Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 31 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Great Product
8/12/2010

Customer review by leigh295

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by leigh295
by leigh295

I have owned a set of these for about 3 years maybe a little bit longer. I have long hair for which will not hold a perm so I have to use hot rollers. I have tried just about every set out there and this is the best. I like the felt or what ever it is on it holds hair better. A little secret if you use a small amount of hair for the medium rollers use the white roller clip to hold and vise a versa with the others. If you roll to much hair in the roller the clips won't hold. I love em' as a matter of fact my puppy happen to get ahold of one and pierced a hole in one of the white ones so I had to throw it away. I'm buying another set today.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leigh295
North Salt Lake, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Style on a budget- small price to pay for BIG glam
4/17/2011

Customer review by BeautyJunkie21

4.0 stars 4/17/2011 by BeautyJunkie21
by BeautyJunkie21

This is how your review will appear: Style on a budget- Small Price to pay for BiG glamourous hair... Great product for the price. I have long, volumized and very layered hair. These rollers exceeded my expectations. The case/heating unit is compact compared to other units on the market-which makes it easy for storage and travel. The unit heats quickly, but to ensure best results it's best to plug in and let sit for about 5-10 minites before starting. A variety of 20 rollers (sm, med, and large). The necessity of the small white rollers depends on the user. The felt/velvet material makes it easy to roll and grip the hair and is equally easy to remove. The rollers do not seem to get overly hot, but once you put them in your hair you will be pleasently suprised!! I used them to style the layers in the front of my hair , just as a test, one side to be curled inward and other side to be curled/flipped outward. The results on both sides were incredible . I also used the larger ones in the back to add more volume and voila! big sexy hair in miniutes. My hair did not look dull or frizzy from over heating and my curls looked amaaazzing. Add a touch of hair spray n go..OR let them fall naturally into a more relaxed do. FYI-This unit works great on hair extentions too ! Setting time can be anywhere from 10-20 miniutes (feel free to leave them in longer even after they've cooled off -it only gets better) My 'cons' on this product There is no on/off switch. It simply plugs in and heats (not really a big deal). There is no adjustable temperature setting (it could have only added to the awsomeness of this product). The cute and compact roller clips included with the set are quite cumbersome. They clip on easliy but if you roll too much hair onto the roller, the clip will not secure itself (this is pretty standard with all products which require one of its parts to snap on) BUT the clips also pop off randomly which really takes away from the quick and efforless prep time. The clips are hit or miss depending on hair type, but i highly suggest that the user invest in the [conair] hot roller jaw clips (usually sold in pks of 10, so you will need 2pks totaling 20 clips).They are much better at securing the hair around the roller and holding it in place. There is NO storage for the clips on or inside the system-so keep your desired clips nearby in a container or baggie NOTE: if you're going to take advantage of snapping the clips onto the rollers while there are idle and in cool mode for storage then please do not forget to remove them before pluging the unit into the outlet. I am pleasently satisfied and I absolutely recommend this product, especially for first time users or the girls who are looking to spice up an exisiting 'do' or expieriment with a new look and not spend lots of cash. Good Luck girls!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautyJunkie21
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THis is my third set of these
11/26/2010

Customer review by Luvtoshopverymuch

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Luvtoshopverymuch
by Luvtoshopverymuch

I just love these curlers... I have very fine hair. It is not very long so I rarely use the largest size roller. If you put too much hair on the roller it does not work well. I'm getting ready to buy my fourth set. I always like to have an extra set on hand. I hope these are never discontinued. THey are my favorite hot curlers ever !!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvtoshopverymuch
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job
3/14/2011

Customer review by WhoMeYesYou

4.0 stars 3/14/2011 by WhoMeYesYou
by WhoMeYesYou

A little difficult/hot to roll due to 'no edges or grips but, they do the job. You need to take smaller sections of hair in order to have the clips hold but, nice curl, that lasted.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhoMeYesYou
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Low quality for a low price.
7/29/2011

Customer review by Sheriabuela

1.0 stars 7/29/2011 by Sheriabuela
by Sheriabuela

I wanted something that would give me some hair flexibility, quickly. I had worn out my old, different, set. I figured it was a reputable brand, and a great price. But, as the adage goes, you get what you pay for. The cool touch ends, aren't. The roller middle is very hot, and your hair does not stay on it while rolling without pressing the ends to the middle, while rolling. Nothing keeps your hair in place while beginning the roll. You can't roll under on the sides, the clip piece is not designed to keep the roll in place, so it flops down. Just not a product worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheriabuela
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
TERRIBLE PRODUCT
8/12/2011

Customer review by Rachelle123

1.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Rachelle123
by Rachelle123

I have long normal hair. I tried this product 4 times and it does not curl my hair. I followed all of the directions completely but the product did not work. Also the clips that come with the unit are HORRIBLE. They do NOT hold my hair in place properly. Each of the 4 times I used the product my hair came unraveled due to the bad clips. I also do not think that the curlers get very hot. I recommend spending a little bit more money to receive a better product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachelle123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
terrible
8/6/2010

Customer review by joy12345678

1.0 stars 8/6/2010 by joy12345678
by joy12345678

the clips on this product do not hold the hair in place when you roll it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joy12345678
waterbury,ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/5/2011

Customer review by FurgieQ

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by FurgieQ
by FurgieQ

i am jamaican-indian and have thick long hair. before i got this product i had cut my hair short in the back and kept it long in the front. ireally didnt know how to style it after the salon. so i came upon these at the store. up until my hair grew out i had soft volumnous curls from using this product usually over nite. rarely did i use it has a spur of the moment going somewhere in 2 hours type thing. i love it! my hair looks sophisticated and romantic every time. the curls hold for long periods (use of lil hair spray) and my hair looked and felt healthy. now that my hair is long again i plan on getting extra rollers. my only quam about this product are the clips, b/c my hair is thick the clips dont stay (have to part kinda thick b/c of the amount of rollers. hence getting more rollers and clips) but i make them stay with bobby pins. i would recommoned this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FurgieQ
palm coast,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/5/2011

Customer review by pwaggoner122

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by pwaggoner122
by pwaggoner122

Great set of rollers. However, the clips do make dents in your hair, In addition, there are 3 colors of clips and, unfortunately, the clips for the medium and the large rollers are so close in color, it's easy to get them mixed up! Other than that, they work well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pwaggoner122
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for shiny waves!
12/15/2011

Customer review by Kafu

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Kafu
by Kafu
Top 100 contributor

This is my first set of rollers, I have fine wavy hair and I needed this to give definition to my hairstyles. I like the fact that the ionic rollers give beautiful shine to my hair though I expected more curling power from them. The selection of sizes works for me with my medium length hair. I like the color coded sizes and clips. One thing I don't like is that the rolls get very hot and you need to be really careful while wrapping your hair around them because they are HOT! But I do understand that to get waves the rollers need to reach that temperature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kafu
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Great product.
8/26/2011

Customer review by diamond0424

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by diamond0424
by diamond0424

I have long layered normal textured hair (halfway down my back). This provides enough rollers for me. I actually had no problem with the plastic clips staying on and it didn't leave grooves in my hair. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamond0424
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Yes!
7/14/2011

Customer review by SatinB

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by SatinB
by SatinB

The rollers work very well for my hair type being that I'm african american. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatinB
New York, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
disappionted
2/9/2012

Customer review by Omom4

1.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Omom4
by Omom4

I just bought these rollers and was very excited to use them, after heating I thought they might not be hot enough so I tried leaving them alittle longer and then put them in my hair ( I have fairly long hair) let them cool which again seem like a short time frame (about 7mins) took them out and not even a full curl in my hair :( I guess it's time to take them back....

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Omom4
Canon City, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent but gotta be careful!
1/23/2012

Customer review by Romrum

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Romrum
by Romrum

finally something that curled my stubborn hair. i would curl it with an iron then put a ton of hairspray except the curl would never hold. this one did the job great BUT when i bought my first set (like the one above black and white) it was missing a roller so i returned it, i went back to buy another one instead except the colors differed, they were pink DO NOT GET THOSE make sure u get the black ones they curl great even with a huge strand of hair on the small roller. the pink ones on the other hand, barely curled the smallest section of hair and the curls did not last more than a minute all in all great product but u gotta be careful :) ENJOY!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Romrum
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Economical and Efficient!
3/24/2011

Customer review by DivaCurls

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by DivaCurls
by DivaCurls

My last Remington curlers finally fizzled after 10 years. Bought these and love the way they grip even the shortest hair. The clamps help the hair stay put on the roller snuggly. They heat super fast and the ends stay cool for easy application. Love the way they curled my naturally curly hair smooth and silky. As a cosmetologist, the velvet around th barrel helps to protect the hair. Love them!

DivaCurls
Troy, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great
3/27/2011

Customer review by LizinLB

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by LizinLB
by LizinLB

The curlers work well, heat up fast. I have naturally curly/wavy hair that is really thick and use the rollers to give me a softer curl. My hair is just past my shoulders - I think this length and shorter are what the curlers would work best for The provided clips did not keep the rollers in (hair was too thick) but I bought a bunch of small cheap claw clips that work great.

LizinLB
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ionic Protective Hair Setter
2/27/2012

Customer review by Lorraine

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Lorraine
by Lorraine

This hair setter works super well, The rollers get hot quickly and the curl lasts almost all day. Lot's of bounce and great shine. I love the product. Just be mindful that the rollers can shift off the prongs so check the entire set before you plug in it. If the roller is not set properly the roller can touch the base of the hair setter and the roller will start to melt.

Lorraine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love these rollers!!
3/15/2011

Customer review by krashkitty

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by krashkitty
by krashkitty

I've used these rollers for over a year. They heat up quickly, and provide a good, soft curl to my hard-to-curl hair. They don't cause excessive damage, drying, or frizzing as some other curlers I've used in the past have. The clips are super easy to use, much better than the pin kind. I would definitely recommend these rollers!

krashkitty
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Keeps a Curl
10/22/2011

Customer review by PinaColadas

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by PinaColadas
by PinaColadas

I've used multiple types of rollers and these seem to be the only ones to actually keep a nice curl in my hair. I can pop all the rollers in my hair in less than five minutes, get ready for work, take them out 10 minutes later and I'm ready to go for the day. No extra curling needed. The only thing I would like more is some of the clips are getting stretched out (probably because I have thick hair) and it makes it hard to keep some rollers in. Definitely recommend it to those that can't keep a curl!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinaColadas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good
7/21/2011

Customer review by ASLterpwannabe

4.0 stars 7/21/2011 by ASLterpwannabe
by ASLterpwannabe

These are my first set of rollers. They are cute, and they seem to get the job done. I just have a lot of hair - very thick- and this set doesn't get it all done. I need more rollers. So if you have thick hair, i'd recommend a bigger set because in order to get the curl you want, you can't put a lot of hair on each roller, you need to spread it out more, causing you to use more of the rollers. I can only do about 1/2-2/3 of my hair with the set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASLterpwannabe
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews