Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.3out of 5 stars
3.3 out of 5 | 29 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 20 reviews
1-20 of 20 reviews
Good quality and cute shorts, but too small....
7/12/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter usually wears a size 14/16, so I purchased size18 (thinking she'll grow into them)...but they were too small. I was shocked, to say the least. Size16 usually has a 29in waist, and size18 a 30in waist, on most clothing brands. However, Dickies size18 only had a 28.5in waist. Decided to research (@ their official website) before purchasing the size20 and the below is their size chart. FYI - Dickies's sizing is approx. 2in smaller at the waist than most of the other clothing brands, so buy accordingly. DICKIES GIRL'S WEAR SIZE CHART - REGULAR SIZES SIZE-----WAIST-----PANT INSEAM 4 ---------- 20 ---------- 16 5 --------- 20.5 --------- 18 6 ---------- 21 ---------- 20 6x -------- 21.5 --------- 21 7 --------- 22.5 --------- 22 8 ---------- 23 ---------- 23 10 -------- 24 ----------- 25 12 -------- 25 ----------- 27 14 -------- 26 ----------- 29 16 -------- 27 ----------- 30 18 ------- 28.5 ---------- 30 20 -------- 30 ----------- 30
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't like it/Easy return
9/9/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We didn't like these shorts. They felt very rough to the touch. I returned them. I have to say that the return was super easy. I ordered them online and returned them to my local Walmart. No worries!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE these shorts!!
7/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Finding uniform shorts for my 5'9" 12-year-old daughter has proven to be quite a challenge, but these shorts fit her PERFECTLY!! The length is just right and the fit is awesome...no gaps in the waist!! We LOVE these shorts!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beware of sizing
3/22/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had purchased dickies uniforms before several years ago, but this time when I purchased the sizing ran much smaller than other brands.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great shorts for school uniforms.
7/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the Dickies shorts for school uniforms and they worked out great. They do seem to run a little small, so I purchased one size larger than what my child normally is and it fits her great. The feel of the fabric is just like any other Dickies brand. They are a lot stiffer than your normal fabric, but once they have been washed a few times ( and I also use fabric softner), they tend to soften up a little. This was a great value for my dollar. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i love this shorts, it is great quality!, doens't fade after many, many wash, my 5 yrs old love it she feels comfortable wearing it and great quality (fabric). my child is growing so they are starting to get tide now i will defenitely buy more
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tough pants for active children
8/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered these shorts last year for my daughter as well. The are great walking/uniform shorts the only problem is to remember to buy them a size bigger than your normal size seeing that they run bigger. Other than that they are a great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/22/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are made of a very stiff and uncomfortable fabric. They did not have an adjustable waist. They went from her hips to her ankles in seconds. I returned them all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not what at all what was expected
9/19/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered these for my daughter, she is not at all overweight but not scrawny either. the fit on these was terrible, tight in all the wrong places, and overly big in others, not at all what I expected from something with the Dickies brand. She has been wearing Dickies for a few years now (not from awl-mart) and they normally fit really well and last forever, not these......hey at least the return process was super easy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product runs too too small
8/21/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these pants for my daughter for school. And had to return them they were too small she wears a size 14/16 and I bought a 20 based upon reviews and the shorts were still too small.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/3/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice Shorts but these did not have the adjustable band. I was hoping they did. That is the only reason why I am returning them. Other than that they were great for uniforms.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good quality shorts for little girl's school
9/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Dickies always has exceptional quality as well as the pricing. She's a tiny little 5 year old but the shorts fit very well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Quality
9/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
There wasn't any problems with the shorts themselves but unfortunately I had to return them because they were too small.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT QUALITY!!!
5/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
THESE SHORTS ARE A GREAT INVESTMENT, THE QUALITY IS AMAZING I WOULD BUY MORE ANY DAY & THE PRICE WAS AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
uniform shorts too small for size
9/2/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These shorts were too small even though they were larger than the other set of shorts I urchased
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
There great!Love the fit and the clasp a lot easier for my 5 yr old to do herself .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Basic blue shorts
8/20/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these for my grand daughter who is average size. These shorts don't have any elastic, they are just straight and hard. I returned
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/7/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The style is very boyish. My 7 yo daughter did not want to wear them. I was hoping for a more feminine cu.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
School clothes
8/11/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The shorts run very small. They are not true to size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible!!!!
8/17/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Terrible, it's no different than the boys shorts!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641780, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-