look good but are sturdy and the color does not fade nor does it wrinkle after being washed,also great price. I will continue to buy these pants every year. Thanks wal-mart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PA38
nashville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable
4/15/2014

Customer review by MrsSaldivar

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by MrsSaldivar
by MrsSaldivar

Affordable, high quality, durable and fits my son great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsSaldivar
san jose,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2011

Customer review by Thia7309

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Thia7309
by Thia7309

The pants I ordered were a size 16 husky. Yet I received a size 16 Regular. I had the hardest time trying to return them to the store because the scanner in customer service would not accept the return label since the pants were bought from the website. The overall quality of the pants was excellent, but the fit accuracy was off. I have ordered from Walmart Online before, so I am sure that it was just a simple mistake.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thia7309
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent Quality
12/22/2013

Customer review by happy2beteri

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by happy2beteri
by happy2beteri

Made of nice thick sturdy material that feels like it could actually take wear and tear from my boys! These took a while to get to me though, unlike the rest of my walmart.com items.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happy2beteri
Weems, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bargain!!!
9/4/2012

Customer review by elvis13

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by elvis13
by elvis13

the pants i bought last school year had re-enforced knees, these did not....they are usable but i would have like that extra knee protection.....will be ordering more

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elvis13
ocala, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great size in pants for the in between
9/4/2014

Customer review by Noneatthetime

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by Noneatthetime
by Noneatthetime

My grandson was having problems with a pant fit, size 18 was too small in the waist, yet a man's small size was too big. But, when I purchased the size 20 he was able to fit them perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noneatthetime
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tight fit
6/28/2013

Customer review by jalanjalan

4.0 stars 6/28/2013 by jalanjalan
by jalanjalan

Got them for my 14 yr-old, who wears size '18', but I'd ordered size '20' as their '18' were out of stock. Turned out the size '20' fit him alright NOW. The material is thick, the cut is smart, but a bit tight on the hip. For that price, it's a good purchase but you may want to 'size' up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jalanjalan
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2012

Customer review by love2hugg

4.0 stars 10/15/2012 by love2hugg
by love2hugg

Very good buy for the "active" boy who loves playing on the floor in after-school care!! Well reinforced and great for stain resistance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2hugg
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Sizes run smaller than expected
12/29/2013

Customer review by frugalprincess

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by frugalprincess
by frugalprincess

I purchased a size 14 for room to grow. However, size 14 fits very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2010

Customer review by bargainhunter7771

3.0 stars 8/30/2010 by bargainhunter7771
by bargainhunter7771

pants do not stay fastened. they always come a loose

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainhunter7771
houma la
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality
12/14/2010

Customer review by MoM2TeN

3.0 stars 12/14/2010 by MoM2TeN
by MoM2TeN

After just two weeks, I noticed the hem had come apart on these pants. Not at all what I have come to expect from Dickies apparel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoM2TeN
Sunny AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews