Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 106 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 88 reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Tough pants
7/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Dickies are the best for my 10 year old. We tried other pants but they never held up. These are tough enough for a growing boy but also hold up to repeated washing. They stay looking good. He wears these for his school uniform and must look good. We also buy dickies for Dad. They hold up for his work pants.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
misplaced beltloops
6/28/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These looked good out of the package, fit fine on my son, had every expectation they'd be good casual pants when jeans wouldn't do. First time he put them on with a belt and tucked-in shirt, there was this huge gap across the back, where the belt rode up and the pants slipped down. Took me a minute to figure out the problem: there is no belt loop in the middle of the back of the waistband like every other normal pair of pants out there; with one loop on one hip and one on the other, of course it's not going to fit right! Weird, and I returned them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Runs a little small
10/27/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This pant is very easy to wash and very little ironing but I found it to run a size smaller than expected. My son wears a boys size 14 and I ordered a 16 and they are very snug fitting. I reccomend that you measure the waist and order a size or 2 up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT adjustable
12/7/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Online it stated that these pants had the adjustable waste band but they don't.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice dress pants, for a cheap price
12/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my son has to wear the navy or tan for school uniform and thanks to walmart and the prices i can afford to send him to school lokking nice for a price i can afford
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
my son is able to move around very comfortably .
4/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
buying my son the Dickies-Boys Classic Pants for school was a very good choice.The fit is great,and its easy to move around in.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Okay
5/19/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These pants run almost a size bigger in the waist. Other than needing a belt they are super durable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice
9/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Overall these pants fit great. The size however was not correct and we had to make adjustments to have them fit. They were too big. Added some elastic and buttons and they made them adjustable and they worked out great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/23/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The pants are good material, but the waist was too small for my son so he can't wear them too much.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does Not have Adjustable waist.
9/3/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought all Dickies pants were the same quality, but they are not. The Dickies I saw in the store for $12.99 each had an adjustable band inside with the buttons, for skinny boys. Then I ordered them online as the 2-pack of dickies pants were $20. Seems like a savings. Yet the Dickies pants that I recieved had NO elastic adjustable waist band. They had only belt loops and the zip and button. That is something we can't manage yet as he was just 4 years old. We needed the adjustable waist, so I returned these pants and bought the George brand in the Navy blue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great product, bought it for my son for school this year and last year they are wonderful. These pants not only look good but are sturdy and the color does not fade nor does it wrinkle after being washed,also great price. I will continue to buy these pants every year. Thanks wal-mart
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The pants I ordered were a size 16 husky. Yet I received a size 16 Regular. I had the hardest time trying to return them to the store because the scanner in customer service would not accept the return label since the pants were bought from the website. The overall quality of the pants was excellent, but the fit accuracy was off. I have ordered from Walmart Online before, so I am sure that it was just a simple mistake.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tight fit
6/28/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got them for my 14 yr-old, who wears size '18', but I'd ordered size '20' as their '18' were out of stock. Turned out the size '20' fit him alright NOW. The material is thick, the cut is smart, but a bit tight on the hip. For that price, it's a good purchase but you may want to 'size' up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great size in pants for the in between
9/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My grandson was having problems with a pant fit, size 18 was too small in the waist, yet a man's small size was too big. But, when I purchased the size 20 he was able to fit them perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Quality
12/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Made of nice thick sturdy material that feels like it could actually take wear and tear from my boys! These took a while to get to me though, unlike the rest of my walmart.com items.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dickies Boys Pants.
12/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The quality of the Dickies Brand is excellent. These pants will last the entire school year unless the boys outgrow them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great bargain!!!
9/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the pants i bought last school year had re-enforced knees, these did not....they are usable but i would have like that extra knee protection.....will be ordering more
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/15/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good buy for the "active" boy who loves playing on the floor in after-school care!! Well reinforced and great for stain resistance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/26/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These pants fit way too small. I ordered a 16 and they fit more like a 12. Order the next size up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these pants
12/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love them
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640691, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-