Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 802 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

802 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

802 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
430
4 stars
200
3 stars
67
2 stars
46
1 stars
59
1-20 of 734 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 734 total reviews
1-20 of 734 reviews
THANK YOU!
7/16/2016

Customer review by JTKirkWife

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by JTKirkWife
by JTKirkWife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So glad this is available online and for a decent price! Definitely beats having to buy a new electric razor. Can't find these anywhere else. And if you do, you're not sure if it's the right one, and it's more expensive. Combined with other things to make the $50 free shipping, it's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTKirkWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT
7/20/2016

Customer review by WALLY

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by WALLY
by WALLY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

EXCELLENT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WALLY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchase review
5/28/2014

Customer review by Mikel

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Mikel
by Mikel

Overall my experience on the purchase was positive but I have a problem related to the product I received. . However the plastic piece that was included with the blades does not fit my shaver snugly enough to click into place so it comes off when I shave. I should have remembered this from the last time I purchased the replacement kit. I will have to switch the screens to the plastic head that came with the original shaver so that I can get a clean shave without having to hold the plasticpiece in place with my fingers when shaving. I will probably throw out the plastic piece that came with the new kit. It appears that one of the sides on the original shaver assembly is a bit longer than on the replacmement kit. This is OK but should be remedied. If I ever break the original piece I will be in trouble. I did double check the model number of my shaver and compared it to the site it matches so I didn't order the wrong assembly. Let me know if this is the first time you have heard this.

Mikel
Wrentham MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great service from Remington!
6/30/2016

Customer review by Bre23

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Bre23
by Bre23

The website is easy to use and the turnaround time to receive the item is good.

Bre23
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
the cutters are fine
4/21/2012

Customer review by Moe53

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Moe53
by Moe53

I ordered replacement cutters and screen for my Model F5790 shaver. When they came, I noticed that the housing for the screen was made cheaper. It wasn't solid across the bottom, it only had 4 'feet' at the corners. I replaced the blades and attached the screen. It snapped in, but when I turned on the shaver, the screen popped up. I removed it and checked the blades. They were still attached, so I reattached the screen and the same thing happened. I called customer service. I was told to make sure there was no build-up where the screen sits. I checked it, and assured the girl that it was clean. #I checked it with a toothpick, her idea, and it came out clean clean#. She said that she would send out a new set. #SP-390# Just over a week later, instead of the SP-390, I received a new shaver. I can only assume that others had this same problem. I think this was a very nice thing to do. I really like my Shaver. #It was a gift from my wife# Thank you for your concern. Uncle Moe

Moe53
Parma, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very good product.
7/4/2016

Customer review by Mateo

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Mateo
by Mateo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I reorder this item periodically, to replace it due to wear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mateo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
6/10/2016

Customer review by fido

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by fido
by fido

I have used remington razors for many years, best there is. Soon be looking at a new remington razor, most likely buy it on line.

fido
Hopkins, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just what I wanted
6/5/2016

Customer review by Skipbit

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Skipbit
by Skipbit

Arrived quickly and easy to put in my dad's razor.

Skipbit
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good replacement
5/12/2011

Customer review by Ngineer

4.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Ngineer
by Ngineer

had to go online to find this foil replacement head. It looks and works just like the original. Just not sure why no one carries them in store even though they carry the razor that uses this head. I would have preferred to drive to the store and get one when I needed it, but I survived using a safety razor for a few days while I waited for delivery.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ngineer
Broken Arrow, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Making the screens last longer
5/29/2016

Customer review by Bigcat

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Bigcat
by Bigcat

It is best to wash with hot water and brush the cutters at least daily. This will make the screens and cutters last longer. It keeps them clean for better and longer use.

Bigcat
Wichita, KS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tough Shaver
5/26/2016

Customer review by Stitch9007

4.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Stitch9007
by Stitch9007

Ive been using the f5790 razor for 4 yrs??? and works good on a tough beard if you us the trimmer up and shave at the same time...I have the sceen and blades shipped every 6mos...last round the screen clip was broken...but usually good

Stitch9007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product!
6/9/2016

Customer review by mark

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by mark
by mark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New features that are not improvements
10/21/2012

Customer review by MJCProf

1.0 stars 10/21/2012 by MJCProf
by MJCProf

"Pivot and Flex" sounds good but does not help with the contours of my face. They are unnecessary changes to what was a great shaver, the Microscreen DA-407, which I enjoyed for several decades. This F5790, a gift from my son for Father's Day 2011, is too loud for my aged (80 yrs.) ears. The foil and cutters lasted for over a year; so I applaud their endurance, but the foil has worn through over one row of cutters; so I need a new set. The sideburn trimmer is awkward to use and when in use blocks the head from pivoting. The head has no provision for picking up bent-over hairs, of which I have many. The foil housing is hard to remove unless one has long and strong fingernails. The battery status indicator is a good improvement, but overall, I think the F5790 is an example of technology going too far; thus I do not recommend it, and when I receive replacement foil and cutters, I'll return the shaver to my son and go back to a blade shaver.

MJCProf
Modesto, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Works great
5/9/2016

Customer review by wdw540

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by wdw540
by wdw540

Every now and then, these blades need replacing, they always come in great shape, brand new - work for a long time.

wdw540
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Just what I needed.
5/4/2016

Customer review by Joseph14503

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Joseph14503
by Joseph14503

I found it very difficult to find the replacement item that I needed at any of stores which sells the product, and I was very happy that I could go to your webside, order the replacement part and receive it within a reasonable time frame. I am very happy with my purchase.

Joseph14503
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Replacement Cutters and Foils
3/27/2016

Customer review by LoyalRemingtonFan

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by LoyalRemingtonFan
by LoyalRemingtonFan

Love my Remington shaver. Good close shave. I always get over a year before replacing the foils and cutters. You can get double the live of the cutters by simply flipping them over. Don't replace the foils until they start to wear through.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoyalRemingtonFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality Shave
5/3/2016

Customer review by bill70

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by bill70
by bill70

I am very satisfied with the quality of shave that I get with my F5790 shaver, but it needs the sound muffled. Loud motor. Do you have a model that would be quieter running and still give same quality sound?

bill70
Morganton, NC 28655, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Remington shaver parts
1/31/2011

Customer review by ltcmike

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by ltcmike
by ltcmike

Excellent price for replacement cutter head. Quick delivery to the store with no shipping charge of manufacturers replacement part. Note: color appeal does not apply!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ltcmike
Hartford, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
70 year friend
4/28/2016

Customer review by rabbit81

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by rabbit81
by rabbit81

Have used Remington products since I started shaving-always dependable

rabbit81
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great price
5/6/2011

Customer review by EdFG

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by EdFG
by EdFG

I got two ffrom Walmart for the price of one anywhere else. Product came on time and as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdFG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 734 total reviews
1-20 of 734 reviews