Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great Shaver
7/4/2010

Customer review by BoiseGrandma

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by BoiseGrandma
by BoiseGrandma

My husband really likes the close shave he gets with this new shaver. Very good product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoiseGrandma
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
8/5/2010

Customer review by TitanFanTN

2.0 stars 8/5/2010 by TitanFanTN
by TitanFanTN

I've used other electric shavers and this one is the worst. I returned this to the store right after I received it. It doesn't cut very close at all and the triple blade gimmick doesn't work very well. Don't buy this shaver for sure.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TitanFanTN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pleasantly surprised
2/1/2011

Customer review by mozillapaul

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by mozillapaul
by mozillapaul

I have been using a Series 3 Braun shaver for about 6 months and a Braun 360 prior to that for about a year. I have always purchased Braun because “everybody” says they are the best but I have never been completely satisfied. The build quality is excellent but not impressed with the shave results. That brings me to this shaver; I purchased it about two months ago and have been pleasantly surprised with the results. It feels pretty solid, a little noisier that my Braun shavers have been but the shave is much closer that what I have been able to get in the past. Its easy to clean, actually I purchase the Remington cleaning fluid and dilute 50/50 with water in a small plastic container (the plastic container that works best is the ones Gerber baby food comes in, it’s the perfect shape). I then submerse the shaver head and run the shaver until clean. I rinse with warm water and let dry overnight while charging. The only thing I would change about this shaver is its shape. I would have it straight like my Braun 360 versus the curved shape. Things I like the most: Close shave, easy to clean and disassemble, fast charging, and inexpensive head replacements.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mozillapaul
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor quality shave.
7/27/2010

Customer review by frammis

1.0 stars 7/27/2010 by frammis
by frammis

Bought this razor to cut down the time it takes to shave; however the flex triple head shaver does a POOR job. It takes about 10 minutes of constantly going over your beard to get it to a minimum length to be presentable. I can lather up, shave and clean-up in less time and have a much closer shave. Not worth your money. Also not all the parts were included even though it was packaged in a "blister-pak"- POOR QUALITY CONTROL. Wish I would have kept the receipt so I could take it back!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frammis
Chillicothe, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bulky Poor shave
3/2/2011

Customer review by DonC

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by DonC
by DonC

Shaver is big. Putting the head back on it must be turned the correct direction and protective cover does not stay on. Charges fast but 5 days shaving is all I get. Quality of shave after 3 weeks is marginal. Would look at something else next time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonC
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too cumbersome
11/21/2010

Customer review by HughD

3.0 stars 11/21/2010 by HughD
by HughD

I did not like this shaver after owning Remington shavers for years. Just too cumbersome to use plus the flex head didn't work as well as expected. I returned the razor for full refund and ordered a Micro Screen Remington as a replacement which I do enjoy using everyday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HughD
Roanoke
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not recommended
2/15/2011

Customer review by GoSt8

1.0 stars 2/15/2011 by GoSt8
by GoSt8

Purchased this shaver after years of using Braun's as it was the only foil shaver I could find with the long hair trimmer. Long hair trimmer works fine and is needed as the shaver does not do well with long hairs (like from skipping a day of shaving!). I had the shaver ten months and foil is already worn out to where it it completely unusable. There is no way to replace the foil, so I can no longer use a shaver that is less than a year old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoSt8
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shaver!
6/19/2011

Customer review by LoneCoyote

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by LoneCoyote
by LoneCoyote

I've been buying the cheaper razors for awhile and you sure get what you pay for. Consumer Reports rated this shaver as a best buy and I see why. I shaves very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoneCoyote
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best electric ever
7/27/2011

Customer review by T2technology

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by T2technology
by T2technology

Close shave. Long battery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T2technology
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Razor
1/3/2011

Customer review by jwsnook

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by jwsnook
by jwsnook

Very affordable. Easy to use and can buy replaceable heads.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwsnook
Snook, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great electric shaver at an awesome price!
5/10/2011

Customer review by seohpmp

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by seohpmp
by seohpmp

This is the second Remington F5790 that I bought. This one was for my son and my original one (still working perfectly) is mine. I have used a variety of shavers through the years, but this one provides the closest shave, hands down. It also has a fast-charging battery that last a very long time. Lastly, it's simple to clean - versus the rotary shavers that are a total pain. From 30+ years of shaving experience, I would strongly recommend this shaver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seohpmp
Purcellville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Replaced my old Remington
6/3/2011

Customer review by banks153

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by banks153
by banks153

This is a little bigger than my old one and has 3 blades instead of two. The head is also a little smaller. Have had it for 3 wks and so far seems to be a good shaver. We'll know better in a couple of months. Great Price though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
banks153
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super shaver
7/28/2010

Customer review by Theformula

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Theformula
by Theformula

My wife purchased shaver for birthday gift, you have to read the instruction to used this shaver properly the shave is very close excellent . Only issue I have with the shaver is slightly louder than my norelco I've own for 5 years but,I can live with that "Great Shaver".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theformula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sharp and Professional
3/26/2011

Customer review by Revelation

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Revelation
by Revelation

Received as a gift, my first thoughts on appearance and style of the shaver, excellent. I had an old reliable Remington from high school days that operated for many years into my college years and even marriage. Retiring the shaver a few years ago due to lack of parts, just worn out, so I am pleased with receiving the Remington shaver. Been shaving with a straight edge for some time now, so it will take time to adjust, but the performance is above average so is the quality. Considering the list price on the web page I am surprised with such quality and the style, just takes a little more time to shave compared to a straight razor. In fact the shaver will pay for itself in time, from having to purchase blades or replacement shavers. Nice job Remington.

Revelation
Spring Lake, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Remington overall
4/20/2011

Customer review by poppie2

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by poppie2
by poppie2

The F-5790 is by far one of the best razors I have owned. It has out performed the other Remington razors. Love this product.

poppie2
Hamilton, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Gives very close shave.
12/12/2012

Customer review by Jack7870

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Jack7870
by Jack7870

I have used a Norelco Triple Head Shaver for years in the past but never could get as close a shave as I have with the Remington Titanium Pivot and Flex 3 Foil Technology. I would recommend it to anyone.

Jack7870
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
remington's best
12/14/2012

Customer review by scot

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by scot
by scot

I just bought my fifth F5, for backup and several locations. It is the best shaver I have ever used, although it does take the edger side to scrape off fine neck hair. Like others, the screens need replacing due to wear or damage. The "flex" feature may help with stiff hands, but flexible youngsters may not need it.

scot
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
5/19/2011

Customer review by bbid1065

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by bbid1065
by bbid1065

nice product, clean close shave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbid1065
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does a good job
2/3/2011

Customer review by MrVee1

4.0 stars 2/3/2011 by MrVee1
by MrVee1

I've had this shaver for over a couple of weeks. It does a good job, but not as good as their higher priced models with ultra thin foil. I've owned both. The more expensive does shave faster, but the foil also wears faster, as well. So in conclusion, I am happy with this model, and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrVee1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good overall
4/3/2011

Customer review by Paul123123

4.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Paul123123
by Paul123123

I do not like how the protective travel cover seems to fall off easily. Also, I had a previous Remington model that had an issue with being able to be turned on (due to push-button) when in my luggage when traveling...I anticipate this one having the same problem based on the similar push-button design. From a "shaving" standpoint, it seems to work well but both this and my previous model do tend to seem to miss hair requiring many passes/circles and a lot of "skin stretching". I am not sure if this is good in comparison to other shavers because I have only ever had these 2 remingtons. As I stated, overall I am happy with it. I would like to see a better travel cover and something that incorporates a cover for the on/off button for a future model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paul123123
Fenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews