Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 289 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

289 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

289 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
199
4 stars
57
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 159 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews
Christmas Gift
1/2/2011

Customer review by MomOfOne2

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by MomOfOne2
by MomOfOne2

This was a Christmas gift for my husband who just got a PS3 a couple months ago. Many action, first person shooter games give him motion sickness but this was one that didn't. As far as the game itself I've never played it but my husband has played it multiple times since receiving it and really likes it. I ordered it from Walmart.com and it came within a week, the time they said it would come and did come before Christmas. Would buy again and recommend.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfOne2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black Ops
11/10/2010

Customer review by indianattack33

4.0 stars 11/10/2010 by indianattack33
by indianattack33

the game is really fun. It provides hours of fun including multiplayer, zombies, and campaign. The graphics were not as good as i thought they would be. Overall its is a pretty good game

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indianattack33
washington D.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
12/4/2010

Customer review by GivingItAll

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by GivingItAll
by GivingItAll

I ordered this online for my boys. They play two player . Nice to see them working together on the missions. The graphics are great on our 55 in flat. Keep Gaming!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GivingItAll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Decent Game
1/11/2011

Customer review by magnolia89406

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by magnolia89406
by magnolia89406

I bought this game for my 13 yr old daughter for Christmas. She loves the game, and the graphics are fantastic. Howver, she did "beat" the game rather quickly. Both she and my husband play the game on-line now. I see them having many, many entertaining hours on-line. I would like to point out that the rating of "M" Mature is definitely warranted. You can turn on the violence and language filter, which I would recommend if you will have little ones running around while the older ones play.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magnolia89406
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Fun!!
11/23/2010

Customer review by scigates

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by scigates
by scigates

Great Single Player Campaign, but we really play it for the multi player. The multi player is more balanced and allows for anyone to pick it up quickly and to fully customize and take ownership of their character and guns! Great game very fun! Can't stop playing it!

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scigates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Black OPS game for PS3
1/20/2011

Customer review by Tweetybird26

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Tweetybird26
by Tweetybird26

My son requested this game for christmas. His friend had the game. He plays it everyday. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tweetybird26
Eldersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
11/13/2010

Customer review by Justin123456789

4.0 stars 11/13/2010 by Justin123456789
by Justin123456789

Good game. Good weapons and attachments. some good killstreak rewards. not long enough kill streak. Really short campaign but good game.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justin123456789
New Market Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
11/10/2010

Customer review by nyy2332

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by nyy2332
by nyy2332

i really think you should buy this it is an amazing game way better then the rest of the call of duty series the currency system is great also there are way more attachments to all of the guns and decent graphics

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nyy2332
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Game
1/5/2011

Customer review by TomsLilBee

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by TomsLilBee
by TomsLilBee

I bought this game for my fiance. They wanted $59 in the store but I found it on site to store for $49. Using site to store, the shipping was free and it got here in time for Christmas. The game itself is amazing. I'm not much of a gamer and I enjoy playing it. My fiance is normally a PC gamer but he's caught onto the PS3 version pretty quickly and has even stated that he thinks he likes it better on PS3 than he would've on PC. Overall great buy and great service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomsLilBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing, but not worth the hype.
11/18/2010

Customer review by Dealhunter5708

4.0 stars 11/18/2010 by Dealhunter5708
by Dealhunter5708

It's a really great game and don't get me wrong it's very addicting. But for $60 I could have waited till Christmas instead. I'd say it's no better than modern warfare 2, other than the new multiplayer and modes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dealhunter5708
River Edge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This game's online is broken, story makes no sense
11/22/2010

Customer review by KryptoniteDragon

1.0 stars 11/22/2010 by KryptoniteDragon
by KryptoniteDragon

As a regular player of the COD franchise I was very excited for this title. When I received it and played the singleplayer I quickly realized that this was an epic fail of a game. Yes they threw a lot of great things into the game, however, the singleplayer story is rediculous nonsense that doesn't make any sense as a story AND multiplayer is BROKEN! This isn't me and any individual connection. This is everyone across the spectrum literally having 80-90% of games being excessively laggy, disconnecting, party retention issues, and other SERIOUS bugs. I am also a trophy/achievement hunter and this game even has glitches that prevent getting the game completed on Veteran. I really thought this would be a rock solid game but it is just a dud!

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KryptoniteDragon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great game!!!
11/19/2010

Customer review by lschetti

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by lschetti
by lschetti

My grandchildren love this game. They play it as much as they are allowed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lschetti
Northern Cambria, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2010

Customer review by LucyBrown26

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by LucyBrown26
by LucyBrown26

A yery exciting game. Alot of action. Very well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LucyBrown26
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Major Disappointment....
11/11/2010

Customer review by WarGameLover

1.0 stars 11/11/2010 by WarGameLover
by WarGameLover

This game is really like a $60.00 map pack for World at War. The game play is exactly like World at War......terrible graphics, irritating lag time, and unrealistic kills. They even recycled many of the sounds and effects from World at War. The campaign mode graphics are awesome, but if you enjoy the online game play like I do, I would suggest renting this game and trying it out before you buy it. If I could take this game back for a refund, I'd do it in a second!

Was this review helpful? (17) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WarGameLover
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/11/2011

Customer review by MomOfManyKids8

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by MomOfManyKids8
by MomOfManyKids8

My kids got this game, and have not stopped playing it since..It is a war game with zombie like creatures..multi players ... It does have violence ,blood and gore...So, definitely consider that when thinking about purchasing this game..

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfManyKids8
mount vernon ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible
5/30/2011

Customer review by GamingsMyLife

1.0 stars 5/30/2011 by GamingsMyLife
by GamingsMyLife

This for me is quite possibly the worst game ever. Graphics are the same over and over again for the CoD series. The campaign was boring and unoriginal, with horrible friendly AI, and extremely high damaging enemies. The online is absolutely TERRIBLE though. Campers hide in every possible corner, every player either quickscopes or uses the Commando, AUG, or FAMAS. There are always 2 or 3 people throwing random tomahawks in the air, hoping to get a kill. It is impossible to play. The only thing remotely good is the zombies, and they're pretty much the same thing as in WaW, and you have to buy any new maps. I hate this game, don't ever buy it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GamingsMyLife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This game rocks!
11/25/2010

Customer review by rockasockee

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by rockasockee
by rockasockee
Walmart associate

The split screen option is a great addition to this game which allows another player to play on the multiplayer games with you on the same system. Several new features like having to buy your upgrades and wager matches and challenges make this game a little different from the other COD games. Graphics are great but a little different from the modern warfare games. (I would rate the Modern warfare graphics just a little better, but not so drastic as to discourage purchasing this version of the call of duty games.) Buy it and you won't be dissappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockasockee
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Worst online experience.
12/27/2010

Customer review by b530

1.0 stars 12/27/2010 by b530
by b530

I bought this game the day it came out and with all the bugs they still haven't fixed, I have just had enough with this garbage. This game has so much potential but Treyarch has completely destroyed this game with their online servers. I have a fast internet connection so I know it's not me, plus if you go to all the Black Ops message boards everyone is having the same issues. And every new patch they update is actually making the game worse. Constant disconnection, freezing and getting stuck loading, errors during migrating hosts, and that's just some of the issues. If you want this game for the campaign, it's pretty good, but way short. If you want this for online play, I'd recommend you stick with Modern Warfare 2 until MW3 comes out. I'm never buying another game that's made by Treyarch, what a joke.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
b530
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worst CoD game of the series
10/26/2011

Customer review by Dconaway

1.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Dconaway
by Dconaway

I purchased this game not long after it came out because after listening to all of the statements about the game and after playing it for a few hours, I was disappointed to see that this game was very poorly designed compared to CoD: MW 1 & 2. I did not find much interest in the Zombies minigame or the online multiplayer, either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dconaway
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Game of the year
11/14/2010

Customer review by Greywar49

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Greywar49
by Greywar49

Black Ops has got to be the greatest game for 2010. Playing this game online is super fun, and know you can just about customize everything. You can customize your gun, make your own personal emblem, and even place it on your gun. Black Ops is a huge improvement from Modern Warfare 2, I would highly recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greywar49
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews