Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Using it now... still waiting... still waiting...
12/22/2010

Customer review by Peeeez

2.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Peeeez
by Peeeez

I'm using these things right now, and have been for about an hour now. I live in Michigan's Upper Peninsula, and we see some of the coldest winters in the contiguous United States (Northern MN has us beat). As a result, my Ford Focus' battery got fed up and decided to stop working. Unfortunately, I was stupid and had given my jumper cables to a friend years back. Lesson learned. I didn't want to buy these things. If it were up to me, I'd have gotten some traditional jumper cables and just jumped my car. But my straight-from-the-burbs cohabiting male best friend insisted that these things may be safer, and that we should try them. Since he's the money and now the only wheels, I didn't have much of a choice. So here we are... the thing promises between 10 and 40 minutes (I think? the package is not nearby) for a charge, but you should double, if not triple. I'm pretty sure he'll still be sitting out there tomorrow getting my car to start, but that's just me. At least it was only seven bucks. Bottom line: this is NOT something "every women should own" or whatever the other reviews said. People should try the product before they rush in to give it 4 stars. Ladies, instead of resorting to these trends, you should seriously just buy some jumper cables and teach your daughters how to use them, and make sure she keeps some in her car, too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peeeez
Harvey, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Review
1/23/2011

Customer review by Jwahl

1.0 stars 1/23/2011 by Jwahl
by Jwahl

Didnt charge for me and had to put tape around it to stay in. the connection wouldnt last very long and i had to move the connection around. might work on small cars with a small motor. the price was good wish it would have worked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jwahl
Elk,WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A must for every women
7/22/2010

Customer review by Pachy01

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by Pachy01
by Pachy01

I had one of these long time ago, worked awesome!! So when I found it again at Walmart I bought it. I haven't try this one yet. Should be a must in every women's car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pachy01
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I hope I never use this
7/22/2010

Customer review by bethofspring

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by bethofspring
by bethofspring

This product replaces the old jumper cables that we've all used and are a little afraid of. I hope I never need to use it, but I am confident that connecting from cigarette lighter socket to socket is way better than opening the hood and looking for + and - poles. Women will feel better, since you don't even have to get out of the car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bethofspring
Las Vegas Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works, but...
1/11/2011

Customer review by VRocKsU

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by VRocKsU
by VRocKsU

Being a man I prefer the instant jump. I don't mind hooking wires up to a battery and getting the instant satisfaction of starting the car and going where I need to go. That being said... My girlfriend has been stuck twice and the only other person who could help was a female. Both of them would have loved to just plug this in and wait 10 minutes for it to charge while talking about the things women talk about. As for my daughters, I make sure they both have one because they both go to school and they both work. This gives me piece of mind knowing they can ask other girls and feel safe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VRocKsU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Much better than regular jumper cables
7/22/2010

Customer review by Taunzie45

4.0 stars 7/22/2010 by Taunzie45
by Taunzie45

I purchased these for my daughter's cars because they seemed to be a lot safer than regular jumper cables.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taunzie45
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Charger- not a jumpstarter
2/19/2011

Customer review by shadmaster3

4.0 stars 2/19/2011 by shadmaster3
by shadmaster3

I didn't know you have to plug it into both cars and wait until dead battery was charged from good battery. I thought was a plug and start type thing ,but its okay for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadmaster3
GOODVIEW,VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
and how does this work?
1/7/2011

Customer review by evolve4x4

1.0 stars 1/7/2011 by evolve4x4
by evolve4x4

Save yourself time and money. Buy jumper cables. Just remember: red is positive and black is negative and always hook up the dead battery first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evolve4x4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male