Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Great gift for game lover
11/29/2010

Customer review by hughesbp

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by hughesbp
by hughesbp

I bought this game for my husband and he says it is one of the best games he has ever played. He kept telling me he loves me every 5 seconds so that being said I would give it 5 out 5

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hughesbp
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/1/2011

Customer review by QueenValue

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by QueenValue
by QueenValue

My 14 year old said this is a great game, graphics and story. Interactive a bonus !!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenValue
Smyrna, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow!
11/22/2010

Customer review by WildBillNH

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by WildBillNH
by WildBillNH

Another great AC! They just keep getting better! I hope they are working on another one :)

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildBillNH
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing! Can't wait for #4!
12/12/2010

Customer review by StevoB

4.0 stars 12/12/2010 by StevoB
by StevoB

Its a great game with amazing depth and takes a while to complete the whole game because of all the side stories and quests. Its not as big of leap forward as the second one was, but it is definitly worth the money and can be enjoyed by all gamers!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StevoB
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'm in love!
7/31/2011

Customer review by Kletus4Ever

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Kletus4Ever
by Kletus4Ever

I'm in love with the Assassin's Creed series, and this game reminded me why. But first I'll start with the complaints since there's only a few and they're so minor...well most of them. -This is the biggest of my complaints. When you are using a shooting weapon, you can't free aim. Why not?? You can only shoot if the person is close enough to lock onto. I would have loved to be able to free aim. I'm a sniper type. -Minor complaint. As before, when your wanted level (notoriety) goes up ,then wanted posters appear around town. You ripped the poster off the wall to lower your wanted level. That makes perfect sense. I liked that. My complaint was that most of the posters were up on roofs of buildings. What villager is going to see it if it's up near the roof? No one but me and the pigeons. -I HATE when the only way to save your progress is to wait for the autosave. So many games use that method for saving games. And some days you'll find yourself playing an hour longer than you wanted, just so you could save the game and not lose your progress. What's so bad about letting us save when we want to? -Early on I bought a great sword. But all the swords that were unlocked after that were lower level swords. So I never got to upgrade to a better weapon. Why would i when one of my first swords was the best? - It's weird that the game is called "Brotherhood", but the Brotherhood in the game really have nothing to do with the main storyline. They're mostly just for sidequests, even though the game is named after them. Weird. Now for the good stuff. +Many popular game series are ruined when the next one is drastically different than the last one before it. Settlers was that way, and Final Fantasy too. FF 8 was totally different from FF 7. But Assassin's creed never made this mistake. Everything that was great about the previous ones is still in this one. But they added a ton of more great things. Stuff to collect, a ton of side missions, The biggest city they've ever had...etc + This game followed the most important rule of video game sequels. You gotta have more of everything, and things are bigger and better. + I could keep on playing the game forever and not get bored with it. There's always stuff i haven't tried yet, missions I can do over again if i want to try for a better performance, and more to buy. +There's only one city this time, but it's Rome and it's massive. It's their biggest city so far. +This game reminded me of why I am in love with this series. I can't wait till the next one, Revelations, comes out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kletus4Ever
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Cool game
1/1/2012

Customer review by jet42

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by jet42
by jet42

I love the assassin creed trilogy i cud play these games forever i love fighting the old school way weapons and this game is awesome how u train ur brotherhood ur own assassins and have them help u when ur in trouble but the only thing i didnt like about this game was is the ending it was rushed everything started happening at once cudnt do anything else then it was over but after the credits ur allowed to finish it the romolus all the small objectives but its still an awesome game

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jet42
Perry, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great Game
1/27/2014

Customer review by joseop

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by joseop
by joseop

This is probably the best in the Ezio series. I like the building of the Brotherhood and holding strongholds around the city. It shows how well this story was made. If you haven't played Assassin's Creed II, then I would suggest picking up that game first before playing this game as this is the sequel to it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joseop
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you can't go wrong buying this game!..
12/11/2013

Customer review by rickieys

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by rickieys
by rickieys

my family and I can play this game all day!.. we have to make our self stop playing so everyone can play... lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rickieys
MUNCIE IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun to Play but Kinda confusing
4/1/2011

Customer review by sunfireskeletor

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by sunfireskeletor
by sunfireskeletor

My husband and I are not huge gamers and found this entertaining although it is a big confusing as far as it goes. Overall it is a good game, just read the instructions and story line.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunfireskeletor
MIchigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/6/2010

Customer review by ProWalmart89

4.0 stars 12/6/2010 by ProWalmart89
by ProWalmart89

Great Game. It pulls the previous games into the campaign beautifully. I love that you get your own assassins, and you get to train and lvl them up. The multi player is something else. I had a hard time getting into it, there isn't ranked matching so you could be a noob going against a fully developed assassin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProWalmart89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A teen grand child gift!
11/30/2013

Customer review by HardworkingJac

3.0 stars 11/30/2013 by HardworkingJac
by HardworkingJac

Kids love games for X box 360 .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HardworkingJac
Conway,S.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
defective game, had to exchange.
1/2/2011

Customer review by mothergoosetoo

3.0 stars 1/2/2011 by mothergoosetoo
by mothergoosetoo

My son had a problem loading the game and some of shooting action did not register in game. Had to exchange at local store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mothergoosetoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
good game for my brother in law
1/10/2014

Customer review by hottiegurl

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by hottiegurl
by hottiegurl

game works perfect thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hottiegurl
hoosick falls,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome game
1/11/2011

Customer review by SullyCA

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by SullyCA
by SullyCA

The best creed yet. Visuals and graphics are the best i have seen. This does not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SullyCA
Brea, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrong Rating
1/6/2011

Customer review by leehes

3.0 stars 1/6/2011 by leehes
by leehes

I got this for my son because the rating for this game was listed as "E" for everyone on the Walmart website. Well it came and was "M" which meant I had to find the receipt and take it back to the store (Christmas was too close to return). What a headache this was.

Was this review helpful? (2) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leehes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Assassin's Creed:Brotherhood (Xbox 360)
1/9/2011

Customer review by ziggums

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by ziggums
by ziggums

Grandson loved this new game for his XBox. Has some bad language.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ziggums
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2010

Customer review by Kate2012

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Kate2012
by Kate2012

Ordered this product for my boyfriend's Christmas present. But failed to receive it before Christmas, due to being lost in the mail. Customer service was very helpful in replacing the game and now I will be able to give him his present. I feel he will be more than happy to being playing this game! I also would recommend not using the ups to usps shipping method.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kate2012
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Love It
7/3/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the first Assasin's Creed game I have ever played and I am addicted. I will for sure be getting some of the others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
overall very good
12/30/2010

Customer review by wallyworldwarlord

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by wallyworldwarlord
by wallyworldwarlord

this game is fun,historically accurate,and will have your heart pumping in manhunt mode.downsides are difficult missions which are required and must be completed to continue. son spent hours and hours playing this kool game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyworldwarlord
jemison,alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Xbox 360 Game
1/1/2011

Customer review by WacUsaRet

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by WacUsaRet
by WacUsaRet

I purchased this game for my adult son for Xmas 2010, and in his words, "Awesome game"!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WacUsaRet
Wood bridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews