Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 459 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

459 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

459 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
358
4 stars
69
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 256 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews
improved
11/13/2010

Customer review by shadood

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by shadood
by shadood

Two kids can play on line at the same time, no more fighting on who's turn is it

Was this review helpful? (87) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadood
simi valley, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Human being best Friend-by a beta tester
11/2/2010

Customer review by acefrez

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by acefrez
by acefrez

I tilte this review a human being best friend because it includes the follwing: New Modes •Combat Training - Multiplayer matches with a friend at home and AI controlled enemies. •Theater Mode - Record your gameplay from anyone's or anything's perspective for all to see. •Wager Matches - Four Free-For-All game modes. ◦One in the Chamber - One bullet in the chamber, a knife, three lives, and instant kills. Players receive a bullet after each kill. Players: 6. ◦Sticks and Stones - You got a Crossbow, a Ballistic Knife, and a Tomahawk. Kill players to score points. Get Tomahawk kills to reset enemy scores to zero. Good luck. Players: 6. ◦Gun Game - Kill to upgrade your weapon. The first player to use all weapons wins. Get stabbed with a knife and you're weapon will be "demoted". ◦SharpShooter - Everyone uses the same weapon for a period of time, once the time is over everyone swaps weapons again. Every kill gets you an extra perk. Playlists •Choose in which map to play next. •Core ◦Team Deathmatch - Straight up Team Deathmatch on all maps. Use teamwork to kill enemy players and reach the score limit. Players: 6- 12. ◦Mercenary Team Deathmatch ◦Free For All ◦Domination ◦Ground War ◦Search & Destroy ◦Capture the Flag ◦Headquarters ◦Demolition ◦Sabotage •Hardcore ◦Team Deathmatch ◦Search & Destroy ◦Free For All •Barebones ◦Barebones Team Deathmatch ◦Classic Team Deathmatch - 3, 5 and 7 killstreaks like Modern Warfare 1 and World at War. •Prestige - Prestige players only. Create-a-Class 2.0 •Your Perks determine your character's appearance. •Rank-Up to Level 50.* •Ten Custom Class slots to use, of which 5 are locked at the beginning. •Prestige, makes a comeback.* •Callsigns/Playercards are back, which means so are Titles and Emblems. •See your stats with each individual weapon. •Emblem Creator - Place your own custom emblem on your Callsign, and eventually your weapons. ◦Spoiler •All purchased emblem images, backgrounds, and layers remain through Prestige. One of the few things that do. •Facepaints ◦Clean ◦Stalker ◦Crom ◦Highlander ◦Sidewinder ◦Mantis ◦Militia ◦Apache ◦Sandman ◦Zulu ◦Blitz ◦Commando ◦Tundra ◦Banshee ◦Dutch •"My Playercard" ◦Edit Playercard - Personalize your Playercard. Unlock and purchase new images and layers for more customization. ◦Clan Tag ◦Challenges - View your current progress across all categories of Challenges. ◦Combat Record - View a breakdown of your online career. This includes Weapons, Killsreaks, Contracts, and more. ◦Leaderboards - View the all-time, monthly, and weekly rankings. Compare your own rank against your friends or the world. ◦My File Share - View and manage your File Share slots. ◦My Recent Games - Browse through up to 100 of the online games you played in the last 7 days. ◦Community - Browser the world's Films, Clips, Screenshots and Custom Game Modes. ◦Prestige Mode Perks •First Slot - Blue Tier ◦Lightweight - Move faster. ■Pro: Quick aim after sprinting. ◦Scavenger - Pick up ammo from fallen enemies. Replenish lethal grenades. ■Pro: Extra magazines. ◦Ghost - Undetectable by the Spy Plane, and the Blackbird. ■Pro: No red name or crosshairs when targeted. ◦Flak Jacket - Reduces explosive damage. ■Pro: Reduced fire damage. ◦Hardline - Killstreaks require 1 less kill. ■Pro: Roll for a different Care Package reward. •Second Slot - Red Tier ◦Hardened - Bullets penetrate better. ■Pro: Bullets do extra damage to aircraft and turrets. Reduced flinch when you are shot. ◦Scout - Longer hold breath. ■Pro: Reduced sniper scope sway. ◦Steady Aim - Increased hip-fire accuracy. ■Pro: Faster aiming down the sights with non-scoped weapons. ◦Sleight of Hand - Faster reloads. ■Pro: Faster aiming down the sights. Does not apply when using a Sniper Rifle. ◦Warlord - Equip two attachments to your primary weapon. ■Pro: Equip two attachments to your secondary weapon. •Third Slot - Green'ish Tier ◦Marathon - Longer sprint. ■Pro: No falling damage. ◦Ninja - Silent movement. ■Pro: Move through enemy Motion Sensors and Camera Spikes undetected. ◦Second Chance - Pull out your pistol before dying. ■Pro: Use equipment while downed. ◦Hacker - Ability to detect equipment and explosives. ■Pro: Hack enemy killstreak/equipment and booby trap enemy Care Packages. Invisible to enemy Motion Sensors. ◦Tactical Mask - Reduces effects of flash and concussion grenades. ■Pro: Night Vision Goggles. Killstreaks •3- Spy Plane - Shows enemies on mini-map. Can be shot down. •3- RC-XD - Remote controlled car strapped with explosives. •4- Counter Spy Plane - Temporarily disables enemy mini-map. •4- SAM Turret - Airdrop a placeable SAM Turret that destroys aircrafts. •5- Care Package - Airdrop a random killstreak or ammo crate. ◦Grim Reaper - aka M202, multishot incendiary rocket launcher. ◦Death Machine - Chaingun/ Minigun •5- Napalm Strike - Airstrike that covers an area in napalm. •6- Sentry Gun - Airdrop a placeable Sentry Gun. •6- Mortar Team - Target three locations to bombard with mortar strikes. •7- Attack Helicopter - Call in a support helicopter. •7- Valkyrie Rockets - Launcher with remote controlled rockets. •8- BlackBird - Shows both enemy position and direction on the mini-map. Cannot be shot down. •8- Rolling Thunder - Carpet bombing airstrike. •9- Chopper Gunner - Be the gunner of an attack helicopter. •11- Attack Dogs - Attack dogs that hunt down the enemy players. •11- Gunship - Pilot and attack helicopter. Weapons •Assault Rifles ◦M16 ■In game Screenshot 1. ◦Enfield ◦M14 - Semi-Automatic. ■In game Screenshot 1, 2. ◦FAMAS - Fully Automatic. ◦Galil ◦AUG ◦FN FAL ◦AK-47 ◦Commando ◦G11 - Burst Fire. Possibly "Classified" ■In Game Screenshot 1. •Sub Machine Guns ◦MP5k ◦Skorpion ◦MAC-11 ◦AK-74u ◦Uzi ◦PM-63 ◦MPL ◦Spectre M4 ◦"Classified" •Light Machine Guns ◦HK21 ◦RPK ◦M60 ■M60 w/ ACOG Scope. ◦S63 - "Proof" •Sniper Rifles ◦L96AW ◦Dragunov ◦WA2000 ◦PSG-1 •Shotguns ◦SPAS - SemiAutomatic. ◦KS-23 ◦Olympia ◦Ithaca/Stakeout ◦HS-10 - "Proof". Compare to KillFeed. •Pistols ◦ASP ◦M1911 ◦Makarov ■ADS View ◦Python ◦CZ75 •Launchers ◦M72 LAW - Free fire or vehicle lock-on. ◦RPG ■ADS view ◦Strela-3 ◦China Lake Grenade Launcher •Special ◦Crossbow ■ADS View ◦Ballistic Knife Attachments •Assault Rifle ◦Extended Mags - Larger magazines. ◦Dual Mag ◦ACOG Sight ◦Red Dot Sight ◦Reflex Sight - Replace the Iron sights with a precision reflex sight. ◦Masterkey - An underbarrel shotgun attachment. ◦Flamethrower ◦Infrared Scope ◦Grenade launcher ◦Suppressor - Invisible from the radar when firings, reduced muzzle flash, but shorter range. •Sub Machine Gun ◦Extended Mags - Larger magazines. ◦ACOG Sight ◦Red Dot Sight ◦Reflex Sight ◦Rapid Fire ◦Suppressor - Invisible from the radar when firings, reduced muzzle flash, but shorter range. ◦Dual Wield •Light Machine Gun ◦Infrared Scope ◦ACOG Scope •Sniper Rifle ◦Extended Mags - Larger magazines. ◦ACOG Sight - Enhanced zoom ACOG sight. ◦Infrared Scope ◦Suppressor ◦Variable Zoom •Shotgun ◦Dragon's Breath •Pistol ◦Upgraded Iron Sights - Upgraded iron sights for better aiming down the sights. ◦Extended Mags - Larger magazines. ◦Suppressor - Invisible from the radar when firings, reduced muzzle flash, but shorter range. ◦Dual Wield - Ability to hold this weapon in both hands. ◦Full-Auto - CZ75 only. ◦ACOG Sight - Python only. ◦Snub Nose - Python only. ◦Speed Reloader - Python only. Weapon Camos •Dusty - Example •Ice - Example •Red - Example •Olive - Example •Nevada - Example •Sahara - Example •ERDL - Example •Tiger - Example •Berlin - Example •Warsaw - Example •Siberia - Example •Yukon - Example •Woodland - Example •Flora - Example •Gold Sight Reticles •Dot •Semi-Circles •Line w/ Dot •Circle •Smiley •Arrows - Horizontal •Arrows - Vertical •Arrows w/ Dot •Bones •Burst •Circle in a Circle •Circle w/ Dot •Circle w/ Crosshairs •Circle w/ inner Line •Circle w/ Outer Line •Circle w/ Arrows •Circle w/ Triangle •Outer Crosshairs •Small Crossairs •Large Crosshairs •Diamond •Diamond Outline •Heart •Radiation •Skull •Square •Square Outline •Star •3 Dots •Treyarch •Triangle •Outer Triangles •X •X w/ Dot •Yin & Yang •Colors Available ◦Green ◦Blue ◦Purple ◦Teal ◦Yellow ◦Orange Equipment/Other •Lethal ◦Frag -Anti personnel explosive grenade. ◦SemTex - Sticks to target before exploding. ◦Tomahawk - Deadly projectile that you an throw and retrieve. •Tactical ◦Willy Pete - Creates a smoke screen. ◦Nova Gas - Start with two gas grenades that impair movement, blur vision, and cause damage over time. ◦Flashbang - Start with two Flashbangs that blind and deafen the target. They also stun Equipment and turrets. ◦Concussion - Start with two Concussion grenades that slow and disorient the target. They also stun enemy Equipment and turrets. ◦Decoy - Start with two Decoy grenades that simulate gunfire and radar indicators. •Equipment (Place using ^ key) ◦Camera Spike - Camera view replaces mini-map. D-pad toggles on and off. ◦C4 - Start with two remote-detonated explosives. Detonate with the clacker or by double tapping X/□. ◦Tactical Insertion - Place to create your next spawn point. ◦Jammer - Place to scramble enemy radars within it's radius. ◦Motion Sensor - Place mobile radar to see enemies withing it's radius. ◦Claymore - Explosive that is triggered by proximity. Maps •It has been confirmed that on launch there will be 14 multi-player maps at launch. •Radiation + - Black Ops vs. Spetznaz •Launch - ??? vs. Spetznaz •Summit- Black Ops vs. Spetznaz •Cracked - SOG vs. NVA •Kowloon - SOG vs. NVA •Havana - ??? vs. Tropas •Array - ??? vs. Spetznaz •Crisis •Firing Range •Grid •Hanoi •Nuketown •Villa •WMD

Was this review helpful? (107) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acefrez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
3/5/2011

Customer review by sprout385

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by sprout385
by sprout385

I bought this for my boys. However, my husband and I also play it. We are thinking of getting another one because we have 2 xbox(s) and this games allows 2 players to play online at the same time. This will allow our family of 4 to have some online gaming fun and give us more screen room. Great game too many features to list!!

Was this review helpful? (57) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sprout385
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black Ops fun
12/19/2010

Customer review by PG1222

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by PG1222
by PG1222

GREAT fun, my son and I love playing this.

Was this review helpful? (65) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PG1222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
11/14/2010

Customer review by Irusty53

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Irusty53
by Irusty53

this game is by far the best Cod yet. first off to the few people on here that are not happy because this game is a little like WaW then please look at who made this. These are not the creators who thought bringing a tactical nuke into multiplayer was a great idea. Treyarch has put a lot of thought and listened to the community unlike infinity ward. I have had more feedback from the support team here than in MW2. Yes tdm games spawns are not the best right now but treyarch has a full team just working on fixing the multiplayer issues. Unlike mw2 i have not seen a glitch yet. compared to infinity wards modder glitchers and 10th prestige lobbies this game is much cleaner and user friendly. Also kill streaks do not add to your killstreak total they have taken this away so u actually have to work for it not just lay down and gain more. I love the currency system it adds to things you need to do to improve your looks or your weapons

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irusty53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool Game
12/21/2010

Customer review by Dancin2Kenny

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Dancin2Kenny
by Dancin2Kenny

This game rocks! If you like COD you will like Black Ops. Great graphics and complex challenging scenes.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dancin2Kenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Breakdown
12/27/2010

Customer review by RNdmBuyer

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by RNdmBuyer
by RNdmBuyer

Here's a simple breakdown of this game. Campaign Pure adrenaline, heart-pounding action. Unlike previous Call of Duty titles, this has a much easier into to get right into the action of the game. Beating the campaign will unlock a Zombie map, but I'll get to that later. In this story mode you play as Alex Mason; reviewing his encounters of Vietnam and experiencing them. You do everything from taking out people with a crossbow to driving a boat and a helicopter. Multiplayer 1. Combat Training Combat training gives people that don't have xbox live a kind of live experience. You can set difficulties of bots to play against. Combat training is much different than Live though, in aspects of player skill. 2. Xbox Live The main reason to get the game for most people. This has to be the best first person shooter game I have ever played. a. Wager Matches Wager matches are pure thrill. You put up bets of your CoD Points to win or lose Points. b. Straight Live Live is amazing, you get to have all the fun you want, or can throw the controller through your television. I'm not going to give everything away, what's the fun in that? But the first perk you choose determines the look of your character. ZOMBIES! What's better than battling the undead? NOTHING. I bought the hardened edition of this game to get the extra zombie maps. It was well worth it. The first map "Kino der Toten", translated to Theater of the Dead, is a fun, yet challenging map to play on. You're not going to make it out alive, so it's best to go down shooting. Well, hope you enjoyed the review. Enjoy the game!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNdmBuyer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/26/2011

Customer review by shopzallthetime

4.0 stars 5/26/2011 by shopzallthetime
by shopzallthetime

My adult kids play this via the internet with family. It's entertaining and alot of fun.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopzallthetime
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dont pre-order
11/11/2010

Customer review by ry51

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by ry51
by ry51

the game is great. i love it. But i pre-ordered this game here on walmart.com two weeks before it came out. the site said i would have it at my doorstep the day it came out. however it didnt even ship until a day after it came out. I bought a copy at kmart insead and i tried to cancel the order because it said it was still processing but it shipped the next day anyways. the game came out 2 days ago and it still wont be here for a few more days. when it gets here i will have to make a trip to walmart to return it. very very frustrating. will never buy on walmart.com again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ry51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game for a Great Price.
11/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent Game. Has a excellent story line. I received the game on November 8th in the mail. That's right I received it the day before it was released! You cannot go wrong with Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for online starters...
10/29/2010

Customer review by Killians127

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Killians127
by Killians127

This COD is going to allow a skirmish online play to allow first time Online players to get a feel for the online experience before even getting online. Plus, allows you to test your weapon and attachments. For the COD: MW 1&2 gearheads they've changed the level unlocks to a currency based upgrade system. You earn money in matches that you use to buy upgrades, also you can wager on matches. ALSO:::: There's word that you will be able to record online matches and save clips of your favorite kills.... Storyline will probably be killer as it always is, definitely a must have for any gamer Online or Not.

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Killians127
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
11/24/2010

Customer review by Heather360

4.0 stars 11/24/2010 by Heather360
by Heather360

I loved Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 but unlike a lot of other reviewers I will not compare this game to MW2. I did expect more from this game from the videos of this game before it was released but none-the-less it was a good game. Multiplayer lags at times and takes a long time to find a open game to play but other than that it great gameplay. Single player, I can't really rate single player at this time since I have not finished it because I have it on Veteran Difficulty to get my 60 dollars worth but so far so good. All-in-all I have to give it a 4 1/4 out of 5, singleplayer is good so far, Multiplayer lags and is slow but still fun, I would recommend this game, so if your reading reviews to see if you actually want to buy this game than my answer would be YES get this game ASAP. :) Happy gaming.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heather360
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves this game!
1/11/2011

Customer review by Ilove2scrap

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Ilove2scrap
by Ilove2scrap

There's not much I can write about this game but I can say that my son enjoys it so much that he barely comes out of his room! It was a Christmas present and I'm sure the newness will wear off...hopefully soon! He loves being able to play it with his friends as well. Walmart had the cheapest price going for a new game.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilove2scrap
Millsboro, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good game
1/23/2011

Customer review by chreokeehalf

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by chreokeehalf
by chreokeehalf

This game is so awesome, we had to put a time amount on it, so that all 3 of the boys would get the chance to play.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chreokeehalf
Lancaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
World at War 2
11/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It should have been called WAW 2. The earnings system is neat but it reminds me World at War. I really expected more from the game. There are great weapons and attachment choices! Zoombies is always fun! The game is a good overall value if you liked WAW. I was a huge MW2 fan and expected it to surpass MW2. Not so much! They need to bring back the Infinity Ward developers and try again!

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Game
11/28/2010

Customer review by pumpkinn

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by pumpkinn
by pumpkinn

Kids go crazy for this game.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pumpkinn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Either you will love this game or hate it.
1/15/2011

Customer review by tvesterse71

4.0 stars 1/15/2011 by tvesterse71
by tvesterse71

I have mixed feelings of COD Black Ops. Its a good game dont get me wrong. It has decent graphics, fun online multiplayer, good story mood, but in the end something is missing. But my suggestion is just give it a chance and you might enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tvesterse71
Winona, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
BEST.GAME.EVER
4/10/2011

Customer review by agentoj

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by agentoj
by agentoj

i got this for christmas and the zombie mode is awsome!!!!! the champain is long and epic. this is my first cod game and the xbl is awsome i love the custimazation

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agentoj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
7/5/2011

Customer review by bigbeartg

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by bigbeartg
by bigbeartg

what's there to say, the game speakes for it's self....great,great,great....thank you x-box...

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigbeartg
toms river,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Daughter's Favorite Game
1/11/2011

Customer review by LibRTee

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by LibRTee
by LibRTee

I purchased this game for my Daughter for Christmas and she has been unable to pull herself away from it. I ordered it online just a few days before Christmas and was surprised that it arrived almost overnight. I was so thrilled as she was wanting this game and with the excellent customer service and shipping, I was able to make it happen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LibRTee
Shillington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews