Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 130 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
Absolutely Great TV
9/25/2010

Customer review by Ditachi07

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by Ditachi07
by Ditachi07

I got this tv after seeing my friend with a 720p element, the picture quality was truly amazing, not pixelly like alot of hd tvs. I however was skiddish of buying this tv for the fact of not being able to see it in person, just ordering it online, but i'm glad i did. The picture quality is beautiful, very vibrant and no dead pixels as many people said they had on theirs, and believe me, i'm very picky when it comes to quality. The sound i suppose is noting special, its a basic tv sound, although it does have user settings for bass and treble and such, but it is in no way bad. It is by far the best tv i have seen including well known sony's and lg's and such. Also i worried about the hdtv lag that occurs when gaming, this tv has the least delay i have seen in any tv, there is still a slight bit (maybe 4ms) but it is by far the best for gaming other than vga ports or cathode tube tv's. all in all. if i had to pick any tv for gaming, movies, tv, or anything for that matter, this is it.

Was this review helpful? (93) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ditachi07
Dustin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent.. 'Cept that one stuck pixel
7/30/2010

Customer review by JRackley

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by JRackley
by JRackley

I've been looking all over for the perfect low priced TV to put in my dorm room. This was the best priced for all the features it packs. First, the shipping is great. I ordered on Sunday and it got here Tuesday afternoon. Out of the box, the preset picture setting is a little grayish and over-sharpened. I played with the controls and turned the brightness and Sharpness down a bit and the Contrast up. It's probably not 100% as clear and beautiful as a better brand, but it's close and for the money, you can't beat it. Sound is quite good, better than many flatscreens that I've seen. The 120 Hz feature looks good on most TV programs, especially sports. It really does make the motion look a lot more fluid. However, anything shot with film such as movies and a few TV programs end up looking too smooth. It's hard too exactly explain, but the film begins too look like it was shot as video. I believe most TVs with this feature act like this for film. Quick fix, just quickly turn it off before watching a movie. I hooked it up to my PC with the HDMI because I wanted a one cord solution. My PC suggested that 1400x900 was the recommended resolution. I'm not sure why that is, but it did seem to look clearer than when I set it to 1920x1080. This TV has a lot of inputs! Now, the only problem, I noticed one pixel that was stuck on blue in the bottom right hand corner. on a 1080 screen this size, it's hardly noticeable unless you're closer than 3 feet. However, it seriously bothered me knowing that there was that one small imperfection. Because of this, I'm going to return it tomorrow and order another one. Hopefully it won't have any stuck pixels. Most people probably wouldn't end up returning and just stick with it since the sub pixel is so small. You can't beat WalMart's great return policy.

Was this review helpful? (66) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRackley
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THIS T.V. IS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/18/2010

Customer review by JNICK12

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by JNICK12
by JNICK12

My wife and I had a 50" plasma in our room and were looking for something smaller because it gave off way too much heat. This t.v. is the perfect size for a small/medium size room. The numerous video and sound inputs/outputs offer a variety of options for its user. I was a little skeptical at first about the brand because I had never heard of it before, but the sound and picture quality is phenomenal. I would say it compares to top brand names like samsung and LG. It gives a full 1080p and 120hz motion. Overall this t.v. is a perfect buy for the size and its reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JNICK12
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price! 400mmx400mm VESA
10/18/2010

Customer review by liljay98

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by liljay98
by liljay98

I have only 1 complaint and that is that Wal-Mart failed to give the mounting specs. This is a 400mmx400mm VESA standard. Make sure that any wall mount you purchase can handle this. It is an awkwardly large size, so do you research.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liljay98
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dead pixels :(
6/15/2010

Customer review by HDTVFAN83

4.0 stars 6/15/2010 by HDTVFAN83
by HDTVFAN83

Great shipping!! ordered it on sunday got here on tuesday free shipping :D. DOES DO FULL 1080P but mine came with 2 dead pixels one smack in the center another off to mid left bummer but i guess not terrible for the price really wish there was no dead pixels. I use my own 5.1 surround.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDTVFAN83
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Spot lights
10/26/2010

Customer review by JonasR

2.0 stars 10/26/2010 by JonasR
by JonasR

First of all let me start by saying that the color, clarity, brightness, and the 120hz true motion on this tv is great. BUT...yes there is a BIG but, there are four spot lights (bleedthrough of the backlighting) that is beyond noticeable. In dark scenes it is like someone is holding a flashlight to the screen. I have tried to overlook this but I can't, it is too obvious. As far as burnt pixels..none. In one of the reviews someone said that they returned thiers because there was a blue line through the middle of the screen, this is not a problem it is just the demo mode. To fix it just go to the true motion setting under the advanced video menu. I first thought that I had about twelve dead pixel but it was just dust on the screen, so be sure that if you get one of these (that I would not recommend doing) to clean the screen. I have included a picure to show the spotlights. I will be returning mine to the store shortly.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonasR
London, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV, not for 1080 PC resolutions
9/12/2010

Customer review by PaxNova

3.0 stars 9/12/2010 by PaxNova
by PaxNova

The overscan on this product precludes using it as a 1080 resolution PC monitor. It's fine for 1080p blu-rays and tv, though. Good picture, good sound, amazing value. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaxNova
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Change my opinion!
7/12/2010

Customer review by NewOpinion

4.0 stars 7/12/2010 by NewOpinion
by NewOpinion

After having this tv for almost a week I love it! At first I didnt like the tv because it looked cloudy and grayish to me. However, after spending a few days adjusting the settings I now think this tv is awesome! It no longer looks cloudy but very clear. I apologize for my last review and I would definitely recommend this tv to others. It looks wonderful if you have digital cable with high definition channels!!! The channels look soooo clear that it almost looks fake while watching a movie on blu-ray!!! This tv works best when used with digital cable with high def! After having this tv for almost week and putting it on the right settings I NOW LOVE THIS TV!!!! Everything works perfectly and the price was just right!!! Its absolutely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewOpinion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK for the money
8/19/2010

Customer review by aajsic

3.0 stars 8/19/2010 by aajsic
by aajsic

The looks and features are excellent, but the set has definite limitations when it comes to sound and especially picture quality. In fact, in both SD and HD modes, the picture quality is good so long as you're not watching sports. Have tried watching regular programming on cable and antenna, as well as DVDs, and it's all good, except for the rendering of dynamic video (i.e. sports). So, if you don't watch much sports, this TV should be just fine.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aajsic
Flagstaff, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic HDTV For The Money!
8/9/2010

Customer review by WeeblesNJ

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by WeeblesNJ
by WeeblesNJ

Fantastic! Great HDTV for the Money! I ordered this TV online in the Walmart website on Wednesday and by Saturday morning it was here already - and free shipping even! Who can beat that! This TV arrived in great shape via Fed-Ex and it was easy to setup, hookup and then for the best part... When I hooked it up to my Comcast HD DVR Box, Holy Cow! The picture and sound are phenomenal! No dead pixels either! This is such a great bang for the buck! I am totally pleased with this TV from Element Electronic and also totally pleased with Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeeblesNJ
Forked River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/11/2010

Customer review by faughtnevada

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by faughtnevada
by faughtnevada

Exceptional for the price, you get 1080p for the price of 720p. Highly satisfied, originally received the 32" as a gift and then ordered thee 40" the next day!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faughtnevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good tv
11/7/2010

Customer review by momoftj

1.0 stars 11/7/2010 by momoftj
by momoftj

I bought this tv last christamas and I have had nothing but problems. The picture constantly goes out. The tv comes with a one year manufactures warranty, they have come out to fix tv and it still does not work. Now I have to send the tv back into them for repair because they will not just send me a replacement. This is alot of trouble because the tv is in our living room. It will take up to 2 wks. to get tv back. I would never recommend to anyone to buy this tv.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoftj
Would recommend to a friend? No
First HD TV I ever purchased
11/26/2010

Customer review by dustyshoes

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by dustyshoes
by dustyshoes

My son kept bugging me to replace my 22 inch analog television, trying to increase the quality of my life. So we checked out LCD HDTV televisions at Best Buy, Sears and Walmart. I picked one, he picked one, and we decided to go with his pick of the Element 32 inch with 1080p. (He is more electronics savvy than I.) I bought it online sight unseen, and had it delivered to the Walmart store closest to me, since there were none on display or stocked at the store. My son and I set it up, and we were off to the races. Clear picture all the time and easy to setup. I am also very impressed with the sound clarity. I wear two hearing aids, and I DO NOT have to turn up the volume with this Element television like I did with my old set. Voices, music and other sounds are clear as crystal at all volume levels - even low. I have to admit I now watch more television than I did before, which was about 2 hours a week. Television, except for the long ad runs, is much more enjoyable with this superb Element television. Thank you, son. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dustyshoes
Midland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/16/2010

Customer review by Lisasy

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Lisasy
by Lisasy

I was a little nervous buying this TV sight unseen and not knowing the manufacturer. I read the product reviews, they were very helpful, surprisingly this TV got better reviews than higher priced TV's and having a 1080 DPI and 120HZ is phenomenal for the price. I am extremely happy with this TV. The shipping was quick. I ordered the TV late on a Monday and it arrived at my home of Friday. Couldn't be happier with TV. Easy to set up, easy to use, really good picture, especially on digital channels. I don't have digital cable, but am definitely thinking about getting it now.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisasy
Delaware, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
11/4/2010

Customer review by west2eastn04

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by west2eastn04
by west2eastn04

This is a wonderful tv espically for the price. I run a computer on it as well as a Playstation 3

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
west2eastn04
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You Get What You Pay For
7/14/2010

Customer review by HowdyHue

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by HowdyHue
by HowdyHue

This tv is a great value for the money. You'd be hard pressed to find another tv with these features for under $400. Out of the box the picture is quite bright and there isn't an option to turn down the backlight, but after some tweaking the picture is not bad at all. The picture quality isn't as good as more expensive brands, but that's why they're more expensive, so you get what you pay for. All-in-all, if your looking for a 1080p, 120hz tv, you won't find a better bang for the buck than this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HowdyHue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pretty picture
11/17/2010

Customer review by shawk123

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by shawk123
by shawk123

I am enjoying this tv, the only drawback is I can't program my cable remote to operate volume and power.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shawk123
Murfreesboro,TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
10/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was skeptical at first to buy this tv because I had never heard of it before. But I can tell u now, this tv is good. I've had it for about a month now, and it works wonders. the 120hz is sweet and the picture and sound is fantastic, especially when hooking it up to a ps3 or blu-ray player. the sound is great and just having it on 20 in a regular sized room is loud enough. of course you can make it better if you hook up a system to it. also, for being a 32inch, this tv looks pretty big. to me, it looks more like a 37 inch. Its pretty big for a 32inch. lastly, if you can afford it, buy the LED version just because it might weigh less and the screen is more flat, but if you don't have the money, this LCD will do just fine. No problems so far

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
hartford, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
10/10/2010

Customer review by Pensare1

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by Pensare1
by Pensare1

I ordered this TV on-line and had it delivered to the store. No problems ordering and picking it up. We have had it for approximately two weeks in our bedroom and LOVE it! We do not even have it hooked up to HD yet and the picture is great. Going from a little 19 in. to this is spectacular. The sound is awesome as well. Would highly recommend this TV. For the price, you can't beat it. I hope the great quality will last. That will be the test.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pensare1
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!!!
7/26/2010

Customer review by jayare721

1.0 stars 7/26/2010 by jayare721
by jayare721

Got this as a birthday present, right out of the box I was somewhat impressed. Pretty good non-hi def picture on Verizon cable. Sound is pretty bad out of the tv, but I figured it wouldn't matter since I have surround sound. Then I got to the major problem, none of the connections would work with the tv, not in any port with any device. No sound, video...nothing. Which means no video games, dvd, or surround sound. Tried calling tech support and got a "mailbox full" message, then a message saying I was being transferred, then a hang-up. This tv is going right back. Pay the extra money and buy a name brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayare721
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews