Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
1
1-20 of 90 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
A true review...
1/16/2011

Customer review by brittanyaaron

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by brittanyaaron
by brittanyaaron

I have been looking for a good curling iron and could not even dream of one working as good as this one! I wanted a good curling iron for my wedding and went through numerous ones to find this one. I can't even explain how great this is! When I saw this one my first thought was "that is NOT going to work without the clip!" But it does and it's 10 times better!! It's MUCH easier to use, quicker, and holds a curl like you can't imagine! This is a picture I took of my daughter and the curls stayed in SO good!

Was this review helpful? (290) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brittanyaaron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Curling Iron Ever - trendy Curls
11/17/2010

Customer review by Star125

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by Star125
by Star125

For all the woman out there trying to get that curly/wave this is the curling iron for you. Its simple to use by just wrapping the hair and holding in place, doesn't give kinks to the bottom. And there are different types of curls with the one items: you can do larger sections for loose waves or tight sections for tigher curls but the best part.... is that the curls comeout so cool cause of the barrel and don't look fake. It stays all day, even 2 days! The temperature if 400F so good for all hair types even hard to curl. The YOU CURL is probably best for any woman with shoulder length or longer. Great for super long like mine. You will be amazed how quick this is and easy to use! Super great for going out or holiday parties!! You'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (102) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Star125
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The BEST curl ever
11/17/2010

Customer review by Kakeking

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by Kakeking
by Kakeking

The You Curl curling iron rocks!!! It was really easy to use and the results were amazing. I usually have a really hard time keeping a curl in my hair. With the You Curl when I woke up the next day I still had a beautiful wave in my hair. This was by far the best curling iron I ever used!!! I would love to see Conair come out with additional sizes of this product.

Was this review helpful? (73) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kakeking
Norwalk, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Curling Iron!
2/3/2011

Customer review by TennisGirl19

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by TennisGirl19
by TennisGirl19

I used to use a 1" curling iron but then my friend told me about this product and i went to go buy it and I LOVE IT! My hair is the kind of hair that doesn't curl eaily and it falls out by the end of the day BUT this product keeps them in all day and i don't even have to use a lot of hairspray! You can do tight curls or loose wavy curls and they will still stay in. It also dosn't take that long to style my hair as it did with a 1" curling iron. I would recomend this product to several people! :D

Was this review helpful? (82) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TennisGirl19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
5/31/2011

Customer review by kjersey

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by kjersey
by kjersey

I am absolutely stunned. I have extremely thin, flat, super straight hair. NOTHING sticks to it!! Before you curl, I could add tons of hairspray to my hair and it would become flat and straight again 10 minutes later.This curling iron is easy to use and really works! Now I can have natural looking, bouncy curls that last without any kind of product!! For cheerleading competitions, my team used only two of these curlers to curl 50 girls' hairs in under an hour!! This product is amazing, practical, and the price is great! Best 30 bucks I have ever spent!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BUY IT NOW!
1/12/2011

Customer review by MrsShoptilYaDrop

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by MrsShoptilYaDrop
by MrsShoptilYaDrop

I was coveting the super expensive Enzo Milano curling iron to get the perfect curls/waves in my very long, very thick (very hard to curl) hair! I couldn't justify spending the hundreds of dollars for it, without ever having handled it. To make a long story short, I was given a WALMART gift card for Christmas and decided to spend it on this curling iron. I tried it as soon as the mail carrier dropped it on my doorstep and the results are AMAZING! I absolutely love love love this! Buy it, do NOT second guess your decision. The price is right and this is one beauty device you will not regret owning and/or purchasing!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsShoptilYaDrop
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's The BEST!!! :)
11/19/2012

Customer review by Chirilin272

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Chirilin272
by Chirilin272

To do anything on your hair with an iron for ex. a curling iron or a wand you have to have a technique to make your hair come out BEAUTIFUL! There are certain products you have to put on before you do anything to your hair and other products you have to put after your done doing your hair so the results will come out like you want them to. I thought I would put that out there first because I was reading some of the review's that other people posted and some said that their hair would not come out like they wanted it to. So that's a tip of advice from me. Now, this wand is the BEST thing I own right now and I LOVE it! It makes my hair look very pretty and I would definitely recommend this wand to every girl in this world! No matter what type of hair you have or what color I know it will come out BEAUTIFUL, I use to have blond highlights and now I have brown hair and the results still come out GREAT. I LOVE IT! :)

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chirilin272
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product :)
5/4/2011

Customer review by limeadeisyum

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by limeadeisyum
by limeadeisyum

What can I say? I love it :) Perfect curls, heats up quickly, curls evenly, etc. At first I was worried about burning myself but it's a lot easier to use than it looks :o i've accidentally touched it before maybe just once or twice, nothing too major. One thing i don't like is the 'glove' thing it came with, it doesn't do anything cuz it's too thin, and doesn't fit at all whatsoever haha. but that's okay, i just don't wear it. All in all, it's worth the price :) i love these kind of curling irons without the clamp!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
limeadeisyum
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It was my second choice but should have been 1st!
10/1/2013

Customer review by Jazzybot

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Jazzybot
by Jazzybot

ABOUT MY HAIR: Fine, limp, hardly holds body, difficult to manage, color treated, dry, and about 2 inches below my shoulders so it's med length hair. INITIAL THOUGHTS: I wanted to achieve waves, not curls but I knew when buying this that it was going to give me curls so I knew what to expect and was prepared to do what I needed to do to get the waves I wanted so I bought this hoping I could still achieve waves. PROCESS IN USING WAND: I set it to 400 degrees (it shot up in heat instantly so it was more than ready to use within a minute) I read the instructions and did what it told me to do as far as parting my hair in 3 sections (bottom, middle, and top) I sprayed the bottom part with manageable hair spray (a quick mist over entire bottom area)and began to curl as instructed (I did big chunks at a time and little as well). I held it over the wand for varying times from about 6 seconds to 20 seconds and either way when you let the hair drop off the wand you get amazing curls. I held about an inch of the ends away from the curler though to get a more natural look and to not burn myself. (It comes with a half glove to prevent burning yourself) but I ended up taking it off and I managed not to burn myself without it. I let the second layer of hair down, quickly misted with hair spray and repeated the process until the 3rd layer was let down and curled and had a whole head of pretty amazing curls. With the length of my hair doing my whole head took about 10-15 minutes surprisingly and will probably be a lot quicker my second time around. FINAL RESULT: As I did not want "curls" but just waves, I took my fingers and ran them through my hair a few times to break up the curls and then I combed them out with a wide tooth comb which helped break them up further and give them a more separated and layered look. I then took a hair straightener I had on and lightly went over the curls to get a more beachy waves look than spiral curls look and it worked perfectly. This was my first time using the wand and I can't wait to use it again. I went to sleep with the waves as they were and woke up with EVEN BETTER waves in my hair so the curls stay if you put a little spray in your hair which is awesome. In just combing the curls out with your fingers and a wide tooth comb that may even be a good enough "wavy" look for some of you but I wanted a more subtle and natural look so I straightened it a bit. NOTES: The wand is non-stick so the hair you wrap around it DOES slide down the wand sometimes but it's not that hard to adjust it so that it's where you want it to be. Practice will make perfect as this product does exactly what it is designed to do. I am used to heat products FRYING my hair (especially the ends) but since this is Tourmaline Ceramic it made my hair silky, smooth, and shiny. This wasn't my first choice for a curling wand but it was all they had that I researched at the store (It was my second choice) and I am glad I got it. It's really a great wand. I would only recommend this to people with hair from right under jawline- mid length hair like mine as if it's longer it will take more time and effort and you'd prob be better off using a 1 1/2 - 2 inch barrel instead of the 1/2 - 1 like I have. I will however be getting the bigger barrel for the best of both worlds. I also think if you hold your hair around the wand for maybe 3-5 seconds (which sounds too short to work I know but on the 400 setting it's enough) it will probably give you waves without having to use the straightener but I'll try that my second go round.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzybot
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Amazing product!
4/6/2011

Customer review by BShock22

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by BShock22
by BShock22

This curling iron is amazing! I have really long and thick hair and I've never been able to curl my own hair. I've always had to get my younger sister or my mother to curl my hair because it was always so difficult to do on my own. I found this product online and decided to give it a try and I'm so glad I did. It is so easy to use and it gave me absolute gorgeous curls. And when I woke up the next morning, the curls were still there. I'm so thrilled that I have finally found a product that I can use to curl my hair on my own and doesn't take 2 hours to do! Great product and I highly recommend it :))

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BShock22
Waynesburg, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AMAZING. BEST PRODUCT EVER.
11/27/2010

Customer review by LiveLifeBlonde

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by LiveLifeBlonde
by LiveLifeBlonde

i bought this earlier today, and i've already fallen in love with it. I had seen in magazines and thought it would be perfect for me. I never could curl my hair successfully with other curling irons. I picked it up today, have already curled my hair wonderfully. It heats up so fast, and the curls look marvelous! Definitely worth it, big time! Im going the be curling my hair a lot more often now!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiveLifeBlonde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
4/3/2011

Customer review by brooklynnancy

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by brooklynnancy
by brooklynnancy

This is such a great curling iron since it doesn't have a clamp. So you never get those dents at the end of your hair. It is easy to adjust the temperature. The heat glove is also really effective and prevents your hand from getting burned.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brooklynnancy
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best ever
5/13/2013

Customer review by littlechristy

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by littlechristy
by littlechristy

This is the best thing ever. My daughters hair won't hold a curl. So after reading reviews i thought i would give this a try and wow it really works. I didn't use any products and her curls stayed in for 2 days.I tried it on myself also and i love it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlechristy
Decatur In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE
10/31/2013

Customer review by suzie1mm

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by suzie1mm
by suzie1mm

super easy to use, heats up very quick. my hair has never been able to hold a curl, but for the first time this curler was able to curl my air and my air held the curl! I would recommend it to everyone to buy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzie1mm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT!
5/22/2011

Customer review by ElleR

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by ElleR
by ElleR

I've tried 3 other curling irons and none of them have been able to curl my hair, the most I've gotten was a flip when at the highest temperature setting. At the middle temperature setting, I got perfect curls that held nicely. It's also not that hard for a beginner, a little tricky but not too difficult to manage. Great greattt product. If you're thinking of getting a curling iron, spend the extra money on this one and you won't be disappointed at all!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElleR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I love it !
9/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i haven't bought the product yet but I'm planning on it. i used this at a friends house and i loved it. my hair is perfectly straight and i have never had a curling iron curl my hair before. i used this without any hairspray or set spray and it held my hair for two days. the only time it fell was in the rain. the only thing i dislike about the product is when curling, your hair tends to slip down to the end of the iron sense it's slanted. that problem is fixable and tolerable though. overall i love the product and i wasn't even concerned about the price because it's definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dacula, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works well!
1/21/2013

Customer review by PjOH

4.0 stars 1/21/2013 by PjOH
by PjOH

I have had this now for 2 weeks. Wanted something that would curl my heavy, very thick hair. Conair tends to make curling irons that manage to get hot enough for my hair however since it is very thick, it tends to pull out the curl half way through the day. This one comes with a partial glove that you are supposed to use to protect your hand. I ditched it pretty early on :) Still managing to burn myself off and on but NOT anywhere that the partial glove "protects" anyway. I found it difficult to hold onto the very tip ends of my hair with the glove and so that was one reason why I quit using it. This was several heat settings and so it gets hot enough for my hair. I end up taking longer with my hair than with my usual curling iron, just to make sure that I get smaller pieces of hair curled. It is fairly easy to use (with or without the glove) and did not take that long for me to figure out how to use it. Of course there is always one side of your head that is less easy however I also found out that I can use it "upside down"...when using it you hold it with the red handle farthest away from your head and wrap from fat to skinny end on your head from roots to ends BUT you can also use it the other way and for some people it just might be easier to handle that way. I also like that is does have a cool tip to hold onto and this helps a lot. It really does a great job of curling and it STAYS in, all day! It's a different look for me but that is why I bought it and I am very happy I did. Check the Conair website for a video of how to use this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PjOH
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gorgeous Curls in No Time!
7/6/2013

Customer review by legs23nc

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by legs23nc
by legs23nc

This curling wand works wonders! It heats up in seconds, curls beautiful loose waves in minutes and can curl a full head of spiral curls in 10 minutes! It came with a glove but its easier for me without it sense the glove is too big for my small fingers. There are 5 temp. settings with 400 degrees being the highest setting. I have long thin hair and I usually set it on the 3rd or 4th setting depending on how thick the sections I'm curling are. Be very careful because this wand gets extremely hot but no other curling wand will achieve curls this fast and beautiful for this price. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good curling wand, I give it 5/5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
legs23nc
Liverpool, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Returning!
3/13/2011

Customer review by JLhappy

2.0 stars 3/13/2011 by JLhappy
by JLhappy

I decided to go with this product based on everyone's reviews. Unfortunately for me, and my mom would tried to use it as well..didn't have the same results as everyone else who seemed to absolutely love this curling iron. I have shoulder length hair, and it was very difficult to manually wrap my hair around the iron. There was a few times I burned my finger (nothing serious) but just a quick ouch. After a few times using it, the curls did improve and look nice, but it was very difficult to keep up the consistency of the curls I was creating. I'm usually good with doing hair, so I was really shocked at how hard it was to try to get this thing to create all around nice curls. I don't have unmanageable hair either...so I am returning, and trying a more traditional curling iron next time..

Was this review helpful? (19) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLhappy
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome curls
12/2/2010

Customer review by Debthemom

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Debthemom
by Debthemom

Quick easy curls that stay and it works on my daughters fine long hair. Usually , curls just fall out or don't stay in the first place. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debthemom
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews