Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Pleasantly surprised
2/1/2011

Customer review by mozillapaul

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by mozillapaul
by mozillapaul

I have been using a Series 3 Braun shaver for about 6 months and a Braun 360 prior to that for about a year. I have always purchased Braun because “everybody” says they are the best but I have never been completely satisfied. The build quality is excellent but not impressed with the shave results. That brings me to this shaver; I purchased it about two months ago and have been pleasantly surprised with the results. It feels pretty solid, a little noisier that my Braun shavers have been but the shave is much closer that what I have been able to get in the past. Its easy to clean, actually I purchase the Remington cleaning fluid and dilute 50/50 with water in a small plastic container (the plastic container that works best is the ones Gerber baby food comes in, it’s the perfect shape). I then submerse the shaver head and run the shaver until clean. I rinse with warm water and let dry overnight while charging. The only thing I would change about this shaver is its shape. I would have it straight like my Braun 360 versus the curved shape. Things I like the most: Close shave, easy to clean and disassemble, fast charging, and inexpensive head replacements.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mozillapaul
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
8/5/2010

Customer review by TitanFanTN

2.0 stars 8/5/2010 by TitanFanTN
by TitanFanTN

I've used other electric shavers and this one is the worst. I returned this to the store right after I received it. It doesn't cut very close at all and the triple blade gimmick doesn't work very well. Don't buy this shaver for sure.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TitanFanTN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great electric shaver at an awesome price!
5/10/2011

Customer review by seohpmp

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by seohpmp
by seohpmp

This is the second Remington F5790 that I bought. This one was for my son and my original one (still working perfectly) is mine. I have used a variety of shavers through the years, but this one provides the closest shave, hands down. It also has a fast-charging battery that last a very long time. Lastly, it's simple to clean - versus the rotary shavers that are a total pain. From 30+ years of shaving experience, I would strongly recommend this shaver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seohpmp
Purcellville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shaver
7/4/2010

Customer review by BoiseGrandma

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by BoiseGrandma
by BoiseGrandma

My husband really likes the close shave he gets with this new shaver. Very good product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoiseGrandma
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sharp and Professional
3/26/2011

Customer review by Revelation

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Revelation
by Revelation

Received as a gift, my first thoughts on appearance and style of the shaver, excellent. I had an old reliable Remington from high school days that operated for many years into my college years and even marriage. Retiring the shaver a few years ago due to lack of parts, just worn out, so I am pleased with receiving the Remington shaver. Been shaving with a straight edge for some time now, so it will take time to adjust, but the performance is above average so is the quality. Considering the list price on the web page I am surprised with such quality and the style, just takes a little more time to shave compared to a straight razor. In fact the shaver will pay for itself in time, from having to purchase blades or replacement shavers. Nice job Remington.

Revelation
Spring Lake, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor quality shave.
7/27/2010

Customer review by frammis

1.0 stars 7/27/2010 by frammis
by frammis

Bought this razor to cut down the time it takes to shave; however the flex triple head shaver does a POOR job. It takes about 10 minutes of constantly going over your beard to get it to a minimum length to be presentable. I can lather up, shave and clean-up in less time and have a much closer shave. Not worth your money. Also not all the parts were included even though it was packaged in a "blister-pak"- POOR QUALITY CONTROL. Wish I would have kept the receipt so I could take it back!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frammis
Chillicothe, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My opinions
12/12/2012

Customer review by banjoz

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by banjoz
by banjoz

I seem to be able to shave in shorter time with this razor, possibly because of the triple head. However, it is very difficult to get the screens off for cleaning. they do not snap off easily. I have to get my fingernail under the assembly and pry it off. I cannot simply use the ridges on each side to pull it off, it's too slippery. If you come up with a better way to remove the screens for cleaning I'd sure like to know about it. The instructions that came with the razor show a digital display to show remaining battery life. My razor has a thermometer-like tube. My Braun razor came with a plastic case. It would be nice to have a similar feature with your razor. All in all, so far I like the razor.

banjoz
wixom, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Bulky Poor shave
3/2/2011

Customer review by DonC

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by DonC
by DonC

Shaver is big. Putting the head back on it must be turned the correct direction and protective cover does not stay on. Charges fast but 5 days shaving is all I get. Quality of shave after 3 weeks is marginal. Would look at something else next time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonC
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shaver!
6/19/2011

Customer review by LoneCoyote

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by LoneCoyote
by LoneCoyote

I've been buying the cheaper razors for awhile and you sure get what you pay for. Consumer Reports rated this shaver as a best buy and I see why. I shaves very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoneCoyote
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Razor
1/3/2011

Customer review by jwsnook

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by jwsnook
by jwsnook

Very affordable. Easy to use and can buy replaceable heads.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwsnook
Snook, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best electric ever
7/27/2011

Customer review by T2technology

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by T2technology
by T2technology

Close shave. Long battery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T2technology
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good overall
4/3/2011

Customer review by Paul123123

4.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Paul123123
by Paul123123

I do not like how the protective travel cover seems to fall off easily. Also, I had a previous Remington model that had an issue with being able to be turned on (due to push-button) when in my luggage when traveling...I anticipate this one having the same problem based on the similar push-button design. From a "shaving" standpoint, it seems to work well but both this and my previous model do tend to seem to miss hair requiring many passes/circles and a lot of "skin stretching". I am not sure if this is good in comparison to other shavers because I have only ever had these 2 remingtons. As I stated, overall I am happy with it. I would like to see a better travel cover and something that incorporates a cover for the on/off button for a future model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paul123123
Fenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
F5790 Rocks!
3/17/2011

Customer review by FuSoYa1

4.0 stars 3/17/2011 by FuSoYa1
by FuSoYa1

I bought this as a replacement for an older Remington model that served me well for years. Unfortunately, the stores in my area no longer carried the replacement blades and foils, so I was forced to buy new. Thankfully, I did. The F5790 really makes my shaves smooth and comfortable (and I'm a rough shaver, believe me). I love the battery meter and the washability of the blades when they get dirty. All in all, it's a great shaver for the price.

FuSoYa1
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Too cumbersome
11/21/2010

Customer review by HughD

3.0 stars 11/21/2010 by HughD
by HughD

I did not like this shaver after owning Remington shavers for years. Just too cumbersome to use plus the flex head didn't work as well as expected. I returned the razor for full refund and ordered a Micro Screen Remington as a replacement which I do enjoy using everyday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HughD
Roanoke
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not recommended
2/15/2011

Customer review by GoSt8

1.0 stars 2/15/2011 by GoSt8
by GoSt8

Purchased this shaver after years of using Braun's as it was the only foil shaver I could find with the long hair trimmer. Long hair trimmer works fine and is needed as the shaver does not do well with long hairs (like from skipping a day of shaving!). I had the shaver ten months and foil is already worn out to where it it completely unusable. There is no way to replace the foil, so I can no longer use a shaver that is less than a year old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoSt8
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
remington's best
12/14/2012

Customer review by scot

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by scot
by scot

I just bought my fifth F5, for backup and several locations. It is the best shaver I have ever used, although it does take the edger side to scrape off fine neck hair. Like others, the screens need replacing due to wear or damage. The "flex" feature may help with stiff hands, but flexible youngsters may not need it.

scot
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Flex 3 Foil versus TCT MS3 1000
12/12/2012

Customer review by Larry71

2.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Larry71
by Larry71

I recently bought a Flex 3 Foil razor to replace my 3 yr old TCT MS3 1000. After 2 weeks, my impression is that the "older" TCT gives a significantly better shave that the newer Flex 3. I cannot shave most of my whiskers on my neck with the new razor whereas the TCT quickly removed almost all whiskers. Larry

Larry71
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
old better then new
11/21/2012

Customer review by boxtop

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by boxtop
by boxtop

sorry but this new model doesn't shave me as well as my old model ms5700 the heads are much smaller, the trimmer has 3 positions ,but they are 2 positions lower then the old model and it just dose not shave as close as the old one...

boxtop
ingleside,il.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Gives very close shave.
12/12/2012

Customer review by Jack7870

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Jack7870
by Jack7870

I have used a Norelco Triple Head Shaver for years in the past but never could get as close a shave as I have with the Remington Titanium Pivot and Flex 3 Foil Technology. I would recommend it to anyone.

Jack7870
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Remington overall
4/20/2011

Customer review by poppie2

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by poppie2
by poppie2

The F-5790 is by far one of the best razors I have owned. It has out performed the other Remington razors. Love this product.

poppie2
Hamilton, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews