Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

121 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

121 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 120 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Perfect size for home or travel
6/23/2016

Customer review by Rem1

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Rem1
by Rem1

the two switches for blower and heat options give a lot of variety

Rem1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Small Dryer
6/13/2016

Customer review by Janelle

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Janelle
by Janelle

We had an older version of this model, and finally after 8 years, it just died. We tried two other models, but they were too big and heavy. Found this one online at the Remington store, and it's exactly what I had hoped it would be. Small, but has 3 heat and 2 fan settings. A little pricey with shipping, but worth it.

Janelle
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great compact hair dryer for anyone with arthritis or carpel tunnel because of it's light weight.
5/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this compact hair dryer, D5000 Remington® Style Compact Chrome Hair Dryer I had the previous model, which I used every single day for a couple years until I dropped it and a piece broke inside. I love the 3 heat setting option, the 2 level fan setting, perfect for fine hair. You aren't stuck with cold or really hot air as your only options! It is also a wonderful size for using when my hands/fingers are sometimes stiff. Also it is light weight enough it doesn't make your wrists tired or ache trying to use it. I will never own those bulky, large over sized dryers that you need someone else to hold farther out from your head because the barrel is so-o-o-o long. I would recommend this exact hair dryer to anyone who is looking for a light, small, easy to use model. It is great for small handed people, children, people with stiff hands or carpel tunnel, or just anyone wanting a great dryer! Please don't stop manufacturing this small compact hair dryer!

An anonymous customer
Buckhannon, WV 26201, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great value for the money
12/19/2010

Customer review by DestinedToWin

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by DestinedToWin
by DestinedToWin

Highly recommend the Remington D5000 Chrome Compact. Dries a head full of medium texture hair in no time at all. Even at 1875 watts, other hair dryers have not been able to do the job in as short a time. The 3 heat settings allow the heat to be adjusted to a medium setting and thus protect the scalp and hair from excess heat. The dryer is truly lightweight and compact. The ionic conditioning works well against static, fly-away hair. The one negative for me is that the cord is only 5 feet long. Other than that a very good deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DestinedToWin
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Powerful little thing
2/28/2011

Customer review by BAmomof2

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by BAmomof2
by BAmomof2

I really like it. It's small, cute and is pretty powerful. My hair takes a while to dry but this does the trick. I like that I can turn the heat down without making it cold when I dry my daughters hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAmomof2
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD HAIR DAY
4/3/2011

Customer review by Ktminnesota

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Ktminnesota
by Ktminnesota

I purchesed this blow dryer a few weeks ago and love it. I had purchased an older model of this about 6 years ago and loved that one so when it broke, I knew I wanted the same one and am glad that I could find it. It works wonderful to dry hair quickly and not add too much volume. This dryer keeps my hair shiny and smooth. The different heat and air controles make it great to use on kids as well. And on the plus side, it's small enough to fit into any suitcase. I never leave home without it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ktminnesota
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this product!!
3/20/2012

Customer review by Bamagirl

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Bamagirl
by Bamagirl

When I first purchased this style of hair dryer it took some time to get used to it. I love everything about it, the fact that it's small but does has a powerful blower and I like that it has different heat settings and speeds that I can choose from that benefits me the most. I used this hair dryer for several years and it finally died on me. I looked everywhere for a replacement and could not find one exactly like this one. I bought 2 other hair dryers that were close to the Remington...needless to say they are back in their box. I found what I had hoped was the same style on Remington's website and purchased it immediately, it has the same features and power of my previous one. Turns out it is the same hair dryer just in a different color. Great hair dryer for a great price. I am in the process of ordering a couple more for backups. Would highly recommend this hair dryer.....

Bamagirl
Millbrook, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product!
3/20/2016

Customer review by Jess86

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Jess86
by Jess86

Perfect hairdryer! Small and compact for easy travel, yet powerful. It's louder than my other Remington hairdryer.

Jess86
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1/10/2012

Customer review by LoveLu

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by LoveLu
by LoveLu

Love that it's compact with multiple settings. I use it everyday not just for travel.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveLu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best hair dryer I've ever owned. Small, lightweight, good at home and for traveling.
3/8/2016

Customer review by Daisy16

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Daisy16
by Daisy16

I've been using this same hairdryer for at least 3 years now, if not longer, and it still works great Just ordered another one because I saw it was still available and, whenever this one fails, I want the same one again.

Daisy16
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Even better than the Remington it replaced!
12/24/2012

Customer review by bekh148

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by bekh148
by bekh148

I had a Remington "All That!" mini-hair dryer for years, and recently it was stolen from my stuff at the gym. This is basically the same hair dryer #OK, not as exciting colors#, but just slightly more substantial-feeling in the hand to grip. Same wonderful #and VERY hard to find# 3 temps and 2 speeds #6 total options# in a small travel size. Perhaps a few ounces more in weight but worth that, I think, since it feels more substantial structurally. The only minus is that Remington doesn't offer a diffuser with this model, but I would choose this over a 2-heat/speed travel dryer that does come with a diffuser anytime. I have very curly and FINE hair that takes forever to dry #can't use "Hot" but need the high airspeed#, but this little puppy takes no more time than a much clunkier full-size dryer. The best gym and travel hair dryer around!

bekh148
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Chrome Compact Dryer
2/7/2016

Customer review by notjustblowinghotair

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by notjustblowinghotair
by notjustblowinghotair

I had purchased this exact same model a few years ago and love it so much... I wanted to have a back up whenever my current one dies ;-) It has excellent air flow, three temperature settings that do not affect the air flow. It's a nice compact size for travel, gym etc. Perfect for my needs!!!!

notjustblowinghotair
Beaumont, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fabulous compact dryer
1/26/2016

Customer review by PattiCT

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by PattiCT
by PattiCT

Fabulous compact dryer. Compact size is excellent for arthritis in wrist or hand as it isn't heavy. Regardless of the small size, the Remington is packed with power. Dries my hair quickly and prevents static, which is hard to handle in cold weather with thin hair. I love it so much, I bought two!!!

PattiCT
Milford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great little dryer
1/7/2016

Customer review by tony8013

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by tony8013
by tony8013

great size great settings great price thats it what else do you want from me??????

tony8013
bridgeview,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love this light weight compact hair dryer.
5/9/2013

Customer review by lsdteacat

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by lsdteacat
by lsdteacat

This is my second, the first I dropped after about 2 years and broke a piece lose inside. I love it because of the 3 temperature settings, how small and light weight it is, how it doesn't have a crazy long barrel the forces you to hold your arm way out from your head, how well it dries your hair, and so much more. This is the perfect sized hair dryer for children also. If you have arthritis or carpel tunnel and those heavy dryers are literally a pain to use, this compact dryer is for you! I hope the Remington company keeps manufacturing it, because a good compact hair dryer is so very hard to find and especially at this great price! Also you don't have to buy this as a set. I bought only the dryer--D5000 Remington® Style Compact Chrome Hair Dryer.

lsdteacat
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
inexpensive and does the job
11/6/2015

Customer review by nativenewyorker

4.0 stars 11/6/2015 by nativenewyorker
by nativenewyorker

I bought this assuming it was the newer version of the Remington blower I'd had for years (a durable product) that just died. it seems MUCH louder which isn't a deal breaker, just annoying - to me. I don't know what it's like to have a thick mane of hair but it certainly does the job well for me. I use this as my everyday hair blower - easy to handle, easy to stow. The cool setting is far better than holding a button to set the blow-out.

nativenewyorker
NY
Gender:Female
Great size and power
12/3/2015

Customer review by Mbbbbb

4.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Mbbbbb
by Mbbbbb

The size is PERFECT for travel, and the drying power is GREAT, when it works right. (But I also have fine, thinning hair.) Not real happy about durability, as I am replacing one I haven't used very long, but I'm very willing to give it another chance.

Mbbbbb
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little Blow Dryer
12/5/2015

Customer review by KaMe

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by KaMe
by KaMe

I finally found this, after trying two others. I was trying to replace an earlier version of this. Although it doesn't get as warm as its predecessor did on low blow/high heat, its sooo much better than the others I tried.

KaMe
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Little Dryer
9/24/2015

Customer review by Marianne57

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Marianne57
by Marianne57

Love this dryer. It is one of the few on the market that is compact, powerful and has a separate switch for airflow -speed and heat settings. I like a low heat/cool setting with high velocity and this is the only dryer that meets all my criteria. My first one lasted about 8, or more years, and I was afraid I would not be able to replace it and lo and behold Remington had it on their site. Bonus, I received it in a few days which was great!

Marianne57
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
10/3/2011

Customer review by caveat5000

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by caveat5000
by caveat5000

I had an older model of this Remington travel hair dryer which was easy to use and lasted for years. Hope this one does as well and lasts as long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caveat5000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews