Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

247 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

247 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
71
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 stars
22
1-20 of 197 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
Great product for the money.
3/16/2011

Customer review by JamesB1984

4.0 stars 3/16/2011 by JamesB1984
by JamesB1984

I was very hesitant on purchasing an Element brand HDTV bc I never owned one but the product had good reviews. Pros: Picture Quality, Value/Price, Sound Cons: Non-swivel stand, Blue Source Input Box Lingering around on screen, No Energy Star Saver setting. I have had the TV for over a week and the picture and sound quality are as good as a LG 42" I have used before. Only issues I have found with this TV is the when changing the source/input it will leave a 4x6 or so blue box saying HDMI 3 or the input you selected on the screen for about a minute. Not really an issue but an inconvenience. You have to exit out of it to get it off the screen. Another problem I have noticed is on PS3 if I select a game or DVD to play, it shows a blue screen saying no signal for about a couple of seconds. It doesn't have an energy star/saver option but you can adjust the user setting for video, colors and audio to run cooler, etc... Very happy with this HDTV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamesB1984
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
99% Love It
12/28/2010

Customer review by jscyp

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by jscyp
by jscyp

PROS: 1)the tv came in about 4 days earlier then I expected it to. 2) The tv looked much bigger then all the 42 inch tvs in the store. 3) I was able to connect my xbox, dvd player, and wii without changing cords in the back :) 4)pretty good quality for the buck..It won't be perfect but it looks awesome for me 5) the stand was easy to put together Cons: 1) I wanted to mount this tv to the walmart entertainment center in the picture which is mount ready...The directions to the entertainment center stated the tv you buy should include screws for the back of the tv from the manufacter and the tv did not. I tried to think whose responsibility it was to include it and thinking about it..it would be element tv. All flat screen ranges on the type of screw the manufactor inputs in the tv which therefore they should provide. I have it on the stand right know which looks good but eventually I have to find out what type of screw the element will take in the back to mount. It is probably cheap but I now have to look around and find out. 2) It is ture like the other comments that when using the tv functions you will have to use the element remote and not the cable one. I have comcast and it does not read the element. Not a big problem. I just have to keep the tv one handy like old school. Overall I feel 99.0% happy with my Element. I feel people who are bothered about the specifications of the tv will probably want a higher quality but I still feel like I am having a theatrical experience. I read over 100 of these and other reviews and I am very happy of my choice. I hope you find the right product for you. : )

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jscyp
League City, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
12/27/2010

Customer review by MCS78

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by MCS78
by MCS78
Walmart associate

TV is really nice. Lost the picture after a few days of watching. Probably from shipping. Going to return and get the same one again and see how that one turns out. Great on all connections and abilities. I love how the tv turns on and off automatically when I turn on and off my computer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCS78
Kaysville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Affordable product
11/13/2010

Customer review by tonigirl

4.0 stars 11/13/2010 by tonigirl
by tonigirl

ALL IS GOOD WITH THE TV BUT WHEN TRYING TO GET CODE FOR REMOTE CONTROL TO WORK... YOU WILL HAVE TO CALL OR LOOK ON LINE IF YOU HAVE DIRECT TV SERVICE, ITS NOT LISTED IN THE GROUP OF TV BRANDS..WE ALSO GOT THE STAND FROM WALMART BUT IT WAS TO LOW ..SHOULD BE 40INCHES OR HIGHER TO APPRECIATE TV LOOK

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonigirl
Kansas city, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellant TV!!!
12/5/2010

Customer review by Yorkie24

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Yorkie24
by Yorkie24

I bought this after moving into a new house. I originally ordered a VIZIO but it was backordered and I wanted a bigger TV for the new house right away. There was a special on this Element, and I am sooo happy I bought it! It has an excellant, clear picture and using the new surround sound system, we have our own theater right in our living room! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yorkie24
Port Orange, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Element 42" Class LCD
12/26/2010

Customer review by ptjims

4.0 stars 12/26/2010 by ptjims
by ptjims

This is a basic tv. Good price, good value, 42 inches and no frills. just enough to get the job done. no bad pixels either. the sound is adequate and the picture takes a little fiddling to get it where you like it(mine came very bright) While not the cheapest 42 inch screen I could have gotten, I chose this one for the ease of returning in case something went wrong. thankfully this has not happened. A word of warning the Mfg. calls for m5X20mm mounting screws this did not work on mine I used M5X10mm screws the others stopped before I got them seated, had I continued with the 20mm screws i would have broken something. Wattage not available from the company but with my killawatt meter measured 207 watts. all the wires connect on the bottom and face down so some might have a problem with wires pulling out, I did not. No major problems. Just remember how much you are paying for this $430 (not $630 or $730) and you will be fine all in all I am happy with my bed room tv..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ptjims
Jesup, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good buy.....so far
10/15/2010

Customer review by leisurely

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by leisurely
by leisurely

It took about 20 hrs. playing time for some reason to get optimal picture quality just like the direct tv installer of my hd satellite dish said it would. My 24", 5 mo. old Element now serves as my pc monitor. Both have been flawless providing terrific entry level hdtv and cmtv performance. Installation even for a 33 lb. tv was a breeze. There is no swivel or tilt feature my smaller one posseses however. The bargain price is attained I believe with the 60hz rather than the vastly overated 120hz feature most 40" and larger tv's come with. The sound is the only negative but doesn't matter as I own a home entertainment system I couldn't live w/o. The question still looms though on this off brand; "Will the performance last for many years?" Only time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leisurely
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value, Great look, mediocre quality picture
8/17/2010

Customer review by Titofloss

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Titofloss
by Titofloss

I was a bit skeptical about this product due to its incredibly low price, and in some senses you do get what you pay for here. However, overall I have been very satisfied. The tv design is very attractive and I was impressed out of the box with how 'nice' the tv appeared. However, it is difficult (so far impossible for me) to program universal remotes to work with this product. Also, the picture can be a little pixelated in HD. Overall, incredible value, you can't beat the bang-for-the-buck factor here.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Titofloss
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
nice big tv..great price...great quality
8/24/2010

Customer review by ersanchez

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by ersanchez
by ersanchez

Chose this tv for the size and price. Using it for a good size living room in an apt. Thought it might be too small..but its perfect. Good picture...great sound...love it! Dont pay more for a name brand when this has all you want and need :)

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ersanchez
Arlington, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NIce tv for the price, you cant beat it
11/24/2010

Customer review by ladygm

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by ladygm
by ladygm

The picture is nice on this tv and it looks good too. It has many features include HD 1080, but it is a little slow. it is has a 60hz picture refresh, 120hz is better but it also cost $200 more. So for the price you can only beat this buy if the tv price drops for black friday.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladygm
Saxe VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent quality for affordable price
8/19/2010

Customer review by jlyn01

4.0 stars 8/19/2010 by jlyn01
by jlyn01

Honestly I didn't need a high end tv and wanted something of decent quality and affordability and this tv fits that description. Watching sports can be a little blurry with the fast action but it's only 60hz so wasn't expecting the greatest, still looks okay but on HD channels it looks much better. Before I bought this I questioned the contrast ratio being lower than most which is basically the blackest black compared to the whitest white, the higher the better but unless you would have another tv with a higher one right next to it I would never know the difference. Sound is good, has additional hookups for additional equipment. Only thing is I had a tv stand with the bar that holds up the tv instead of having it sitting on the stand and it wouldn't work with that, we ended up having to set it on the stand, could be possible to do and I just couldn't figure it out. Decent quality for the money, would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlyn01
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice value/ bad support
12/1/2010

Customer review by bubba9501

4.0 stars 12/1/2010 by bubba9501
by bubba9501

a good flat screen 1080p for the price. The picture re-adjusting constantly as channels are flipped is a nuisance. There is some distortion on HD football broadcasts sometimes, but I think this is Time Warner, not the T.V. Bad note- the remote, power cord & screws to attach base were missing out of the box, took Element over 2 weeks to get them to us. Had to upgrade firmware in T.V. to get universal remote to work. Lousy customer support!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubba9501
utica, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal, Great Quality
10/13/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ill start with the flaws: Gives off a lot of heat. Connections are awkwardly placed on the back. Everything else I cannot complain about. I love this TV and I am very glad I chose it over the others. I use this mainly as a PC monitor and let me say, better than i ever expected. Great picture and text is easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thrilled!
12/4/2010

Customer review by JSea

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by JSea
by JSea

I don't think I can understate how truly happy I am with the product and the on-line purchase process. The 42" (Element) picture is simply phenomenal. It installed very easily with my home theater sound-system, and again, looks fantastic! The only reason I rated the "Sound Quality" 4 rather than 5-stars is because I listen to everything through my Yamaha home theater. The couple/few times I have heard the built-in speakers; they sounded fine... relatively speaking. It's an unfair comparison stacking the televisions built-ins with a Yamaha 5 channel, surround-sound system. If you're on the fence about this television because you've never heard of Element; don't be. Go ahead and buy it. For my part, I couldn't be happier! btw... I took advantage of Free-Shipping; warehouse to home. It saved me the huge hassle of getting a very big box from the store to my home. The television was delivered when they said it was going to be delivered, and I tracked it (on-line) from the warehouse to my front door.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSea
Madison, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Element HD LCD TV 42"
11/30/2010

Customer review by eshop666

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by eshop666
by eshop666

great picture and sound and very good value. The first one arrived with some dead pixels. contacted wal-mart which promptly shipped another unit. since I hadn't heard about this product, I went ahead and purchased a 3 years protection for a total of 4 years just to be on the safe side.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eshop666
Plano, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
10/26/2010

Customer review by CFLunited

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by CFLunited
by CFLunited

I had never heard of this brand before purchasing this TV, but it turns out to be a great product. I would definitely recommend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CFLunited
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product - Great Price
11/2/2010

Customer review by Tigarman

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Tigarman
by Tigarman

This is a good TV at a great price. The only issues I have is that the picture is not as good as an expensive TV. However, very good for the price. I also don't like how long the pause is when you change channels. (When changing channels, often it is broadcast in a different resolution and it takes a few seconds to catch up.) Makes channel surfing a pain. But so far, overall very happy.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigarman
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful TV
8/18/2010

Customer review by lindagene

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by lindagene
by lindagene

We are extremely pleased with this HDTV - great picture quality even when we don't have HD going into it. Wonderful sound without need for any additional speakers. I would highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindagene
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for a nice TV
11/27/2010

Customer review by omniserv

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by omniserv
by omniserv

Got this at a great price with super fast free shipping. Ordered it late Friday night and had it by Tue afternoon. The TV is fine not the best out there but for the money it's perfect. It does have the freeze feature that I love to use for the weather and reading fine print. It makes a great 42" monitor too. if you are looking in the low price range for a HDTV this size you will not be disappointed at all.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
omniserv
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Great
8/20/2010

Customer review by linvern

3.0 stars 8/20/2010 by linvern
by linvern

I bought this to replace a 32" in bedroom sitting room. The picture is not great. I didn't expect it to be great but it could be better. Fuzzy images during moving scenes, colors are distorted. I have tried all the settings and can't seem to get it to be what it should be. I have another element in our library 32" and that one is good so I thought I would be getting another good TV but am disappointed with this one. Not going to take it back because I will put it in the basement rec room when I find one that is better. I don't recommend this if you are planning to buy it for a main TV.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linvern
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews