Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Absolutely LOVE
3/31/2011

Customer review by SpecklesMom

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by SpecklesMom
by SpecklesMom

I am in LOVE with this product, I have super thick, curly, long, frizzy hair that is so bad beauticians have refused to touch. But this product straightened my hair in no time flat. I have to divide it but in my opinion, with my hair, it actually straightens all the way to the roots........This is a must have

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpecklesMom
Elizabethton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth the time if you have thick hair
12/6/2010

Customer review by amzingrl

2.0 stars 12/6/2010 by amzingrl
by amzingrl

Bought this today at a local store, not worth the time. It may work for fine hair, but with my thick, coarse, wavy hair it wasn't great. It's a little heavy and large. No explaination on how to use the roller, it has a dial on the top to turn the roller on and off, but it says....Left Off Right.......huh? This does heat up quickly and gets very hot, no trouble there. There is an on/off switch and a dial for setting the heat. The little brush attachements on each side are suppose to come off, and the roller comes out for easy cleaning. The cord is a bit short for my taste, I need some movement please! but it does swivel. There is no locking mechanism for the clamp, or a stand to lay your iron down on the counter. I had this turned up very hot, past 20 and it still had problems straightening my hair without having to do several passes. It also says in the manual using some hairstyling products before ironing will help, but honestly. I get better results without the products out of my cheapy Andis.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amzingrl
Okla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best hair straightener I ever bought!!!!!
7/3/2011

Customer review by JJandMommy

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by JJandMommy
by JJandMommy

It use to take me an hour to straighten my hair, but with the Conair Infiniti Pro Styler it takes me 20 minutes!! I have long, thick, curly hair and the Pro styler goes through my hair with ease and makes it very shiny and soft unlike other straighteners that do nothing but make my hair look dry and brittle. Definitely worth the money. Cheaper than the Instyler and you get the same results.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJandMommy
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Impressed
3/7/2011

Customer review by NYCNomNom

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by NYCNomNom
by NYCNomNom

I have only used this product once, however, it was the easiest tool I have EVER used to straighten my hair. Even with my Chi, it usually takes me over an hour. This had my hair straightened in 30 minutes. It wasn't the best at getting my hair super-duper straight, but I prefer the natural waves and I used my Chi to do little touch ups on a few pieces that didn't get as straight as I wanted. I think I may get better at using this tool with practice, however, so far I am completely impressed!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYCNomNom
New York, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/18/2012

Customer review by godsjoy98

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by godsjoy98
by godsjoy98

I am african american and I have a relaxer. This product is so much better than the instyler because you can ADJUST the heat setting and you dont have to worry about burning your hair. It makes the hair smooth( love the brush) and once you wrap it once you dont have to bump your hair again until you wash it! It is super easy to CLEAN as well! I bought two of these to have as a backup in case...I like it just that much!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
godsjoy98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
1/11/2012

Customer review by somya

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by somya
by somya

I have very curly frizzy and dry hair, this product did a wonder to my hair. Very smooth and faster than any other straigtning iron. Leaves the hair very soft and shiny.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I normally don't write reviews, but......
1/6/2013

Customer review by hsmompam

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by hsmompam
by hsmompam

If you're wondering if you can believe the positive reviews for this product, I would say, Yes! I bought this mainly based on the reviews, because I wanted a similar product that costs twice as much. I was completely amazed at my hair after using it the first time. I have wavy hair which translates into frizz and this kept my hair smooth and straight even after being out in damp weather. I have gotten so many compliments on my hair!! I would definitely recommend you try this. I can't be without it!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hsmompam
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love, Love, Love it!
2/21/2011

Customer review by PopTheBubble

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by PopTheBubble
by PopTheBubble

Oh my god i love my new straightener. i have super thick longgg extremely curly hair and if i turn this straightener up to only 15 it gets the job done well, but only thing is is with this i have to divide my hair up into sections for it to do a really well job, where as with my old CHI that my brother broke i could just straighen with a few swipes. it gives me good volume which i loovee and i didn't have to pay for it cause it was a gift [: i have used it so much but i'm not sure how to curl my hair with it...? any body know how..??

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PopTheBubble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
It does the job
12/27/2010

Customer review by cclpmom

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by cclpmom
by cclpmom

It heats up in seconds and was able to straighten my very thick hair with only a few pass throughs. I have to say though it is a bit confusing at first with the left and right switch. I was able to straighten totally and straighten with volume. In all I think this product is great .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cclpmom
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not What I Hoped
12/5/2012

Customer review by 4Dreamin

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by 4Dreamin
by 4Dreamin

It could have been nice. First, the bristles on the side frayed with the first use. My hair was not straight and the middle section does not rotate so for it to be compared to the Instyler is misleading.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Dreamin
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not waste your time or money...
1/14/2013

Customer review by strawberryale

1.0 stars 1/14/2013 by strawberryale
by strawberryale

I have been wanting to purchase the In-styler, but did not want to spend $100 on a product that I may not like, so I purchased this as an alterntive. I do not have thick hair, but it is coarse. This was the biggest waste of money. I tried to use it on two separate occasions, just to make sure the first time wasn't a fluke, and both times it was disasterous. Today, after attempting for 20 minutes to straighten the SAME two inch section of hair, I got frustrated to the point of sticking my head under the faucet to start over again using other styling methods. I am a working mother and do not have a spare 2 hours to style my hair. Good luck to those of you who purchase this item, perhaps you will have better results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strawberryale
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
6/10/2014

Customer review by KandieFawn

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by KandieFawn
by KandieFawn

Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KandieFawn
williamston,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unsure if it really works
9/2/2013

Customer review by MissDS

3.0 stars 9/2/2013 by MissDS
by MissDS

I could've sworn I ordered a similar Conair iron that has titanium plates not tourmaline & ceramic. I haven't opened the box and will more than likely be returning it. My hair is too long, thick, coarse and curly to test the waters with this one. Plus I'm skeptical about the comb attachments looking like plastic (not melting next to 400 degree irons??) I don't think that will last. I just want an affordable, TITANIUM flat iron!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissDS
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
10/20/2012

Customer review by clsutter

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by clsutter
by clsutter

I always bought the kind that had the combs in it but I am loving this one with the double bristles! It is a lot easier on my hair versus the combs and it does a great job straightening my hair. Wish I would have bought it sooner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clsutter
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Iron Ever!!!
12/6/2012

Customer review by Razzberry8787

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Razzberry8787
by Razzberry8787

I had been buying the same Conair 1" Barrel curling iron for the last 20 years (oh gosh). Anywho….This one replaced it!!! I Love it!!! So much so that I am buying this one for my daughter. The creates healthy straight hair without having to squeeze hard to flatten the hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Razzberry8787
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Hair Tool Ever!
11/17/2014

Customer review by SenseOfStyle

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by SenseOfStyle
by SenseOfStyle

I have been using this styling product for years. I have very thick long wavy hair and it is difficult for me to achieve the stick straight look that I long for. That is, until I found this tool. I use hair clips to put my hair into sections. First, I gather the top layer of my hair, the hair that everyone will see, and twist it up and clip it on top of my head. Next, I gather the hair at my ear level and then twist it and clip it on top of my head. Then I start to use the tool on the hair that is left. I gather small sections and work the tool like I do my regular flat iron. I always keep the button on the right selection, never using the left selection. By the time I'm done, which does not take long at all, 5 minutes max, it looks like I walked out of the salon. I'm always getting compliments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SenseOfStyle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/1/2012

Customer review by ksshocker

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by ksshocker
by ksshocker

Still havent figured out the left/right switch...instructions are a little sparse. Thats the only drawback to this iron, love it, would buy another in a flash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksshocker
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap quality
6/4/2013

Customer review by Seattle89

1.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Seattle89
by Seattle89

Did not like this product. Difficult to use because of all it's useless gadgets. Didn't get very hot unless I turned it to its max and certainly didn't make my hair look smooth. Not worth your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seattle89
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.