Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 23 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Great TV for a great price
9/14/2010

Customer review by DangerKitty

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by DangerKitty
by DangerKitty

Having never heard of this brand before, and not seeing any reviews for it, I was pretty skeptical when I got it. However, I have been nothing but happy with the TV since I purchased it. The picture quality is great, as is the sound quality. Not to mention the price is awesome. Anyway, I havent had any issues with it, and I highly recommend it to people (college students like me in particular) looking for a fairly good sized HD TV for a low price. Its worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DangerKitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Some minor flaws, but overall a good unit....
9/30/2010

Customer review by Groovielou

4.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Groovielou
by Groovielou

The wife and I were looking for a unit we could put in the master bathroom. Currently, we have a 55" Panasonic and a 32" Vizio around the house. This little unit has a comparable picture. It's surprisingly light and the finish is attractive, but it attracts fingerprints easily. The sound leaves much to be desired, and is very "tinny". However, on par with other 22" models in the sub 200 dollar market. What I especially liked about this unit is the way the channels change, and its difficult to explain. When you are changing the channels rapidly, each channel is briefly displayed. Some sets screen will go blank briefly while changing channels and you never know where you are going to end up. This is using the internal tuner, if you use a box, your results may be different. Overall a very good value. I would consider the Element brand again.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Groovielou
Chino Hills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NICE FOR THE PRICE>>>!
9/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this is a great TV for just a room...not to big its JUST RIGHT! but it shows good....sound is pretty good....and very light weight...this is a wonderful gift to a kid or really for anyone IT FITS PERFECTLY in a ROOM!....and it worth the price....most TV"S 22in are anywhere from 230-300, and this TV is a good as a Viore, Sanyo Samsung Sony or any name brand...I RECOMMEND U TO BUY IT

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
10/31/2010

Customer review by missbella2

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by missbella2
by missbella2

I am very happy with this product. I like the size and it has a great picture.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missbella2
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Element 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ELCFT221
11/27/2010

Customer review by r2baker

3.0 stars 11/27/2010 by r2baker
by r2baker

We bought this to use in our bedroom up on the wall with a wall mount. It doesn't display a good enough color to watch very long. It hurts your eyes after awhile. There are several color picture displays you can use but none of them seem to get the red tent out of the color which makes it hard to see in the dark. It's good tv size wise for the price but if you are going to be using it in the dark at all I don't suggest buying this tv.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
r2baker
rogers, ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal!
11/20/2012

Customer review by Lswr

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Lswr
by Lswr

I have to say I am very impressed with the picture quality & sound. This flat screen is a great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lswr
Dover DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for grandchildren
12/19/2010

Customer review by BigRockGranny

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by BigRockGranny
by BigRockGranny

Purchased for grandchildren playroom. For the money I was very pleased. The picture and color are good. Will be used for dvd's, games, etc. I was not aquainted with the brand but was pleased with the quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigRockGranny
Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
good second tv
11/8/2012

Customer review by Beatrips

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Beatrips
by Beatrips

wanted to go in camp house. did not want to spend much. just needed basic tv. only had a few weeks, but have been happy with it. has all the connections you should need for a 22" tv. was easy to setup, and picture is good, and sound is fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beatrips
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little set
10/22/2012

Customer review by Jman044

4.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Jman044
by Jman044

I recently purchased this TV just for individual movie watching from my PC. Works great and picture is clean. The only thing I would say is IF you are counting on great sound, it's good but not great. The price is right. I don't think you would be disappointed if you made this investment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jman044
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Buy for quality and value
10/28/2012

Customer review by KellyRetiree

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by KellyRetiree
by KellyRetiree

I bought this unit to be used as a computer monitor. Picture and sound are excellent, exceeded my expectations for the price I paid.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellyRetiree
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceed expectations!
11/16/2012

Customer review by thaung

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by thaung
by thaung

Initially, I was a bit reluctant to buy because of unfamiliar brand name. After reading the customer reviews, I took a gamble and order it. This is one gamble I will never regret!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thaung
San Gabriel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv
12/9/2010

Customer review by gothicangel

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by gothicangel
by gothicangel

this tv is great. i bought it to replace the 19 inch element tv i had. this tv doesn't have to be up very loud to blare you of the room. i love it! THANK YOU ELEMENT FOR THE GREAT TVS!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gothicangel
wagoner, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/23/2012

Customer review by onlineshoppers44

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by onlineshoppers44
by onlineshoppers44

This TV works great for the money. Will buy another one when my other TV goes out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshoppers44
Albert Lea, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Element 22" LCD Television
11/26/2012

Customer review by Jchaser

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Jchaser
by Jchaser

This is a great television. We purchased two for our kids' bedrooms. The picture and sound quality are very nice. Not "tinny" sounding or fuzzy picture. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jchaser
Rochester, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
12/12/2012

Customer review by nfwolf

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by nfwolf
by nfwolf

This is a very good TV. Only bought it because of the low price, didn't need it, but am glad I did. Picture is good, this is only a 720, not 1080 resolution set, but you wouldn't be able to tell 720 from 1080 on this size screen. The only thing I wish was better is the sound, just doesn't go loud enough. We use this set for our treadmill in the basement, old set was louder, bigger too, more space to hide speakers. Quite happy with the purchase. This company has started to shift production BACK into the US, yes BACK, which is another thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nfwolf
Bufaalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work out of the box
12/4/2010

Customer review by FromMarcus

1.0 stars 12/4/2010 by FromMarcus
by FromMarcus

This unit was hardwired, did not come with a power cord as implied in the enclosed instructions. Didn't really matter as the unit did NOT power up out of the box. It got NO power at all. According to the instructions, the USB function only supports MP3's and JPEGs, therefore you aren't able to view movies with a flashdrive. Glad I didn't purchase it as a gift! Decided that I wouldn't buy another and returned it immediately.

Was this review helpful? (6) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromMarcus
Michgan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
good
10/25/2010

Customer review by dogchaney

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by dogchaney
by dogchaney

TV is great! It does kinda sound like you and the tv are in a can but overall great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogchaney
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for any price!
12/10/2012

Customer review by Catwoman30

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Catwoman30
by Catwoman30

This TV replaced a bedroom one that had worn out. It's a perfect fit, got a great picture, a user-friendly remote, and looks good. The sound could be better but it's in a cabinet surrounded by wooden sides, so that could be the problem with the loudness. Haven't had it long, but have had no problems at all! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catwoman30
Cleburne, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/1/2012

Customer review by FloridaLou

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by FloridaLou
by FloridaLou

Great value for a Bedroom TV

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaLou
Melbourne FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
12/8/2012

Customer review by mrhslk

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by mrhslk
by mrhslk

This was a great purchase. Bought it to replace the dinosaur TV in out bedroom. Great picture but the sound is not that great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrhslk
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews