Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 131 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Element 32"
10/16/2010

Customer review by craigknws2

4.0 stars 10/16/2010 by craigknws2
by craigknws2

The first day we got the TV it was great, picture, features, menu's, remote, ports to hook up, sound , excellant. However the 2nd day it developed a jagged edge bluegreen circle top right and another in the middle. I attached the pics. I didn't want to fool around with ordering another online, so I took it back to my store and upgraded to the Samsund 32". If your a Gamer or have a few things to connect this TV (Samsung) has a couple less than the Element. The HD picture quality is excellant. The sound is ok but not as good as the Element, but I have the RCA Home Theater surrond from Walmart and the sound is fantastic. I also bought the 35.00 extended warranty which is a must just because of the price. The customer service desk made the swap out upgrade a breeze and were very pollite and great people to work with. Also I was extremely happy that the associate in the Electronics dept. was well educated on the Flat screen TV's and was able to answer all our questions in detail. He made it clear on which TV we should pick based on our needs. Wish I could remember his name. Walmart, 601 Hampden Englewood, Co. PS: If the Element never developed the circles I would still own it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craigknws2
Englewood, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Spot lights
10/26/2010

Customer review by JonasR

2.0 stars 10/26/2010 by JonasR
by JonasR

First of all let me start by saying that the color, clarity, brightness, and the 120hz true motion on this tv is great. BUT...yes there is a BIG but, there are four spot lights (bleedthrough of the backlighting) that is beyond noticeable. In dark scenes it is like someone is holding a flashlight to the screen. I have tried to overlook this but I can't, it is too obvious. As far as burnt pixels..none. In one of the reviews someone said that they returned thiers because there was a blue line through the middle of the screen, this is not a problem it is just the demo mode. To fix it just go to the true motion setting under the advanced video menu. I first thought that I had about twelve dead pixel but it was just dust on the screen, so be sure that if you get one of these (that I would not recommend doing) to clean the screen. I have included a picure to show the spotlights. I will be returning mine to the store shortly.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonasR
London, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Change my opinion!
7/12/2010

Customer review by NewOpinion

4.0 stars 7/12/2010 by NewOpinion
by NewOpinion

After having this tv for almost a week I love it! At first I didnt like the tv because it looked cloudy and grayish to me. However, after spending a few days adjusting the settings I now think this tv is awesome! It no longer looks cloudy but very clear. I apologize for my last review and I would definitely recommend this tv to others. It looks wonderful if you have digital cable with high definition channels!!! The channels look soooo clear that it almost looks fake while watching a movie on blu-ray!!! This tv works best when used with digital cable with high def! After having this tv for almost week and putting it on the right settings I NOW LOVE THIS TV!!!! Everything works perfectly and the price was just right!!! Its absolutely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewOpinion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Great TV
9/25/2010

Customer review by Ditachi07

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by Ditachi07
by Ditachi07

I got this tv after seeing my friend with a 720p element, the picture quality was truly amazing, not pixelly like alot of hd tvs. I however was skiddish of buying this tv for the fact of not being able to see it in person, just ordering it online, but i'm glad i did. The picture quality is beautiful, very vibrant and no dead pixels as many people said they had on theirs, and believe me, i'm very picky when it comes to quality. The sound i suppose is noting special, its a basic tv sound, although it does have user settings for bass and treble and such, but it is in no way bad. It is by far the best tv i have seen including well known sony's and lg's and such. Also i worried about the hdtv lag that occurs when gaming, this tv has the least delay i have seen in any tv, there is still a slight bit (maybe 4ms) but it is by far the best for gaming other than vga ports or cathode tube tv's. all in all. if i had to pick any tv for gaming, movies, tv, or anything for that matter, this is it.

Was this review helpful? (95) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ditachi07
Dustin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LIKE IT A LOT.
8/17/2010

Customer review by bluhat

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by bluhat
by bluhat

Great color good sound. Just plugged it in and wow what a difference from the old set. From non digital to full digital wow and did I say wow. Easy to program and operate. I hung it on the wall not to heavy. A lot of bang for the buck. i

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluhat
Weirton WV 26062
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good deal
9/12/2010

Customer review by vern56

4.0 stars 9/12/2010 by vern56
by vern56

this tv for the price is a good deal. did take some adjusting but works very well now. lots of inputs. you can plug in just about any thing you want including your camera. i'd say buy it. the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vern56
Fort Atkinson Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First HD TV I ever purchased
11/26/2010

Customer review by dustyshoes

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by dustyshoes
by dustyshoes

My son kept bugging me to replace my 22 inch analog television, trying to increase the quality of my life. So we checked out LCD HDTV televisions at Best Buy, Sears and Walmart. I picked one, he picked one, and we decided to go with his pick of the Element 32 inch with 1080p. (He is more electronics savvy than I.) I bought it online sight unseen, and had it delivered to the Walmart store closest to me, since there were none on display or stocked at the store. My son and I set it up, and we were off to the races. Clear picture all the time and easy to setup. I am also very impressed with the sound clarity. I wear two hearing aids, and I DO NOT have to turn up the volume with this Element television like I did with my old set. Voices, music and other sounds are clear as crystal at all volume levels - even low. I have to admit I now watch more television than I did before, which was about 2 hours a week. Television, except for the long ad runs, is much more enjoyable with this superb Element television. Thank you, son. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dustyshoes
Midland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THIS T.V. IS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/18/2010

Customer review by JNICK12

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by JNICK12
by JNICK12

My wife and I had a 50" plasma in our room and were looking for something smaller because it gave off way too much heat. This t.v. is the perfect size for a small/medium size room. The numerous video and sound inputs/outputs offer a variety of options for its user. I was a little skeptical at first about the brand because I had never heard of it before, but the sound and picture quality is phenomenal. I would say it compares to top brand names like samsung and LG. It gives a full 1080p and 120hz motion. Overall this t.v. is a perfect buy for the size and its reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JNICK12
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent.. 'Cept that one stuck pixel
7/30/2010

Customer review by JRackley

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by JRackley
by JRackley

I've been looking all over for the perfect low priced TV to put in my dorm room. This was the best priced for all the features it packs. First, the shipping is great. I ordered on Sunday and it got here Tuesday afternoon. Out of the box, the preset picture setting is a little grayish and over-sharpened. I played with the controls and turned the brightness and Sharpness down a bit and the Contrast up. It's probably not 100% as clear and beautiful as a better brand, but it's close and for the money, you can't beat it. Sound is quite good, better than many flatscreens that I've seen. The 120 Hz feature looks good on most TV programs, especially sports. It really does make the motion look a lot more fluid. However, anything shot with film such as movies and a few TV programs end up looking too smooth. It's hard too exactly explain, but the film begins too look like it was shot as video. I believe most TVs with this feature act like this for film. Quick fix, just quickly turn it off before watching a movie. I hooked it up to my PC with the HDMI because I wanted a one cord solution. My PC suggested that 1400x900 was the recommended resolution. I'm not sure why that is, but it did seem to look clearer than when I set it to 1920x1080. This TV has a lot of inputs! Now, the only problem, I noticed one pixel that was stuck on blue in the bottom right hand corner. on a 1080 screen this size, it's hardly noticeable unless you're closer than 3 feet. However, it seriously bothered me knowing that there was that one small imperfection. Because of this, I'm going to return it tomorrow and order another one. Hopefully it won't have any stuck pixels. Most people probably wouldn't end up returning and just stick with it since the sub pixel is so small. You can't beat WalMart's great return policy.

Was this review helpful? (66) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRackley
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price! 400mmx400mm VESA
10/18/2010

Customer review by liljay98

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by liljay98
by liljay98

I have only 1 complaint and that is that Wal-Mart failed to give the mounting specs. This is a 400mmx400mm VESA standard. Make sure that any wall mount you purchase can handle this. It is an awkwardly large size, so do you research.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liljay98
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Source code kept scrolling 32 LED "
12/31/2015

Customer review by Glassers

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Glassers
by Glassers

Got this for a Christmas gift . Hooked it up and it worked fine for one evening . The next morning the source code screen popped up on the left corner of the screen and started to scroll . There was nothing I could do to remove the source code from the screen . Called their service department who took me through several steps trying to get the source code scrolling off the screen none of which worked . They finally told me their TV was defective . I asked for a replacement and was told the process would take 4-6 weeks . It returned the next day it to Walmart were the unit was originally purchased and replaced by a Samsung , kudos to Walmart who took the TV back without any problems .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glassers
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dead pixels :(
6/15/2010

Customer review by HDTVFAN83

4.0 stars 6/15/2010 by HDTVFAN83
by HDTVFAN83

Great shipping!! ordered it on sunday got here on tuesday free shipping :D. DOES DO FULL 1080P but mine came with 2 dead pixels one smack in the center another off to mid left bummer but i guess not terrible for the price really wish there was no dead pixels. I use my own 5.1 surround.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HDTVFAN83
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK for the money
8/19/2010

Customer review by aajsic

3.0 stars 8/19/2010 by aajsic
by aajsic

The looks and features are excellent, but the set has definite limitations when it comes to sound and especially picture quality. In fact, in both SD and HD modes, the picture quality is good so long as you're not watching sports. Have tried watching regular programming on cable and antenna, as well as DVDs, and it's all good, except for the rendering of dynamic video (i.e. sports). So, if you don't watch much sports, this TV should be just fine.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aajsic
Flagstaff, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV, not for 1080 PC resolutions
9/12/2010

Customer review by PaxNova

3.0 stars 9/12/2010 by PaxNova
by PaxNova

The overscan on this product precludes using it as a 1080 resolution PC monitor. It's fine for 1080p blu-rays and tv, though. Good picture, good sound, amazing value. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaxNova
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good tv
11/7/2010

Customer review by momoftj

1.0 stars 11/7/2010 by momoftj
by momoftj

I bought this tv last christamas and I have had nothing but problems. The picture constantly goes out. The tv comes with a one year manufactures warranty, they have come out to fix tv and it still does not work. Now I have to send the tv back into them for repair because they will not just send me a replacement. This is alot of trouble because the tv is in our living room. It will take up to 2 wks. to get tv back. I would never recommend to anyone to buy this tv.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momoftj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Happy
9/19/2010

Customer review by Pierogo

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by Pierogo
by Pierogo

I bought this TV for my daughter. 720p TVs are common in the sub-$400 area, so I was happy to see this Element offered with 1080p in this price range. I was hesitant to buy this brand, because I'm unfamiliar with it, but I took the plunge and I'm happy I did. My daughter's main purpose for it is to run her PlayStation. For that it's just gorgeous! The color and contrast are the best I've ever seen, but I'm no expert. One thing I have read is that experts judge a flatscreen on is how much light "bleeds" around the edges on a dark or black scene. This monitor I'm using glows very slightly around the edges on what should be a black screen. I looked for that in the Element and found none at all, so that impresses me. I can't comment on how well it does with broadcast programs yet, because I haven't purchased an antenna. I'll close by saying I like it and I'm glad I took a chance on the brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pierogo
Taylor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Got this TV today 7-8-10
7/8/2010

Customer review by Jinny1983

3.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Jinny1983
by Jinny1983

The shipping was very fast and also it was free!!! I ordered this tv on Monday and it came today (Thurs)!!! The set up was very easy and only took a few minutes!!! The tv is beautiful!!! I love the frame and the way it looks overall! However, I give this tv only 2 or 3 stars. I ordered it online so I did not get the opportunity to see its picture quality!!! The picture looks kind of cloudy to me. I chose this tv because it said 1080p and 120HZ! I thought that meant excellent picture quality but when I hooked the tv up to my cable it looks kind of cloudy and gray. The picture quality is nowhere near what I expected. If you've ever been into a store to look at and compare tv's...this would be the cloudy one compared to the others! I've already decided to return it and pay an extra hundred dollars for better picture quality. This looks no better than my old tube tv that I've had for yearsssss! But the price was good and nothing is physically wrong with the tv! All the pixels work but it still looks cloudy and grayish to me! Im gonna try something else that has a clear crisp picture!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jinny1983
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
11/21/2010

Customer review by ChristianHuls

3.0 stars 11/21/2010 by ChristianHuls
by ChristianHuls

OK, I purchased a Panasonic to use as a computer monitor, but it was only 720p. I learned that you need 1080p for that, so I found this monitor for the same price. Plus, Walmart got it here faster than anticipated, so that was awesome. The first one I got had an annoying line of dead pixels. I contacted Walmart and they were gracious about sending me a new one before I had to return the first. The replacement also has a bad pixel. It's not dead, but it is always "on." Bright screens are fine, but whenever there is dark scene, there is an annoying bright dot. Another thing, the picture quality is good, and I have a REALLY good graphics card. But for some reason, the picture quality is better at 1440x900 at 60Hz instead of the full 1920x1080 at 120Hz so that's a bit disappointing... I can set it at the higher level, but the picture quality actually hurts your eyes. I'd be satisfied with it, but there are more "name brands" that boast the same quality for almost the same low price (within $20), so I think I am going to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristianHuls
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/16/2010

Customer review by Lisasy

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Lisasy
by Lisasy

I was a little nervous buying this TV sight unseen and not knowing the manufacturer. I read the product reviews, they were very helpful, surprisingly this TV got better reviews than higher priced TV's and having a 1080 DPI and 120HZ is phenomenal for the price. I am extremely happy with this TV. The shipping was quick. I ordered the TV late on a Monday and it arrived at my home of Friday. Couldn't be happier with TV. Easy to set up, easy to use, really good picture, especially on digital channels. I don't have digital cable, but am definitely thinking about getting it now.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisasy
Delaware, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/11/2010

Customer review by faughtnevada

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by faughtnevada
by faughtnevada

Exceptional for the price, you get 1080p for the price of 720p. Highly satisfied, originally received the 32" as a gift and then ordered thee 40" the next day!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
faughtnevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews