Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 20 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good quality and cute shorts, but too small....
7/12/2012

Customer review by BusyM0MMY

1.0 stars 7/12/2012 by BusyM0MMY
by BusyM0MMY

My daughter usually wears a size 14/16, so I purchased size18 (thinking she'll grow into them)...but they were too small. I was shocked, to say the least. Size16 usually has a 29in waist, and size18 a 30in waist, on most clothing brands. However, Dickies size18 only had a 28.5in waist. Decided to research (@ their official website) before purchasing the size20 and the below is their size chart. FYI - Dickies's sizing is approx. 2in smaller at the waist than most of the other clothing brands, so buy accordingly. DICKIES GIRL'S WEAR SIZE CHART - REGULAR SIZES SIZE-----WAIST-----PANT INSEAM 4 ---------- 20 ---------- 16 5 --------- 20.5 --------- 18 6 ---------- 21 ---------- 20 6x -------- 21.5 --------- 21 7 --------- 22.5 --------- 22 8 ---------- 23 ---------- 23 10 -------- 24 ----------- 25 12 -------- 25 ----------- 27 14 -------- 26 ----------- 29 16 -------- 27 ----------- 30 18 ------- 28.5 ---------- 30 20 -------- 30 ----------- 30

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyM0MMY
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Didn't like it/Easy return
9/9/2010

Customer review by MyKdsMom

1.0 stars 9/9/2010 by MyKdsMom
by MyKdsMom

We didn't like these shorts. They felt very rough to the touch. I returned them. I have to say that the return was super easy. I ordered them online and returned them to my local Walmart. No worries!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyKdsMom
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great shorts for school uniforms.
7/28/2012

Customer review by LOVEGOD4EVER2

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by LOVEGOD4EVER2
by LOVEGOD4EVER2

I purchased the Dickies shorts for school uniforms and they worked out great. They do seem to run a little small, so I purchased one size larger than what my child normally is and it fits her great. The feel of the fabric is just like any other Dickies brand. They are a lot stiffer than your normal fabric, but once they have been washed a few times ( and I also use fabric softner), they tend to soften up a little. This was a great value for my dollar. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVEGOD4EVER2
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware of sizing
3/22/2012

Customer review by jasilanemom

2.0 stars 3/22/2012 by jasilanemom
by jasilanemom

I had purchased dickies uniforms before several years ago, but this time when I purchased the sizing ran much smaller than other brands.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasilanemom
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE these shorts!!
7/14/2012

Customer review by BusyLaMom

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by BusyLaMom
by BusyLaMom

Finding uniform shorts for my 5'9" 12-year-old daughter has proven to be quite a challenge, but these shorts fit her PERFECTLY!! The length is just right and the fit is awesome...no gaps in the waist!! We LOVE these shorts!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyLaMom
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tough pants for active children
8/14/2012

Customer review by 1981Smile

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by 1981Smile
by 1981Smile

I ordered these shorts last year for my daughter as well. The are great walking/uniform shorts the only problem is to remember to buy them a size bigger than your normal size seeing that they run bigger. Other than that they are a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1981Smile
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/11/2012

Customer review by supermom55

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by supermom55
by supermom55

i love this shorts, it is great quality!, doens't fade after many, many wash, my 5 yrs old love it she feels comfortable wearing it and great quality (fabric). my child is growing so they are starting to get tide now i will defenitely buy more

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supermom55
tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/22/2013

Customer review by bakkenrocks

2.0 stars 8/22/2013 by bakkenrocks
by bakkenrocks

These are made of a very stiff and uncomfortable fabric. They did not have an adjustable waist. They went from her hips to her ankles in seconds. I returned them all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bakkenrocks
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2012

Customer review by Meezi

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Meezi
by Meezi

There great!Love the fit and the clasp a lot easier for my 5 yr old to do herself .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meezi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality
9/14/2012

Customer review by ActiveArmyWife4Life

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by ActiveArmyWife4Life
by ActiveArmyWife4Life

There wasn't any problems with the shorts themselves but unfortunately I had to return them because they were too small.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ActiveArmyWife4Life
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very good quality shorts for little girl's school
9/4/2013

Customer review by Lyberti

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Lyberti
by Lyberti

Dickies always has exceptional quality as well as the pricing. She's a tiny little 5 year old but the shorts fit very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyberti
Palm Coast, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT QUALITY!!!
5/14/2014

Customer review by DANNYBABY

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by DANNYBABY
by DANNYBABY

THESE SHORTS ARE A GREAT INVESTMENT, THE QUALITY IS AMAZING I WOULD BUY MORE ANY DAY & THE PRICE WAS AWESOME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DANNYBABY
QUINCY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/3/2013

Customer review by lynnaly

4.0 stars 8/3/2013 by lynnaly
by lynnaly

Nice Shorts but these did not have the adjustable band. I was hoping they did. That is the only reason why I am returning them. Other than that they were great for uniforms.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynnaly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Basic blue shorts
8/20/2012

Customer review by QueenofBargins

3.0 stars 8/20/2012 by QueenofBargins
by QueenofBargins

I purchased these for my grand daughter who is average size. These shorts don't have any elastic, they are just straight and hard. I returned

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenofBargins
Lanham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Product runs too too small
8/21/2012

Customer review by TrulyBlessedtoShop

1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by TrulyBlessedtoShop
by TrulyBlessedtoShop

I bought these pants for my daughter for school. And had to return them they were too small she wears a size 14/16 and I bought a 20 based upon reviews and the shorts were still too small.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrulyBlessedtoShop
Morrow, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
uniform shorts too small for size
9/2/2012

Customer review by klashea

1.0 stars 9/2/2012 by klashea
by klashea

These shorts were too small even though they were larger than the other set of shorts I urchased

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klashea
bessemer al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not what at all what was expected
9/19/2012

Customer review by natiday

1.0 stars 9/19/2012 by natiday
by natiday

I ordered these for my daughter, she is not at all overweight but not scrawny either. the fit on these was terrible, tight in all the wrong places, and overly big in others, not at all what I expected from something with the Dickies brand. She has been wearing Dickies for a few years now (not from awl-mart) and they normally fit really well and last forever, not these......hey at least the return process was super easy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natiday
davenport, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/7/2013

Customer review by egmom13

1.0 stars 3/7/2013 by egmom13
by egmom13

The style is very boyish. My 7 yo daughter did not want to wear them. I was hoping for a more feminine cu.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
egmom13
Would recommend to a friend? No
School clothes
8/11/2015

Customer review by Supermom

3.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Supermom
by Supermom

The shorts run very small. They are not true to size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supermom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible!!!!
8/17/2014

Customer review by Ohanaoffive

1.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Ohanaoffive
by Ohanaoffive

Terrible, it's no different than the boys shorts!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ohanaoffive
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.