Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 106 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Powerful little thing
2/28/2011

Customer review by BAmomof2

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by BAmomof2
by BAmomof2

I really like it. It's small, cute and is pretty powerful. My hair takes a while to dry but this does the trick. I like that I can turn the heat down without making it cold when I dry my daughters hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAmomof2
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
12/19/2010

Customer review by DestinedToWin

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by DestinedToWin
by DestinedToWin

Highly recommend the Remington D5000 Chrome Compact. Dries a head full of medium texture hair in no time at all. Even at 1875 watts, other hair dryers have not been able to do the job in as short a time. The 3 heat settings allow the heat to be adjusted to a medium setting and thus protect the scalp and hair from excess heat. The dryer is truly lightweight and compact. The ionic conditioning works well against static, fly-away hair. The one negative for me is that the cord is only 5 feet long. Other than that a very good deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DestinedToWin
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD HAIR DAY
4/3/2011

Customer review by Ktminnesota

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Ktminnesota
by Ktminnesota

I purchesed this blow dryer a few weeks ago and love it. I had purchased an older model of this about 6 years ago and loved that one so when it broke, I knew I wanted the same one and am glad that I could find it. It works wonderful to dry hair quickly and not add too much volume. This dryer keeps my hair shiny and smooth. The different heat and air controles make it great to use on kids as well. And on the plus side, it's small enough to fit into any suitcase. I never leave home without it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ktminnesota
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/10/2012

Customer review by LoveLu

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by LoveLu
by LoveLu

Love that it's compact with multiple settings. I use it everyday not just for travel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveLu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/3/2011

Customer review by caveat5000

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by caveat5000
by caveat5000

I had an older model of this Remington travel hair dryer which was easy to use and lasted for years. Hope this one does as well and lasts as long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caveat5000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/23/2011

Customer review by SparksGal

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by SparksGal
by SparksGal

Lightweight and powerful -- just what I wanted!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SparksGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/27/2011

Customer review by 517mother

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by 517mother
by 517mother

The store used to carry this small powerful compact hairdryer. I wanted a second one for another house. It is easy to use and does not have a hard to hold down cool shot button. Its button is right on the easy to use controls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
517mother
Charlotte ,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice Hair Dryer
2/10/2012

Customer review by BlueAzaela

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by BlueAzaela
by BlueAzaela

Nice hair dryer does a good job. It seems safe, well-made, sturdy and easy to use. You don't have to hold any switches to get the cool setting. It is as loud as I'm used to for a hair dryer and the price was right. It was shipped very promptly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueAzaela
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/11/2011

Customer review by gardenmist

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by gardenmist
by gardenmist

this dryer dries your hair fast and its very light weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardenmist
salem,oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The best hair dryer
2/23/2012

Customer review by Debbie79

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Debbie79
by Debbie79

I love this hair dryer because of it's size and flexibiltiy. It has 2 heat settings and 3 speed so you can do any combination. The size is perfect for travel and storage. I would highly recommend it.

Debbie79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Power
3/17/2012

Customer review by Angelika

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Angelika
by Angelika

I have used this hair dryer for years and keep coming back to it. It is a powerful little dryer and I just love its features and size. I have just ordered my 4th dryer

Angelika
New York, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great power for such a small dryer
3/16/2012

Customer review by shelby29

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by shelby29
by shelby29

I have an older model of this one and got this one for my granddaughters. They just loved mine and now they love this one.

shelby29
havre de grace md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this product!!
3/20/2012

Customer review by Bamagirl

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Bamagirl
by Bamagirl

When I first purchased this style of hair dryer it took some time to get used to it. I love everything about it, the fact that it's small but does has a powerful blower and I like that it has different heat settings and speeds that I can choose from that benefits me the most. I used this hair dryer for several years and it finally died on me. I looked everywhere for a replacement and could not find one exactly like this one. I bought 2 other hair dryers that were close to the Remington...needless to say they are back in their box. I found what I had hoped was the same style on Remington's website and purchased it immediately, it has the same features and power of my previous one. Turns out it is the same hair dryer just in a different color. Great hair dryer for a great price. I am in the process of ordering a couple more for backups. Would highly recommend this hair dryer.....

Bamagirl
Millbrook, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Little Hair Dryer
4/6/2012

Customer review by Suetoo

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Suetoo
by Suetoo

Best little hair dryer around. Small yet powerful. Can't beat the price. Easy to handle. I Iike the three different speeds and heat settings. I have tried several different compact hair dryers and can't find any that have all these features. I use it for everyday use.

Suetoo
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect size - works great!
4/17/2012

Customer review by Workingmom50

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Workingmom50
by Workingmom50

Love the smaller sized dryer, yet with choice of fan speed and heat settings being separate!

Workingmom50
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product.
5/3/2012

Customer review by 1Mindy

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by 1Mindy
by 1Mindy

This hair dryer is small, light weight, good for traveling, and easy to use. I especially like the variety of settings. Having arthritis in my arms, this dryer is so much easier to use and doesn't cause pain when I am using it. I have had one for several years and decided to order another one for the future.

1Mindy
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
light weight
5/15/2012

Customer review by plant1

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by plant1
by plant1

I am an older person so drying my hair with a heavy dryer was tedious. This dryer is small and light weight so my arms don't get tired. It is plenty powerful and dries my hair fast. I would recommend this to any one that wants a small, light weight, and powerful dryer to try this one. Also, it doesn't take up much room in the travel case. Love it.

plant1
Crockett, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this hairdryer!!!
5/30/2012

Customer review by Lindie

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Lindie
by Lindie

Although my last hairdryer was a Remington that looked almost the same (red and silver), I think this dryer is a little larger than the last one. However, I'll gladly keep this one because of the three heat settings and two blower settings. The fact that I can set the heat on high on the lowest blower setting is monumental--I have a lot of hair!. My husband and I travel a lot and the quieter setting means that the hairdryer is quiet enough that I can use it without disturbing him in the mornings since I arise much earlier than he does. My last smaller version of the dryer lasted nearly 5 years, which is phenomenal for a small hairdryer. I am delighted to have this one..

Lindie
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very reasonable price for a very good hair dryer
10/10/2012

Customer review by Koloo

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Koloo
by Koloo

The dryer goes out after couple of years of use, but for the price and the performance it is well worth it. The product is always out of stock in most outlets and you better buy it where ever you can find it.

Koloo
South Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It is small and powerful
10/17/2012

Customer review by JR22

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by JR22
by JR22

I love this little dryer and now have 4 new ones as backups. Enough to hopefully last me until I die. it is my favorite little hair dryer ever.

JR22
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews