Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

wonderful LCDTV
12/12/2010

Customer review by mball9

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by mball9
by mball9

it has a much better picture , than i anticipated,its slim and all controls works as they should,the sound is great. I would reccomend this product to everyone

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mball9
glen ellen,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW!
12/14/2010

Customer review by BKindahuaz

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by BKindahuaz
by BKindahuaz

Exceeded expectations! This TV has the same exact picture as the $2300 Sony Bravia. Blu-ray disc look as if you're actually on the movie set watching the movie live.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKindahuaz
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This TV is terrible.
10/7/2011

Customer review by ivyedna

1.0 stars 10/7/2011 by ivyedna
by ivyedna

We had this TV for 9 months and it started acting up. They sent us a refurbished TV and we are required to ship the TV that we paid for and does not work at our cost. For an individual to ship this big box the cost is $300.75 through UPS and $400.00 through FedEx. And the really crazy thing is we have had the refurbished TV for less than a week and it is now acting up. The company rep who talked to me also informed me that this refurbished TV is only covered for the time left on the warranty for the first TV which is 2 1/2 months. I googled the company in Michigan where I have to ship the TV. They have a regular phone number listed with the address and pictures of a beautiful building. But when I try to call the number it is disconnected. The number in the warranty information with the TV takes your information and a technician calls you from a number that shows up on your caller id as only four digits.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ivyedna
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The reviews were true!
12/12/2010

Customer review by Harley24

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Harley24
by Harley24

When my television arrived it was in great shape. After getting the base attached to the television and getting the television set in place, I turned it on and was surprised how easy the setup was. The picture was great and all my peripherals worked great too. The picture is great and the sound is fine. I have found nothing wrong with this purchase. I would recommend this television to anyone looking for a large television with HD and computer hookups. I look forward to watching football and Christmas specials with the family. What a great deal! The only thing that is slow is the television coming on with the remote, but I can deal with that. I think the picture and the sound is great, but I do plan on adding a surround sound and blue ray system to the television at a later date. Buy this television and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harley24
Homosassa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/8/2010

Customer review by GHnKY

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by GHnKY
by GHnKY

Excellent tv for the money, Great Picture, Sound is good hooked up to a surround sound system it's great, Has alot of features couldn't ask for more for the price, Really a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GHnKY
Mt. Sterling, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super Television
12/9/2010

Customer review by PMWV

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by PMWV
by PMWV

This television is amazing. However, the picture is sharpest using an antenna instead of cable because the T.V. is 1080p and the cable companies only transmit in 1080i. Since this T.V. has a perfect HD signal with just a rabbit ears antenna, I am planning to stop paying for cable. However, both cable and the antenna can be connected at the same time and it is easy to switch between them. I am really pleased with this T.V.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PMWV
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
12/14/2010

Customer review by TheOleMissMan

4.0 stars 12/14/2010 by TheOleMissMan
by TheOleMissMan

The picture is excellent. The sound is a little less that what is needed. I put an RCA HES with it and it works ok. Note---it appears that someone grabbed the left side of the screen as there is a "thumbprint" on the screen. It is not seen unless there is a totally white or light colored screen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOleMissMan
Philadelphia, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's pretty awesome
12/9/2010

Customer review by LizMonster

4.0 stars 12/9/2010 by LizMonster
by LizMonster

I read all of the product reviews before buying this TV b/c I was hopeful I could get a good picture quality TV without having to shell out too much money. This TV is really clear and color crisp. There is a bit of ghosting, but the Automotion will help a lot on that front. The sound quality is mediocre, but I just hooked up my amazing computer speakers to it (b/c it has a jack for that, which is awesome) and now I've got great sound and a great picture!!! It's really a great buy and I haven't had any problems with it yet and had it for about 3 weeks now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizMonster
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day