Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

247 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

247 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
71
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 stars
22
1-20 of 197 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
nice big tv..great price...great quality
8/24/2010

Customer review by ersanchez

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by ersanchez
by ersanchez

Chose this tv for the size and price. Using it for a good size living room in an apt. Thought it might be too small..but its perfect. Good picture...great sound...love it! Dont pay more for a name brand when this has all you want and need :)

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ersanchez
Arlington, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value, Great look, mediocre quality picture
8/17/2010

Customer review by Titofloss

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Titofloss
by Titofloss

I was a bit skeptical about this product due to its incredibly low price, and in some senses you do get what you pay for here. However, overall I have been very satisfied. The tv design is very attractive and I was impressed out of the box with how 'nice' the tv appeared. However, it is difficult (so far impossible for me) to program universal remotes to work with this product. Also, the picture can be a little pixelated in HD. Overall, incredible value, you can't beat the bang-for-the-buck factor here.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Titofloss
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/26/2010

Customer review by CFLunited

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by CFLunited
by CFLunited

I had never heard of this brand before purchasing this TV, but it turns out to be a great product. I would definitely recommend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CFLunited
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NIce tv for the price, you cant beat it
11/24/2010

Customer review by ladygm

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by ladygm
by ladygm

The picture is nice on this tv and it looks good too. It has many features include HD 1080, but it is a little slow. it is has a 60hz picture refresh, 120hz is better but it also cost $200 more. So for the price you can only beat this buy if the tv price drops for black friday.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladygm
Saxe VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful TV
8/18/2010

Customer review by lindagene

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by lindagene
by lindagene

We are extremely pleased with this HDTV - great picture quality even when we don't have HD going into it. Wonderful sound without need for any additional speakers. I would highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindagene
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice value/ bad support
12/1/2010

Customer review by bubba9501

4.0 stars 12/1/2010 by bubba9501
by bubba9501

a good flat screen 1080p for the price. The picture re-adjusting constantly as channels are flipped is a nuisance. There is some distortion on HD football broadcasts sometimes, but I think this is Time Warner, not the T.V. Bad note- the remote, power cord & screws to attach base were missing out of the box, took Element over 2 weeks to get them to us. Had to upgrade firmware in T.V. to get universal remote to work. Lousy customer support!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubba9501
utica, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal, Great Quality
10/13/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ill start with the flaws: Gives off a lot of heat. Connections are awkwardly placed on the back. Everything else I cannot complain about. I love this TV and I am very glad I chose it over the others. I use this mainly as a PC monitor and let me say, better than i ever expected. Great picture and text is easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product - Great Price
11/2/2010

Customer review by Tigarman

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Tigarman
by Tigarman

This is a good TV at a great price. The only issues I have is that the picture is not as good as an expensive TV. However, very good for the price. I also don't like how long the pause is when you change channels. (When changing channels, often it is broadcast in a different resolution and it takes a few seconds to catch up.) Makes channel surfing a pain. But so far, overall very happy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tigarman
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price for a nice TV
11/27/2010

Customer review by omniserv

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by omniserv
by omniserv

Got this at a great price with super fast free shipping. Ordered it late Friday night and had it by Tue afternoon. The TV is fine not the best out there but for the money it's perfect. It does have the freeze feature that I love to use for the weather and reading fine print. It makes a great 42" monitor too. if you are looking in the low price range for a HDTV this size you will not be disappointed at all.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
omniserv
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good buy.....so far
10/15/2010

Customer review by leisurely

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by leisurely
by leisurely

It took about 20 hrs. playing time for some reason to get optimal picture quality just like the direct tv installer of my hd satellite dish said it would. My 24", 5 mo. old Element now serves as my pc monitor. Both have been flawless providing terrific entry level hdtv and cmtv performance. Installation even for a 33 lb. tv was a breeze. There is no swivel or tilt feature my smaller one posseses however. The bargain price is attained I believe with the 60hz rather than the vastly overated 120hz feature most 40" and larger tv's come with. The sound is the only negative but doesn't matter as I own a home entertainment system I couldn't live w/o. The question still looms though on this off brand; "Will the performance last for many years?" Only time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leisurely
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Element HD LCD TV 42"
11/30/2010

Customer review by eshop666

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by eshop666
by eshop666

great picture and sound and very good value. The first one arrived with some dead pixels. contacted wal-mart which promptly shipped another unit. since I hadn't heard about this product, I went ahead and purchased a 3 years protection for a total of 4 years just to be on the safe side.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eshop666
Plano, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
99% Love It
12/28/2010

Customer review by jscyp

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by jscyp
by jscyp

PROS: 1)the tv came in about 4 days earlier then I expected it to. 2) The tv looked much bigger then all the 42 inch tvs in the store. 3) I was able to connect my xbox, dvd player, and wii without changing cords in the back :) 4)pretty good quality for the buck..It won't be perfect but it looks awesome for me 5) the stand was easy to put together Cons: 1) I wanted to mount this tv to the walmart entertainment center in the picture which is mount ready...The directions to the entertainment center stated the tv you buy should include screws for the back of the tv from the manufacter and the tv did not. I tried to think whose responsibility it was to include it and thinking about it..it would be element tv. All flat screen ranges on the type of screw the manufactor inputs in the tv which therefore they should provide. I have it on the stand right know which looks good but eventually I have to find out what type of screw the element will take in the back to mount. It is probably cheap but I now have to look around and find out. 2) It is ture like the other comments that when using the tv functions you will have to use the element remote and not the cable one. I have comcast and it does not read the element. Not a big problem. I just have to keep the tv one handy like old school. Overall I feel 99.0% happy with my Element. I feel people who are bothered about the specifications of the tv will probably want a higher quality but I still feel like I am having a theatrical experience. I read over 100 of these and other reviews and I am very happy of my choice. I hope you find the right product for you. : )

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jscyp
League City, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE
11/11/2010

Customer review by DOVERPUP

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by DOVERPUP
by DOVERPUP

BOUGHT THE TV FOR $449 + TAX. SHIPPED FREE TO THE STORE !!! WHAT A DEAL. GREAT TV !!! I HAVE SEEN BETTER PICTURES, BUT NOT MUCH BETTER. AND NOT FOR THIS PRICE. BUY THIS TV

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOVERPUP
BOWLING GREEN OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Great
8/20/2010

Customer review by linvern

3.0 stars 8/20/2010 by linvern
by linvern

I bought this to replace a 32" in bedroom sitting room. The picture is not great. I didn't expect it to be great but it could be better. Fuzzy images during moving scenes, colors are distorted. I have tried all the settings and can't seem to get it to be what it should be. I have another element in our library 32" and that one is good so I thought I would be getting another good TV but am disappointed with this one. Not going to take it back because I will put it in the basement rec room when I find one that is better. I don't recommend this if you are planning to buy it for a main TV.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linvern
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Mostly good
2/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like everything about this TV except sometimes when we turn it on the coloring is bad. It appears in pink tones and you can't watch tv that way. We can switch to DVD and back to TV and it will work. Otherwise everything is good. Good picture quality, nice price. I just hope they can fix the coloring issue.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A nice looking televison for the price.
11/15/2010

Customer review by Lay39

2.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Lay39
by Lay39

Please don't be fooled by the reviews or the price. I'm very disappointed with this product. I've only had it for 6 days and the picture has shrinked to a 32'' (if I wanted a 32'' I would've purchased one). I thought because of the beauty and the price I was getting a really good deal. I'm going to return it for a brand that may cost a little more but is worth it. I now know never to purchase anything off brand when it comes to electronics.

Was this review helpful? (17) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lay39
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Element 42" TV
11/5/2010

Customer review by 8687tour

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by 8687tour
by 8687tour

Clarity is good but have difficulity with DirecTV remote control. Will not program to TV.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8687tour
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
11/13/2010

Customer review by marie31673

4.0 stars 11/13/2010 by marie31673
by marie31673

This TV is a great value. It is slim and sleek, lots of connection ports, good picture quality. The only thing that takes some getting used to is the sound quality. It's a little "tinny". I would definately recommend getting a good set of speakers or it may drive you crazy if you are used to higher quality sound.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marie31673
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
12/27/2010

Customer review by MCS78

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by MCS78
by MCS78

TV is really nice. Lost the picture after a few days of watching. Probably from shipping. Going to return and get the same one again and see how that one turns out. Great on all connections and abilities. I love how the tv turns on and off automatically when I turn on and off my computer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCS78
Kaysville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Affordable product
11/13/2010

Customer review by tonigirl

4.0 stars 11/13/2010 by tonigirl
by tonigirl

ALL IS GOOD WITH THE TV BUT WHEN TRYING TO GET CODE FOR REMOTE CONTROL TO WORK... YOU WILL HAVE TO CALL OR LOOK ON LINE IF YOU HAVE DIRECT TV SERVICE, ITS NOT LISTED IN THE GROUP OF TV BRANDS..WE ALSO GOT THE STAND FROM WALMART BUT IT WAS TO LOW ..SHOULD BE 40INCHES OR HIGHER TO APPRECIATE TV LOOK

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonigirl
Kansas city, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews