Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 29 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Not bad...not good
8/25/2010

Customer review by avguytx

3.0 stars 8/25/2010 by avguytx
by avguytx

I was rather leary of buying a TV that's not sold in the stores where I can go look and listen to it first. This turned out to be true here for sure. Don't get me wrong...it has a pretty darn good picture watching HD Football, movies, Blu Ray, etc but my gripe is this...in each of the 4 corners of the screen, there is what appears to be 4 "spotlights" shining towards the center of the screen. If you are watching a 2.35:1 aspect ratio HD or SD movie, it stands out like crazy and it's even worse on just a regular 16:9 wide screen video when it's a dark scene no matter if it's a DVD or HD Satellite. If the scene goes dark, or you get that blank spot as a scene changes, you see odd lighting spots all over the panel....plus the 4 spotlights. Yes, the sound quality is pretty bad for a TV but it's mainly because it's a flat panel TV....not a tube TV where there is cabinet space for the speakers to have an enclosure. Plus, they are going to be smaller. It just happens....no matter what the brand. But, some are worse than others. I also wish the menu controls for video functions were a little more broad. They aren't awful, but not great, once again. Also, there is no Dish Network code to teach the Dish remote to work the TV. I was on the phone with them for 30 minutes and we walked thru all kinds of code variations. I would most likely keep this TV if it wasn't for the 4 corner spotlights that will drive you nuts and draw your attention to them. I hkept the box and all the goodies so, after 2 days of ownership, it will be going back to the store and swapped out for something else. I could live with the poor sound quality since it's a bedroom TV. But that lighting thing....nope. I have uploaded a picture of the actual screen where you can see the lights in the 4 corners so you all don't think I'm crazy. Tell me that wouldn't notice that.....

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avguytx
Central AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great picture quality and great price
7/12/2010

Customer review by Leez86

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by Leez86
by Leez86

I got this TV about a week ago. The picture quality is amazing. I hooked up my blu-ray player through the HDMI and the color and sound was amazing. For the price, this TV is worth every penny! This is my second element TV purchase and my experience with both have been great. I am a very happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leez86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible Audio
9/6/2010

Customer review by WATERBOUY

3.0 stars 9/6/2010 by WATERBOUY
by WATERBOUY

The audio output is embarrassing. Element (and Walmart) should listen to this set. The sound is tinny and echoy. The speakers are in the back and project the sound in the back. The adjustments are worthless. I would not recommend this TV to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WATERBOUY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
9/18/2010

Customer review by L5gcw0b

4.0 stars 9/18/2010 by L5gcw0b
by L5gcw0b

Great picture. No code to use Verizon DVR remote, so TV remote has to be kept out for power and on/off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L5gcw0b
Puget Sound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My television
9/13/2010

Customer review by Sanjack22

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by Sanjack22
by Sanjack22

It took my some time to adjust to the picture. I watch it on 16:9 and the characters seem to like fatter than on my old television. I cant seem to get the volume right. I have dish network and have to use both remotes and I really dislike that. It was very easy to set up and I could handle it by myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanjack22
Jacksonville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Flat Screen TV
10/15/2010

Customer review by Thrower

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by Thrower
by Thrower

It's a beautiful TV and I love everything about it. I love it because it take up very little space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thrower
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this TV
9/7/2010

Customer review by eatmysh0rts

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by eatmysh0rts
by eatmysh0rts

This tv has wonderful sound and picture quality. The only thing I have to complain about is the screws that I had to screw in for the tv to stand. It literally took me almost an hour because the screws kept screwing in crooked for some reason so I had to keep rearranging the sequence of them. Besides that, everything is lovely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eatmysh0rts
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth it
8/15/2010

Customer review by realascanbe

1.0 stars 8/15/2010 by realascanbe
by realascanbe

I recieved this tv today and it didnt even power on. I wouldnt recommend this product to anyone. you get what you pay for! Nothing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realascanbe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Above & Beyond
8/28/2010

Customer review by GHM1957

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by GHM1957
by GHM1957

Great picture and overall performance. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GHM1957
Decatur, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
9/2/2010

Customer review by whattobuyla

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by whattobuyla
by whattobuyla

LED LCD super thin. Blacks are really black. No glow in corners or margins. Little difficulty on intense images (I have been watching Earth by disney blu ray and it rocks) Just have a simple OTA hd antenna and it works fine. Has really cool touch functionality on the front of the bezel. Volume, channel power etc is call controlled from 'invisble' buttons on the lower right corner of the bezel. I bought it at 388 free shipping and I thought it was a steal. Also bought the 22" led lcd vizio directly from the store and it was terrible. This product rocks! HOWEVER, I can't tell you how good the picture is without HD or Bluray or otherwise weak signal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whattobuyla
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted
9/5/2010

Customer review by lelston

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by lelston
by lelston

I've only had this TV for a couple weeks but it is exactly what I wanted and hoped for. Good picture, quality and that's without an HD box. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lelston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2010

Customer review by jughead10

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by jughead10
by jughead10

great tv for the money,if i can get used to the sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jughead10
whitley city,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/8/2010

Customer review by sgoode

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by sgoode
by sgoode

Haven't used this a whole lot yet but so far so good. I bought this for my covered back poarch for football games. I have this tv wall mounted with a hd direct tv box on it and the picture is great. I would say it's comparable to the namebrands like samsung just without the same price tag. I just hope it holds up for a long time I've only had it a few weeks. Overall great picture,sound,and functions!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgoode
Alabama. Roll tide!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/27/2010

Customer review by mamade6

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by mamade6
by mamade6

All I can say is WOW! Super picture. Size is just right for our small livingroom. I don't know much about high tech TVs but I'm glad we bought this one. Easy set-up, lightweight and has lots of features that I'll have to get a kid to explain to me. If there is a downside it's that the sound is OK but not great. This set was not available in the store so I took a chance and ordered it online with free shipping, it came in a few days. We are senior citizens and the nice clear picture is a treat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamade6
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good!
8/26/2010

Customer review by juansurfer

4.0 stars 8/26/2010 by juansurfer
by juansurfer

the tv is awesome. I bought it to play my xbox360 and man its awesome. Good sound,great picture the only down side is when the screen goes black you can see some light around which is the lcd back light but other than that its great and also was shipped quickly just 4 days,now its 30 dollars more expensive than when I bought it, but still worth it you cant get any 32" led 1080p at 120hz for that price and picture quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juansurfer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV for the money
8/11/2010

Customer review by mikeDJ

4.0 stars 8/11/2010 by mikeDJ
by mikeDJ

Both the quality of the picture and the sound are excellent. It's not a big name brand, but for the money it's well worth buying. My only complaint is the plastic stand is a bit flimsy and the "mute" button doesn't work when using the TV with a LOGITECH UNIVERSAL REMOTE... (however, the volume goes down very quickly if you hold the "lower volume button) so it's a non-problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeDJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good tv but.....
9/1/2010

Customer review by watchingtv

4.0 stars 9/1/2010 by watchingtv
by watchingtv

Beautiful design, very, very thin in comparison to LCD t.v.s I've seen. The only issue I have with it is that when you get a dark screen, such as when there is a dark frame around a brighter inside picture, there are lights that are directed in from the corners of the t.v. I'm assuming this is part of the side-lit LED feature but I wasn't expecting to see the LED light. It's somewhat distracting.Other than that, it's a great tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watchingtv
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good price
9/1/2010

Customer review by kabree55

4.0 stars 9/1/2010 by kabree55
by kabree55

this tv has the most beautiful picture ive ever seen on a tv...and the worst sound i ever heard!!...how this can happen i dont know...so now im trying to decide whether to just deal with the sound since i can hook it up to a sound system....or try to get better sound from another tv....you also have to screw the base on...its glass and has 5 screws....but other than that the price is awesome for what the stats are....its just the tinny sound!!..:(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kabree55
patterson,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good tv for price
9/7/2010

Customer review by abbott17

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by abbott17
by abbott17

Brought t.v. for kids room it has a good picture, good sound and great buy for the price. My model cannot be turned on by just the remote you must use power on switch in the back of the t.v. then use power button on remote for the picture to come on. Normally that would be a downer but b/c it's for the kids room it allows me to control when the t.v comes on. luuuvvv it !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abbott17
newark, de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love how Vivid the picture is!
11/5/2010

Customer review by RaeinPA

4.0 stars 11/5/2010 by RaeinPA
by RaeinPA

I enjoy this tv. The only drawback is this: Assembling the base was, well, not fun. It also has little balance. It wobbled easily. I would strongly recommend a wall mount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaeinPA
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews