Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 31 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Great Product
8/12/2010

Customer review by leigh295

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by leigh295
by leigh295

I have owned a set of these for about 3 years maybe a little bit longer. I have long hair for which will not hold a perm so I have to use hot rollers. I have tried just about every set out there and this is the best. I like the felt or what ever it is on it holds hair better. A little secret if you use a small amount of hair for the medium rollers use the white roller clip to hold and vise a versa with the others. If you roll to much hair in the roller the clips won't hold. I love em' as a matter of fact my puppy happen to get ahold of one and pierced a hole in one of the white ones so I had to throw it away. I'm buying another set today.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leigh295
North Salt Lake, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Style on a budget- small price to pay for BIG glam
4/17/2011

Customer review by BeautyJunkie21

4.0 stars 4/17/2011 by BeautyJunkie21
by BeautyJunkie21

This is how your review will appear: Style on a budget- Small Price to pay for BiG glamourous hair... Great product for the price. I have long, volumized and very layered hair. These rollers exceeded my expectations. The case/heating unit is compact compared to other units on the market-which makes it easy for storage and travel. The unit heats quickly, but to ensure best results it's best to plug in and let sit for about 5-10 minites before starting. A variety of 20 rollers (sm, med, and large). The necessity of the small white rollers depends on the user. The felt/velvet material makes it easy to roll and grip the hair and is equally easy to remove. The rollers do not seem to get overly hot, but once you put them in your hair you will be pleasently suprised!! I used them to style the layers in the front of my hair , just as a test, one side to be curled inward and other side to be curled/flipped outward. The results on both sides were incredible . I also used the larger ones in the back to add more volume and voila! big sexy hair in miniutes. My hair did not look dull or frizzy from over heating and my curls looked amaaazzing. Add a touch of hair spray n go..OR let them fall naturally into a more relaxed do. FYI-This unit works great on hair extentions too ! Setting time can be anywhere from 10-20 miniutes (feel free to leave them in longer even after they've cooled off -it only gets better) My 'cons' on this product There is no on/off switch. It simply plugs in and heats (not really a big deal). There is no adjustable temperature setting (it could have only added to the awsomeness of this product). The cute and compact roller clips included with the set are quite cumbersome. They clip on easliy but if you roll too much hair onto the roller, the clip will not secure itself (this is pretty standard with all products which require one of its parts to snap on) BUT the clips also pop off randomly which really takes away from the quick and efforless prep time. The clips are hit or miss depending on hair type, but i highly suggest that the user invest in the [conair] hot roller jaw clips (usually sold in pks of 10, so you will need 2pks totaling 20 clips).They are much better at securing the hair around the roller and holding it in place. There is NO storage for the clips on or inside the system-so keep your desired clips nearby in a container or baggie NOTE: if you're going to take advantage of snapping the clips onto the rollers while there are idle and in cool mode for storage then please do not forget to remove them before pluging the unit into the outlet. I am pleasently satisfied and I absolutely recommend this product, especially for first time users or the girls who are looking to spice up an exisiting 'do' or expieriment with a new look and not spend lots of cash. Good Luck girls!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautyJunkie21
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THis is my third set of these
11/26/2010

Customer review by Luvtoshopverymuch

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Luvtoshopverymuch
by Luvtoshopverymuch

I just love these curlers... I have very fine hair. It is not very long so I rarely use the largest size roller. If you put too much hair on the roller it does not work well. I'm getting ready to buy my fourth set. I always like to have an extra set on hand. I hope these are never discontinued. THey are my favorite hot curlers ever !!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvtoshopverymuch
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job
3/14/2011

Customer review by WhoMeYesYou

4.0 stars 3/14/2011 by WhoMeYesYou
by WhoMeYesYou

A little difficult/hot to roll due to 'no edges or grips but, they do the job. You need to take smaller sections of hair in order to have the clips hold but, nice curl, that lasted.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhoMeYesYou
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
terrible
8/6/2010

Customer review by joy12345678

1.0 stars 8/6/2010 by joy12345678
by joy12345678

the clips on this product do not hold the hair in place when you roll it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joy12345678
waterbury,ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/5/2011

Customer review by pwaggoner122

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by pwaggoner122
by pwaggoner122

Great set of rollers. However, the clips do make dents in your hair, In addition, there are 3 colors of clips and, unfortunately, the clips for the medium and the large rollers are so close in color, it's easy to get them mixed up! Other than that, they work well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pwaggoner122
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
TERRIBLE PRODUCT
8/12/2011

Customer review by Rachelle123

1.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Rachelle123
by Rachelle123

I have long normal hair. I tried this product 4 times and it does not curl my hair. I followed all of the directions completely but the product did not work. Also the clips that come with the unit are HORRIBLE. They do NOT hold my hair in place properly. Each of the 4 times I used the product my hair came unraveled due to the bad clips. I also do not think that the curlers get very hot. I recommend spending a little bit more money to receive a better product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rachelle123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Low quality for a low price.
7/29/2011

Customer review by Sheriabuela

1.0 stars 7/29/2011 by Sheriabuela
by Sheriabuela

I wanted something that would give me some hair flexibility, quickly. I had worn out my old, different, set. I figured it was a reputable brand, and a great price. But, as the adage goes, you get what you pay for. The cool touch ends, aren't. The roller middle is very hot, and your hair does not stay on it while rolling without pressing the ends to the middle, while rolling. Nothing keeps your hair in place while beginning the roll. You can't roll under on the sides, the clip piece is not designed to keep the roll in place, so it flops down. Just not a product worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheriabuela
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Yes!
7/14/2011

Customer review by SatinB

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by SatinB
by SatinB

The rollers work very well for my hair type being that I'm african american. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SatinB
New York, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product.
8/26/2011

Customer review by diamond0424

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by diamond0424
by diamond0424

I have long layered normal textured hair (halfway down my back). This provides enough rollers for me. I actually had no problem with the plastic clips staying on and it didn't leave grooves in my hair. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamond0424
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for shiny waves!
12/15/2011

Customer review by Kafu

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Kafu
by Kafu

This is my first set of rollers, I have fine wavy hair and I needed this to give definition to my hairstyles. I like the fact that the ionic rollers give beautiful shine to my hair though I expected more curling power from them. The selection of sizes works for me with my medium length hair. I like the color coded sizes and clips. One thing I don't like is that the rolls get very hot and you need to be really careful while wrapping your hair around them because they are HOT! But I do understand that to get waves the rollers need to reach that temperature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kafu
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
disappionted
2/9/2012

Customer review by Omom4

1.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Omom4
by Omom4

I just bought these rollers and was very excited to use them, after heating I thought they might not be hot enough so I tried leaving them alittle longer and then put them in my hair ( I have fairly long hair) let them cool which again seem like a short time frame (about 7mins) took them out and not even a full curl in my hair :( I guess it's time to take them back....

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Omom4
Canon City, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
TERRIFIC !!
10/9/2011

Customer review by BORN2SHOP4DOTS

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by BORN2SHOP4DOTS
by BORN2SHOP4DOTS

THIS SET OF HOT ROLLERS IS WONDERFUL...EASY TO USE, GET GREAT CURLS, DOESN'T BURN YOUR FINGERS USING THEM, I'M VERY IMPRESSED WITH THIS SET, AND I'VE OWNED MANY OTHERS,THAT REALLY DON'T MEASURE UP TO THIS ONE....COULDN'T BE HAPPIER ! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR HAVING SUCH A GREAT PRICE !

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BORN2SHOP4DOTS
SPOKANE , WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice variety of sizes
3/27/2011

Customer review by trainguy44

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by trainguy44
by trainguy44

bought for my wife she says it is easy to use but it seems to take a long time to heat up

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trainguy44
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
4/4/2011

Customer review by Oldiegoldie28

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Oldiegoldie28
by Oldiegoldie28

I wish it had an on/off switch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldiegoldie28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/19/2011

Customer review by brefain

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by brefain
by brefain

I have very fine straight hair that is a few inches below my shoulders. I wanted soft curls and volume and these hot rollers did just that! The clips held my hair great and they are color coded to match the roller size. There is not a place to store the clips, but that isn't a big deal. I just pulled out an old makeup bag that I wasn't using and stored the clips in it. This product is super easy to use and I got great results!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brefain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellant Curls!!!!
1/17/2011

Customer review by CurlyEveryday

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by CurlyEveryday
by CurlyEveryday

Quick and easy to use. Clips hold hair in place until you remove them, then watch out for beautiful curls that make quite an impression. I use them every day now and my hair is curly everyday that I want it to be, which now is everyday. Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CurlyEveryday
Mt. Pleasant MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works beautifully
5/5/2011

Customer review by SaintBernardFamily

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by SaintBernardFamily
by SaintBernardFamily

I purchased this product to use for myself as my hair is getting longer and curling irons just do not work in my hair. This product delivers fantastic curls to my extremely think hair and it even works on my daughters fine hair as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaintBernardFamily
Mattoon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great set of hair rollers
5/6/2011

Customer review by JA5017red

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by JA5017red
by JA5017red

i was so pleased with this product, the best, it was better than description !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JA5017red
akron oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent but gotta be careful!
1/23/2012

Customer review by Romrum

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Romrum
by Romrum

finally something that curled my stubborn hair. i would curl it with an iron then put a ton of hairspray except the curl would never hold. this one did the job great BUT when i bought my first set (like the one above black and white) it was missing a roller so i returned it, i went back to buy another one instead except the colors differed, they were pink DO NOT GET THOSE make sure u get the black ones they curl great even with a huge strand of hair on the small roller. the pink ones on the other hand, barely curled the smallest section of hair and the curls did not last more than a minute all in all great product but u gotta be careful :) ENJOY!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Romrum
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews