Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

168 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

168 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 147 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Great Picture, Good Sound, Simple to Use
10/6/2010

Customer review by RobfromPhoenix

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by RobfromPhoenix
by RobfromPhoenix

I've had this TV for a few weeks, I still can't believe the price. PROS +Great Picture+++ +Very Good Sound+ (could be a little better) +Very Simple to set-up +Many options for color, sound +Lots of input source choices (HDMI, USB,etc) +Fast channel changing, no irritating delay +Fast scanning to setup channels (3 min for 50 channels) CONS -For those wanting to use digital sound from Home Theater, this TV has only Coax Digital Audio IN and NO Optical Digital Audio IN, (newer mid-lower end Home Theaters have no Dig Coax Audio IN and typically only have Optical, better HT systems will have both options, older HT may have Coax Dig Audio, and all systems will have option to have standard analog Audio) -I play volume only 2-3 clicks from lowest setting, OK for me but others may find too loud -No option to manually add channel, must SCAN entire airwaves. (but this is fast) -Image from PC to TV is slightly oversized, no option to change, must do from PC

Was this review helpful? (93) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobfromPhoenix
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product for the money
11/27/2010

Customer review by Tdale

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Tdale
by Tdale

Well it took having the TV replaced 3 times, but I finally received a decent TV. The 1st set had to be returned due to a blown speaker. The 2nd set had to be returned due to the screen had permanent picture lines in it. The 3rd is good to go. The only issue with this set other than the sound quality is the cable remote compatibility. You have to go onto the Element web site and download software onto a flash drive and upload into your set so that the remote codes can be recognized. All in all, this is a good set for the money. I would not buy an Element product again due to the way I was treated the several times when calling the Help Center. HOWEVER, the Walmart online people were very Customer oriented and did an excellent job processing my returns and pickups in a very timely manor and I will absolutely make additional purchases online with shipping to my home.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tdale
Mansfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
7/11/2010

Customer review by reo0313

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by reo0313
by reo0313

I ordered this TV after seeing the 60hz model a friend bought at the store. For only $10 bucks more I got 120hz. I thought, "Ok, this should be a little better and worth the ten bucks for the World Cup." My fiend came over to watch with me and was amazed at the increase in picture quality from his. Also having 1 more HDMI port means that I'm not limited to just the cable and a blue ray. If I want to add any other AV I still have room. It was worth the ten bucks more and 7 days free shipping using site-to-store.

Was this review helpful? (136) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reo0313
Littel Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buy this one.....you won't be disappointed!
1/9/2011

Customer review by migr8rx8

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by migr8rx8
by migr8rx8

I have purposely delayed reviewing this TV because I wanted to wait three months to make sure I could give a fair & honest review. This TV is a great buy. I carefully researched many similar TV's for price, performance, features and overall satisfaction of those who had purchased both this TV and other brands. This TV is a winner! It has a true 1080p picture and a 120hz refresh rate, which gives it a great, clear picture. Most competeing TV's with these features cost far more. As far as others who complained about the sound, they must have somehow been doing something wrong. I normally listen with the sound on "2-3" and the volume almost blows a person away. The packaging was excellent, installation a breeze and the operating instructions were clear and easy to follow! All in all, this was an excellent buy and I am totally happy with this TV.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
migr8rx8
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a niiiiiiice TV
9/8/2011

Customer review by RomelloSr

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by RomelloSr
by RomelloSr

After I did my homework, I was looking for that "different look" than the rest of the field. I found out that you want that 1080...you want that 120hz. I had a 50" plasma but it was 720, 600hz sub-field. Dont be fooled by that. There is a difference in the 2. This TV gave me what I was looking for. Thats seperation from point of interest to backround. It gave me that "real" look, not the usual regular movie/tv look. You can tell the difference in a blu-ray movie from whats real and what is fake or digitally edited. But the biggest thing is that this TV gives you crisp clean color. I watched a regular dvd, not blu-ray, "troy", on my blu-ray and the colors are amazing. Whats really amazing is that it did the same to the 1977 version of "a piece of the action". It has the option to change your viewing so you dont have to get that "real" look I described. This is a great deal! I sat on this deal for over a month WISHING the price never changed! It didnt and I am really happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RomelloSr
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/29/2010

Customer review by danielsg1

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by danielsg1
by danielsg1

When i was shopping for a tv i wanted to get a HD TV and i shopped around at all the other stores to see what kinda deals they had. I went to walmart.com and found this tv which is 1080p hd 120hrz refresh rate and was skeptocal but all the reviews were of high regards to this product. I decided to buy it and when it came in 9 days later, hooked it up to directv and i was so amazed by the picture quality. Some people said the ssound needed work but i can hear it when it is on level 5 just fine.....if you are shopping around for a 40in tv under 500$ i would definately consider buying this TV.....i am very happy with this tv

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danielsg1
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/31/2010

Customer review by elementTV

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by elementTV
by elementTV

I noticed few reviews that mentioned not finding the remote control code for DircTV and Comcast. you will need to go to : http://www.elementelectronics.com/remoteupdate.html and download the Remote control software Update. see below All updates follow these instructions: 1. Download your update (below) 2. The file will download as a .zip. For the update to function correctly, you must unzip the file and save the .pkg file only to a USB Jump Drive. 3. Unplug the TV A/C power cable from your outlet. 4. Insert the USB stick intot the slot on the back of the TV. (USB slot locations vary by model. Please refer to your user manual for location on your TV.) 5. Plug the TV A/C power cord back into the outlet 6. The LED power indicator light on the front of your TV will sart blinking and changing colors from red to blue. This means your TV is being updated. The process will take approximately 30 seconds. 7. Once the LED power indicator light stops blinking and stays red, remove the USB stick from the TV. 8. Unplug the TV A/C power cable from your outlet for 5 seconds and then plug it back in. 9. Your TV has now ben updated with the remote codes for most cable boxes. Please refer to the list below for your appropriate remote code: Direct TV: 10178 Time Warner Cable: 10178 Comcast: 10178 Cox Communications: 10178 Dish Network: 627 or 659

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elementTV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth it...
8/6/2010

Customer review by ThierrySP

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by ThierrySP
by ThierrySP

For all those who want this to be their first hd or just want one that isnt too expensive i totally reccomend it its just wat i need for college a 40 inch computer screen that handles my 360 ps3 and wii with HD connections all in 1080p with 120mhz barely blurs only with extremely fast paced gaming such as racing...if u sit a little bit away from it u dont notice....perfect for bluray and cheap... love it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThierrySP
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Budget TV
12/4/2010

Customer review by raynich

4.0 stars 12/4/2010 by raynich
by raynich

When you can get a real HD source, the TV looks great! HD channels look good, and it has quite a few options for the changing the aspect ratio/zoom for watching things in 4:3. Overall I would recommend this TV. There are a few cons, however. First, switching between sources or SD and HD takes a good 3 seconds. So every time I go to the DVR page (which is in SD) it takes an extra 3 seconds. Also, there is a problem where an HD channel looks all pink and messed up, but simply changing the source to something else and then right back seems to fix the issue, just an annoyance. The placement of the HDMI ports (and all other ports) on the bottom in the back is inconvenient unless it's hanging on the wall. In the end, I'm happy with my decision to buy this. PS Xbox 360 looks great on this TV. Not a pro gamer, but haven't noticed any ghosting at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raynich
Illionois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'm in awe
8/2/2010

Customer review by imdabro

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by imdabro
by imdabro

This is my first flat screen. My old 27" Panasonic finally died. I went to Wal-Mart with a thin wallet, and found 3 TV's that fit my budget. I loved a 32" Sony and I also could afford a 37" Vizio. By accident I saw an Element in an unopened box. It was 40", and a few bucks less. Being assured I could return it if I didn't like it, the Element was on it's way home with me. When I turned the set on I fell in love. There was even better news to come. A few days later Direct TV came to install my High Def dish. Seeing my High Def Element with my High Def dish was absolutely incredible. Needless to say, I didn't return the TV. The only thing that is a little disappointing is the sound quality. When I am really in to a movie, I'll run the sound through my stereo. I'm thinking about a Home Theater system for in the not too distant future. I noticed at least 2 reviews that mentioned not finding the remote control code for DircTV. For my DirecTV remote, the code is 0178. I think most people would be very happy with this product. Especially if money is a consideration. Of course if it becomes a problem in the future needing repairs, then this entire review is void!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imdabro
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Black line across screen on two different TVs
9/19/2010

Customer review by dingdion

1.0 stars 9/19/2010 by dingdion
by dingdion

Bought this site to store. After about an hour into my first movie, a permanent black line ran horizontally across the screen. I returned it to the store figuring it was just a lemon. I gave it another chance because it was a good price and ordered another one, again site to store. After about four hours of viewing (TV, DVD, etc.) a permanent black line appeared again, this time vertically across the second one I bought. Needless to say, I'll be returning it again and won't try it a third time. In case I'm not being clear. I bought two TVs and both had black lines after mere hours of viewing. I'm very disappointed in the product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dingdion
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good deal
9/29/2011

Customer review by sirkevinthegeek

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by sirkevinthegeek
by sirkevinthegeek

I know what I'm talking about. This thing is awesome once you get it set up. When you first turn it on, it may not be configured right. The first thing you'll want to do is make sure that your input device is giving you 1080p (or 1920x1080). My XBOX 360 seemed to think the native resolution of the TV was 1440x900, so I had to manually choose 1080p from the XBOX settings. Once you get that going, take down the sharpness if you're seeing some wicked white outlines in the details. Mine was cranked up when I got it. The next thing I recommend is to turn off the 120Hz frame interpolation, at least if you're watching movies. This is what makes movement look weird and dizzying at times because it receives 60 frames per second, and fakes 120 frames per second (it makes up pictures to fill the gaps, in other words). If you think you might like to leave this on per your own taste, this TV is awesome enough to let you split-screen both settings for comparison.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sirkevinthegeek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Exceeds any expectations
10/4/2011

Customer review by acehighflyer

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by acehighflyer
by acehighflyer

What can I say, wow this tv is very surprising. I have owned several Full Hd televisions and this one is such a surprise. I took a gamble and bought this for my room. I never order anything under 40 inches. Site to store delivery was on time and the tv was well packaged. I have to say that the only downside to this brand is the stand for the tv itself. It is very awkward to assemble and may require up to 3 people to get together. Other than that I was shocked at the quality. I own Samsung and LG lcd full HD units and they look very good. I think what really lends to this set is the 120hz......true frame rates really seem to make an astounding difference. I watched AVATAR BACK TO BACK TWICE....SPECTACULAR. The blur effect can sometimes be seen very slightly, but in my experience only with Xbox or Playstation. It is very slight effect only visible in certain light situations. I bought this on sale for 340.00 so I can never complain about this tv. You will be hard pressed to find a decent 32inch tv for that price. Nuff said

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acehighflyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great LCD HDTV & a Great Value!
7/3/2010

Customer review by TexasGal1966

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by TexasGal1966
by TexasGal1966

If you're looking for an affordable LCD HDTV this is for you. The size is bigger than I expected and the picture quality is great sharp! The only drawback that I have found so far is that the volume does not get very loud. Not a problem if you hook it up to a surround sound system which I did. Sounds awesome now!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasGal1966
Hill Country, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eh..
8/5/2010

Customer review by SuperRadd

2.0 stars 8/5/2010 by SuperRadd
by SuperRadd

I bought a Vizio 37" + soundbar bundle and didn't end up needing the soundbar but couldn't just return it, had to return the whole purchase. So I got this Element bec. it also had the 120 HZ. Unfortunately the picture quality was noticeably different, in a bad way. I tested it out with various channels, and with an older DVD to see the quality of it (put in Superman II to check out the color quality, and quality of older dvd in general which I recommend doing). The colors weren't that great and the movie looked weird and choppy. Also, there was a slight speaker fuzzy noise that scared me. I'm going to stick with Vizio I think.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperRadd
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value. Great Price!
7/7/2011

Customer review by Dinomom42

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Dinomom42
by Dinomom42

OMG! This is a great value: a 40", 1080, 120, for under $400! I shopped all over the place before buying this tv as I refuse to pay over $500. Most name brand tvs are selling this type of tv but smaller (32" to 36") for around $500. I recently purchased a 19" Element and I've had no problems. Still, I was a bit skeptical as I hadn't heard of "Element" before; however, since it's made by RCA I figured, how bad could it be?. Besides, with a "no questions asked" two year warranty I purchased from Walmart, I figured, what the hey! The tv was delivered to my house on-time and in-tact. Setup was easy. And the picture - OMG! It's fabulous! And the sound is great, even at low volumes. This is my first HDTV, and after watching the new GI Joe movie last night, it's unbelievable what I've been missing! I'm not sure what the difference in picture is between a 60 vs 120; my eyes aren't as good as they use to be, but I'm sold on this tv! I feel like I'm right in the middle of the action! I can't wait for the NFL football season; if there is a football season this year :( I've only had the tv for a day so the jury is still out on how long it will last but thus far I'm extremely happy with both Walmart and Element. As a result, I would highly recommend this tv to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dinomom42
Santa Monica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece - O - Junk
9/21/2010

Customer review by Museian

1.0 stars 9/21/2010 by Museian
by Museian

I ordered this TV with site to store because of the "value". It took 2 weeks to get to the store. When I finally get it home, I hang it on the wall and looks awesome...until I turn it on. It turns itself off every 5 seconds and turns back on, like a computer rebooting itself. I hooked it up to several different sources, all resulting in the same function. My advice : spend an extra $50 - $100 and buy a different brand. May I suggest the Sanyo 1080P Full HD 120 hrtz. I traded up at the store for the Sanyo and it works great. Hope this helps someone avoid my "Seinfeld - esque" episode I had with the Element.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Museian
Vallejo, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
ELEMENT 40" LCD
10/8/2010

Customer review by TOPPREDATOR

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by TOPPREDATOR
by TOPPREDATOR

great price as compared to similar or even more expensive tv's. many features as compared to more expensive tv's including the 1080p, 120hz, hdmi ports, s cables, etc. very clear picture, just make sure your cable company and the service you are getting is digital or hd, other wise the picture is not what you expect to have. it was a very satisfiying purchase, dvd movies look and sound great. once you have the digital cable hooked up, you may experience audio problems going into older home theater systems as the audio output is now digital from the tv, and you'll have to get an audio converter to put it back to a analog audio. the directions for audio video hookups could have been more specific, along with the video/audio settings on the tv menu, and what the functions on the remote actually do. but other than those nitpicking gripes, concerning the tv itself, i'm very pleased with the purchase, and a good value for the purchase price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TOPPREDATOR
NE Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy with TV but happiness quickly faded
12/7/2010

Customer review by shortpix

1.0 stars 12/7/2010 by shortpix
by shortpix

We bought the TV on line we received the TV. We set it up and really enjoyed it for two weeks. However it was while watching a movie, we noticed a few black spots forming on the screen, then the screen turned a hot pink very strange so It was at that time we returned it to our local Walmart with all paperwork everything in its original packaging. where they very nicely allowed us to exchange it with no questions asked. We ended up paying $100 dollars more and so far so good. Vizio 42 in

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortpix
Pahrump Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/30/2011

Customer review by tampamar

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by tampamar
by tampamar

I love my new television! The picture quality is so much better than my prior CRT television. I feel like the characters are right in the living room. I have seen different televisions: Toshiba, Vizio, Panasonic, Sony; I have even the cheap brands that are on sale; and this television picture has a quality that is equal to those higher priced brands. AND I saved a lot of money doing it! The only reason I rated the features as a 4 is because the code does not work with my cable provider - and honestly, that might not be the television's fault - but the cable provider.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tampamar
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews