Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 768 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

768 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

768 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
401
4 stars
196
3 stars
67
2 stars
45
1 stars
59
1-20 of 700 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 700 total reviews
1-20 of 700 reviews
Satisfaction above all others
1/23/2016

Customer review by howie44

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by howie44
by howie44

I have found that the features on my Remington shaver are much superior to other electric shavers I have used over the years. Three shaver screens and the side trimmer make it ideal for my use. I especially found that the replacement service is very fast and efficient. I called about an order, found that I had used an outdated credit card and was advised to cancel that order and re-do the order with the correct card. The operator was extremely polite and told me exactly what to do, and my order arrived in only a day and a half. I was extremely pleased with the service.

howie44
La Grange, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Purchase review
5/28/2014

Customer review by Mikel

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Mikel
by Mikel

Overall my experience on the purchase was positive but I have a problem related to the product I received. . However the plastic piece that was included with the blades does not fit my shaver snugly enough to click into place so it comes off when I shave. I should have remembered this from the last time I purchased the replacement kit. I will have to switch the screens to the plastic head that came with the original shaver so that I can get a clean shave without having to hold the plasticpiece in place with my fingers when shaving. I will probably throw out the plastic piece that came with the new kit. It appears that one of the sides on the original shaver assembly is a bit longer than on the replacmement kit. This is OK but should be remedied. If I ever break the original piece I will be in trouble. I did double check the model number of my shaver and compared it to the site it matches so I didn't order the wrong assembly. Let me know if this is the first time you have heard this.

Mikel
Wrentham MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Satisfied
1/27/2016

Customer review by Icecream

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Icecream
by Icecream

A little hard to replace. But, works like new! Nothing Else to say

Icecream
Los Angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Mixed satisfaction
1/16/2016

Customer review by MSUSpartan

3.0 stars 1/16/2016 by MSUSpartan
by MSUSpartan

I am very happy with the shave I get and comfort of using this product and have reflected that in my performance rating of five. However, in the two years I have owned it I have had to replace the screen and cutters twice because holes wore in the screen. The price for the replacements I feel is quite high so therefore have rated durability as one The overall rating of three is an average of these two extremes.

MSUSpartan
Sumner, MI 48889, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790
1/22/2016

Customer review by Ron53

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Ron53
by Ron53

Easy to install. Returned the razor to like new performance

Ron53
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good shaver blades and long lasting.
1/30/2016

Customer review by Graystone55

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Graystone55
by Graystone55

These are good shaver blades. They come with the foil and housing as well as all 3 blade rows. Simple snap in and out. Lasts many months before needing replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graystone55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Razor screen
1/25/2016

Customer review by cats

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by cats
by cats

poduct was as advertised. Shipping carton was large enough for 25 of these items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works as well as oridgnal
1/12/2016

Customer review by Joe001

3.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Joe001
by Joe001

good product this is my second shaver and i get a close shave

Joe001
placerville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
the cutters are fine
4/21/2012

Customer review by Moe53

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Moe53
by Moe53

I ordered replacement cutters and screen for my Model F5790 shaver. When they came, I noticed that the housing for the screen was made cheaper. It wasn't solid across the bottom, it only had 4 'feet' at the corners. I replaced the blades and attached the screen. It snapped in, but when I turned on the shaver, the screen popped up. I removed it and checked the blades. They were still attached, so I reattached the screen and the same thing happened. I called customer service. I was told to make sure there was no build-up where the screen sits. I checked it, and assured the girl that it was clean. #I checked it with a toothpick, her idea, and it came out clean clean#. She said that she would send out a new set. #SP-390# Just over a week later, instead of the SP-390, I received a new shaver. I can only assume that others had this same problem. I think this was a very nice thing to do. I really like my Shaver. #It was a gift from my wife# Thank you for your concern. Uncle Moe

Moe53
Parma, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
SP-390 Screen & Cutters
1/7/2016

Customer review by Widetracktx

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Widetracktx
by Widetracktx

Gives one of the closest shaves from a electric shavers that I have used. I love the three bladed shaver and the shave seems to lasts all day. My F5790 is a little nosier than most shavers, but does a good job.

Widetracktx
Frankston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great features
1/4/2016

Customer review by David70

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by David70
by David70

Durable, fits my razor and thank you for still making this product available

David70
Lake Wales, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
SP-390
12/15/2015

Customer review by DanielofAlbanyNY

2.0 stars 12/15/2015 by DanielofAlbanyNY
by DanielofAlbanyNY

All was well in connection with the new replacement screen and the three new cutters that came as one kit. However, I cut my self in two places when shaving the first time and discovered that the screen was slightly torn apart in one section of the screen. The defect was hardly visible. I'm hoping that Remington sees this review and sends me a replacement. I ordered 4 other screens for some other shavers and they were all perfect.

DanielofAlbanyNY
Albany NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good replacement
5/12/2011

Customer review by Ngineer

4.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Ngineer
by Ngineer

had to go online to find this foil replacement head. It looks and works just like the original. Just not sure why no one carries them in store even though they carry the razor that uses this head. I would have preferred to drive to the store and get one when I needed it, but I survived using a safety razor for a few days while I waited for delivery.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ngineer
Broken Arrow, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Remington Razor
12/8/2015

Customer review by Enzo990

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Enzo990
by Enzo990

This razor is just great. It is easy to replace the cutters and screes and then works as new. A little bit of cleaning is all that's required to keep everything going top notch.This is as close a shave and as smooth as a blade razor

Enzo990
Euclid Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Renewed capability.
12/1/2015

Customer review by oldguy59

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by oldguy59
by oldguy59

My shaver works like new. I wish I had known about this long ago. I didn't rate durability because I've used the replacement parts only a month, but they look and work just like the original Remington parts, which have lasted three or more years.

oldguy59
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
New features that are not improvements
10/21/2012

Customer review by MJCProf

1.0 stars 10/21/2012 by MJCProf
by MJCProf

"Pivot and Flex" sounds good but does not help with the contours of my face. They are unnecessary changes to what was a great shaver, the Microscreen DA-407, which I enjoyed for several decades. This F5790, a gift from my son for Father's Day 2011, is too loud for my aged (80 yrs.) ears. The foil and cutters lasted for over a year; so I applaud their endurance, but the foil has worn through over one row of cutters; so I need a new set. The sideburn trimmer is awkward to use and when in use blocks the head from pivoting. The head has no provision for picking up bent-over hairs, of which I have many. The foil housing is hard to remove unless one has long and strong fingernails. The battery status indicator is a good improvement, but overall, I think the F5790 is an example of technology going too far; thus I do not recommend it, and when I receive replacement foil and cutters, I'll return the shaver to my son and go back to a blade shaver.

MJCProf
Modesto, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Remington foil Replcement
12/12/2015

Customer review by Happyfella2

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Happyfella2
by Happyfella2

Good product. Works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyfella2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SP390
11/27/2015

Customer review by Alton

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Alton
by Alton

I have a Remington F5790. The factory replacement foil and blade kit is SP390. Unfortunately, I could not find any retail outlet that stocks them. I ordered the SP390 kit from Walmart on-line as they were the least expensive of multiple sources. At the time, two individual sets were less expensive than the two-set package and qualified for free shipping. The kit was a perfect fit and my razor works like new. I am totally satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good as New
11/17/2015

Customer review by Cliffordwarsaw

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Cliffordwarsaw
by Cliffordwarsaw

I ordered the SP-390: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F5790 & F7790 and Man what a Difference !!!! Its like new again ! :))

Cliffordwarsaw
Warsaw, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Remington shaver parts
1/31/2011

Customer review by ltcmike

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by ltcmike
by ltcmike

Excellent price for replacement cutter head. Quick delivery to the store with no shipping charge of manufacturers replacement part. Note: color appeal does not apply!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ltcmike
Hartford, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 700 total reviews
1-20 of 700 reviews