Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
146
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 161 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
This product is fabulous
9/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I did a lot of research before purchasing a straightener that I needed because my sister needed to take ours to college with her. I am someone with naturally curly/wavy and frizzy hair that I can make straight with the straightener. The problem was that with other irons it would straighten my hair but it would only last a short period of time, then it would be fuzzy again...especially if it was raining or humid outside. This straightener works 100%. It straightens my hair fast and easy. No more than 1 or 2 buttons to press. My hair stays straight all day and it doesn't frizz up even in the humidity. It was the best choice hands down. I say if you have wavy, curly, and frizzy hair like me and dread the humidity- This is definitely the iron for you. It is worth the investment! Plus it comes with a 4 year warrenty. You can't beat that. :)

Was this review helpful? (164) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An investment you won't regret!
7/12/2010

Customer review by bettagrl

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by bettagrl
by bettagrl

For the do it yourself kind of girls out there who want that "just out of the salon" look for less, this is perfect! Its cheap and very effective. It heats up incredibly fast and to any level you need(well, up to 430degrees). And what got me the most is the softness and sheen that it leaves on your hair. Its just an all-around awesome product. Finally, a flat iron that HELPS your hair, not leave it burned and damaged...

Was this review helpful? (72) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettagrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
8/8/2010

Customer review by Maggiesmom123

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by Maggiesmom123
by Maggiesmom123

I had never tried a flat iron but my hairdresser used one on my hair last time I had a cut. I had read a review of this Remington flat iron in Goodhousekeeping so decided this was the one to get. Couldn't find it locally so ordered it from Wal-mart--best price too. I have EXTREMELY fine, dry, wavy, frizzy hair and this flat iron makes my hair stay frizz free all day. I never thought there would be anything that would help me. I love the way it makes my hair look. Wide range of heat settings for all hair thicknesses. I would recommend this without any hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maggiesmom123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2/24/2012

Customer review by luckywith5

4.0 stars 2/24/2012 by luckywith5
by luckywith5

I bought this flat iron because the one i had was pulling my hair and smelled like burnt hair every time i plugged it in. I have very think, curly hair and not many worked on it. After reading all the positive reviews on the Remington Frizz Therapy Straightener, i decided to try it. Whats the worst that can happen, it doesn't work and i return it. Well low and behold it worked great. Only thing i didn't like is the placement of the buttons always risk of shutting it off while using, but that's minor. GREAT straightener!!!!! I have also uploaded a picture of 1 side done with straightener and the other not touched yet so you could see the difference.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckywith5
madison, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is an amazing salon quality appliance!
7/23/2010

Customer review by RainWilli

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by RainWilli
by RainWilli

I have very thick, coarse, naturally curly hair. I have purchased numerous flat irons over the years of straightening my hair. I started with inexpensive ones and then discovered the salon quality ones, which can cost as much as $200. For example, I have used GHD ( my favorite), Chi, and FHI. I loved them while they lasted but they would burn out right after the warranty expired!:( I decided that there had to be a reasonably priced and high quality flat iron for me, so I started reading reviews. I purchased this product with hopes of getting good results. I am so happy with this flat iron. I will NEVER waste my money on over-priced products again! Try it, you'll love it! One time over each section of hair and it is stick straight.

Was this review helpful? (65) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainWilli
Monroe, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This hair straightener works great!!
12/29/2010

Customer review by Pomplamoose

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Pomplamoose
by Pomplamoose

This is an amazing hair straightener, and i'm not just saying that. I've been straightening my hair since the 7th grade (I'm a senior in high school now). I have the worst type of hair imaginable. Picture a person stranded in a jungle for months...yup that's pretty much my hair. I straighten it just about every day, and as you can imagine that leaves my hair quite damaged. Of course i'd been using the Remington "wet 2 straight" flattening iron, which was probably sucking all the moisture out of my hair, but it straightened it great. This straightener however leaves my hair very shiny and healthy. And as for the anti-frizz part, today was rainy, wet, and humid, and my hair stayed perfect! Also, my hair normally takes like 2 hours to straighten, but using this straightener it took an hour if not less. I'm kind of a perfectionist with my hair though, so i'm sure it would take others 30 mins at most.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pomplamoose
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CANNOT GO WRONG
1/3/2011

Customer review by LivingOnPermanentBudget

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by LivingOnPermanentBudget
by LivingOnPermanentBudget

I had a Reminton T Studio straightening iron which I LOVED, but it just stopped working recently. I was going to get the same one, but researched this iron and because it was a Remington and because of all of the great reviews, bought this one instead. I was somewhat apprehensive because this one is much thinner than my T Studio, but I am so glad I purchase this one, although my other iron worked great, I chose this one because of the "Frizz Therapy" feature. I must say, I have FRIZZY waivy long hair, and although my other iron worked great, my hair went back to being FRIZZY when it was raining outside or foggy. This iron has SOLVED this problem for me. It was a rainy week when I purchased it, and my hair looked great and did not frizz up when I went outside. I am so happy with this iron, you cannot go wrong. Only thing, I did have to put it to the highest setting, and when locking the heat setting, the instruction said to press "+" to lock it, and "-" to unlock it. That was not true with mine. I had to press "-" to lock the setting and again "-" to unlock the setting. Other than that, it is well worth the money, and trust me, to me, that was a little high, as I would NEVER pay that much as it is, call me cheap or budget conscious, either way, it was well worth it!!!! Thank you Remington! Oh, and did I mention, you can also CURL your hair with this iron.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivingOnPermanentBudget
WEST SACRAMENTO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Flat Iron
5/18/2011

Customer review by LKAndrews

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by LKAndrews
by LKAndrews

I recently bought this flat iron to replace the one that I've been using for years. A lot of my friends and family have the CHI which I have used and really liked but I was not about to pay $100+ for a flat iron that is known not to last much more then a year. The reason why I decided to go with this Remington was because of all the great reviews on several different sites. When I used this iron for the first time I was really impressed how well it worked on my hair. It made my hair look just as good, if not better, then when straightened with the CHI. I really love this flat iron... It leaves my hair smooth, straight and shiny and frizz free. I would definitely recommend this iron to everyone. I will, however, be keeping the box and my receipt for warranty purposes thanks to the reviews that stated that this iron just stopped working after a few months. Thanks for the heads up! But until it breaks I am a happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LKAndrews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Chi
11/26/2010

Customer review by ButterscotchGirl

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by ButterscotchGirl
by ButterscotchGirl

I had a Chi before this which started to work only sometimes. Since it wasn't even 2 years old, i didn't want to buy another one. I used it about once a week maybe even less. I decided to try this and I can flatten my thick long wavy/curly hair in about 10 -15 min. it took at least 20 with the chi. It also lasts longer than with the Chi. I am so glad I tried it it is a great product. Chi users don't be afraid to save money!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButterscotchGirl
Chesapeake, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/9/2011

Customer review by SecretlyBad1

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by SecretlyBad1
by SecretlyBad1

I wasn't really sure if this straightener would work for my hair because my hair is usually hard to straighten, but it did an amazing job! I used my cousins solia hair straightener which is about $80 and works well for my hair and I thought this straightener did just as well as that one but maybe a little better. It's really easy to straighten my hair with this because it straightens a strand after running it through only about 2 or 3 times. My hair definitely doesn't frizz after being straightened with this also. Some people think they need really expensive straighteners like the chi but this one gets the job done, so it's better to get. This one is still expensive, but definitely worth it. Sometimes I've read reviews about products that many people liked, and when I got them they didn't work for me, so I was really skeptical about getting this based off of the reviews, but the reviews were right and I'm really glad I got it. :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SecretlyBad1
Dublin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
bulletproof hair!
1/7/2011

Customer review by gabirella

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by gabirella
by gabirella

I had a flat iron I was very satisfied with but after a few years it stopped leaving my hair as smooth as it used to so I decided to try a new one. I guess it's good to change them periodically because, WOW, what a difference it made! This flat iron leaves my hair shinny and stick straight for days. I usually had to retouch my hair in the morning but I haven't had to since I started using it. Things I like: -there is a digital indicator that shows the exact temperature -the heat can go all the way up to 390 -it beeps when it reached your desired temperature (which happens FAST) -you can lock it in closed position for storage

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabirella
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Highly Recommend
7/11/2011

Customer review by TallulahEightwhistles

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by TallulahEightwhistles
by TallulahEightwhistles

This is by the far the best hair product I have ever used. For 58 years I have been trying to find something that works for my hair type (dry, frizzy, thick, course, kinky, curly), in other words the worse hair ever. When I was a kid I used to iron it, roll it in big beer can rollers. I've tried every frizz product I could get my hands on. I never found anything that worked. I've always wanted to try a flat iron. I came across the Remington Frizz Therapy the other day and read all the wonderful reviews, so I figured I'd try it. As soon as it came in the mail, I took it out of the box, plugged it in, and within less than 5 minutes, my hair was soft, smooth, and full of body. For the first time in my life it looked like normal hair. I love it. It also stays that way for 2 days or more, until my next shampoo. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with frizzy, curly hair; or any hair type for that matter. I'm so glad I stumbled on this product. Well worth it at any price. You won't be dissappointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TallulahEightwhistles
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OMG!!!!
10/16/2011

Customer review by AshNikki

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by AshNikki
by AshNikki

Let me first explain that I am half black/half white, and so my hair is a pain in my butt. Its too fine and fragile for harsh chemicals or high heat, but always so wavy/FRIZZY and uncooperative! This straightener is BY FAR THE BEST I HAVE OWNED. (and ive gone through 4 others) I did not even need a new one, but had to try this one out because of all the good reviews. And now my other ones are going in the TRASH! It took me like 20mins to straighten my long hair and its PERFECTLY straight and SOFT. My hair has NEVER looked this good! I now have that perfect "Sammi Sweetheart" straight hair(:

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshNikki
OC, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Flat Iron!!!
5/11/2011

Customer review by MysticalLove

4.0 stars 5/11/2011 by MysticalLove
by MysticalLove

I purchased this flat Iron after my Revlon one broke down (only after a year of purchase).. I love thick wavy long FRIZZY hair, and I live in a humid state which can make my hair look horrible at times.. I tried this flat iron and it only took me 25 minutes to do my whole hair.. My hair stayed straight and frizz-free for THREE DAYS after that.. I only had to brush it and go.. I absolutely love this flat iron and would recommend to anyone!! I am glad I bought it and I love that it has a 4-year warranty! :) The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it tends to snag the hair a bit if you go fast, but if you go easy on the strands there won't be any snagging I guess.. But, overall it is a GREAT buy!! If you are debating if you should purchase this product or not, go ahead and do it..you will not regret buying this flat iron! :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MysticalLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Superior Quality at a GREAT Price!
5/18/2011

Customer review by TheOneAndOnlyBif

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by TheOneAndOnlyBif
by TheOneAndOnlyBif

Back story: my hair's texture has changed very much over the years ... from almost completely straight to extremely wavy and a bit frizzy. Regular trims helped to no avail until my hair stylist told me what I needed was a hair straightener and a thermal spray to protect from damage. The hunt began, but my hair NEVER took on the silky sheen of the beauty parlor until I purchased and used this straightener. And I used it without any product at all then went out into the rain shortly thereafter. The result? Completely straight, shiny hair. No weirdo curls. No frizz. This product actually does exactly what it says.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOneAndOnlyBif
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
6/3/2011

Customer review by Leroy1717

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Leroy1717
by Leroy1717

I've used this straightener for 6 months and still think its great. The only thing I would change is the buttons to control the heat is located where you hold the straightener and you sometimes change the setting while your using it. It does beep at you when you change the setting so you can immediatly correct it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leroy1717
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/16/2011

Customer review by newbie651

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by newbie651
by newbie651

I've had this for 3-4 weeks and it works great! You can set it to the temperature you want and then it has a quiet beep when it heats up (which is within 30secs). My old straightener would straighten my hair pretty well but didn't last all day, this one I use around 7am in the morning and my hair stays completely straight until I get home at 4pm, after that its still pretty straight but I'll sometimes touch it up if I go out again. I would definately reccommend this, I Love It!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newbie651
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Does Keep Your Hair Frizz Free For a While
4/25/2011

Customer review by nenabk

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by nenabk
by nenabk

My hair stood straight for a few days after the first use. It drizzled out on a few occasions and my hair did not frizz up even with the water hitting it. Second time I used the flat iron, I twisted the iron on the ends of my hair and had huge curls all day. For volume I added instant freeze hairspray to the top of my hair. I have lots of hair and the texture is wavy/curly/brittle medium length, so I had to separate into lots of small sections. I did not use a cream in my hair before straightening yet it straightened my hair and left it smooth. Do not use on wet hair. Good product for its price, I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nenabk
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/7/2011

Customer review by prettywoman79

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by prettywoman79
by prettywoman79

It doesn't take nearly as long to straighten my hair as it did with the instyler. I love how soft it makes my hair also.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettywoman79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
5/22/2011

Customer review by findinggreatdealz

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by findinggreatdealz
by findinggreatdealz

This was for my wife (Indian) and she truly loves it. It takes her about 15 minutes to do her hair and she loves the results.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
findinggreatdealz
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews