Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 459 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

459 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

459 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
358
4 stars
69
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 256 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews
excellent
11/14/2010

Customer review by Irusty53

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Irusty53
by Irusty53

this game is by far the best Cod yet. first off to the few people on here that are not happy because this game is a little like WaW then please look at who made this. These are not the creators who thought bringing a tactical nuke into multiplayer was a great idea. Treyarch has put a lot of thought and listened to the community unlike infinity ward. I have had more feedback from the support team here than in MW2. Yes tdm games spawns are not the best right now but treyarch has a full team just working on fixing the multiplayer issues. Unlike mw2 i have not seen a glitch yet. compared to infinity wards modder glitchers and 10th prestige lobbies this game is much cleaner and user friendly. Also kill streaks do not add to your killstreak total they have taken this away so u actually have to work for it not just lay down and gain more. I love the currency system it adds to things you need to do to improve your looks or your weapons

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irusty53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Let Down
11/14/2010

Customer review by Waldex

2.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Waldex
by Waldex

The movements are loose, the story is dangerously close to ones found in a myriad of other popular first shooter games, and there are more cinema cuts than actual game play (or so it feels at times). As others have already mentioned, there are quite a few historical discrepancies, but it's a video game, not a textbook. There is no co-operative campaign for local play. There is no strategy: just shoot 'em as fast as you can with no thought. And the shooting scenes play out like Braveheart or Patriot: just when you've had the right amount of firefight and you are ready to move on to something different, more freaks come out of the woodwork and you find yourself shooting for another 15 minutes in the same location. Your crew can't hit the side of a barn. On the flip side, the graphics are fine, the weaponry is 'fun' and you never run out of things to shoot. I would not recommend it because I like more strategy, local co-op mission play and less destruction and mayhem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waldex
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
3/5/2011

Customer review by sprout385

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by sprout385
by sprout385

I bought this for my boys. However, my husband and I also play it. We are thinking of getting another one because we have 2 xbox(s) and this games allows 2 players to play online at the same time. This will allow our family of 4 to have some online gaming fun and give us more screen room. Great game too many features to list!!

Was this review helpful? (58) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sprout385
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
improved
11/13/2010

Customer review by shadood

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by shadood
by shadood

Two kids can play on line at the same time, no more fighting on who's turn is it

Was this review helpful? (88) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shadood
simi valley, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Black Ops fun
12/19/2010

Customer review by PG1222

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by PG1222
by PG1222

GREAT fun, my son and I love playing this.

Was this review helpful? (65) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PG1222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Breakdown
12/27/2010

Customer review by RNdmBuyer

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by RNdmBuyer
by RNdmBuyer

Here's a simple breakdown of this game. Campaign Pure adrenaline, heart-pounding action. Unlike previous Call of Duty titles, this has a much easier into to get right into the action of the game. Beating the campaign will unlock a Zombie map, but I'll get to that later. In this story mode you play as Alex Mason; reviewing his encounters of Vietnam and experiencing them. You do everything from taking out people with a crossbow to driving a boat and a helicopter. Multiplayer 1. Combat Training Combat training gives people that don't have xbox live a kind of live experience. You can set difficulties of bots to play against. Combat training is much different than Live though, in aspects of player skill. 2. Xbox Live The main reason to get the game for most people. This has to be the best first person shooter game I have ever played. a. Wager Matches Wager matches are pure thrill. You put up bets of your CoD Points to win or lose Points. b. Straight Live Live is amazing, you get to have all the fun you want, or can throw the controller through your television. I'm not going to give everything away, what's the fun in that? But the first perk you choose determines the look of your character. ZOMBIES! What's better than battling the undead? NOTHING. I bought the hardened edition of this game to get the extra zombie maps. It was well worth it. The first map "Kino der Toten", translated to Theater of the Dead, is a fun, yet challenging map to play on. You're not going to make it out alive, so it's best to go down shooting. Well, hope you enjoyed the review. Enjoy the game!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNdmBuyer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Human being best Friend-by a beta tester
11/2/2010

Customer review by acefrez

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by acefrez
by acefrez

I tilte this review a human being best friend because it includes the follwing: New Modes •Combat Training - Multiplayer matches with a friend at home and AI controlled enemies. •Theater Mode - Record your gameplay from anyone's or anything's perspective for all to see. •Wager Matches - Four Free-For-All game modes. ◦One in the Chamber - One bullet in the chamber, a knife, three lives, and instant kills. Players receive a bullet after each kill. Players: 6. ◦Sticks and Stones - You got a Crossbow, a Ballistic Knife, and a Tomahawk. Kill players to score points. Get Tomahawk kills to reset enemy scores to zero. Good luck. Players: 6. ◦Gun Game - Kill to upgrade your weapon. The first player to use all weapons wins. Get stabbed with a knife and you're weapon will be "demoted". ◦SharpShooter - Everyone uses the same weapon for a period of time, once the time is over everyone swaps weapons again. Every kill gets you an extra perk. Playlists •Choose in which map to play next. •Core ◦Team Deathmatch - Straight up Team Deathmatch on all maps. Use teamwork to kill enemy players and reach the score limit. Players: 6- 12. ◦Mercenary Team Deathmatch ◦Free For All ◦Domination ◦Ground War ◦Search & Destroy ◦Capture the Flag ◦Headquarters ◦Demolition ◦Sabotage •Hardcore ◦Team Deathmatch ◦Search & Destroy ◦Free For All •Barebones ◦Barebones Team Deathmatch ◦Classic Team Deathmatch - 3, 5 and 7 killstreaks like Modern Warfare 1 and World at War. •Prestige - Prestige players only. Create-a-Class 2.0 •Your Perks determine your character's appearance. •Rank-Up to Level 50.* •Ten Custom Class slots to use, of which 5 are locked at the beginning. •Prestige, makes a comeback.* •Callsigns/Playercards are back, which means so are Titles and Emblems. •See your stats with each individual weapon. •Emblem Creator - Place your own custom emblem on your Callsign, and eventually your weapons. ◦Spoiler •All purchased emblem images, backgrounds, and layers remain through Prestige. One of the few things that do. •Facepaints ◦Clean ◦Stalker ◦Crom ◦Highlander ◦Sidewinder ◦Mantis ◦Militia ◦Apache ◦Sandman ◦Zulu ◦Blitz ◦Commando ◦Tundra ◦Banshee ◦Dutch •"My Playercard" ◦Edit Playercard - Personalize your Playercard. Unlock and purchase new images and layers for more customization. ◦Clan Tag ◦Challenges - View your current progress across all categories of Challenges. ◦Combat Record - View a breakdown of your online career. This includes Weapons, Killsreaks, Contracts, and more. ◦Leaderboards - View the all-time, monthly, and weekly rankings. Compare your own rank against your friends or the world. ◦My File Share - View and manage your File Share slots. ◦My Recent Games - Browse through up to 100 of the online games you played in the last 7 days. ◦Community - Browser the world's Films, Clips, Screenshots and Custom Game Modes. ◦Prestige Mode Perks •First Slot - Blue Tier ◦Lightweight - Move faster. ■Pro: Quick aim after sprinting. ◦Scavenger - Pick up ammo from fallen enemies. Replenish lethal grenades. ■Pro: Extra magazines. ◦Ghost - Undetectable by the Spy Plane, and the Blackbird. ■Pro: No red name or crosshairs when targeted. ◦Flak Jacket - Reduces explosive damage. ■Pro: Reduced fire damage. ◦Hardline - Killstreaks require 1 less kill. ■Pro: Roll for a different Care Package reward. •Second Slot - Red Tier ◦Hardened - Bullets penetrate better. ■Pro: Bullets do extra damage to aircraft and turrets. Reduced flinch when you are shot. ◦Scout - Longer hold breath. ■Pro: Reduced sniper scope sway. ◦Steady Aim - Increased hip-fire accuracy. ■Pro: Faster aiming down the sights with non-scoped weapons. ◦Sleight of Hand - Faster reloads. ■Pro: Faster aiming down the sights. Does not apply when using a Sniper Rifle. ◦Warlord - Equip two attachments to your primary weapon. ■Pro: Equip two attachments to your secondary weapon. •Third Slot - Green'ish Tier ◦Marathon - Longer sprint. ■Pro: No falling damage. ◦Ninja - Silent movement. ■Pro: Move through enemy Motion Sensors and Camera Spikes undetected. ◦Second Chance - Pull out your pistol before dying. ■Pro: Use equipment while downed. ◦Hacker - Ability to detect equipment and explosives. ■Pro: Hack enemy killstreak/equipment and booby trap enemy Care Packages. Invisible to enemy Motion Sensors. ◦Tactical Mask - Reduces effects of flash and concussion grenades. ■Pro: Night Vision Goggles. Killstreaks •3- Spy Plane - Shows enemies on mini-map. Can be shot down. •3- RC-XD - Remote controlled car strapped with explosives. •4- Counter Spy Plane - Temporarily disables enemy mini-map. •4- SAM Turret - Airdrop a placeable SAM Turret that destroys aircrafts. •5- Care Package - Airdrop a random killstreak or ammo crate. ◦Grim Reaper - aka M202, multishot incendiary rocket launcher. ◦Death Machine - Chaingun/ Minigun •5- Napalm Strike - Airstrike that covers an area in napalm. •6- Sentry Gun - Airdrop a placeable Sentry Gun. •6- Mortar Team - Target three locations to bombard with mortar strikes. •7- Attack Helicopter - Call in a support helicopter. •7- Valkyrie Rockets - Launcher with remote controlled rockets. •8- BlackBird - Shows both enemy position and direction on the mini-map. Cannot be shot down. •8- Rolling Thunder - Carpet bombing airstrike. •9- Chopper Gunner - Be the gunner of an attack helicopter. •11- Attack Dogs - Attack dogs that hunt down the enemy players. •11- Gunship - Pilot and attack helicopter. Weapons •Assault Rifles ◦M16 ■In game Screenshot 1. ◦Enfield ◦M14 - Semi-Automatic. ■In game Screenshot 1, 2. ◦FAMAS - Fully Automatic. ◦Galil ◦AUG ◦FN FAL ◦AK-47 ◦Commando ◦G11 - Burst Fire. Possibly "Classified" ■In Game Screenshot 1. •Sub Machine Guns ◦MP5k ◦Skorpion ◦MAC-11 ◦AK-74u ◦Uzi ◦PM-63 ◦MPL ◦Spectre M4 ◦"Classified" •Light Machine Guns ◦HK21 ◦RPK ◦M60 ■M60 w/ ACOG Scope. ◦S63 - "Proof" •Sniper Rifles ◦L96AW ◦Dragunov ◦WA2000 ◦PSG-1 •Shotguns ◦SPAS - SemiAutomatic. ◦KS-23 ◦Olympia ◦Ithaca/Stakeout ◦HS-10 - "Proof". Compare to KillFeed. •Pistols ◦ASP ◦M1911 ◦Makarov ■ADS View ◦Python ◦CZ75 •Launchers ◦M72 LAW - Free fire or vehicle lock-on. ◦RPG ■ADS view ◦Strela-3 ◦China Lake Grenade Launcher •Special ◦Crossbow ■ADS View ◦Ballistic Knife Attachments •Assault Rifle ◦Extended Mags - Larger magazines. ◦Dual Mag ◦ACOG Sight ◦Red Dot Sight ◦Reflex Sight - Replace the Iron sights with a precision reflex sight. ◦Masterkey - An underbarrel shotgun attachment. ◦Flamethrower ◦Infrared Scope ◦Grenade launcher ◦Suppressor - Invisible from the radar when firings, reduced muzzle flash, but shorter range. •Sub Machine Gun ◦Extended Mags - Larger magazines. ◦ACOG Sight ◦Red Dot Sight ◦Reflex Sight ◦Rapid Fire ◦Suppressor - Invisible from the radar when firings, reduced muzzle flash, but shorter range. ◦Dual Wield •Light Machine Gun ◦Infrared Scope ◦ACOG Scope •Sniper Rifle ◦Extended Mags - Larger magazines. ◦ACOG Sight - Enhanced zoom ACOG sight. ◦Infrared Scope ◦Suppressor ◦Variable Zoom •Shotgun ◦Dragon's Breath •Pistol ◦Upgraded Iron Sights - Upgraded iron sights for better aiming down the sights. ◦Extended Mags - Larger magazines. ◦Suppressor - Invisible from the radar when firings, reduced muzzle flash, but shorter range. ◦Dual Wield - Ability to hold this weapon in both hands. ◦Full-Auto - CZ75 only. ◦ACOG Sight - Python only. ◦Snub Nose - Python only. ◦Speed Reloader - Python only. Weapon Camos •Dusty - Example •Ice - Example •Red - Example •Olive - Example •Nevada - Example •Sahara - Example •ERDL - Example •Tiger - Example •Berlin - Example •Warsaw - Example •Siberia - Example •Yukon - Example •Woodland - Example •Flora - Example •Gold Sight Reticles •Dot •Semi-Circles •Line w/ Dot •Circle •Smiley •Arrows - Horizontal •Arrows - Vertical •Arrows w/ Dot •Bones •Burst •Circle in a Circle •Circle w/ Dot •Circle w/ Crosshairs •Circle w/ inner Line •Circle w/ Outer Line •Circle w/ Arrows •Circle w/ Triangle •Outer Crosshairs •Small Crossairs •Large Crosshairs •Diamond •Diamond Outline •Heart •Radiation •Skull •Square •Square Outline •Star •3 Dots •Treyarch •Triangle •Outer Triangles •X •X w/ Dot •Yin & Yang •Colors Available ◦Green ◦Blue ◦Purple ◦Teal ◦Yellow ◦Orange Equipment/Other •Lethal ◦Frag -Anti personnel explosive grenade. ◦SemTex - Sticks to target before exploding. ◦Tomahawk - Deadly projectile that you an throw and retrieve. •Tactical ◦Willy Pete - Creates a smoke screen. ◦Nova Gas - Start with two gas grenades that impair movement, blur vision, and cause damage over time. ◦Flashbang - Start with two Flashbangs that blind and deafen the target. They also stun Equipment and turrets. ◦Concussion - Start with two Concussion grenades that slow and disorient the target. They also stun enemy Equipment and turrets. ◦Decoy - Start with two Decoy grenades that simulate gunfire and radar indicators. •Equipment (Place using ^ key) ◦Camera Spike - Camera view replaces mini-map. D-pad toggles on and off. ◦C4 - Start with two remote-detonated explosives. Detonate with the clacker or by double tapping X/□. ◦Tactical Insertion - Place to create your next spawn point. ◦Jammer - Place to scramble enemy radars within it's radius. ◦Motion Sensor - Place mobile radar to see enemies withing it's radius. ◦Claymore - Explosive that is triggered by proximity. Maps •It has been confirmed that on launch there will be 14 multi-player maps at launch. •Radiation + - Black Ops vs. Spetznaz •Launch - ??? vs. Spetznaz •Summit- Black Ops vs. Spetznaz •Cracked - SOG vs. NVA •Kowloon - SOG vs. NVA •Havana - ??? vs. Tropas •Array - ??? vs. Spetznaz •Crisis •Firing Range •Grid •Hanoi •Nuketown •Villa •WMD

Was this review helpful? (107) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acefrez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
11/24/2010

Customer review by Heather360

4.0 stars 11/24/2010 by Heather360
by Heather360

I loved Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 but unlike a lot of other reviewers I will not compare this game to MW2. I did expect more from this game from the videos of this game before it was released but none-the-less it was a good game. Multiplayer lags at times and takes a long time to find a open game to play but other than that it great gameplay. Single player, I can't really rate single player at this time since I have not finished it because I have it on Veteran Difficulty to get my 60 dollars worth but so far so good. All-in-all I have to give it a 4 1/4 out of 5, singleplayer is good so far, Multiplayer lags and is slow but still fun, I would recommend this game, so if your reading reviews to see if you actually want to buy this game than my answer would be YES get this game ASAP. :) Happy gaming.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather360
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't be fooled by the hype
12/17/2010

Customer review by TruCritic

3.0 stars 12/17/2010 by TruCritic
by TruCritic

Don't be fooled into thinking this will be a great game just because it has Call of Duty in its name. it's not. This game is pretty much the same CoD game you played last year, and the year before that, and before that. The formula hasn't change much. You still pick your perks ( few new ones) your killstreaks (few new ones and most are useless) and head off with the same guns yo used last game. The graphics are actually worse then they were the year before and the game just feels boring compared to past games like MW2. the only redeeming factor for this game is the campaign; which in my opinion, is the best yet. You play as Mason, and all you know is that you have been kidnapped and you're being interrogated by mysterious figures. You go through past events in masons life such as an assassination attempt on Castro or escaping a Russian prison. All in all this game is average. nothing really stands out except for wager matches which kind of add to the game, but not enough to warrant paying a full $60. If you have to play it, I would advise that you rent it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TruCritic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cool Game
12/21/2010

Customer review by Dancin2Kenny

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Dancin2Kenny
by Dancin2Kenny

This game rocks! If you like COD you will like Black Ops. Great graphics and complex challenging scenes.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dancin2Kenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/26/2011

Customer review by shopzallthetime

4.0 stars 5/26/2011 by shopzallthetime
by shopzallthetime

My adult kids play this via the internet with family. It's entertaining and alot of fun.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopzallthetime
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dont pre-order
11/11/2010

Customer review by ry51

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by ry51
by ry51

the game is great. i love it. But i pre-ordered this game here on walmart.com two weeks before it came out. the site said i would have it at my doorstep the day it came out. however it didnt even ship until a day after it came out. I bought a copy at kmart insead and i tried to cancel the order because it said it was still processing but it shipped the next day anyways. the game came out 2 days ago and it still wont be here for a few more days. when it gets here i will have to make a trip to walmart to return it. very very frustrating. will never buy on walmart.com again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ry51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Research Black screen bug before buying
1/9/2011

Customer review by IngShopper

1.0 stars 1/9/2011 by IngShopper
by IngShopper

The game is very good up until the point where the screen goes black and you can't proceed. There is a nasty bug in the game during the mission where you are targeting buildings for the air strike. There are a number of postings on the internet about the problem (since November 2010) but when you contact the developer of the game, they act as if they don't know anything about it. If you restart the level and press the X button on the controller about 20 times at a specific point in the game, this has been reported to get you by the issue. This hasn't worked for me and I'm sick of games that are released without making it through basic quality control. Especially since you can not get a fix for the issue if the work around doesn't work for you. The issue is reported on every gaming system version. Research the issue before buying the game so you know what you are buying.

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IngShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for online starters...
10/29/2010

Customer review by Killians127

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Killians127
by Killians127

This COD is going to allow a skirmish online play to allow first time Online players to get a feel for the online experience before even getting online. Plus, allows you to test your weapon and attachments. For the COD: MW 1&2 gearheads they've changed the level unlocks to a currency based upgrade system. You earn money in matches that you use to buy upgrades, also you can wager on matches. ALSO:::: There's word that you will be able to record online matches and save clips of your favorite kills.... Storyline will probably be killer as it always is, definitely a must have for any gamer Online or Not.

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Killians127
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game for a Great Price.
11/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent Game. Has a excellent story line. I received the game on November 8th in the mail. That's right I received it the day before it was released! You cannot go wrong with Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
i should have read the negative reviews
4/5/2011

Customer review by GALAGA

3.0 stars 4/5/2011 by GALAGA
by GALAGA

i have been playing cod4 since 2007 and havent purchased codwaw or codmw2 i jumped right to black ops i was hoping for about the same gameplay but its not. graphics are cartoony and everybody and there mother camps, if you run and gun you will die. another mistake game developers should never give players are the right to choose the maps but treyarch did and out of 14 maps you will play 1 (Firing Range) i dont know what it is but these black ops players love this dry ugly ridiculous looking map . so if you like sitting in a corner of a room and praying for someone to run by you and also like playing the same map over and over again by all means get this game. otherwise save your money and wait till infinity ward makes another cod game not treyarch. i will return to call of duty 4 modern warfare and leave this game in the ishouldaneverbought bin. that is my opinion

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GALAGA
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
COD black ops
12/22/2010

Customer review by PlayinC0D247

4.0 stars 12/22/2010 by PlayinC0D247
by PlayinC0D247

ok call of duty black ops, pretty good game i must say. the campaign was one of the best i have ever played in the Call of Duty series and maby any other game series. the graphics are not bad they are better than World at War but not as good as Modern Warfare 2 but they are not bad on an HDTV i play in 720p and the game looks good. Zombies is ben improved buy a lot. Zombies= alot of fun. now on to the Multiplayer, if you are looking for a game to top MW2 there is no game yet to do so.( and im not a major MW2 fanboy) but, with all the problems MW2 has i can say that Black ops is a nice break form MW2. the Multiplayer feels like the original Modern Warfare the customization is good but its not that big of a deal gameplay is fun and BALANCED wich is a nice change. there is no quickscoping wich is cind of sad but then again its nice to not be yelled at for "Hardscoping", an other thing is that there is no Dangerclose wich is nice and i have to say i havent ben 'Noob Tubed" once wich is just amazing. Treyarch has a good base to start from and im hoping Black ops 2 will be better MW2 or maby even Modern Warfare 3 if there ever is one. the final word, Call of Duty Black Ops is a sold game and you should pick it up and give it a chance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlayinC0D247
chesterfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My son loves this game!
1/11/2011

Customer review by Ilove2scrap

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Ilove2scrap
by Ilove2scrap

There's not much I can write about this game but I can say that my son enjoys it so much that he barely comes out of his room! It was a Christmas present and I'm sure the newness will wear off...hopefully soon! He loves being able to play it with his friends as well. Walmart had the cheapest price going for a new game.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilove2scrap
Millsboro, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good game
1/23/2011

Customer review by chreokeehalf

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by chreokeehalf
by chreokeehalf

This game is so awesome, we had to put a time amount on it, so that all 3 of the boys would get the chance to play.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chreokeehalf
Lancaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A TRUE CALL OF DUTY 7
3/22/2011

Customer review by Lowery02

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Lowery02
by Lowery02
Top 250 contributor

GREAT GAME OVERALL. But it's basically the same thing as the last 3 games in the series, save some bells and whistles. Black Ops is the smoothest most precise FPS out there today. And that probably won't change till the next CoD. I really would have loved to see them bring back vehicles in online multiplayer, but oh well. Currently HOOKED on Headquarters on XBL. Just like every call of duty before it, I'll be playing only this game until the next one comes out in November. The best overall addition to this game is being able to play 2-player in online matchmaking, great for having your buddies over and playing. If you played and liked any of the last 3 CoD games, this is a MUST OWN.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lowery02
Ashtabula, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews