Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 289 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

289 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

289 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
199
4 stars
57
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 159 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews
Christmas Gift
1/2/2011

Customer review by MomOfOne2

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by MomOfOne2
by MomOfOne2

This was a Christmas gift for my husband who just got a PS3 a couple months ago. Many action, first person shooter games give him motion sickness but this was one that didn't. As far as the game itself I've never played it but my husband has played it multiple times since receiving it and really likes it. I ordered it from Walmart.com and it came within a week, the time they said it would come and did come before Christmas. Would buy again and recommend.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfOne2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black Ops
11/10/2010

Customer review by indianattack33

4.0 stars 11/10/2010 by indianattack33
by indianattack33

the game is really fun. It provides hours of fun including multiplayer, zombies, and campaign. The graphics were not as good as i thought they would be. Overall its is a pretty good game

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indianattack33
washington D.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
12/4/2010

Customer review by GivingItAll

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by GivingItAll
by GivingItAll

I ordered this online for my boys. They play two player . Nice to see them working together on the missions. The graphics are great on our 55 in flat. Keep Gaming!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GivingItAll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Fun!!
11/23/2010

Customer review by scigates

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by scigates
by scigates

Great Single Player Campaign, but we really play it for the multi player. The multi player is more balanced and allows for anyone to pick it up quickly and to fully customize and take ownership of their character and guns! Great game very fun! Can't stop playing it!

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scigates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty Decent Game
1/11/2011

Customer review by magnolia89406

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by magnolia89406
by magnolia89406

I bought this game for my 13 yr old daughter for Christmas. She loves the game, and the graphics are fantastic. Howver, she did "beat" the game rather quickly. Both she and my husband play the game on-line now. I see them having many, many entertaining hours on-line. I would like to point out that the rating of "M" Mature is definitely warranted. You can turn on the violence and language filter, which I would recommend if you will have little ones running around while the older ones play.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magnolia89406
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black OPS game for PS3
1/20/2011

Customer review by Tweetybird26

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Tweetybird26
by Tweetybird26

My son requested this game for christmas. His friend had the game. He plays it everyday. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tweetybird26
Eldersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
11/13/2010

Customer review by Justin123456789

4.0 stars 11/13/2010 by Justin123456789
by Justin123456789

Good game. Good weapons and attachments. some good killstreak rewards. not long enough kill streak. Really short campaign but good game.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justin123456789
New Market Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
11/10/2010

Customer review by nyy2332

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by nyy2332
by nyy2332

i really think you should buy this it is an amazing game way better then the rest of the call of duty series the currency system is great also there are way more attachments to all of the guns and decent graphics

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyy2332
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game!!!
11/19/2010

Customer review by lschetti

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by lschetti
by lschetti

My grandchildren love this game. They play it as much as they are allowed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lschetti
Northern Cambria, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/11/2011

Customer review by MomOfManyKids8

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by MomOfManyKids8
by MomOfManyKids8

My kids got this game, and have not stopped playing it since..It is a war game with zombie like creatures..multi players ... It does have violence ,blood and gore...So, definitely consider that when thinking about purchasing this game..

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfManyKids8
mount vernon ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2010

Customer review by LucyBrown26

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by LucyBrown26
by LucyBrown26

A yery exciting game. Alot of action. Very well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LucyBrown26
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Game
1/5/2011

Customer review by TomsLilBee

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by TomsLilBee
by TomsLilBee

I bought this game for my fiance. They wanted $59 in the store but I found it on site to store for $49. Using site to store, the shipping was free and it got here in time for Christmas. The game itself is amazing. I'm not much of a gamer and I enjoy playing it. My fiance is normally a PC gamer but he's caught onto the PS3 version pretty quickly and has even stated that he thinks he likes it better on PS3 than he would've on PC. Overall great buy and great service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomsLilBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing, but not worth the hype.
11/18/2010

Customer review by Dealhunter5708

4.0 stars 11/18/2010 by Dealhunter5708
by Dealhunter5708

It's a really great game and don't get me wrong it's very addicting. But for $60 I could have waited till Christmas instead. I'd say it's no better than modern warfare 2, other than the new multiplayer and modes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dealhunter5708
River Edge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Bit Disappointing
11/29/2010

Customer review by grenwm

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by grenwm
by grenwm

I am disappointed at how short the campaign is in this game. I played online MP and Zombie first and started playing it the day after I got it and played for 3 hours. Then the following day it was all over after playing it another 3 hours. I was like "That's it?" Looks like the COD franchise is slowly drifting away from the good 'ol days when they used to offer great and satisfactorily long campaigns. Also, the story is kind of out of line from the title "Call of Duty" as this one has been an almost complete transformation from last year's overt military story and the previous titles that preceded it. The plot is more like something that comes out of a Hollywood sci-fi director's mind rather than one that comes out of a war director's ideas. I thought we're gonna experience Cold War's field wars like the Vietnam (there is at least one chapter on it but that's all) and the Korean Wars. Instead, we were treated with a sci-fi inspired and historically distorted campaign. But compared to last year's MW's campaign story, Black Ops appears to be the better one (MW1's story is still the best COD story, followed by WaW imho). As for the graphics, I honestly think that Treyarch just copied and pasted character models from their previous game, COD: WaW. Infinity Ward does a better job in character designs than 3Arc. It is also worth mentioning several framerate issues in the game, both MP and SP modes. Online MP and Zombie mode? Well these is where 3Arc and their new game shines. I seriously think this is the one game that offers the best bang for the buck. Hours and hours of MP and Zombie fun will surely keep you indoors throughout the whole winter season ;-). 3Arc did a good job on the new MP modes in addition to the traditional ones. Beware though of some performance issues and these are widely known throughout the CoD community (just search online for further info). These issues, however, don't render the game unplayable. It's just kinda frustrating from time to time. Overall, this could have been a perfect game if it were not for the short, "meh" campaign, some graphics issues and a little bit of performance red flags online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grenwm
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Major Disappointment....
11/11/2010

Customer review by WarGameLover

1.0 stars 11/11/2010 by WarGameLover
by WarGameLover

This game is really like a $60.00 map pack for World at War. The game play is exactly like World at War......terrible graphics, irritating lag time, and unrealistic kills. They even recycled many of the sounds and effects from World at War. The campaign mode graphics are awesome, but if you enjoy the online game play like I do, I would suggest renting this game and trying it out before you buy it. If I could take this game back for a refund, I'd do it in a second!

Was this review helpful? (17) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WarGameLover
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/25/2010

Customer review by SweetCandy09

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by SweetCandy09
by SweetCandy09

This game rocks! Very fast shipping, I even got a a price reduction.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetCandy09
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This game rocks!
11/25/2010

Customer review by rockasockee

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by rockasockee
by rockasockee

The split screen option is a great addition to this game which allows another player to play on the multiplayer games with you on the same system. Several new features like having to buy your upgrades and wager matches and challenges make this game a little different from the other COD games. Graphics are great but a little different from the modern warfare games. (I would rate the Modern warfare graphics just a little better, but not so drastic as to discourage purchasing this version of the call of duty games.) Buy it and you won't be dissappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockasockee
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1/19/2011

Customer review by mattsmommoy

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by mattsmommoy
by mattsmommoy

This game has very realistic graphics. My son and his friends love to play it. He loves that he can also play with other players on the internet for a new challenge. This game is on the expensive side, but it was easy for him and his friends to navigate and learn how to play.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattsmommoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Action!
11/12/2010

Customer review by MivasAttic

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by MivasAttic
by MivasAttic

We bought this game for our son and he loves it. Great action, he can play with all his friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MivasAttic
Anthem, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Game of the year
11/14/2010

Customer review by Greywar49

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Greywar49
by Greywar49

Black Ops has got to be the greatest game for 2010. Playing this game online is super fun, and know you can just about customize everything. You can customize your gun, make your own personal emblem, and even place it on your gun. Black Ops is a huge improvement from Modern Warfare 2, I would highly recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greywar49
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews